Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sportline Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

Sportline Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

Strengthen your core by incorporating the Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles into your exercise routine. It helps improve joint health, posture, and balance. With these poles, you can burn more calories than just walking. It strengthens your muscles and builds stamina and endurance. It has a lightweight, yet durable aluminum construction. Featuring grip handles with adjustable wrist straps, these exercise walking poles can be comfortably held in your hands. Its telescopic height adjustment feature lets you customize its height for convenience. Carbide and rubberized tips are included with these set of poles to ensure sure walking. By using the Sportline total fitness walking poles, you can reduce the stress on hips, knees, and feet, so you gain the ability to go farther and train longer than usual. An instructional Nordic walking DVD is also included with these poles to help you plan your exercise sessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

Pretty good for the price

04/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The poles arent bad for the price. Like another reviewer wrote, I also experienced a lot of slippage on paved roads. I think a softer rubber tip would remedy this. I got a really great workout without having to exert myself that much more than I do when I walk normally. Really felt it in my arms, core, even but and thighs. I am more than a little self concious walkin around my neighborhood using these(I live in rural TX if that says anything) so I didnt really like how much noise they make on a paved road. THWACK, THWACK, THWACK! Using them in grassy areas works a lot better because they are quieter and dont slip. Another benefit: I live in an area with a lot of stray dogs and a lot of people fail to see the benefit of keeping their dogs on leashes. So Im more than a bit weary when I go out walking. Having two metal sticks with me gives me a little more peace of mind knowing that if I had to I could mount a proper pack of wild dogs defense!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

Good Value

11/10/2009
By ,
Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These have more than met expectations.
The length adjustment seems to be positive, I haven't noticed any slippage.
The wrist straps are just OK, but the adjustment seems solid.
The handles are lame, they are hard plastic and slotted near the heal of your hand. I find them barely tolerable.
The other weak point is the tip of the walking poles. While I'm still getting used to them, I'm having a lot of slipping. What I mean it that I plant it OK, but as I’m moving past it and pushing off with my arms all too often the tip slips.
I've gone to the Sportline web site to see if I could buy the little tennis shoe looking tips, but the Sportline site only seems to list sports electronics. I couldn't find any mention of the walking poles.
They really do add an additional level of execration to your walking. Where I’ve been walking the same route for a while now, I find myself breaking a sweat much earlier in the walk and the backs of my upper arm have been fatigued since I began using the poles.
Given my experience with the equipment, I'd still buy the product. I originally bought them because they are real cheap (low cost), but I think unless I really get into using the walking poles (lets say in 3 months or so) they will work for me just fine. Sure wish I could find better tips for the poles.
One last comment, when I walk with my wife I usually have to slow down for her. When she walks with the poles I not only don't have to slow down for her, but I have speed up some to keep up. They do make a difference.
Below where it asks how often I use the equipment the correct answer would 5 -6 times a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

Save your money

07/22/2010
By ,
Numidia PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used these three times, for an hour each, total of ten miles. The rubber tips have a hole worn thru to the carbon rod. You cannot buy replacement tips. These poles are only good if you're gonna be walking on grass. Save your money for good set of poles.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY.!!

06/15/2010
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THESE ABOUT THREE MONTHS AGO. I WAS 285 VWITH ARTHRITISBIN THE KNEES AND ANKLES I COILD BARELY WALK 100 YARDS IN LEES THAN 2 WEEKS I WAS WALKING A MILE TO THE BEACH AND BACK. NIOW I DO ABOUT 4 MILES -5 MILES IN AN HOUR AND ALYERNATE WITH CTCLING. I NEVER WOILD HAVE OPERSISTED WITH THE WALKING WITH OUT THE POLES THEY PROVIDE BALANCE AND HUST ENOUGHAID IN WALKIONG SO THAT I CAN WALK AT LEAST TWICE AS FAR AND FAST WITH THEM THAN WITHOUT. I LOVE THEM.
INE SLIGHT PROBLEM AFTER ABOUT 2 WEEKS WALKING ON PAVEMENT THE SHARP POUNT WORE THROUGH THE RUBBER TIP. V I TOOK SIEM DUST TAPE AND WRAOPOP4ED AROUND THE TIP UNTIL ICOULD USE A CANE TIP AND IT HAS BEEN WORKING FINE. I HAVE LOST 50 LBS AND AM NOW WORKING ON MY NEXT 50!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

Great value @ $20 for the pair

11/27/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these poles Oct 2010 (quick delivery) for Grand Canyon/Phantom Ranch from the South Rim since friends recommended poles! We needed cushioning for the relentless downhill and pushing for steady uphill, and these poles made all the difference! 25 miles over 3 days. Great value @ $20 for the pair - we could buy 5 sets for the price of the BEST ones! Have since used in South Sierras for day hikes, weekly for local DG (decomposed granite) paths - steep uphills and slippery downhills. Good for upper-body workout and stability. Best form for use (found online) is cross-country skiing (poles generally behind) on the flat and to push uphill, and placing ahead for downhills. Watch the pin straps: pin for one strap worked loose, lost, replaced with screw (point filed off). Other pin for strap worked loose, saved, reinstalled with super glue. Good to go for another year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

The BEST Value on Walking Poles ANYWHERE

06/02/2011
By ,
Southwestern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a variety of walking (or trekking) poles, priced from $70 each, to these Walmart poles at under $10 each, and these are fully the equal of the more expensive ones, so a MUCH better value. Some of the other reviewers don't seem to know how to use this type of equipment - the tips are only for smooth surfaces. They should be removed for use on anything other than pavement. I usually hike around 15-20 miles a week, year-round, and these poles have reduced discomfort and increased my speed - wouldn't want to do without them. The trails I hike on are desert trails - sand, rock, and gravel. The metal tips do wear out, but last longer than much higher priced ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

Great product, bad tips

02/20/2011
By ,
St. Croix, USVI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Makes exercising fun. Used twice, tips are worn out. Called mfg, they said they would mail new tips at no charge, they do not sell tips. That was 3 weeks ago, still no tips. Would suggest Walmart stock tips that fit these poles because this seems to be a problem with everyone I speak with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

double knee replacement

05/04/2010
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased these for my mom who is 81 and just went through double knee replacemnt surgery. My sister actually owned some and let my mother borrow them and she loved them. we are encouraging her to walk as much as possible. she is able to walk without the use of anything, i think it just gives her a sense of security, and if at 81 she wants to use a couple of walking sticks to make her feel more comfortable while she is rehabilitating, then a couple of walking sticks she shall have! prolly one of the best investments i have ever made... she really enjoys her daily walks. they are adjustable, compact, very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles
01/05/2012
By ,
Bay area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great and the price was right! Loved the padded nylon wrist straps, found them more comfortable than the non-padded. Adjusting for height preference, tightening/loosening and packing away was easy. Have used them on a couple of hikes rated as difficult-strenuous and these held their own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

The Price is Right

10/09/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used these on 3 trips now. Once going down the Grand Canyon. I've only used them on trails and I also use these for my a-frame tent. I've put my full weight (200 lbs plus 35 lbs backpack) on them a couple times when I slipped on some rocks. They work great. No slipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles
02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the walking poles, they give me balance when I walk. I am overweight & my knees hurt when I walk. I am under doctors care & am loosing weight but in the meantime they help me to walk without pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles

handy item

02/28/2010
By ,
Aledo, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazingly good quality for the price, Didnt realize came in pairs until I received them. Really give you good exercise when walking, Will use them more when snow melts off
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles
04/17/2011
By ,
audubon nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When the 2nd pair of trekking poles I ordered were not available. I went to the Walmart in Cherry Hill NJ and found a pair,for the same price, that are much more sturdy than the pair I bought online.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sportline Adjustable Walking Poles
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5