Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Average Customer Rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation80%160 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

good sneaker but don't order on line

12/05/2012
By ,
Waterville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return to store because I was sent the wrong color and the wrong size. I can't find the color or my size in the store so thought it was a good idea to order on line. Guess I was wrong. Will thing twice before ordering shoes on line again. Have had this type before but was able to get in the store. They don't seem to have wide anymore in the stores. Too bad.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Comfort and support

02/02/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada vicinity
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is probably my fifth pair of these shoes over the years and I wear them daily. They are comfortable, yet supportive. Being a plus size woman, both are very important. I've never been a fashionista, but these also look good too.
My only complaint is that I could not get them in white this time. Hopefully, Walmart.com will get white ones in before summer hits our desert.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

They fell apart!

09/27/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These shoes are SO comfortable and pleasant to wear! However, after a couple weeks they fell apart! I purchased them 17 days ago, and today the sole came unglued from the rest of the shoe. I have always had good luck with Dr. Scholl's shoes, but this pair failed.
What's worse is that when I called Dr. Scholl's customer service number, the agent blew me off! I will be taking these back and buying the Danskin pair I almost bought the first time around.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width
3.1 out of 5(75)
 
 
 
 
 
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lily, Ky
Very Comfortable
Posted 06/21/2012
However mine came unglued after short term usage.
For 30 Bucks I expected better!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width
10/29/2012
By ,
Columbus, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading some bad reviews about these shoes, I decided to wait a little while before giving my review. I have now had them for about 2 months and I wear them almost everyday. I walk at the gym about 3 times a week 2 miles each time and the rest of the time just use the shoes normally. I did add heal inserts because I have a lot of problems with pain in my heals. These shoes feel better on my feet than the Nike Air Force Ones that I had just prior to these. I think they are a good value for the money. I saw several reviews where people say the shoe is falling apart. With normal wear and my time at the gym each week, I have seen no problems with the materials. They are holding up fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Great Shoe for work dress code policies

03/20/2014
By ,
Annandale, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently was hired as a floor staff member at a movie theater near me. Our dress code wants us to have a black, slip-resistant shoe. Since I didn't own any black shoes, I went to Walmart.com to look for a cheap, but high quality black tennis shoes. This shoe seems to have problems with having low stock levels in stores. It was unable to ship to home. It offered ship to store for several stores in my area. After 3 stores canceled my order because they were out of stock at the stores, one store said it in stock and was able to get it. However, the location was farther in a more inconvenient location than what I preferred. I think it was well worth it though because the shoe is great. Be patient, this shoe is worth the wait. Shoe is comfortable and has a great gel cushion on the bottom. Maybe one day the shoe could be updated to be more water proof on the outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Not recommended for dance or cardio fitness class

01/13/2012
By ,
TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these for Zumba class (needed something comfortable to absorb impact when hopping around). These shoes might be okay if you have to stand or walk all day, but I would not recommend these for dance/aerobic/cardio fitness classes. These hurt my feet almost instantly (they are the right size, but the material is unforgiving & not soft). I'm stuck with these since worn shoes aren't returnable. I'll be switching back to Payless Champion shoes for my Zumba class. If Walmart is your only choice for sports/fitness shoes, I'd try the $13 Danskin sneakers over these. These are heavier shoes, they might be okay for walking, but probably not running/jogging. My initial thought was the inner sole didn't cover the entire shoe bed; I purchased trimmable cushion insoles for them, but that didn't solve my problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Not wearable

08/21/2011
By ,
Lily, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought since carrying the name Dr. Scholls these shoes would be comfortable, but they are not! Everytime I have attempted to wear them I have ended up with 2 blisters. One on each foot. They are just below the big toe, on the ball that bends the big toe. Also, they are like walking on cement. I can't believe it! They are a total let down. I've never been this dissatissfied with anything that i've ordered from wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VA
toes
Posted 02/21/2012
a friend a marathon pro, told me for avoiding toe pressure, and confort, wear your sneakers one size above... why don't you try ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Not sure why all the bad reviews-mine are great!

07/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read the other reviews saying that the shoes were terrible. I'm not sure if those pairs of shoes were manufactured at a different place or those reviewers just received faulty products. I noticed many of the poor reviews were in 2011. I purchased mine in June 2013, maybe the quality has been improved since then. I love these shoes! I use them everyday on the treadmill. They are a perfect fit. I am a size 7, ordered a size 7 and they fit perfect. Unlike ordering other shoes online, you never really know if they will fit well until you try them on. The price is good, too. I had to look everywhere to find black shoes that didn't have pink or white or other colors on them. I plan to order a 2nd pair, because I'm very picky and it's hard for me to find shoes I really like.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Comfy Sneakers!!!!

02/21/2012
By ,
Berkeley Heights, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sneakers are so comfy and definitely worth $20!! I thought they might be alittle heavy but they are surprisingly light and very easy to walk in. I always get achy feet and blisters when I get new shoes but I have worn these for almost 2 months and my feet feel great!! I Just wish I could find these sneakers in BLACK!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width
12/03/2011
By ,
St. Michael, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite shoes! I am a school cook & I always have a pair for work, a pair for home & a pair for the gym. They last longer than the expensive brands I used to buy. The gel soles are so much better than the air soles! I have been wearing them for 5 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

a truly great buy!

03/11/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had already purchased some big name expensive sneakers when I came upon these by chance! They are superior to the expensive shoe in comfort and quality, as they are incredibly comfortable, light and offer great stability to weak ankles. My only negative remark is that they give off a strong chemical odor like gasoline or shoe polish, which I hope goes away soon(I've had them for 2 weeks). A fantastic buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

satisfied

08/18/2011
By ,
Medford, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shoes they are so comfortable!! I walk ALOT and my feet hurt by the time I get home. but these shoes are like walking on air, I love the cushion they put in them! when (and hopefully it won't be soon) I need another pair of shoes I will be getting these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Uncomfortable

08/28/2012
By ,
Gorgeous Idaho
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have bought many pairs of Dr Scholl shoes and have always been happy with the fit, comfort, price and quality but unfortunately I can't give a good recommendation for these shoes on anything but the price.
These are the most uncomfortable/painful tennis shoes I've ever had. The inside of the shoe feels cobbled together so that the seams of the upper dig into the tops of my feet and the tongue of the shoe is very narrow so if you widen the laces to try to relieve the pressure of the upper on your foot, the tongue leaves gaps on either side because it's so skinny. All in all, just a terrible pair of shoes. I'm shocked really because all my other pairs of Dr Scholl's were really good and they lasted a long time too.
One last thing is that the shoes just weren't as cute in person as the photo online showed. In real life they are sort of clunky looking.
This doesn't completely sour me on this brand but I think for awhile at least, I'll buy in store and try them on first until I'm sure this was just a fluke.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

excellent comfort

02/19/2012
By ,
Rockland ,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I send these sneakers every year to my sister in law becasue she raves about the comfort of her feet when she wears them. She looks forward to her gift. They are the only sneakers that fit her wide foot. I order the wide and they are plenty wide for her. This year I got her the black and she says she likes them better because they look somewhat dressy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Sole peeling off after 6 weeks!

04/03/2014
By ,
Te Te
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these for work. Comfortable shoe, but the sole is peeling off after only 6 weeks! Cheap made, do NOT bother to waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoes

10/29/2011
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the perfect shoe for me! They're EXTREMELY comfortable for my wide foot, and look great. They may not last as long as some $100+ shoes, but I wouldn't expect them to at $20!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Don't let the name fool you - NOT comfortable!

09/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these sneakers thinking Dr Scholl's only makes comfortable shoes. I got a blister after the 1st time I wore these and tried wearing them again and got the same results. I guess you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width
12/22/2011
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shoe is great, style and quality, but the smell that comes off the shoe is terrible. It smells like I'm standing in a puddle of gasoline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Omaha
I agree!!
Posted 12/26/2011
I agree, shoes are great but I can't overcome the smell of gasoline - they are going to go back.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

Very Comfortable Sneakers

08/17/2011
By ,
Turners Falls Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would buy the same ones again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width
12/09/2012
By ,
Roseville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had surgery on both my feet and its nice to actually get a pair of shoes that I can actually wear for work and not come home and barely be able to walk. Im on my feet for about 8-10hrs a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next