Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

Bissell PowerGroom 92L3W features a cyclonic cleaning system. This system offers powerful suction for a superior clean. With this technology, more debris stays in the dirt container versus the filters, meaning the vacuum filters stay clean longer. And cleaner filters mean less clogging and more suction therefore providing improved overall cleaning performance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation55%31 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

I don't know how I feel about this one!

05/02/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love the product. It cleans very well, easy to clean the filters and access all parts of the model. I can even easily detach the bottom of the vacuum to release the spinning brush and clean it and replace the belt. I couldn't on my previous Bissell.
Now the bad part...this is my third tme using it and the band/rubber belt/whatever it's called snapped! I'm upset about that, but the cleaning is still very superior. I love the vacuum so much that I will get it replaced and keep one or two extra bands in case it happens again.
I read some other negative reviews that I am not having the same problem with so it may be an individual product issue. This vacuum does an excellent job picking up edges and does not spit dust back out and I have vacuumed both carpet and bare floor. My previous model did spit out dirt and I thought I was going to loose my mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

Back to Bissell!

01/13/2010
By ,
Waukesha,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 15 year old panasonic upright and a newer rainbow. Both are on the higher end of the vacuum world. Our 15 year old upright is finally loosing suction and I'm tired of the bags. So we started our search. Rather than going for another expensive vacuum we did some comparison shopping. Ultimately we brought home the Bissell Powergroom. We have a medium size house, pets and children and half thick pile carpet and the remainder tile and wood floors. Let me tell you this "cheap" vacuum made our semi white carpet (only a few years old) look like new again. It lifted the thick carpet and actually seamed to lift the dirt from way down too. Keep in mind this is after our 2k Rainbow, cleaning people and our semi expensive panasonic. The ONLY problem is the many plastic parts and the fact you can't stop the brush. I was worried about this. So rather than returning it, we went and got the other model we considered. This is the newer Hoover Purelyclean upright. I got it home and literally did a side by side test. WOW! There was no comparison. In fact, I immediately packed up the Hoover and will be keeping the Bissell. The Hoover did not lift our carpet like the Bissell. It did not have nearly the suction as the Bissell. And the retractible cord barely retracted. Took several tries. The only nod I would give to Hoover is not with the cleaning part, but rather the mechanism and housing around the power brush. It was higher quality and easier access. Nonetheless the warranty is the same (2 yrs) and we're keeping the more powerful, less expensive, same weight Bissell suction king. One last thing, which is minimal. The Hoover did have washable filters, but have fun trying to get to them. The canister and filters on the Bissell are logically accessible and very easy to take out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Review 3 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

Great Vacuum

11/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last night, we bought the Bissell PowerGroom Vacuum. The sunction was SuperB. It works so great and easy to assemble. It has a light where you can see even dark space. The cord is very long and the design was beatiful. Its easy to remove the dirt, no need for bags. It has a wide angle of cleaning. I love it and cleaned my house in less than 15 minutes where my old vacuum takes me an hour to vacuum the house. The cost is $98 at walmart, its really a good price for a great vacuum like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Review 4 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

It works.

01/11/2010
By ,
ELIZABETH, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum at my local Walmart this evening. I went there to purchase the "Bissell Powerforce Turbo Bagless" after reading several good reviews. They were out of that model. There was one left in the "Powergroom" model. I went ahead and purchased it without knowing what the reviews said because I needed a vacuum. As soon as I got home, I got on Walmart.com and read the reviews for this model (just out of curiosity). I was a little worried when I noticed there were only four reviews. My husband assembled it in just a matter of minutes. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it picks up everything. I have vacuumed our floor two times this evening and it amazes me at how much it has fluffed our carpet back up. We have two children and our carpet has a lot of traffic so it was beaten down pretty bad. We are now able to see our foot prints in the carpet because it fluffed it so much. I only gave it four stars for durability because I have only owned it for a few hours, but it appears to be well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W
06/15/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As far as suction and cleaning carpet is concerned it is a very good product. Appearance & color is nice. I found that the Filter for air, before entering the motor does not locks in place although it never came out in operation. The hand held brush for cleaning carpeted stairs rotates because of suction, thus if I press hard on the carpet it will stop spinning. But this is true for all manufacturer and models equipped with this kind of attachment. The flexible wand is stiff, if pulled to reach father place it will pull the vacuum cleaner instead of stretching the tube. If using any attachment the wand has to be removed from a connection and this open tube have to be closed with tissue paper or else the brush will throw any carpet fibers trapped on it back in the room through the opening. They should have put a feature to manually shut off the brush if not needed. Easy to empty the dirt. I liked the headlight feature. Overall, good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

Great product ...

03/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't buy this vacuum to get rid of pet hair like most of the people who've rated it so far - I just wanted a good vacuum with great suction that would hold up well. I've been very pleased with this product so far, and I've been amazed at the dirt it has picked up. After the first use, my carpets looked brand new. The last two vacuums I owned were Eureka's, and they were horrible. From now on, it's Bissell for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

Nice at first

07/05/2010
By ,
Devner, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in November after my last Bissell died. I loved it at first. It made the carpet stand up nice and really soft to walk on. Was instantly disappointed with the little hand held brush, seemed to just spin, not pick anything up. Now it is July and the repair shop that Bissell recommended wants to charge me $90 to fix it. Kind of funny thing, the guy at the repair shop called Bissell vacuums "cheap disposables". He said Bissell is owned by Hoover and is the name that Hoover uses to market their cheap disposable vacuums that aren't meant to last more than a year. And while they do often offer 1-2 year warranties, they have so many limitations they aren't warranties. My roller mechanism froze up, the motor died on the last one, neither was covered by the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

Good vacuum, but not totally convinced

02/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So yesterday my Dirt Devil broke, right as I was getting ready to vacuum massive amounts of dog hair. After looking at walmart.com and reading some reviews, I decided I would go to the store and check it out. I ended up buying this Bissel for about $100, which isn't bad as vacuums go. I got it home and assembled it with no problems, and then vacuumed and vacuumed and vacuumed until I just couldn't vacuum any more! I lost count of how many times I emptied the canister--which was much less of a hassle to empty than the one I had before. I also really like the furniture brush/tool that came with it, as it actually got my couch clean! So far, I'm loving the vacuum... I'm just not totally convinced as to its durability, after reading some other reviews. Only time will tell, I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

WOW!

03/28/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After searching for a inexpensive vacuum that we could use to clean quick messes from the dogs and kids on my bare floors, we settled on the Bissell Powergroom. Little did I know that it would work as good if not better on my carpets than my expensive Kirby! I love how you can see the dirt and pet hair. The floor actually looked cleaner and smelled so much better. Now, only time will tell if this $80 vacuum will last, some of the parts seemed like cheap plastic. The vacuum is also heavy and a little hard to push. But as far as suction power, all we could do was vacuum over and over (at least an hour in one room) until no more dirt was pulled up. With the canister I could actually see what I was missing with my Kirby! By the way, we vacuumed half the room with the Kirby first, then for kicks used the power groom. I have a zip lock back full of hair and dirt to prove what my other vacuum missed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

J-U-N-K

01/17/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is JUNK. I am so disappointed. It blows dirt/dust back out somehow(and yes the dirt container was empty), it doesn't pick up any more than my $30(christmas time special a few yrs. back) does. It is so weak, while going along walls and furniture, it won't pick up anything. You have to literally roll it right over items to get it to pick them up...and even at that, it DOESN'T ALWAYS. However, the most disappointing part is how it blows debris back out. I am taking this back this week and getting something else!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

FRAGILE

01/17/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HANDLE WITH CARE!! I bought this vacuum and brought it home to vacuum. I went to empty the container and then once I put it back on the release handle broke off. Only had it home for 10 minutes and the thing broke. No force was used at all. This is the third Bissell owened in two years. The first two just lost suction after 1 year. Thought I would give Bissell another chance. Never again will I buy a Bissell Vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 12 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W
01/20/2011
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. We have owned it for maybe 6 months and 2 days a week we have at least 10 people in our house. Which means sometimes there is up to 6 kids and 3 dogs in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

not worth it

05/04/2010
By ,
Nampa,ID.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this one to replace my old eureka.and it was not worth it.it needs regular maintenance since it has like plastic edges in the back of the dust collector bucket and a lot of dust gets stuck in there.Plus the little blue filter(that is on top of the dust collector) that looks like a strainer collects a lot of dust too.So keep a toothbrush handy to clean those areas and the little blue filter...they love collecting dust.Also something I noticed is that pulls the threads on the carpet,and I dont' even set the dial on the lowest floor setting.And on top of that,speeds really fast and the suction on the vac is not paired with the spinning brush.is like it spins fast but it doesn't pick up the dust with the same strenght as the brush...not worth what I paid
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

It really cleans well!!!

01/09/2010
By ,
Capital region of NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched and decided on this model to replace a nine year old Dirt Devil Platinum which still works but my carpets have started looking beaten down. We all have allergies and I figure the Hepa filter and cyclonic action hopefully would get the dust better. I looked at Dyson products but could not rationlize the price. I have owned this one week and love it. The first time I vacuumed it pulled really fine dust out of my carpets and rasied the nap. It is quieter than my Dirt devil and weighs less. The only thing I am concerned about is it mostly plastic except for the beater bar. I also do not like the fact the beater bare does not stop when you put it into the upright position to use the above the floor tools. So be careful leaving it in one spot on carpeting when using the above floor tools. We own a short haired dog who sheds and between the turbo brush and the upholestry tool it gets the dog hair off the sofa and chairs. I only gave four stars for durability because I am fearful some plastic part will break, so I did purchase the extended warranty to hopefully protect my purchase from being a waste. So far so good and for about $100 bucks I am pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT

10/15/2010
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this vacuum about 5 months ago and LOVE it. We have 2 ferrets, a blue heeler and a husky mix, which leads to a lot of pet hair in our home. This vacuum not only gets all of the hair out of both the carpet and the furniture, but it leaves a visible difference in the room, which is then clean enough for my to put the baby on. It is very easy to empty and is super user friendly. It's also a great looking machine. The price is great, which is always a plus. As I've said we have only had it for 5 months so I don't know if it will last for years, but even if it dies after 1 year I will still purchase this same vacuum again!! But I've not had any problems with it so far. I've never loved a vacuum so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

WORST VACUUM EVER!!!

10/16/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum two months ago. From day one it had horrible suction...I mean HORRIBLE suction, at least compared to my TEN YEAR OLD Dirt Devil. Also, any time I would be vacuuming, the "onboard tools" would fall right off. Last week I was smelling a burning sound so I shut it off for a while, check it out and everything looks fine, so I continue vacuuming and I start noticing little black balls of something trailing wherever I vacuum. I tip the vacuum up and the entire wheel assembly rockets off and goes sprawling across the floor. The vacuum had melted the wheel assembly. Just useless. I turned around and bought a Hoover Elite Rewind in the same price range and I love it. If you are thinking about this vacuum, change your mind. I have had problems with it since I bought it.
Cons: Ease of Use, Suction, defective
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 17 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

In Love!!!

02/24/2010
By ,
evans, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the firt vaccume i have ever bought. My last one was given to me, and did the basics, but this one goes above an beyond what i expected. My carpet is beige, and not exactly DIRTY, but its a few years old, and i thought it was relitively clean for an apartment. When i Used this vac the first time on my living room alone, the bin was halfful of dust and dirt. i vacumed the same area again and got just as much out of the carpet. i was amazed!!! it makes the carpet stand back up and look newer, and really makes a diffrence. But i will warn you to pick up all rugs and anything off the floor you dont want to loose, i accidently left a paci clip on the floor, it got caught, and the brushes litterally melted the ribbon apart. It really does its job!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

Buy two, they break easy

12/26/2009
By ,
Susquehanna, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am on my third unit. First one lasted less than a year, the second made it 6 months and the third made it 8 months. The vacuum looks nice and is light and easy to handle. Does a wonderful job on pet hair. HOWEVER, after a few months, it simply breaks. Sounds like a jet plane landing in your living room and spews dust. I have always kept the canister and filters clean. When the first one broke, I thought it was a fluke. Now, after #3 quit, I quit too. Very dissappointed in Bissell for this inferior product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 19 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

I'm genuinely impressed.

04/10/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Bissell for my mom. She's got a ranch-style house with a mix of hardwood, lino and carpet, with a few rugs here and there. She keeps a clean house, but this vac is an absolute beast. I gave the place a once-over and pulled up truly shocking amounts of dirt and detritus from what looked like relatively clean carpets and rugs. We were both impressed with it, and it's light enough that she can use it easily.
The belt which drives the beater brush is okay, but it could be better; I see a lot of complaints here about it breaking, so I tried to pay close attention to where I had the brush set - all the way up for pile carpet, all the way down for bare floor, somewhere in between for the rugs, depending on how thick each one was. By paying close attention, I was able to get good results without over-stressing the belt. That's really the only thing you need to pay close attention to.
Lastly, the vac cleans up easily. You can pull the vortex unit out of the upper front and disassemble it for rinsing, and of course the dirt cup can be rinsed out too, if you like. The HEPA filter ought to last awhile, and the pre-motor foam-block filter also comes out for rinsing/squeezing out. Doing this after every cleaning or two ought to keep the Bissell running for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Bissell PowerGroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, 92L3W

dont buy.not worth the money

12/02/2010
By ,
north carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got this vacuum when my other one wore out.bad purchase i ever mad not even had it a year and it broke not suctioning good anymore it was 99.00 dollar and i wish i never bought it never will i buy another bissell and my old one was a bissell and only had it 3 year and i dont use this one for pets casue i dont have pets.i wish i would have keep my money and bought a different brand cause these bissell is just not holding up....dont buy waste of money...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crooksville, Ohio
good while it lasted......
Posted 08/15/2011
Loved this sweeper. Very powerful and the upholstry brush worked great. Started acting up and making a bad noise after a little over a month. Changed the belt which didn't help. It sounded like it was flying apart. I just returned it and bought a Eureka. Hopefully it lasts longer than this one did.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next