Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Keep your house looking sparkling clean with the Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner. With power like you have never seen before, the floor cleaner mop works in minutes to give you results that you will love and appreciate. The electric mop features a water purification system that is used to remove harsh minerals and ions from tap water that helps to eliminate potential hard water spots, in turn providing a spotless look to your floors. The hard surface floor cleaner has two micro fiber mop pads that you can use to clean according to your requirements. It also features a Maneuverable Swivel Head that allows you to clean even the hard to reach places. Its strain reliever handle provides easy cleaning option without putting stress on your hands. A easy to hang hook helps in easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.555 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
18
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation76%47 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
18
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Santa came early!!!

11/22/2011
By ,
duluth, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a gift from me to me!! The good news is: I became a grandma for the first time this past June.....it's very important that my floors be MORE than clean for the holiday season for this little guy to crawl on. The bad news is: I fell while skiing last winter and my leg has gone from bad to horrible....the thought of scrubbing floors or even using and mop and bucket is not a possibility for me. This little beauty has changed everything........I go over the floors with a quick battery-run vac.........then heat up the steam cleaner (in 30 seconds). It's not a fast process......slow and steady wins the race.....but it's so easy.....just keep moving and turn on a good TV/radio show and in no time, you are done!.....STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Love!

03/19/2013
By ,
Western North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this model steam mop on the advice of a clean-freak friend. Not so much for the sanitization but for the ease of cleaning my very light-colored linoleum. I washed my floors with regular mop and bucket 3 days before it arrived. I broke it out and used the steam mop the minute it arrived...I took one swipe across my floor...and was smitten. I need to get used to steam, I was holding the trigger down constantly and the pad got too wet. So just don't use a steady steam....The washable head was disgustingly dirty when I was done. But my floor looked fantastic. No more mop and bucket for me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Cleans well.

02/19/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only negatives are...Mop is heavy and doesn't fit well under cabinet edges. Positives are....water tank holds a nice amount of liquid. I also like having the button to steam spray. I previously had a Sharp brand steam mop that was flatter and was lighter weight, but the water tank only held enough to do half of my floor. Also, the pump action was how the steam was released. I prefer the button. I would purchase this mop again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Great for the budget-minded.

02/28/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe does everything it says. It's very easy to assemble and use. My one complaint would be that it does not pull backwards as easily as it should when moving across a hard surface. The swivel mop will turn on it's back edge instead of remaining flat on the floor. You need to gently lift up as you pull back. Overall, I am satisfied with the product and would recommend it to those who can not afford the more expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Just Short of Great

04/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Bissell Steam Mop has 4 design flaws that keep it from being a great floor mop:
1. There's no on/off switch, call me old fashioned, but I miss it.
2. There's no upright lock so you can position the floor mop to stand on its own. I had to lean the mop up against something in order to plug and unplug the ~1 foot too short cord and it fell three times during my first use!
3. Having to hold in the button constantly in order to release the steam is ridiculous. By the time I was finished cleaning my floors my hands and fingers were raw. I had to keep switching hands in order to give each a rest!
4. The mop heads are too thin. They get saturated too soon and leave the floor soaking wet and it takes your floors too long to dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

does good job

03/21/2014
By ,
mesa,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used the steam mop once, but it does a good job of cleaning my tile floor. One drawback is that it isn't balanced very well and tends to fall over when left standing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

If you have problems with water pooling, read on!

07/20/2012
By ,
Cullman, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my Bissell for close to 2 years now. I thought it had died on me, so I went and purchased a Shark Pro Lite. It doesn't even begin to compare! The Bissell has alot more steam output, reaches deeper into crevices (I have tile floors), has a larger water container (which means less trips to the sink during mopping to refill), and has a built in filter so it's safe to use tap water. The one tip I can give Bissell users, because there seems to be a common problem of too much water on the floors, is to only depress the steam button intermittently. This also prolongs the amount of area the water container will cover.
Thankfully after using the Shark one time I called Bissell customer service and they informed me that my mop was still under warranty! That's another plus, the Bissell has a 2 yr warranty and the Shark only a year. I can't wait to get my new Bissell in hand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Love it!

07/03/2011
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Steam Cleaner and I will never go back to regular mopping! It works great on our tile and laminate floors and really gets them more clean than before. We had leftover sticky stuff on our laminate from a non-skid rug pad and nothing, including handscrubbing, never really got the stickiness off. The first time we used the steam cleaner all remaining stickiness came off at once and our floors are now completely clean. It heats up quickly and really is ready within the first minute of plugging it in.
For those considering switching from regular mopping to steam mopping, I can only recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

wow!

06/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first but I ordered this product anyway after reading other reviews. It went together very easily and I picked the worst spot to test this out on right away. I'm totally shocked and awed at what an amazing job it did! I've struggled with a set of stairs in my rental that are just impossible to clean. They had years of grime on them and I literally thought we'd have to refinish them but it's all been stripped away now!!! I can't recommend this product highly enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

So much better than the Shark!

11/02/2011
By ,
Caldwell, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad that my Shark steam mop broke and that I went with the Bissell this time around. The Bissell is almost half the price and is a much better mop than the Shark. I can clean my floor twice as fast as I could with the Shark, and it is at least twice as thorough as the Shark, too. I have two toddlers, live on a farm, and my husband is a farmer - my hardwood floors see a lot of dirt and grime. The Bissell cleans them to a shine in no time. I am really pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it. If you're debating whether to spend your money on a Shark or a Bissell choose the Bissell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Love it!

09/04/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Bissell Steam Mop 2 months ago and use several times weekly. I feel it cleans my kitchen floor much better than a Swifter Wet Jet or Clorox Mop did. They both left behind dirt if I took a Clorox wipe afterwards and wiped the floor. With the Bissell Steam Mop, no dirt left behind! Very easy to use too. The floors are wet for 10 minutes or so afterwards, but it might be that I go over them several times. I also use it in my bathrooms and really like it. Have not tried it on my hardwood floors yet, but feel it is well worth the $ just for my kitchen and baths.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1
03/04/2011
By ,
rockdale, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
more than meets my expectations. Does a wonderful job cleaning floors. Would highly recommend this steam mop
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rochester, NY
Highly Recommended
Posted 06/22/2012
I read where Good Housekeeping did a test on 16 different steam mops and the Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe was rated #1 by them for its effective cleaning on ceramic tile and being able to get rid of tough greasy spots, too. Always have had great luck with Bissell products..from shampooers to vacuums-seems befitting this steam mop would be my choice, too!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

ALSO FOR TILE/GROUT ON COUNTERTOPS

09/19/2011
By ,
asheville, n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOT ONLY FOR FLOORS, BUT MY KITCHEN COUNTERTOPS HAVE NO COOKING OIL SPLASHES NOR DIRTY GROUT SINCE I USE THIS ON THEM - IT IS AWKWARD SINCE I HOLD IT HIGH, - BUT WORKS GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

I love this product

06/11/2012
By ,
Billings, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bissel steam mop, it is just what I hoped it would clean our bathroom floor and hardwood kitchen/diningroom floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

excellent performance

02/04/2014
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and easy to use. Does and excellent job of cleaning floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

03/22/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one previously that had went out after one 1yr. I had purchased a Haan which I took back asap because it did nothing. I went back and purchased another Bissell with a warranty, because I really liked the steam and what it does as far as cleaning. I would recommend it to anyone. Now my brother and cousin owns one and can't live without it....Great product and best price is with Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

not a steam mop

03/13/2012
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My third steam mop and i'm not going to stop untill i find one that works. This one completely soaked the floor and made just a tiny bit of steam. If you're looking to mop your floor this is for you, but if you have wood or laminate this mop will just make it wet and soggy. You'll see if you buy it. I'm going to try a haan mop having already tried the shark and the dirt devil.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

bissell delux mop

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great. have no complaints so far. would highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Just say no..

02/16/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned this item within hours of purchasing in exchange for a Shark. I had to use a mop to absorb the excess water on the floor. But it seemed very sturdy which was a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Great economical floor steamer

01/11/2014
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product performs excellent, and I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to purchase an inexpensive floor steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next