Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Bissell Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Everyday clean-up is a breeze with the Bissell CleanView 47R5-1 Deluxe Hand Vacuum that provides a powerful and quick way to clean up your home. It is ideal for use on upholstery, stairs, auto interiors, and other surfaces. This hand vacuum cleaner features a cyclonic cleaning system with HEPA filters that efficiently trap more than 99 percent of dirt, dust mites and pollen. This compact vacuum cleaner comes with attachments such as contour nozzle, hose adapter nozzle, 2-foot hose, and wide mouth tool that make your cleaning efficient. Using the included crevice tool, you can remove dirt from nook and corners with ease. This corded handheld vacuum cleaner has an easy-to-empty dust cup. This versatile Bissell bagless vacuum cleaner has an ergonomically curved handle with power switch at the end for easy reach. This lightweight cleaner comes with an 18 foot power cord that helps you cover a wide area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%62 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Very handy little gadget

01/17/2010
By ,
Vacaville,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller size than I expected, which is even better because if fits in my little cabinet. Strong suction power, I like the design, not too heavy. Walmart does not carry the filters, not even online. You have to go to the maker's website to order it. I just wish Walmart carries them so I do not have to pay for the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Fantastic product!!!

05/25/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is THE BEST hand vacuum I have ever used! It is soooo powerful - you will be amazed! The suction is incredible! I have 2 guinea pigs so I need to clean their messes on a daily basis. It comes with a variety of nozzles that help to clean all kinds of mess. It even comes with a hose that helps me get to the hard to reach spots. It is powerful enough to pick pet hair. HEPA filter captures dust mites and pollens so if you are sensitive to that, this is your savior. Thanks to the clean view dust cup you’ll know exactly when to empty it and it is as easy as a press of a button. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Better than expected

12/06/2009
By ,
Levittown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent suction. Illustrations could be larger because they are hard to see which parts are described. Love the long cord so I don't have to change connections as I did with old hand vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Awsome handheld vac!

01/05/2010
By ,
cincinnati OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to replace my old dust buster, and my husband found this. It is wonderful! It has great suction power, better than my regular vacuum. It comes with an edging attchment, a hose, and 2 other regular attachments. It has a nice long cord, and the cord has a velcro strap with it to keep it wound up with. It is perfect for cleaning pet hair off of your furniture, its lightweight, and easy to empty. It is also great for doing the stairs or even cleaning your car. 5 stars all the way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Great suction

01/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compared to a black and decker dustbuster, this one beats it hands down. The suction is incredible.
The only drawback is emptying it. If i do not open it above the garbage it goes everywhere since the dirt adheres to the filter and not in the cup like most dustbsters. But overall i like it better and it does not loose it suction power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Reliable, Hand-Held Vaccum Cleaner

06/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really, REALLY like this thing! Even though it is marketed as a tool to pick up pet hair, I do not have pets to clean up after....but I do have stairs, and its very difficult to carry my heavy vaccum cleaner up and down the stairs. So I purchased the Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac primarily for tidying up my stairs, and it picks up EVERYTHING. The carpet on my stairs always looks "brand new". And lets not forget its light weight dexterity.
The Bissell comes with different detachable tools for different use, whether it be for cleaning up couches, window sills, stairs, whatever. I highly recommend this tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Best Little Hand Vac I've Ever Used!!

01/24/2011
By ,
Doylestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely compact; powerful suction! I was hesitant buying the hand vac just from reading reviews, but they were right. The suction is amazing for a small device. It does a great jog cleaning up leaves and small stones that get into your car from your shoes. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Bissell Clean View Deluxe Vac

12/06/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ready like this Bissell hand vac. At first I thought this little vac could'nt do anything. But this is the badest Bissell Clean Deluxe Hand Vac I every seen. I will give it a five star.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

AWESOME (and I have 6 cats!)!!!!!

03/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having 6 cats, it's nearly impossible to get rid of cat hair. I have tried every vacuum, but nothing gets all the hair off the furniture. This one did! I couldn't believe what it picked up.
BEST CAT HAIR REMOVER, EVER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

GREAT hand vac with lots of power

07/12/2011
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use our Bissell to vacuum dog hair from our bed. It works excellent. The long cord is great for reaching our entire king size bed. It isn't real heavy, so your hand won't get tired from holding it either. Emptying the container is very simple. The attachments make it useful for vacuuming the stairs as well, which is a nice bonus.
If I had to mention one thing negative, it is kind of loud. So don't try using this around people who are sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Bissell Review

06/14/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a cleaner to use indoor as well as in the car. This product does both very nicely. Small enough for easy storage, but still has plenty of suction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Good portable.. easy to work with

10/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We wanted something with power, but not to heavy that would work on steps, and in the car. This did what we wanted.
Shipped quickly, and delivered on the estimated arrival date.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Love it!

02/25/2011
By ,
Northeast Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly what I hoped it would be. It's good and sturdy and easy to use on steps and in tight places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Great Little Vacuum!

05/08/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome little vacuum. I bought it for the car. It's powerful and easy to use. The attachments work great, and really get the job done. I used the hose attachment with the tools and am very pleased with the results!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

11/29/2010
By ,
buffalo,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great purchase for pet owners,and to clean stairs and other places that upright and canister vacs. are to large to maneuver over ,great suction and removes pet hair and grime no problem...when used with attached extension hose i feel a little clumsy.. but getting the tricks down the more i use it..( not hard but clumsy feeling at first).overall great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Great Hand Vac if you have pets or not!

07/04/2012
By ,
Antioch, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bissell Hand Vac because I needed something that would vacuum up pet hair off the steps and do a good job. I have an upright that works great, but I do not want to lug it up and down the stairs every time I have to do the stairs because it is heavy. So after reading the reviews of others, I decided to try this one.
I love it! It is easy to use, and it picked up a lot of hair off the steps. The cord is very long and that is another plus. I had no problems with it clogging or overheating. It is easy to empty the dust cup. So all in all. I am very happy I chose this one. ....(after looking a many models online and in the store). And I had it shipped to the store for .97 cents and picked it up there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1
08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so handy and very powerful for a portable/hand vacuum.would definitely recommend this product.wish the hose that comes with it is a little bit longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

A Powerful Tool

04/07/2010
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading all the comments convinced me to buy this product. This is a powerful little tool. In using the hand vac it was just as everyone had commented on. It has a lot of sucksion and very easy to carry. In using the attachments I was able to pull all the dust balls from under the bed and in the corners and behind things that a broom would not reach. On a scale from one to ten, it gets a ten. I would highly recommend this Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

09/04/2013
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter and she says she loves it. She vacuumed her living room furniture and it did a perfect job. She has a dog who spends most of her time on the sofa so it really needed the cleaning and this little Vac did the job and did not lose suction!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Powerful & Small

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't ask for much more.
Great for an over the road
truck driver who likes a clean
Living space.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next