Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Bissell Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Everyday clean-up is a breeze with the Bissell CleanView 47R5-1 Deluxe Hand Vacuum that provides a powerful and quick way to clean up your home. It is ideal for use on upholstery, stairs, auto interiors, and other surfaces. This hand vacuum cleaner features a cyclonic cleaning system with HEPA filters that efficiently trap more than 99 percent of dirt, dust mites and pollen. This compact vacuum cleaner comes with attachments such as contour nozzle, hose adapter nozzle, 2-foot hose, and wide mouth tool that make your cleaning efficient. Using the included crevice tool, you can remove dirt from nook and corners with ease. This corded handheld vacuum cleaner has an easy-to-empty dust cup. This versatile Bissell bagless vacuum cleaner has an ergonomically curved handle with power switch at the end for easy reach. This lightweight cleaner comes with an 18 foot power cord that helps you cover a wide area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%68 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

does a great job cleaning the car!

10/11/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is small and light-weight, so it is easy to maneuver around in the car. It has great suction, too! The wide mouth tool attachment is the best tool I've ever used in the car. It makes cleaning the curves on the carpet floor easier and speedier. If this vac had a brush tool (for cleaning the car vents and such) it would be absolutely perfect for the job. However, I am satisfied with it's performance and with it's price! I do not have carpet in my home, so it is the only vac I need. The handle is comfortable to hold when reaching high places. It is perfect for hard-to-reach places and for the furniture. It seems to suck up deep down dirt from the car and from the furniture. I live in Florida where there is a lot of sand, and it seems to have no problems taking care of that! If this vac lasts a year or two, I will feel I got a steal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

good one, but can be better

10/27/2014
By ,
houston, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum mainly for cleaning my car. So compact size, come with a flexible hose is important.
I also bought Eureka Quick-Up Bagless Hand Vac with On/Off Motorized Brush Roll, 71B to compare with it, because they both have 4 star review and are priced the same. I finally chose Bissell because Eureka's hose has an unacceptable character: If you extend its hose, it is almost as long as Bissell's, but after turning on the vacuum, this hose is shrunk significantly duo to the suction and hard to extend to reach into small areas. And Eureka is almost 1/3rd bigger than Bissell and heavier. But it is more powerful than Bissell.
Bissell is small and more flexible that Eureka, less powerful but enough for clean a car. But those accessaries like wide mouth tool and rubber nozzle are not necessary, I think, especially they can't be attached to the vacuum. So make sure you store them together to avoiding losing any pieces.
The handle wasn't designed very well for its function. If you hold it horizontally, it is ok, but when you tilt it down to pick up something on the ground, you need to press the handle down because the center of gravity of this vacuum is on the back, instead of the front. This means that a user will use more strength and get tired soon.
If it had a 20' cord, and 5.5 amps power like its rival Eureka, that will be great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Love it!

09/13/2014
By ,
Shelley, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this hand vac! This is a perfect device for cleaning the upholstered furniture and rugs in our motor home. Also used to clean car, worked well there too! The very long cord is very helpful as well, strong suction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Fantastic product!!!

05/25/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is THE BEST hand vacuum I have ever used! It is soooo powerful - you will be amazed! The suction is incredible! I have 2 guinea pigs so I need to clean their messes on a daily basis. It comes with a variety of nozzles that help to clean all kinds of mess. It even comes with a hose that helps me get to the hard to reach spots. It is powerful enough to pick pet hair. HEPA filter captures dust mites and pollens so if you are sensitive to that, this is your savior. Thanks to the clean view dust cup you’ll know exactly when to empty it and it is as easy as a press of a button. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Good suction and grab for auto cleanup

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My circa 1999 Dirt Devil hand vacuum never had the suction I wanted for car cleaning. The Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac grabbed the debris right away. The flexible rubber nozzle was more efficient in raking and pulling in the dirt and grass than any extension tool on the upright vacuum cleaner that I have been using for auto cleanup. The two hose tools also performed well and cover all the spot and crevice cleaning needs I have for the machine. I will also use it for chair cleaning in the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Convenient & Strong

10/20/2014
By ,
leland, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong suction. Very convenient, easy to use and good attachments.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Awesome!

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best one I've tried out. It does an excellent job of vacuuming the deep carpet on my stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Better than expected

12/06/2009
By ,
Levittown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent suction. Illustrations could be larger because they are hard to see which parts are described. Love the long cord so I don't have to change connections as I did with old hand vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Very handy little gadget

01/17/2010
By ,
Vacaville,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller size than I expected, which is even better because if fits in my little cabinet. Strong suction power, I like the design, not too heavy. Walmart does not carry the filters, not even online. You have to go to the maker's website to order it. I just wish Walmart carries them so I do not have to pay for the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Awsome handheld vac!

01/05/2010
By ,
cincinnati OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to replace my old dust buster, and my husband found this. It is wonderful! It has great suction power, better than my regular vacuum. It comes with an edging attchment, a hose, and 2 other regular attachments. It has a nice long cord, and the cord has a velcro strap with it to keep it wound up with. It is perfect for cleaning pet hair off of your furniture, its lightweight, and easy to empty. It is also great for doing the stairs or even cleaning your car. 5 stars all the way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Just what i needed to clean the car

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suction for a small vacuum. Luv it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Reliable, Hand-Held Vaccum Cleaner

06/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really, REALLY like this thing! Even though it is marketed as a tool to pick up pet hair, I do not have pets to clean up after....but I do have stairs, and its very difficult to carry my heavy vaccum cleaner up and down the stairs. So I purchased the Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac primarily for tidying up my stairs, and it picks up EVERYTHING. The carpet on my stairs always looks "brand new". And lets not forget its light weight dexterity.
The Bissell comes with different detachable tools for different use, whether it be for cleaning up couches, window sills, stairs, whatever. I highly recommend this tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Great Little Vacuum!

05/08/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome little vacuum. I bought it for the car. It's powerful and easy to use. The attachments work great, and really get the job done. I used the hose attachment with the tools and am very pleased with the results!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Great suction

01/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compared to a black and decker dustbuster, this one beats it hands down. The suction is incredible.
The only drawback is emptying it. If i do not open it above the garbage it goes everywhere since the dirt adheres to the filter and not in the cup like most dustbsters. But overall i like it better and it does not loose it suction power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Best Little Hand Vac I've Ever Used!!

01/24/2011
By ,
Doylestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely compact; powerful suction! I was hesitant buying the hand vac just from reading reviews, but they were right. The suction is amazing for a small device. It does a great jog cleaning up leaves and small stones that get into your car from your shoes. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

AWESOME (and I have 6 cats!)!!!!!

03/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having 6 cats, it's nearly impossible to get rid of cat hair. I have tried every vacuum, but nothing gets all the hair off the furniture. This one did! I couldn't believe what it picked up.
BEST CAT HAIR REMOVER, EVER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Bissell Clean View Deluxe Vac

12/06/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ready like this Bissell hand vac. At first I thought this little vac could'nt do anything. But this is the badest Bissell Clean Deluxe Hand Vac I every seen. I will give it a five star.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

GREAT hand vac with lots of power

07/12/2011
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use our Bissell to vacuum dog hair from our bed. It works excellent. The long cord is great for reaching our entire king size bed. It isn't real heavy, so your hand won't get tired from holding it either. Emptying the container is very simple. The attachments make it useful for vacuuming the stairs as well, which is a nice bonus.
If I had to mention one thing negative, it is kind of loud. So don't try using this around people who are sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Great Hand Vac if you have pets or not!

07/04/2012
By ,
Antioch, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bissell Hand Vac because I needed something that would vacuum up pet hair off the steps and do a good job. I have an upright that works great, but I do not want to lug it up and down the stairs every time I have to do the stairs because it is heavy. So after reading the reviews of others, I decided to try this one.
I love it! It is easy to use, and it picked up a lot of hair off the steps. The cord is very long and that is another plus. I had no problems with it clogging or overheating. It is easy to empty the dust cup. So all in all. I am very happy I chose this one. ....(after looking a many models online and in the store). And I had it shipped to the store for .97 cents and picked it up there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Good portable.. easy to work with

10/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We wanted something with power, but not to heavy that would work on steps, and in the car. This did what we wanted.
Shipped quickly, and delivered on the estimated arrival date.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next