Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cisco Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Cisco Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

The Cisco Linksys WRT120N Wireless N Router delivers high speed wireless Internet to quickly access and share information across the web. It can be set up with wizard help and can be either wall-mounted or placed horizontally. Four built-in 10/100 Ethernet ports are provided to connect extra devices to the network. This wall mounted router is compatible with windows PCs and Mac computers. The Cisco router has got Wi-Fi certification for interoperability with IEEE 802.11g and 802.11b devices. Security is ensured through industrial strength wireless encryption WPA2. The Cisco Linksys WRT120N Wireless N Router package contains a wireless-N home router, setup software, and a user guide on CD-ROM, quick installation guide, a network cable, and a power adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.01 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(297 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
18
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation78%231 out of 297reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
110 Questions | 292 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
18
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Not my recommendation

06/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't recommend this product. I keeps dropping my wireless network. I tried power-cycle several times, waiting, waiting and waiting for wireless network to come up. It takes its own time to bring up wireless network, stays up for a day and then drops again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N
10/14/2011
By ,
Windsor Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order on line all the time. Never had a problem. I got my order right on time.
I got a lap top and a wireless-n home route. This is the best way to shop I love shopping on line at Wal Mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Awesome!

07/09/2010
By ,
Shelbyville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before purchasing this router and it paid off. I highly recommend it. It was very easy to set up and it works great. I have a laptop, Wii, DSi and ipod touch and all of them work great from all over the house even with the doors shut. I had looked at the Cisco Hotspot, but chose this one because it was about half the price. I'm glad I did. You won't go wrong with this router!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Took it back to the store

10/09/2011
By ,
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this router to replace one I had for several years. Ihe quick install didn't work, so I contacted customer service for Cisco. It took an hour and a half on the phone with tech support to make me decide to return it to the store. Tech support for Cisco couldn't figure out why it wouldn't install. I bought another (Belkin), brought it home and was connected in 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

awful! nothing but trouble!!!

10/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know how in the world this router rated SO high! We've had this for one month and it's been nothing but trouble. Yes, setup was simple...BUT...it keeps resetting our password because we wouldn't buy the additional software (that comes as a trial when installed). Once we removed that part of it, it worked for 2 weeks before kicking us off again. DAILY we have to get into the wireless security and retype our password and if that doesn't work, then we have to reboot the router. COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. And customer service is HORRIBLE!!! I called AND my husband called....none of them knew what they were doing and acted like it wasn't their router. My phone gets kicked off wifi daily....but works perfectly fine ANYWHERE else I go.
Will most likely NEVER get another Cisco Linksys product again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

GREAT for anyone who wants to switch to wireless!!

09/08/2011
By ,
Mansfield, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this router from Walmart.com, same day pick up... I was never notifyed by my selecton option to receive a text allert that the item was ready for pick up *same day*(otherwise would be retuned to stock and customer would be refunded in full)...BUT....once calling the store, I spoke to a manager who promptly resolved the issue and was awaiting my arrival for pick up because it was close to the deadline for same day pick up (48 hours), which would have been returned to stock & $$ refunded to my account. Once I arrived at the store the manager gave me a gift card for my inconvenience and sent me on my way.
This router IS VERY NEW USER FRIENDLY !! and my purchase decision was based on compairing reviews from this product to others at many electronic stores on line.
The installation process, VERY SIMPLE ! keep in mind ..... when you are following the directions on the installation wizard when SETTING UP your router (this is when you are instructed to follow the instillation wizard window prompts):
THE NETWORK NAME = the association YOU WANT RECOGNIZED AS YOUR WIRELESS NETWORK when accessing via your wireless devices ( itouch, iphone, ipad, laptop, etc.)....THEN........
THE NETWORK SECURITY KEY = the associated PASSWORD you WANT TO USE when logging onto your wireless network, to access/unlock the wireless service, when using your .... ex: ipod, itouch, iphone, laptop, etc. so you can use your wireless internet via this router.
I had to call LINKSYS to have my password changed because the password had DEFAULTED TO A crazy cluster of letters, numbers that were case sensetive (definately my fault because I am not aware of computer ingo). Linksys was very helpful and walked me through the steps to change my access password and the issue was resolved !!!
I am a happy customer with both Wal-Mart (because the effort to correct the problem was greater than the inconvenience itself) and the product thus far has been working and exceeding expectations !!!
WOULD DEFINATELY RECCOMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS HESITANT !!! IF I CAN GET THIS UP AND RUNNING, ANYONE CAN !! LOL :)....REALLY !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Great Basic N wireless

07/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a wireless network via my Mac's airport card, which would beam a wireless signal using the OSX Internet sharing option. Well, my Mac was really old and finally died. I picked up one if these inexpensive routers at my local Walmart, and I have had great results. It took less than 10 minutes to set up, and my 2 Linux laptops and my daughter's Nintendo DSi accessed the network in seconds. I get a good strong signal in my bedroom through several walls. I also am able to use the printer from my laptop. It is a great basic wireless router for the money. I don't think it is set up to handle complicated networks like an office or home entertainment. For that type of setup you need a N+ or N++ router. If you are setting up a desktop and laptops, gaming consoles, e-book reders, etc, this is a great choice, however.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Waste of Money

03/10/2010
By ,
clifton park,ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to reset the router every day by powering it off and on because of dropped wireless connections. Called linksys customer support about this issue and also to increase the speed, but couldnt resolve the issue. Very poor customer support. I returned product and bought a Netgear wirelees n 300 router. This router is easier and less complicated to set up. Also a little faster and nice looking. Im very happy with Netgear. Do not buy the linksys.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Great router!

01/12/2011
By ,
Macon,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router is great so far. I can access the internet from all over the house (one-story), outside and in the driveway. No interference from the neighbors' signals. Would recommend highly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N
12/13/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to install at my parents house when I was visiting them so I could use my laptop. Works great and a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

not a great buy!!

06/20/2012
By ,
Lynch,Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product,then had to return it,just to exchange it~just thought it was a fluke that it had messed up,that it was just a defective product..It all started over again,and had to call 'Linksys' techs to fix the problem and get my internet back online#wireless# NUMEROUS times,and these sessions would take hours to resolve!! if they could be resolved,most of the time i had to call back and get a different tech to figure it out. Then i find out that my router was REFURBISHED!!! without me being aware of that little fact of course,and i am not knocking Wal-Mart over it because they didn't know they were being sold defective products from Cisco/Linksys!! So,thru a LONG process,i had told Linksys that i wanted to be reimbursed for the product,after all the trouble i had been thru with not only one of their products but two!! Of course they did not want to comply,but as i said thru a long difficult process~I received a call from one of their CS reps saying that they had called my local store and arranged for me to get a refund..I will be returning it to the store,so hopefully everything will run smoothely this go around!! Again..not any fault of Wal-Mart,but I ABSOLUTELY,DO NOT RECOMMEND 'ANY' products from Cisco/Linksys!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Not bad!

04/21/2010
By ,
Columbiana, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the all in one printer and wireless router bundle. The router came Wednesday, 04/07/2010. I followed the simple instructions and installed it twice and it connected but I could not get wireless internet. I got a hold of Cisco's help desk and they helped right out! I have no complaints! The router was reset and it works great! We have 2 PC's and 2 Laptops in the house. And it has never been easier to work between them all. The router looks nice and has a great connection area. I can sit out on my porch or even in my car and get a connection! Nice stuff for the cheap price! Even when I was having trouble with it I had a good experience. I recommend this to anyone before they go spend more money on a bad router.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Piece of junk.

05/21/2012
By ,
Beaverton, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yeah, it looks pretty. But it's junk. It's SO light. It feels like a Happy Meal toy. That's about what it is.
We have had nothing but problems with this thing and stopped using it months ago. Now we hook our ethernet up to the PS3 when we want to Netflix/YouTube and use another internet connection for the computer.
Instead of buying the cheapest router, we bought a pretty middle-of-the-road router. What a mistake.
We only ever had two items connected to the wireless. PS3 for Netflix and the laptop.
We did every troubleshooting thing possible. We looked for the internet on our smart phones and the router said it was working, but it wasn't.
Buying another router in only a few short months.
Cisco fail.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N
09/22/2011
By ,
Monticello, MN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this router for about 2 years. Today I was having connectivity issues on my LAN and decided to see if there was an update for the routers firmware. Having never made or changed the default password (there is no default username), I was locked out of the routers web interface. After spending over an hour on the phone jumping through the hoops of a tech I could barely understand, I was told I needed to subscribe to a service called iYogi to reset my MAC address which would allow me to change/set the username and password. At this point Im pretty confused and annoyed.
So would I recommend this product to a friend? Yes.
Would I recommend hanging up on their tech support people and calling back if you can't understand what they're saying? YES!
Am I open to suggestions on how to fix this but am blinded by frustration and unable to diagnose the problem? Yyyyyeap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

cisco linksys wireless router

09/08/2011
By ,
hickory nc 28601
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use my wireless router each day , it is a excellant router, can not beat the price; all i expected thanks walmart ,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Have to power reset

10/27/2011
By ,
Central, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Cisco router I've purchased. I like the ease of setup and connection to all my Wi-Fi stuff. Setup is a breeze. Connect the power cable and load the DVD that comes with it and follow the steps they give you. Be sure you write down your Security Password for your router. And remember this password is case sensitive. If you don't want to become a 'hot spot' for your neighbors then make your password tuff to figure out. I've always kept the one that is supplied by Cisco during the setup. The setup DVD/CD is very easy to follow and explains and defines things you may not know about.
If you have 'older' stuff that requires cabling (ethernet) then you have four (4) ports on the back for this purpose. Most stuff today comes as wireless but if you do have an older computer or printer these ethernet jacks make it easy to add your stuff
The reason I didn't give this router five (5) stars on Overall Rating and Value is due to a problem I seem to have with having to power down the router every two of three days. I'ts no big deal but for some reason every now and then my wireless stuff loses the connection with the router and I have to unplug the router and replug it.
Would I recommend it? In a heart beat. Great little unit that does what it's suppose to do and the price is ok.
Oh yeah, it comes with cords/cables you'll need so no extra expense for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Worth the Price

05/11/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is by far the best wireless modem i bought. Before this modem i had a belkin which i also bought at walmart but it kept disturbing my internet connection and everytime i would be connected it wouldnt work as well so this product was able to replace my product and they both had the same cost so if you use this for gaming or something it is very usefull. I had some trouble installing it because for some reason my computer didnt want to install it but with the help of cisco's step by step help they were able to help me out in the first chat session so this product is awesome i recommend it to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Best router Iv'e had, Best signal

12/10/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to go with this cisco router after trying out 4 different brand routers...All of which worked fine for a while until the wireless signals kept dropping off my netbook though I was right next to the routers and even when connected to the internet it was extremely slow.
Now Once I connected this router to my desktop with windows vista, my netbook with windows xp found it right away and the signal strength is excellent throughout each and every room in the house and It still hasn't dropped a signal yet...
Videos through youtube are streamed without any lag.
As far as it's physical appearance, I think this router is one of the best looking...Sleek and slim without any visable antenna...
If I ever upgrade to a more powerful router such as an N+, I will definitely go with the cisco lynksis brand, As I now believe they are the best...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

Try a different wireless router

05/12/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What looks like a bargain is not. The wireless coverage is weak and connections are often lost.
I have a neighbor with a netgear router 600 feet away that gives me a better signal than this one at 25 feet.
To add insult to injury, the installation software automatically installs software to try to get you to buy an add-on. You don't have the option not to install it (on a windows machine, anyway)
There are much better wireless routers out their for the same cost or a little more. Make sure the Wireless N router you get is dual band.
This one is going back today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Cisco Linksys Wireless N Router, WRT120N

great product for a great price

09/20/2012
By ,
Butler, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this router so my husband and I could share my mom's broadband internet. We live in a duplex and live right next door to my mom. She has cable internet at her house so I was able to purchase a router to have Wi-Fi at our house. It works great and the set up was a breeze! I am very satisfied with the speed and have no complaints! I am able to take online college courses without any connection problems! I would recommend this product to anyone looking to be able to connect several devices without any problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 243 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next