Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gamo The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

Gamo The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

Experience high velocity performance, match grade accuracy, and hydraulic expansion at point of impact with the Gamo Red Fire Pellet. You can use this pellet while hunting for small game such as squirrels, rabbits, skunks, and birds. This 0.177 caliber pellet has a diamond shaped hard polymer tip that provides a true ballistic trajectory. The force of impact drives the diamond polymer tip into the cylinder jacket material forcing it to expand outwards increasing the diameter of the projectile as it passes through the intended target. This red fire pellet creates a mushrooming effect on impact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

Gamo Red Fire.... Ohhhhh, YESSSS!

06/11/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pellet. Fired from my Ruger Blackhawk Elite {also purchased from my local Walmart store, 99-bucks, I might add,} the pellets fit snugly into the breech, and are terminal on birds, rabbits, and squirrels. Of course, shot placement is critical. Mine tend to "float-high" about an inch at about 30-yards, but I can compensate for that.
I tried to include a before & after photo of a pellet dug out of a telephone book, 3/4-inch penetration fired from 15-feet, but the website wouldn't take it. Nevertheless, deformity is
excellent and uniform, the size almost doubled, and the flare looks real "nasty."
Going to be buying many-more of these pellets! Thanks Walmart, and GAMO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wyoming
Chronograph Results
Posted 06/13/2014
BTW, a three-shot average of these pellets, measured on an F1 Chronograph {purchased from Walmart, by-the-way, 81-bucks} fired from a Ruger Blackhawk Elite .177 pellet rifle {did I mention purchased from WALMART!!... HA! 99-bucks} came out to be 829.7 fps. HI was 833, and LOW was 827, which is fairly consistent.
More so, is the mushrooming and stopping power of the pellets. They may not fire at 1000 fps, but they sure knock-down whatever they hit!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

Excelent...

07/03/2010
By ,
Zanesville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent small game pellet. These are not for just target shooting, you can buy the cheep Daisy stuff for that. These are made for one purpose... Great Penetration and expansion. Ive killed Squirrels, Rabbits, birds and one Skunk with these exact pellets. Also hard to find locally, i get then here for less than on E-bay. Gamo is the best...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VA
Thanks, what rifle are you using?
Posted 03/20/2012
I think the pellets are important when you want accuracy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

best pellet

09/15/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gamo Red Fire pellets displayed outstanding penetration. The red tip is surprisingly sharp. This pellet will tear into most objects it strikes! The quality of the pellets are great. All pellets were consistent and uniform in shape. The accuracy of the pellets is one reason I like using them. At 15 yards, I was able to shoot about 1" inch groups. The Gamo Red Fire is a great hunting pellet. With it's outstanding penetration, and accuracy, it makes it one of the best pellets you can have.
Hope this was helpful.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count
06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hunt small game with a 1200fps .177 cal rifle and this is one of the few pellets that hits the mark. I get consistent shot placement and shooting squirrels in tall pecan trees can be a challenge. This one does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

Great Pellets

02/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pellets are VERY GOOD... Maybe 7 to 15 Bad per can. Problems are....Out of Round, Red Tip Missing, Bent and or Mis-Cast. If you sift through the can and take out the bad pellets before you hunt you will not be disapppointed. I have a Remington Vantage 1200 and Red Fire are the best ammo i have found for this gun! and (unless) your 500% luckier that most, you cannot hit anything at 200 yards with a Pellet Rifle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sonic boom
Posted 12/25/2011
no u don't get a sonic boom with these pellets the gun aint powerful enough to even go to that point. only a 50 caliber rifle does that.
0points
Customer Avatar
Sonic Boom
Posted 07/07/2011
Hi, I just bought the Remington Vantage 1200 and i have maybe only shot about 30 pellets out of the air rifle total and all of the shots were done by the Red fire pellets. Also, the Remington Vantage 1200 is my first gun i have ever owned and I was wondering if when you shoot the Red fire pellets do you get a sonic boom from the velocity? When I first shot the Airgun i got a sonic boom but every pellet after that didn't reach that velocity to make the sonic boom.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

good

10/09/2012
By ,
Tampa,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good pellet it is very penetrative i shot it straght through my old shoes and then through a soda can(with my gamo silent cat).it is very accurate i hit about 8 out of 10 shots on the bulls eye.havent hunted with it yet though.(IM 12 NOT 14-18).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

Great Lil Ammo

08/09/2011
By ,
Chester,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 16 year old nephew for his first BB/Pellet gun. To my surprise his very first shot with this ammo he killed a snake. I haven't been with him after that first day but he has called me to ask me to buy him more because he loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count
09/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Manufacturing quality appears to be better than that compared to the Gamo Magnum, and it did have a tighter pattern when firing 10 each through the same gun but at separate targets for further comparison. However, it does not seem to be as lethal as the Magnum pellet. I believe that I get a few more hits with the Red Fire pellet but not as many outright kills when used to hunt squirrels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

Awsome Fire Power!

04/17/2011
By ,
Newton Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great deal on a great hunting and target pellet. I do alot of shooting and this pellet outperforms the competition hands down. I have a Ruger Black Hawk air rifle and this pellet is a must have in my shooting bag. I tell all my buddys they've got to try it. Make no mistake you won't be disappointed. WalMart also made it an easy choice with the price and speedy shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

Overall Great hunting Pellet

05/11/2011
By ,
Western Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great hunting pellet with outstanding penetration. Works well on any furry critter, but do not use on crows, they do not have the necessary weight to punch through the feathers on the body and still hit vital organs. You can use them if you can land a headshot on a crow though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

Great Hunting Pellet

03/20/2012
By ,
Grundy Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best pellets I have found, specially if you're using one of the break barrel pellet guns, shoots groups of 5 that I can cover with a quarter at 25 yards consistently, I haven't found another pellet I can do that with, and it is deadly on small varmints, and great for plinking. I just wish they would carry them in the local store instead of having to order them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count
12/31/2011
By ,
long beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the item the was what i expected good product
shipping was taken a little longer to arrive ,but was free
communication with the company was good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count
11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent knock down power...I used them on rabits and am comp;etely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

ehh

01/14/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its ok but u need a fairly high powered rifle though. it goes through aluminum cans ok but hunting is a drawback. this ammo seemed inhumane when shooting black birds the other ammo i have from this brand works alot better,it only took one shot. this ammo however took three ond it made me feel bad about it. so now i only use it for target shooting until i run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

Excellant Pellet

01/19/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pellets performed excellant for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count
02/09/2010
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well this pellet works great with a high powerd pellet gun. I got a bird with it from over 200 yards away with only one shot. This pellet works great if u have a high powerd and accurate pellet gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count

doesnt fit in my gun

04/13/2012
By ,
clarksville,IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they dont fit in my px4 storm very little force renders them useless dropping them from chest height breaks the tips off
atleast i was able to break the tips off and use them so i wasnt out the $20 for the 2 cans i bought
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Gamo Red Fire Pellet, 150 count
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5