Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

The Graco Snugride Baby Car Seat is the baby car seat more moms trust than any other. This rear-facing infant and toddler car safety seat offers the quality you expect from Graco and the reliability of being built to U.S. crash-test standards. This Mickey Mouse in the House car seat is designed with EPS energy absorbing foam to withstand an impact during the occurrence of a crash. In addition, this infant car seat also includes a 5-point-front-adjust harness for added safety. The removable infant head rest gives comfort and support for your childs head. As this Graco baby car seat is latch-equipped, you can be assured that the seat is safely installed and locked. The easy to read level indicator also makes sure that there is no guesswork as far as installation is concerned. The stay-in-car base included gives you the freedom to take your baby where ever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

Love this carseat

03/18/2011
By ,
Plymouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this carseat after reading the feedback I wasn't sure what to expect many said it was cheaper made. No, It really isn't I compared it to a Graco snugride and they are about the same thickness. The color is most definitely gray i've attached a couple photos of it we bought a kolcraft contours stroller to go with it so the red part over carseat isn't part of the carseat. This carseat is super cute and meets my expectations and would certainly recommend it this is my first Graco carseat. First I purchased a Evenflo which was ok than a baby trend which I love and now the Graco honestly If I had my choice it would be Either Graco or baby trend! I do not regret purchasing this. My favorite part is the base it has a simple release on the carseat to detach it from the base.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

baby car seat.

07/31/2010
By ,
yonkers,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
nice colors its not black.
love the mickey mouse print.
perfect for our baby boy.
easy to set-up.
good size.
great prize!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 3 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

Mickey Rocks!

06/17/2011
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate ordering things online because you never truely know what they will look like when you get them. This carseat is EXACTLY what I expected. Its a dark heather grey with vibrant colors on the inner lining and cover. I love it. Its PERFECT for my son. Plus the material is great because it is very easy to just wipe things off plus with the dark color, it wont show stains/marks. I was VERY impressed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

great color and durable

04/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors are awesome, overall very easy to set up, and the best feature is the front seat belt adjustment, other carseat with similar prize does not come with this feature, imagine having to adjust the seat belt from the back of the car seat, whereas this car seat allows you to tighten or loosen the seat belt strap in the front. THis is a big sell feature I was looking for and the prize is below $100. Can't beat that. The color is unisex enough for either boy or girl. Another comment is the car seat is not pure black, it is more like a greyish color, which I really prefer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 5 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

Nice but wouldn't buy again.

05/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice car seat with adorable colors and a cute pattern that is suitable for both boy or girl. I purchased this for baby #4. Here is what I don't like about this car seat. The cover which is "easy to clean" is not a breathable material. My baby starts sweating in it & gets hot quite quickly and the temps have only been in the upper 70s to lower 80s. I am very concerned about this when the summer temps of 90s and 100s get here. Also, the adjustable handle makes a horrible sweaking sound each time you move it. Which of course wakes up the baby! Very frustrating. I wish I would have purchased a different seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

great car seat

12/16/2009
By ,
Beaumont, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall i was pleased with my order. its not hard 2 set up its durable and we love how the mickey mouse prints look inside of the seat. it goes with our Mickey Mouse theme what we have setup for our 1st born son to come in Feb. 2010
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 7 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

A Wonderful Carseat

02/21/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had everything I was looking for. Other positive reviews helped me make my purchase. And I'm glad I did. Very cute design, me and my other girls are big on Mickey Mouse products right now. Good unisex purchase since we didn't know what we were having. The only thing is, once again, just like all other carseats though, is the way it is supposed to be positioned is still too straight up for a newborn. Her head does flop over to the side a lot, because she's only a week old the head rest doesn't help unless she is tilted back more. Other than that I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

Great Car Seat

12/09/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my son a few weeks ago and I love it! It comes with a head rest for newborns (the first car seat I bought didn't have one). And another big plus is that you can adjust the straps from the front of the seat, which is very helpful when you already have your baby in the car seat and need to tighten or loosen the straps. I also love the colors, they're gender neutral so it works for a boy or a girl. I like that it's dark and you can easily wipe it clean. I have the matching stroller, but I did read in the manual that it fits into other Graco strollers, so you don't necessarily have to buy the matching stroller. This is a great car seat that I would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

Beyond my expectations!

09/15/2010
By ,
Moosic, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I registered for a Graco Snugride (at another store) I fell in love with the Mickey design, which is not offered where I registered. So I cancelled this item and ordered it online at Walmart on sale! The Walmart reviews were mostly great but I was a bit intimidated by the lower reviews on Amazon. It just arrived today and it is GORGEOUS! The fabric and colors look great. I was expecting really cheap fabric but it looks just as good as any of the other Snugride fabrics. The colors are beautifully blended and a bit muted. The assembly of the hood was super-easy. Only thing is that the plastic frame, although sturdy, is slightly lighter when compared to the Britax carseat frames. However, it looks strong enough and I am relying on all the great scores/reviews the SnugRide gets (and it IS Made in the USA!!) in all the other professional baby products reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

Great seat for the price

07/18/2011
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this car seat almost daily for 6 months and I love it. It seems comfortable for my son, easy to adjust straps, and is aesthetically pleasing. Before I bought this seat I read every review on several different sites, and decided to go with this one and I am glad I did. Though I do agree with others the handle sometimes sticks and makes a squeaking noise; no matter how many times I have used it that doesn't seem to go away, but it also doesn't bother me. My son is 3/4 of an inch away from maxing out the height, and even though I like my convertible seat I bought I am going to be sad to have to pack this one away for the next baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

Bad fabric/padding

04/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this carseat on Walmart.com with site to store. This is much better than the snugrides that adjust in the back of the seat. It is smaller than the safeseat we used with our first child. This seat actually fits in the cart and in our Sit N Stand Double. It's relatively light, which is a good thing. The problem with the seat is that the fabric is dark and nylon, which other reviewers say is hot for the baby. Since I'm having a baby in the summer and plan to use it with a stroller, this was a concern to me. Also, there isn't much padding and there is something metal under where the baby's left thigh would be, as other reviewers have said. I found the upgraded snugride, Sachi, on another site. It has the gracopedic foam so and the fabric is described as velvety. I'm assuming this is similar to the safeseat we have. I will be returning this carseat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

ADORE it!

02/19/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently got this for my soon to be born son.
In fact I have almost the whole mickey mouse in the house GRACO set!!
I really love it. It's so light weight but holds up really well. I'm quite short and even in my waddling-very-pregnant state I can carry the carrier and the base no problem. All the right safety features are there.
It was easy to figure out how to use, and snapping it off the base to the stroller is an amazing feature.
I had read someone complained about the material and it was sweaty, but I found it to be comforter-like and quite comfy feeling. It also came with the head rest and that was great!
I only wish the head rest had the little mickey ears like the swing does.
Plus, it looks pretty much exactly like the photo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House
04/11/2010
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Graco snug ride car seats! I already had a Graco car seat and was in a car accident a few weeks ago with my son in his car seat. Luckily no one was hurt. So the durability of this product is incredible. My favorite feature of this type of car seat is the front adjustable strap that you can you loosen the 5 point harness to get you child out and tighten when you place your child in the car seat. The colors are fine for boy or girl. I took the pad from this car seat and swapped it with my original one just because I preferred black/red/white pad. That took no effort at all. I will one negative thing...like others have said, the handle does stick a little bit when I am adjusting it, but it's a minor issue for me.Overall, the Graco car seats are a great product and I definitely would recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

Hard as a rock.

09/04/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought the travel system, as we are expecting our first grandchild. Love the Mickey Mouse pattern. But the padding and fabric are inferior. This car seat is hard as a rock and the fabric feels like plastic.
Sadly, is has to go back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 15 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

She loved it!!!

04/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these for a friend expecting twin boys. This is exactly what she wanted and she is thrilled with them. I don't have children so I know nothing about pricing, durability, etc. She liked them and that makes me happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House
06/11/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a car seat that was suitable for a boy or girl (neutral), and "childlike" not the usual boring look/colors. This seat has the mickey mouse characters on it, and not in an overdone way, in a tasteful and adorable way, great colors and concept! It is certified and holds an infant up to 22lbs (which is what I was looking for, did not want a seat that went up to 35lbs - 40 lbs). It was very easy to put together and the manual is extremely user friendly. Our baby is not here as yet so not sure if the fabric will keep our baby hot, but it looks easy to clean and durable. Did not get the whole line, stroller etc. not really a fan, only loved the car seat. Overall so far I found the seat I was looking for, for a good price and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

I wanted to give it 5 Stars...

09/06/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
However, I am still pregnant and have not been able to use it yet. I am sure, though, that I will be 100% satisfied once my son is born and using it.
It is the best looking car seat I've seen in quite sometime. I'm really not a fan of any "Characters" displayed on any items or clothing, but I was impressed with the colors and simple mickey silhouette on this car seat. It seems like the most popular items right now come in brown with shades of blues and greens, but I'm really not a fan of that either. I wanted something colorful and this was everything I wanted and more. I may just purchase the entire "Graco - Mickey Mouse in the House" Collection!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

Middle of the road product

12/10/2010
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't had to purchase one of these since my first child was born 8 years ago...I have found that all mid price infant seats...especially Gracco...have really declined in quality. However, I didn't have the budget for high end.....Gracco is still more pratical and has most the bells and whistles for less price. Overall, not too bad. I did alot of comparison shopping. Cute pattern...won't show dirt as quickly as some. Nice harness. Very secure and easy to use. Hate the sun canopy, it is very flimsy, hard to maneuver, and does not offer enough coverage
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

Ended up Returning Item for better product

08/06/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This car seat is very cute, but the padding did not seem sufficient and the anchor clip is stored in an odd spot (under where the infant's thigh would rest) that seems it would make the seat uncomfortable for an infant. It just seemed like an uncomfortable design overall. Also, as I read in other reviews, the handle DOES squeak when you adjust it, which would probably wake a sleeping baby. We decided to return the car seat and pay a little more for a Graco Snugride 35 instead and it seems so much more cozy for a less fussy baby when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Review 20 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Mickey Mouse in the House

Love this car seat!!

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat when I was expecting my 2nd child. I had a graco snugride for my first and loved it! Unfortunately when I found out I was expecting my second child I realized that the first seat was over 5 years old and needed to be replaced. I looked for quite awhile before I found a graco snugride that had the harness adjuster in the front. Well worth the wait to find this one. Love the pattern and the front adjust is such a time saver!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next