Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Beautyrest Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Bring the spa experience home! The Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow features a SmartFlex" fabric cover that moves with you as you sleep and AirCool" polyester fibers that dissipate heat for ideal sleeping temperature. Designed for all sleep positions, this pillow offers better support when compared to traditional bed pillows, and it is uniquely constructed to align your head and neck to promote proper sleeping posture and help you wake pain-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation89%194 out of 218reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

"The Perfect Pillow!"

04/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow was recommended to me by a family member. I was a little hesitant because I have never been able to find a pillow that would work for me. I figured that the low price hinted that maybe it's ability to actually support would be diminished. It didn't matter if the pillow was $9 or $99, most pillows I've tried in the past would inevitably cause neck problems, along with headaches. But I decided to give it a try because I didn't have anything else to lose.
Needless to say, the pillow is wonderful! I had the best nights sleep that first night, than I've had in years! More importantly, I didn't wake up in pain. I have since recommended this pillow to my other family members, who have all experienced the same restful, pain-free, sleep.
The value is excellent, too! There's no need to pay over $100 for a pillow that boasts great sleep when you can get one for the price this offers, one that is actually supportive, and one that lives up to it's hype. I would highly recommend this pillow to anyone out there who has struggled to find "the perfect pillow".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 2 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Not as expected. Likely factory seconds.

09/21/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1) Did not come in retail packaging as pictured or found in stores, but in a plain plastic bag with a Beautyrest sticker attached.
2) They are not completely finished. One seam on the gusset, where the pillows are filled, has been stitched closed, but the beading the rest of the pillow has was never finished.
3) The web specifications say these pillows are assembled in the USA, of USA components. Perhaps a little misleading as the tag on the pillows I received says the shell was made in China and then filled and finished in the USA.
4) The website should definitive as to whether these pillows are machine-washable or not. These are definitely not per their attached tag, DAMP WIPE ONLY. This alone would have caused me not to buy this product.
5) In all fairness, while not as firm as I like, they are comfortable and while they quickly lose half of their fluff, they seem to be easily fluffed up.
This is my first negative experience with online shopping at Walmart after many good ones. I seriously hope this does not become a trend.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Not as expected. Likely factory seconds
Posted 01/14/2014
Thanks for your complete and honest comments about the pillow....I agree with your stated experience about Walmart online shopping...and your hope it does not become a trend....I used to be VERY pleased with shopping Walmart instore and online, but these days it seems to be hit or miss, and I have noticed that Walmart's quality on a whole, is slipping, also a lot of items which were available instore are no longer carried in store or online.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Worth a few extra bucks for a long lasting pillow

01/23/2013
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pillow 3 year ago and I am just now getting ready to purchase a new set. I am typically a stomach/side sleeper, you know the legs are in the shape of the number 4, and my whole life I have never had a pillow that did not go flat or leave me waking up with a headache. But these have been the best. They wash nicely and when drying I used tennis balls to fluff the pillow back up and it worked wonderfully. The only reason that I am getting new pillows is that since my current ones did not go back to initial fullness I will be using them for cushioning of my back post surgery. I also bough these for my daughter and she won't use any other type now and she toss and turns like there is no tomorrow and she too does not wake up with a headache or a sore neck. I promise once you try them you will never buy another brand again and that your money is well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Disappointing pillow

01/16/2011
By ,
Westchester, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the reviews for this pillow as well as others on the Walmart site, and decided that the Beautyrest Luxury Spa Velour pillow had the most positive reviews at a reasonable price. It is nicely packaged in its own reuable, zippered plastic case, and once you get it out of the case it looks even nicer, with a very soft cover and blue gusset around the side. It had just the right amount of loft when I bought it.
Now, here's the problem: I've been using this pillow daily for a little over 4 weeks now, and it's already showing a loss of loft. While it looked great at first, and didn't need any fluffing or plumping, now I'm finding that I've got to fluff it a bit to get it completely back to shape. It's not down as far as the pillow I just replaced, but it's definitely not as high as it was when I first bought it. I had hoped that given the fact it comes with a 5 year warranty, it would hold up better than it has.
Maybe next time I'll spend more and try a latex pillow instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Absolute Comfort

05/24/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of the Beauty Rest Spa pillows to try out. I've tried several different brands of pillows and I've never been very happy with them. After using the pillow for a week, I went back to the store to buy two more and ended up using the ship to store feature when I couldn't find any of the spa pillows on the shelves. I am so happy with my purchase, the cost was unbelievably low and the quality and comfort of the pillows is superb. I have told all my friends about these pillows - they're the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 6 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Picky person

07/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a very picky person when it comes to pillows. I dont like them to be to hard or to soft but this pillow is amazing... it is very soft BUT it still has support and doesnt make your head fall all the way through. I would reccomend this to anyone because I LOVE it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 7 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

best pillow ever

08/10/2010
By ,
Ooltewah,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have search high and low for a pillow and have spent much$$$$. But it wasn't until my husband brought home these pillows for the guest bedroom until I found true restful sleep. All our guests kept wanting to know what kind of pilllows we had they had never slept so good. So one night we decided to swap out pillows to see if they were just being kind or they were really good and we haven't given them back we just bought more. I have never slept so sound and didn't wake up with a neck ache.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+89points
Review 8 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Nice for the first few months

12/21/2011
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I suspect a lot of reviews are written shortly after a person purchases the item. I generally like to wait a few months to see how the product performs. This is a nice pillow (at first), but going on 5 months the pillow has compressed down quite a bit. It's still a comfortable pillow, but I'm a little disappointed at how much it's compressed.
Will you be disappointed buying this pillow? Probably not
Will you be wondering why the pillow isn't as puffed up as it was new? Yes but it's still comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 9 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Back every year to buy more!

12/31/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 5th round of these pillows I've purchased. I used to get them at Overstock until they discontinued them, then Simmons came out with this product (thank God!). The pillows are full at first, but after about a week they settle into a perfect pillow that really makes me want to stay in bed all day...I do not wash my pillows, and, at this price, can afford to replace them annually, so that's what I'm doing. Highly recommend them, but do give them time to break in. Other pillows that are comfortable the first night usually breakdown and need replacing 2-3 months later. Not these! Still comfortable after a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 10 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

great pillow!

12/08/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pillows! They are really soft but yet have a firmness to them. The most comfortable pillow I have ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 11 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Flat after 3 months!!!

06/04/2012
By ,
New York, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Like most pillows, at first it was so comfy and supported my neck very well and I'm a side, back and stomach sleeper! It got flat about 3 months after use! I even fluffed it every night and it still got flat. I bought it based on the reviews that it was a great pillow and that everyone "loved" it and was complimented for them. The only reason I gave it two stars is because it looks nice and when it wasn't flat it did its job pretty well. I also bought the Egyptian Cotton, Medium Support pillow from the same company for my parents and those are still going strong and are as comfy as they were when we first got them. I'm going to get those for myself since they're so great.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Beautyrest Medium Support Pillow
4.2 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Review 12 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Adjustafil Hype and Repackaged/Resold Item

05/13/2012
By ,
Dayton, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pillow is just ok. I've had the pillows for a very short while now and they are already loosing their loft. I would say that the "adjustafil", a unique plush fiber that is suppose to offer more loft, support and resiliency than traditional fibers, is just a big hype. Big disappointment What was also bothersome was the packaging the item arrived in. I have seen this item in the store and the packaging there is great. However, the plastic bags they arrived in were clear over-sized of the re-packaged variety. It definitely left me with the impression that they were returned and resold items. No one wants to think about some strangers head on their pillow. Yuck!! I will not make a purchase like this again online. I'd return them and buy in the store if it wasn't such a big hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 13 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

I love my new pillow

12/10/2013
By ,
Mount Vernon, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had it a week but already I sleep better! My other pillows went flat and stayed flat this one fluffs right back up its nice and can't beat it for the price I use it to sit up and watch tv then fluff it and use it to sleep!! No more headaches from flat pillows that have to be folded I do wish I would've bought two though since they are so comfortable I went from using four pillows to two while watching tv!! Packaging is nothing fancy just a plastic bag but the outside of the pillow is really nice material! I highly recommend this pillow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Not Comfortable for Long

03/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this pillow a few months ago and loved it at first. However, as I used it every night it began to flatten. Now, about 6 months later, it is so flat and uncomfortable that I wake up everyday with a sore back. This is a pillow that needs to be replaced regularly if used every night. It would be a good choice for a guest bedroom that is not used every night.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Review 15 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

This is the WOW FACTOR!!!!

02/26/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed pillow in the morning and gave it a test drive in the afternoon (nap on the sofa). WOW-WEE! Extremely comfortable, very well rested nap AND no neck pain. Simmons Beautyrest are giving away these bed pillows for a very, very reasonable price, for the high return of a restful - comfortable sleep! Cannot believe I've been spending high $$$ for bed pillows that don't even compare to this bed pillow. Customer for life! :) You WILL NOT be dissappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 16 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Very surprised!

01/15/2013
By ,
So. NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To look at the pillow, I thought it was too high and plumped up. I thought I would just use it in the pillow shams, but decided to try it for a night before I wrote a Review.
My head hit that pillow and never moved. No adjusting. No trying to curl it aound my neck, under my shoulders, no repositioning anything. I am a Side sleeper. No feeling of pressure to the side of my head, [I usually wake up with the side of my head feeling NUMB] I sleepbwith my arm under the pillow to support my head - no pins & needles in my fingers - no numbness, no shoulder pain!!!! My head didn't eventually slip off the pillow because this pillow filling isn't made of a slippery material I guess.
So far, just the best 4 nights of uninterrupted sleep ever! The only thing that has delayed sleep is to lay there and wonder - How can I get a mattress topper that matches this pillow comfort?? With no pressure on my hips or joints / pressure points. It was such a relief!!
I am lending my Pillow # 2 to kids to try for a few nights. Then I will buy one for each family member. Queen size. We are all 5'3 to 5'10' in height/ normal to average weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow
02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this pillow for over a month and it is a great pillow-----Very comfortable-----Keeps its shape-----and is a very good value..........I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a good nights sleep.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 18 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

PERFECT with Super Fast Shipping!

07/24/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this King Sized Pillow on Wednesday and it was ready for pickup on Friday...Super Fast Shipping! I love this pillow! It has a high loft but it doesn't hurt my neck at all. It is soooo soft, yet firm. It springs right back when changing positions. The velour cover is especially soft and nice. This is a great pillow and is worth much more than $15 for a King. Highly Recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

Nice pillow

11/27/2013
By ,
Northwest Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the "poof" of this pillow. Very good for a side sleeper like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Beautyrest Spa Luxury Pillow

I returned it and got my money back

08/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The delivery was fast... almost a week earlier than they predicted! But that was the only thing good. The pillow is overfilled in the middle and does not fill out the corners. It is so poofy that it is hard to get a pillow case or pillow sham on it. When I tried sleeping on it, it was so poofy that my neck was at a bad angle... very UN-restful! The pillow casing has a "waffle"-type velour coating (not smooth) and this is not ideal if you are trying to prevent face wrinkles from sleeping on it. I took the pillow back to the store and got my money back. Next time, I will not buy something without having tried it in the store first.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next