Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

These Danskin Now Dri-More Bootcut Pants for Women feature Dri-More wicking technology. Shrink-resistant, these Danskin Now Bootcut Pants also feature a wide elastic waistband for easy on and off. Available in a variety of colors with a matching topstitch, these Danskin Now Pants come in sizes small through 2X. They are also available in Women's Plus sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(548 Reviews) 453
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
342
4 stars
123
3 stars
39
2 stars
21
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation89%487 out of 546reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
342
4 stars
123
3 stars
39
2 stars
21
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Not as pictured

01/05/2012
By ,
GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IDK if anyone else has noticed this - or maybe the pants I received were not the ones I ordered (though the Model # of the pants I received did match the Model# of the pants on the website) - but in the pictures, the pants have a stitched line going down the front and back of both legs. The pair I received did not have this. I loved the look in the pics, and I ordered these specifically because of the stitched lines down the legs, as I have lots of these types of yoga/lounge pants but wanted something different, so I ordered these because they are different, at least in the picture. However, what's in the picture is not what I received, which is why I said No when asked if I would recommend this to a friend. Overall the quality of the pants seems good, and if they'd been like the pic, I would've kept them, but they aren't and now I have to return them.
When you zoom in on Wal-Mart's pics, you can see the stitched line down the front and back of the pants, but only on the gray and navy pairs, not on the black pair. But I did order the gray pair as seen in my included pictures, and there are no stitched lines down the legs. I wouldn't mind this difference so much if you'd let people know on the item's specifications that they might receive a pair without the stitching, but I read about the item and never saw anything like this. However, as annoyed as I am, I'm going to try ordering this pair again in a different color and size just to see what happens. Hopefully I'll get what's pictured this time.
I have to say I've noticed this with other things I've ordered from Wal-Mart.com - that what I receive isn't what the pic looks like. This is understandable on occasion; due to differences in lighting, etc, the colors will look different in pictures. But when the item you receive is blatantly different from the item in the picture (I'm not talking about color here), and when reviews for the same items are all over the place, ranging from 1 or 2 stars to 5 stars - and more importantly when it happens often - it makes me wonder...what the heck is goin' on! I know the items are probably being made in different places all over the world, but is each item not being made to its own precise specifications each time, no matter where its being made?
Whatever the reason, I'd like to request that my orders from now on come from the same manufacturers/lots where the items with 5 stars are made! Otherwise, don't waste my time sending me something that is blatantly different from the picture...Just let me know that you don't have what I want and I'll understand.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+24points
Review 2 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Comfort and versatility!

05/27/2012
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants were exactly what I was looking for. The thick fabric provides stretchability and support, while the long length and boot cut makes them workable with anything from sandals to work-out shoes. The color holds up well in the laundry too, retaining a crisp look to the pants. The pants are obviously great for work-out or lounging around the house, but are sleek enough to pair with a long blouse and sandals for a more dressed up look. The thick, supportive fabric creates an attractive profile as well. The only caveat I will mention is that the pants run a little big and a little long. I usually wear a medium and have a medium size pair with a looser fit. I also bought a small and they fit like a glove. At 5'5", they are well long enough for me, and might be too long for a woman who is much shorter. Overall, a fabulous pair of pants, and an amazing bargain at the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 3 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Highly Recommend

12/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several pairs of these pants the past few years. First, the value is excellent at $12. I use these to go to the gym and for walking in the Fall/Winter. I find the fit excellent. I usually wear and XL or an XXL and I find the sizes to be true to size. The length on the XXL is a little long for me (I'm 5 4), but with sneakers on for the gym, they are just right. I wash them but do not put them in the dryer and they do not shrink. I do find after a few months, the black color fades a little. The ones I just bought have a little pocket on the inside front. They do NOT have a seam down the front. I find that the style changes periodically - some I have bought in the past DO have a seam down the front and no pocket. There are several styles with the same name and I do not know the difference. Some of them come in Women's Plus - I don't know if those are the same pants, but the sizing is 1X, 2X etc and I don't know how that is different than these which come in XXL and 2 XL?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Great pant

11/18/2010
By ,
chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got these today and was so happy with them. They fit great. The length is a bit long. I am 4'11 and around 132 lbs. I usually wear a Medium in pants (because I have a mommy tummy) and I don't like my pants tight in that area, anyway, I read some of the reviews (very helpful) and I ended up buying the SMALL which I am so happy that I did, they fit me great. Like I said the length is a bit long but i can fix that. Hopefully this review helps the next person that purchases this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Review 5 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Great fit, well proportioned

04/29/2012
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is actually the second pair I've purchased, the first have been finally retired due to constant use. I had entered that I owned them for over a year, but that was for the original pair. The new ones, just a few weeks.
First - I'd purchased the Tall Bootcut before, as I'm 5'8" regulars seem to be just a little too short. Not so with these. The new pairs are regular length and are perfect.
Second - Wash-ability. Excellent. I cannot say how often these have been washed (guestimate 50-70??) and have retained their shape and have suffered only the slightest color fading. (did not use laundry product designed for dark clothes)
Third - Price. I purchased the two pack and saved around $3 -$4 per pair. Nice, especially when you can choose your color on each pant.
Recommended, absolutely. I'm not done with this brand and cut.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 6 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Not the same product I purchased in the store.

03/29/2012
By ,
Southport, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do yoga 4 times a week and wanted a comfortable, cool & resilient yoga pant. I bought a pair in the store & love them. Couldn't find more in stores around me so I tried on line. Product name & description were listed the same on line as the pair I owned. I ordered two pair. My original pair of yoga pants are 88% poly/12% spandex. The pants I bought on line are 90% cotton/10% poly. This content information was not clearly listed in the product description. The pairs I bought on line are just another pair of sweat pants - not yoga pants. I am very disappointed. Had they been the same I would have bought several more pair and recommended them to others. I won't do that now.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 7 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Great!

03/30/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are wonderful. Color is nice and black. They run big. I ordered a medium and I could have gotten a small. I have tried to shrink and that helped some. I am 5'6 and 140lbs if that helps anyone... For running they are nice, but like I said mine are a little loose. Overall great workout pants for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+173points
Review 8 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Excellent Product

11/15/2010
By ,
Iraq
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with my two pairs of these pants. They have stood up well to contant use here in Iraq. Working as a contractor 12 hours per day, 365 days per year I need pants that don't bag at the knee or be difficult to clean. I have been comfortable in 120+ degree heat. They still look brand new! I would recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 9 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

you get what you pay for

02/10/2010
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
for $11, and lounging around the house, these are great. do not expect ANY support while working out. Also- the grey pair came super long, I'm 5'7 adn they drag when I'm walking. I bought black also, and they are so short I have to droop them so I dont look like I have high waters on. Not very predictable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+73points
Review 10 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Best ever, though the lenght is far taller people

05/21/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything fits great, but I am short so I have to cut them or send them to a tailor to short them. any other than that, they are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 11 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants
11/02/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually buy size medium for everything (tops and bottoms), but for these pants, medium was a bit loose. If you think you're a meduim, I would order small. It's hard to buy clothing over the internet, but the style and material met expectation. I will get a lot of use out of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 12 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

You get what you pay for...

11/26/2014
By ,
Bunkerville, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the pants, the way they fit and the amount I paid was alright... The materials used to make the pants with seems a bit inferior... after washing a couple of times... there started to appear small fuzz balls which after several washing's, I had to shave to remove the little fuzzies off to keep them looking nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

I LOVE THESE PANTS

01/21/2012
By ,
Mendon, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pants, they are very flattering and I am on the heavy side. I got the XXL even though I would typically wear an XL because I don't like pants that hug the thighs, the XXL is loose on the thighs and still hugs the butt nicely. I think the inseam is about 31 inches so they are good with sneakers but also work well with my clogs that have a 2 inch wedge. The bootcut gives them less of a workout feel and more of a fashion feel.
So glad I discovered these, I wear them everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 14 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Awesome Lounge Pants!

01/18/2010
By ,
Newtown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the most comfortable pants. They are also flattering. I have them in every color- black, navy and gray. You'll love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+56points
Review 15 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Not as pictured!

02/19/2012
By ,
west michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the black and grey in med(8-10) I should have ordered a small(4-6) I usually wear a 6 and they seem to be true to size, they're very large but shrink some after machine washing and drying.
The waist measured 31" and the inseam 32" before washing, and after washing the waist is 30" and the inseam is 30" bottom leg opening is 19"
The ones I received are not as form fitting, they look more like the relaxed fit version w/o pockets. The legs are wide all the way down.
And they do not have the topstitching down the front or back legs.
To me they look like lounge pants.
I decided to keep them because they're very comfy....but I don't think I'll be wearing them out of the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 16 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Great pants...terrible sizing

07/20/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality of the pants are great. The price is right. And the sizing (S,M,L etc...) is accurate. But the length of the pants are never the same. Whether it was in the store or purchased online you can not depend on the length being uniform. The length varies with every pair you try on. Very frustrating. Ordered 4 pairs online and had to return all of them. All were too short and one of them was actually ankle length! Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 17 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants
07/07/2012
By ,
Bucksport, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an elder who's lost her waist, hip definityion, I like that I can get thesre to stay up, as well as being comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 18 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Great Pants For Yoga

02/10/2012
By ,
West Seneca, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found my Danskins to be light and comfortable to wear. They give you great movement for exercising or for just hanging out around the house. Nice fit, true to size after washing. They do shrink just a bit, but I would still recommend buying your regular size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 19 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

great fit - very comfy

02/12/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only comment is that these are only about 1" too long for me and I am short - 5'3"; so if you are tall, they may be too short in the rise for you. For me they are perfect all around. Great fit, thick cotton and very very comfy. Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 20 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Bootcut Pants

Amazing Workout Pants

01/26/2012
By ,
Winter Garden, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are so comfy that you don't even think about them while working out. They don't get wrinkly, they keep their fit, and are super soft. Amazing is another word to describe them. I have 6 pairs of these & could wear them all the time:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 454 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next