Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Danskin Now Women's Racerback Tank gives you comfortable support through out your activity. The racerback moves with you, Dri-More keeps you dry and the mesh accents allow you to breathe. Has a pocket for youre your favorite tunes and built in bra for extra support. Don't forget to pair with our Core bottoms for the ultimate workout outfit!
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(412 Reviews) 348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
86
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation93%381 out of 410reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
86
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

slightly large

04/12/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits more like a medium, but still fits. I really like this top and for the price I have about 6 of them! I really like the small pocket it has for media or keys or whatever. The shelf bra is nice, but be sure to wear an additional bra as it is not overly supportive AND if you purchase a light color (yellow in my case) it gets pretty see-through with sweat - so unless you want to show people your breasts wear an additional bra! However, I really really really like this top and will be purchasing them over and over again as I use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

My summer savior

03/31/2013
By ,
washington, dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been purchasing these faithfully every spring/summer for my outdoor bootcamps- one in every color pink, purple, green, yellow, blue. This year walmart and danskin put out some different tanks without the bras inside. I was devastated. I went to 4 or 5 stores looking...mainly for the color choices. Once I realized they were not in the stores I tried other stores for similar products. Knowing that they are $7.99 at walmart I could not bring myself to pay between $12-30!!!! So black, white or gray from walmart.com it is along with the colors from last year. When I had my old ipod nano, the pocket was perfect. My ipod touch is too big to fit...but my chap stick or house key fit perfect in the pocket now. I am a d-cup and I love this tank because along with a Fruit of the Loom Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012 it gives me enough support for high impact workouts...without a lot of clothing in the hot sun.
Hopefully the other colors will come back either online or in-store...I will be checking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Gainesville, FL
colors
Posted 03/20/2014
I agree that I am disappointed that there are only 3 colors, I am thinking about buying some of the white ones and dying them to be the colors that I WANT them to be since they aren't available in more colors anymore.
0points
Customer Avatar
florida
sport tanks
Posted 11/20/2013
OMG this review was soo true for me too, I"ve always purchased all those tanks from walmart and they lasted for years, now i live in Brevard county in fla and cannot find ONE store that carrys them anymore.. so sick of it.. i dont know if this is the one i use to buy it has the good built in bra.. and hold you down real good.. I will order one just to make sure..
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Great exercise top!

04/05/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tanks...I have seven already and have been searching WalMarts to find more ... here they are on WalMart.com! Even in running stores I have not been able to find a great tank like this that offers all these features, and for this great low price!
They are comfortable, flattering, wash well, and are very convenient with the built-in shelf bra which holds well and also with the media pocket up high for an MP3 player, etc.
I would not recommend these for yoga or other exercise where one bends over, as the v-neck exposes cleavage when leaning over, and the media pocket would not be needed.
Using regular t-shirt paints and acrylic tole paints from WalMart, I have stenciled designs on some of mine, such as a Ragnar Relay symbol, and a pair of colorful sunglasses. Over two years of usage, the patterns have faded only slightly with regular machine washing.
For running, biking, hiking, walking, and most weight lifting, these tanks are perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Favorite work out top! More fun colors please!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying these tops for several years now. I like them in many colors because they are my workout top of choice - even much more expensive tops aren't as comfortable and useful as these! My favorite feature is the small media pocket on the right shoulder. It's way too small to fit my iPod but it's absolutely perfect for my fitbit. I can't stand to have things like watches or fitness bands on my arms while I work out so being able to keep my fitbit on my shoulder is exactly what I want. My second favorite thing about this shirt is it's fit. It's comfy w/o being baggy and fitted without being tight. I'm a true size 6 and the small fits in every way. My only complaint is that when I came to buy new ones, as I do every spring, all the cute colors are gone! White, gray and black are all that are available right now. It's quite disappointing to not have fun new shades. I hope they bring them back and keep making this top forever!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Runs Small!

06/04/2013
By ,
Lebanon, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received this tank top today. I am 5'5" 128 pounds and wear a size 6. I ordered a medium thinking I wanted it a little big to wear a sports bra under it. The medium fits snug and I am afraid once it is washed it will be to small. Probably wont put in dryer but you know how that goes stuff always ends up in there somehow:) The shelf-bra is really just a mesh lining more or less. I am a 36c bust and the top does fit in the bust but a sports bra makes it to tight. I will order more but will for sure order a large so I dont have to worry about it getting dried. It is really cute and the media pocket is perfect for my nano i-pod. Hope this helps anyone wanting to try this tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

raceback tank

01/18/2011
By ,
Northwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these for a trip to mexico and wanted to try the shelf bra. Great product, as good as ones much more expensive. The material is heavyweight with good support, no see thruough and long enough in the torso. I purchased large because I have a wide back and wear a 36C,size 10-12 shirt or large. It is just a tad loose but comfortable and have ordered a medium just to see the difference. I prefer loose over tight and clingy. Great well made product for the money, for workout and appropriate for outerwear due to weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Cute and comfy

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A shelf-bra tank is getting harder to find, so I was glad to see these on the Walmart website. I got white and gray and love them both. They are soft, true to size and a little longer, which I also like. The only thing I don't like is the little pocket on the front strap. I don't remember seeing that feature, though it probably wouldn't have kept me from buying them, because I will most likely wear them under a shirt or sweater. I wish they came in bright and pastel colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Good support and comfortable, too

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 5'4" and 130 lb. , 34DD and the medium size fit great and is comfortable with all low impact exercise. I do need additional sports bra if running or doing high impact class.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Love It

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the comfortable fit to m curves. Great quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Love!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for something like this for months and finally found this. It's the BEST. Exactly what I wanted
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Work-out in comfort!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit and comfortable- makes working out a breeze!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Comfortable & Practical

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is exactly like it is described. Except it runs bigger than expected. I hope it will shrink some.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

WONDERFUL!

08/12/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these shirts off a clearance rack in my store about 2 years ago, just on a whim because it was really really cheap. I laughed at the tiny media pocket and put it in my closet to sit for 6 months until I started running.
Let me tell you -- you won't find a better shirt for under $50. I promise you. I've tried. I'm getting to the point where my shirt is finally starting to come apart, and I went to the store to find another one only to be very disappointed that my store doesn't carry them. I got a different shirt without the media pocket and oh good lord. First, it rode up HORRIBLY. I'm a big girl. I run for 25-35 minutes at a time. I need my hands free, and my shirt to stay down. Almost no other affordable tank tops will do that for me.
Now that I have found these online, I ordered 4 of them. These are wonderful, wonderful inventions. They don't ride up. The media pocket lets me tuck my MP3 player in, and the compression aspect of the shirt is tight enough that I can tuck my sweat washcloth into the front of my shirt so I can run hands free. They hold up amazingly well, and they don't look bad either. Go for this tank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Armholes are too big. Returned.

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered Medium as usual. The armholes actually protrude nearly 2 inches in the front. I have purchased many Danskin and their quality and workmanship has always been excellent. Not this item. Simply not wearable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Prefect fit

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love item, fits prefect. Wish I was told about item long ago.
Comfortable I bought one more
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Very pleased

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This top does what it says and is quite comfortable and attractive. Good purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding product. I have already purchased more. I highly recommend this product as I am quite satisfied with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Love These!

06/19/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work out 4-6 times per week and I love these. I do a lot of cardio and these are great. Although, I do wear a sports bra with it. I'm not large-chested, but I can't imagine this tank providing much support on its own. I didn't buy it for the shelf-bra. This tank is just as good as any other tank you'd find at other stores for much more money. I think this is a great value! For this price, it's definitely worth a try.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

I love it!

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many different types of shirts to work out in, and this one is by far my favorite! It fits well, and is flattering. I just wish they had more colors so I can wear a different one every day of the week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

great buy

02/16/2011
By ,
bx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought six of these, as they were 5 dollars each at the time. I bought them for bikram yoga. Every other tank out there that was made of wicking material was at least 30 dollars. Not only was it a great value, but they stay true to size after washing, and fit well. the size chart is accurate. Will buy more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 349 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next