Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Danskin Now Women's Racerback Tank gives you comfortable support through out your activity. The racerback moves with you, Dri-More keeps you dry and the mesh accents allow you to breathe. Has a pocket for youre your favorite tunes and built in bra for extra support. Don't forget to pair with our Core bottoms for the ultimate workout outfit!
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
55
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%270 out of 290reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
55
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

slightly large

04/12/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits more like a medium, but still fits. I really like this top and for the price I have about 6 of them! I really like the small pocket it has for media or keys or whatever. The shelf bra is nice, but be sure to wear an additional bra as it is not overly supportive AND if you purchase a light color (yellow in my case) it gets pretty see-through with sweat - so unless you want to show people your breasts wear an additional bra! However, I really really really like this top and will be purchasing them over and over again as I use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Great exercise top!

04/05/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tanks...I have seven already and have been searching WalMarts to find more ... here they are on WalMart.com! Even in running stores I have not been able to find a great tank like this that offers all these features, and for this great low price!
They are comfortable, flattering, wash well, and are very convenient with the built-in shelf bra which holds well and also with the media pocket up high for an MP3 player, etc.
I would not recommend these for yoga or other exercise where one bends over, as the v-neck exposes cleavage when leaning over, and the media pocket would not be needed.
Using regular t-shirt paints and acrylic tole paints from WalMart, I have stenciled designs on some of mine, such as a Ragnar Relay symbol, and a pair of colorful sunglasses. Over two years of usage, the patterns have faded only slightly with regular machine washing.
For running, biking, hiking, walking, and most weight lifting, these tanks are perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

My summer savior

03/31/2013
By ,
washington, dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been purchasing these faithfully every spring/summer for my outdoor bootcamps- one in every color pink, purple, green, yellow, blue. This year walmart and danskin put out some different tanks without the bras inside. I was devastated. I went to 4 or 5 stores looking...mainly for the color choices. Once I realized they were not in the stores I tried other stores for similar products. Knowing that they are $7.99 at walmart I could not bring myself to pay between $12-30!!!! So black, white or gray from walmart.com it is along with the colors from last year. When I had my old ipod nano, the pocket was perfect. My ipod touch is too big to fit...but my chap stick or house key fit perfect in the pocket now. I am a d-cup and I love this tank because along with a Fruit of the Loom Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012 it gives me enough support for high impact workouts...without a lot of clothing in the hot sun.
Hopefully the other colors will come back either online or in-store...I will be checking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Gainesville, FL
colors
Posted 03/20/2014
I agree that I am disappointed that there are only 3 colors, I am thinking about buying some of the white ones and dying them to be the colors that I WANT them to be since they aren't available in more colors anymore.
0points
Customer Avatar
florida
sport tanks
Posted 11/20/2013
OMG this review was soo true for me too, I"ve always purchased all those tanks from walmart and they lasted for years, now i live in Brevard county in fla and cannot find ONE store that carrys them anymore.. so sick of it.. i dont know if this is the one i use to buy it has the good built in bra.. and hold you down real good.. I will order one just to make sure..
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Nice tank

02/10/2014
By ,
Lebanon, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the tank but it seems to run a size or 2 small. I realize it's made to be clingy but too clingy for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Runs Small!

06/04/2013
By ,
Lebanon, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received this tank top today. I am 5'5" 128 pounds and wear a size 6. I ordered a medium thinking I wanted it a little big to wear a sports bra under it. The medium fits snug and I am afraid once it is washed it will be to small. Probably wont put in dryer but you know how that goes stuff always ends up in there somehow:) The shelf-bra is really just a mesh lining more or less. I am a 36c bust and the top does fit in the bust but a sports bra makes it to tight. I will order more but will for sure order a large so I dont have to worry about it getting dried. It is really cute and the media pocket is perfect for my nano i-pod. Hope this helps anyone wanting to try this tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

raceback tank

01/18/2011
By ,
Northwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these for a trip to mexico and wanted to try the shelf bra. Great product, as good as ones much more expensive. The material is heavyweight with good support, no see thruough and long enough in the torso. I purchased large because I have a wide back and wear a 36C,size 10-12 shirt or large. It is just a tad loose but comfortable and have ordered a medium just to see the difference. I prefer loose over tight and clingy. Great well made product for the money, for workout and appropriate for outerwear due to weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Love these tank tops

04/23/2014
By ,
Rockaway Twp, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These racer back tanks are great for working out. I'm a runner and like wearing these for long and short distances. They provide the right amount of support and are very comfortable. I have bought many more expensive brands and they tend to wear out quickly. These tanks are pretty durable and at a great price too. I would definitely recommend these tanks great price and good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

It is all I could want in a workout tank.

04/09/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have lots of other name brand workout shirts. Bit comfort and fit is important to me at the gym. Saw the tank on my food shopping visit and tried a couple. Been hooked on them ever since. It comes in many colors. Has a media slot to put my Apple Nano in, which is very important.. It keeps the sweat off my body. Very comfortable fitting.. Long lasting despite the fact that u wash it every time I use it. Does not get outi of shape despite wear. I have never written much if a review for anything I bought before bit so happy with my workout shirts that I was happy to write this one. It really works! Oh especially like the white one and the price is fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

the size is too small

11/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am small size and I ordered small size but it is too tight for me, so an M would have been better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

WONDERFUL!

08/12/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these shirts off a clearance rack in my store about 2 years ago, just on a whim because it was really really cheap. I laughed at the tiny media pocket and put it in my closet to sit for 6 months until I started running.
Let me tell you -- you won't find a better shirt for under $50. I promise you. I've tried. I'm getting to the point where my shirt is finally starting to come apart, and I went to the store to find another one only to be very disappointed that my store doesn't carry them. I got a different shirt without the media pocket and oh good lord. First, it rode up HORRIBLY. I'm a big girl. I run for 25-35 minutes at a time. I need my hands free, and my shirt to stay down. Almost no other affordable tank tops will do that for me.
Now that I have found these online, I ordered 4 of them. These are wonderful, wonderful inventions. They don't ride up. The media pocket lets me tuck my MP3 player in, and the compression aspect of the shirt is tight enough that I can tuck my sweat washcloth into the front of my shirt so I can run hands free. They hold up amazingly well, and they don't look bad either. Go for this tank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Very comfortable.

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and slimming.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Love it!

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this top. It fits great. Sometimes I have trouble with tops fitting correctly but this stretches large enough / not tight / built in bra reaches low enough in the bust and top is long down to hips.
( I am 5'4", 138 lbs, C-D cup )
I will buy more...cant beat the fit, quality and price. Just wish they came in some bright colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Cute and comfortable.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was on sale, so I bought two sizes in two colors.
The top runs true to size. I kept one white and one black in medium, and gave one black and one white in large, to my Mother.
We are very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Great workout tank.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for work out tanks online and ran across these at Walmart so I thought I'd give them a try. They are very nice and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Nice Tanks, too small

04/12/2014
By ,
washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are nice tanks, they just happen to run small. I ended up giving mine to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Favorite running tanktop

04/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this tank top. I have been using it for the past 3 years to run. The way the shirt is cut is so comfortable and fits so that it doesn't get in the way from moving around and stays put. Although it's not made to fit an Iphone in it I always use it with my Iphone. I have to shove it in and it will fit halfway in and has not fallen out, even for 10+miles runs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

good top but not sized appropriately

04/05/2014
By ,
knoxville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size ranges seemed to have changed for plus size women.
What used to be my size now fits smaller sizes and my size has
been moved to a larger category. And no I haven't gained weight
actually have lost.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Owner of Many!

03/30/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these! They have a built in bra which is great and I own about 12. They use to come in many colors so I have 6 different colors (6 black and white ones) They're wonderful to wear with a light jacket or even heavy coat so if/when you have hot flashes you can take off the outer later and instant relief. It's why I practically live in them. Ha! I'm petite but get a med. because they run a just a little small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

I love it!

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many different types of shirts to work out in, and this one is by far my favorite! It fits well, and is flattering. I just wish they had more colors so I can wear a different one every day of the week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Great Support!

03/24/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tanks last year for $3.88, this year they weren't selling them in the store! Lucky for me I could still read the style # and found them online 2 for $12 (disappointing), BUT I love the support and how it even, after several washes still maintains it's snug fit! Just make sure to order 1 size smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next