Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Danskin Now Women's Racerback Tank gives you comfortable support through out your activity. The racerback moves with you, Dri-More keeps you dry and the mesh accents allow you to breathe. Has a pocket for youre your favorite tunes and built in bra for extra support. Don't forget to pair with our Core bottoms for the ultimate workout outfit!
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(472 Reviews) 407
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
330
4 stars
97
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation93%439 out of 470reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
330
4 stars
97
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

My summer savior

03/31/2013
By ,
washington, dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been purchasing these faithfully every spring/summer for my outdoor bootcamps- one in every color pink, purple, green, yellow, blue. This year walmart and danskin put out some different tanks without the bras inside. I was devastated. I went to 4 or 5 stores looking...mainly for the color choices. Once I realized they were not in the stores I tried other stores for similar products. Knowing that they are $7.99 at walmart I could not bring myself to pay between $12-30!!!! So black, white or gray from walmart.com it is along with the colors from last year. When I had my old ipod nano, the pocket was perfect. My ipod touch is too big to fit...but my chap stick or house key fit perfect in the pocket now. I am a d-cup and I love this tank because along with a Fruit of the Loom Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012 it gives me enough support for high impact workouts...without a lot of clothing in the hot sun.
Hopefully the other colors will come back either online or in-store...I will be checking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Gainesville, FL
colors
Posted 03/20/2014
I agree that I am disappointed that there are only 3 colors, I am thinking about buying some of the white ones and dying them to be the colors that I WANT them to be since they aren't available in more colors anymore.
0points
Customer Avatar
florida
sport tanks
Posted 11/20/2013
OMG this review was soo true for me too, I"ve always purchased all those tanks from walmart and they lasted for years, now i live in Brevard county in fla and cannot find ONE store that carrys them anymore.. so sick of it.. i dont know if this is the one i use to buy it has the good built in bra.. and hold you down real good.. I will order one just to make sure..
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Great exercise top!

04/05/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tanks...I have seven already and have been searching WalMarts to find more ... here they are on WalMart.com! Even in running stores I have not been able to find a great tank like this that offers all these features, and for this great low price!
They are comfortable, flattering, wash well, and are very convenient with the built-in shelf bra which holds well and also with the media pocket up high for an MP3 player, etc.
I would not recommend these for yoga or other exercise where one bends over, as the v-neck exposes cleavage when leaning over, and the media pocket would not be needed.
Using regular t-shirt paints and acrylic tole paints from WalMart, I have stenciled designs on some of mine, such as a Ragnar Relay symbol, and a pair of colorful sunglasses. Over two years of usage, the patterns have faded only slightly with regular machine washing.
For running, biking, hiking, walking, and most weight lifting, these tanks are perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

WONDERFUL!

08/12/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these shirts off a clearance rack in my store about 2 years ago, just on a whim because it was really really cheap. I laughed at the tiny media pocket and put it in my closet to sit for 6 months until I started running.
Let me tell you -- you won't find a better shirt for under $50. I promise you. I've tried. I'm getting to the point where my shirt is finally starting to come apart, and I went to the store to find another one only to be very disappointed that my store doesn't carry them. I got a different shirt without the media pocket and oh good lord. First, it rode up HORRIBLY. I'm a big girl. I run for 25-35 minutes at a time. I need my hands free, and my shirt to stay down. Almost no other affordable tank tops will do that for me.
Now that I have found these online, I ordered 4 of them. These are wonderful, wonderful inventions. They don't ride up. The media pocket lets me tuck my MP3 player in, and the compression aspect of the shirt is tight enough that I can tuck my sweat washcloth into the front of my shirt so I can run hands free. They hold up amazingly well, and they don't look bad either. Go for this tank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

raceback tank

01/18/2011
By ,
Northwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these for a trip to mexico and wanted to try the shelf bra. Great product, as good as ones much more expensive. The material is heavyweight with good support, no see thruough and long enough in the torso. I purchased large because I have a wide back and wear a 36C,size 10-12 shirt or large. It is just a tad loose but comfortable and have ordered a medium just to see the difference. I prefer loose over tight and clingy. Great well made product for the money, for workout and appropriate for outerwear due to weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+151points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Great product for the price

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear a size medium and the gray color works great.... White is a little bit sheer sometimes but darker colors are fine... No need for extra bra support and I wear a D-cup bra.... Tight fit so if u don't like a tight fit this is not the product for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

good basic workout top

06/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a snug-fitting top with a light mesh built-in bra top. The built in bra is a light mesh material that wicks moisture away. it supported well enough for me, as I am not heavy in this area. I would not recommend it for women with larger breasts as it might not support or hold you in place for really active sports. the garment in general is well made, and has a small pocket on the right front shoulder area where you could put a key. I liked the racerback as it did not restrict my movements, and I didn't have to push the straps back up as I would have had to do with some other tops.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Runs Small!

06/04/2013
By ,
Lebanon, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received this tank top today. I am 5'5" 128 pounds and wear a size 6. I ordered a medium thinking I wanted it a little big to wear a sports bra under it. The medium fits snug and I am afraid once it is washed it will be to small. Probably wont put in dryer but you know how that goes stuff always ends up in there somehow:) The shelf-bra is really just a mesh lining more or less. I am a 36c bust and the top does fit in the bust but a sports bra makes it to tight. I will order more but will for sure order a large so I dont have to worry about it getting dried. It is really cute and the media pocket is perfect for my nano i-pod. Hope this helps anyone wanting to try this tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

great workout pants

07/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very nice, dry fast-dont get saggy. Length slightly short 4 me would have liked a measurement of inseam
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

The only tank I wear when running!

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought about 5 of these in the store and then they stopped carrying them. I was SO glad I found them online!! My old ones are about 2-3 yrs old and have held up terrific- just icky from exercising in them frequently. This tank is the most comfortable and supportive for me when running. I got Mediums in these tanks and normally wear a 36D, sometimes 34DD bra. I do wear a supportive sports bra underneath this tank. The built in bra in the tank gives me that extra something I need to keep everything in place and not hinder performance when running. LOVE, LOVE, love that these are cotton/spandex blend. I prefer cotton 10x's over that polyester junk that all the other brands seem to only be selling now. Wish they had these in more colors like they used to when they were in the stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

I like very much

07/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit perfect unlike the danskin shorts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Nice tank

07/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice tank but fits a little tighter than expected. Still recommend though!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Great buy

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a simple yet attractive top that didn't look like it was for teens. Love the way it feels/fits during pilates and yoga. I had to get a medium for this style, tho I'm normally a small. Wish there were more colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

slightly large

04/12/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits more like a medium, but still fits. I really like this top and for the price I have about 6 of them! I really like the small pocket it has for media or keys or whatever. The shelf bra is nice, but be sure to wear an additional bra as it is not overly supportive AND if you purchase a light color (yellow in my case) it gets pretty see-through with sweat - so unless you want to show people your breasts wear an additional bra! However, I really really really like this top and will be purchasing them over and over again as I use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

I love the shirt except for the shelf-bra

06/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shirt is very comfortable all except for the bra
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

fit great

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every thing was good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

perfect

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kept "everything" in place!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Love These!

06/19/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work out 4-6 times per week and I love these. I do a lot of cardio and these are great. Although, I do wear a sports bra with it. I'm not large-chested, but I can't imagine this tank providing much support on its own. I didn't buy it for the shelf-bra. This tank is just as good as any other tank you'd find at other stores for much more money. I think this is a great value! For this price, it's definitely worth a try.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

Very flattering but snug

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these, black and gray. They are very snug, so if you are looking for a little room, maybe go up a size. But they are very slimming and flattering material and the shelf bra is supportive enough for me (D cup). I've worn them around the house and at the gym. I am very modest at the gym however I need to wear tanks whoke working out so finding a tank that isn't too revealing can be hard. But I felt comfortable wearing this tank, so I think I may need more!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

New top

06/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love this top with a built in Bra, great for working out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Shelf-Bra Racerback Tank

very comfortable.

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 408 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next