Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Just Dance (Wii)

Ubisoft Just Dance (Wii)

Requiring only one Wii Remote per player, Just Dance is the first real dance video game, in which up to four people can break it down at a time, as they follow on-screen choreographed moves set to classic dance tracks. Developed with professional dancers and based on true dance moves, Just Dance will gather everyone on the home dance floor to move their body on the beat! In addition, Just Dance features an incredible tracklist including 30+ famous tunes from the 60's to today, including Katy Perry, MC Hammer, Britney Spears and the Spice Girls. Each tune, with its unique choreography, is linked to the history of music and dance and gathers major artists and genres so everyone will find a song they love and will have an uncontrollable desire to & Just Dance!
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(508 Reviews) 405
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
389
4 stars
96
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%494 out of 508reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 237 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
389
4 stars
96
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Just Dance (Wii)

Fun!

02/25/2010
By ,
Awesome, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just Dance" is definately a fun game to play. I've heard mixed reviews about the other dance games for wii, but I would recommend this game to anyone who likes to dance and have a good time. There are definately hot new songs on this game, but others are a little older and not my cup of tea. I find myself playing my favorites over and over again. I hope they make another one that concentrates of different genres of music on one game. Like a country dance, hip hop dance, or latin dance. Some of the oldies are not the best, but friends and I who play do get a laugh out of them I guess... Not sure if anyone else is having problems with the sensor bar, but I feel like I'm following the avatar exactly and i'm still getting misses and not getting the points i'm supposed to. All in all it is a great game... especially if you get someone to record you attempting to dance one of the fast songs.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Just Dance (Wii)

Just Dance

03/14/2010
By ,
Frankston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren just love this game and have been playing all spring break without non stop. Also my friends and other family members love it as well. It is so much fun and so worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Just Dance (Wii)

Just Dance Game

12/23/2009
By ,
Marysville, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game for my 2 daughter-in-laws and my daughter as a christmas gift. We played with it at our family christmas party. Family members from the age of 2 to 70 joined in. We had a blast. We had people arguing over who got to do it next. we played for hours. Best Christmas gift I could ever get. My sister and 2 nieces went home and ordered theirs on line. My daughter-in=law could hardly wait to get neighbors and friends to try it. BUY BUY BUY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+145points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Just Dance (Wii)

best product that money can buy

01/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a severly obese woman and I can do this. My family and I love, love, love this game. The music is great and keep you motivated and moving. Definately worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Just Dance (Wii)

Workout in Disguise

03/10/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first when My wife convinced me to get this. When I got it home she busted it out and started to play. I admit it looked fun to try and it look like she was working up a sweat.
I stepped in and convinced her to let me try it. I tried one of the harder songs and let me tell you. I am an avid workout person in pretty good physical shape. This game works up a sweat and gets your heart rate up.
A person could easily lose weight playing this game if they wished to do so. It's also a very easy game to just pick up and play. Great Songs are also on the list. I'd recommend this game to anyone who likes to dance or wanting a good workout without the feeling of working out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Just Dance (Wii)

Soooo Much fun!!

05/12/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this game from my cousin to try before I bought it, my kids and I played it for hours it is soooo much fun and not to mention it's a good workout too. This game is fun for all ages.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Just Dance (Wii)

We Love It !

12/07/2009
By ,
Pooler, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is fun for everyone. It doesn't require as much skill or agility as some of the other dancing games. My husband even enjoys it our 3 year old even tries. This game is easy enough for the novice but can be challenging enough for more experienced players. The only thing that would make this game better would be a larger library of songs. I hope they will make more games like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/02/2011
you know you can get on the store and buy or get songs. (some free some not)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Just Dance (Wii)

FUN FUN FUN!

12/07/2009
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is so much fun! If you like to dance this is def. for you! The graphics/imagery are great, so are the songs and the choreography is GREAT! The moves really match the era of music and I think this is the best Dance game out so far! It dosen't penalize you for missing moves and it is a great workout as well. I like most of the songs, of course there are few I don't really care for. The only con is I wish it had more songs, but there are a good amount. I will def. be buying Just Dance 2!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Just Dance (Wii)

Just Dance

04/07/2010
By ,
gouverneur ny 13642
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great my grand daughters love it. I even find my daugthers playing it and enjoying it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Just Dance (Wii)

A GREAT CARDIO WORKOUT!

11/23/2010
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome game. My 3 year old daughter and I play all the time! Now the scoring could make some mad - My daughter does whatever move she wants and gets a lot of PERFECT's. I try to do the actual moves and get lower scores or miss it all together! But I'm not really worried about that! I bought it for a nice workout and some funtime with my child! I would recommend this for all!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Just Dance (Wii)

Happy Usser

05/17/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New to Wii. Very happy with the product. i am 65+.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Just Dance (Wii)

Personal Favorite

07/15/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Wii several weeks ago for exercise purposes. I also purchased a few of the sport games and all of the dance games available. Just Dance is my personal favorite. It doesn't require a mat and just uses the motion sensor that is included with the Wii. I'm a senior citizen who recently had issues with broken ankles and other bones in my foot. I can't jump around as required with Dance Dance Revolution. (DDR keeps telling me how awful I am and boos at me!!) Just Dance is perfect for me. I get to actually dance. The sensor judges my moves and I try to improve my performance score each time. I love getting better at all of the routines, and no one boos! I can't wait for the new version to come out in October!! Buy it at Walmart's great online price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Just Dance (Wii)

Fun for all ages

10/06/2010
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this games. She and my neice spend hours dancing to the songs and competing with one another. I haven't tried it yet but it looks like something we can all do together. Even my nephew gets in on the action.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Just Dance (Wii)

good game

11/30/2010
By ,
Unalaska, Alaska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a good game im still learning how to use it just wish the movements were a little slower so i could slowly progress up insteadof already being kind of fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Just Dance (Wii)

Only fun for kids....

07/31/2011
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As a gamer and after playing a similar game on the "Kinect" I thought this game was terrible.
PROS - The songs are fun and of good variety. My 7year old daughter had a blast and didn't notice that it wasn't as good as the "Kinect". Has the lyrics of the song at the bottom of the screen so you could sing along. Has "NO FAIL" so even if your not doing well you can continue to dance your heart out without getting boooed off the stage.
CONS - The graphics are terrible and the scoring accuracy is even worse.
Personally if your over 10 years old I say don't waste your money. If you can look past the bad graphics and don't care about your score and just want a reason to dance, RENT it before you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Just Dance (Wii)

Best Game Ever!!

06/16/2010
By ,
Leamington, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game because the commercials looked like it would be a very fun game. It is such a fun game. If your looking for a fun dancing game you can do either by yourself or with friends, this is it!! This game has many fun dances that go along with great songs!! This game also secretly works your body out, which is great! After some songs you can feel your arms burning and getting a workout. This game it the funnest game for Wii I have baught!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Just Dance (Wii)

Yes, it's a pretty cool game

03/01/2010
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, I originally bought this game for my 6 year old daughter and my niece to play with, but after hearing all the songs that I loved at a younger age AND now, I couldn't help but get on that! Lol, naw, no Lil' Wayne or Jeezy, but some pretty popular songs and artists! It's also a sneaky way to get in shape! :)
They should come out with a Just Dance 2
(why didn't they have the actual song by Lady Gaga on there???)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Just Dance (Wii)

GREAT WORKOUT GAME FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!!!!!

12/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS GAME FROM THE FIRST TIME I PLAYED IT. WHEN I FIRST PLAYED THIS GAME I GOT A FULL WORKOUT. THE ONLY THING I DISLIKE ABOUT THIS GAME IS THAT IT DOESN'T HAVE ENOUGH AFRICAN AMERICAN SONGS ON IT BUT OTHER THAN THAT I THINK THE GAME IS A GREAT EXERCISE GAME FOR THE FAMILY.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Just Dance (Wii)

Haven't even opened it yet

12/27/2013
By ,
Sharon MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sure grandson will love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Just Dance (Wii)

Great product

12/19/2013
By ,
Riverton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excited to use it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 406 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next