Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Just Dance (Wii)

Ubisoft Just Dance (Wii)

Requiring only one Wii Remote per player, Just Dance is the first real dance video game, in which up to four people can break it down at a time, as they follow on-screen choreographed moves set to classic dance tracks. Developed with professional dancers and based on true dance moves, Just Dance will gather everyone on the home dance floor to move their body on the beat! In addition, Just Dance features an incredible tracklist including 30+ famous tunes from the 60's to today, including Katy Perry, MC Hammer, Britney Spears and the Spice Girls. Each tune, with its unique choreography, is linked to the history of music and dance and gathers major artists and genres so everyone will find a song they love and will have an uncontrollable desire to & Just Dance!
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(508 Reviews) 405
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
389
4 stars
96
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%494 out of 508reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 235 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
389
4 stars
96
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Just Dance (Wii)

Fun!

02/25/2010
By ,
Awesome, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just Dance" is definately a fun game to play. I've heard mixed reviews about the other dance games for wii, but I would recommend this game to anyone who likes to dance and have a good time. There are definately hot new songs on this game, but others are a little older and not my cup of tea. I find myself playing my favorites over and over again. I hope they make another one that concentrates of different genres of music on one game. Like a country dance, hip hop dance, or latin dance. Some of the oldies are not the best, but friends and I who play do get a laugh out of them I guess... Not sure if anyone else is having problems with the sensor bar, but I feel like I'm following the avatar exactly and i'm still getting misses and not getting the points i'm supposed to. All in all it is a great game... especially if you get someone to record you attempting to dance one of the fast songs.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Just Dance (Wii)

Just Dance

03/14/2010
By ,
Frankston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren just love this game and have been playing all spring break without non stop. Also my friends and other family members love it as well. It is so much fun and so worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Just Dance (Wii)

Just Dance Game

12/23/2009
By ,
Marysville, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game for my 2 daughter-in-laws and my daughter as a christmas gift. We played with it at our family christmas party. Family members from the age of 2 to 70 joined in. We had a blast. We had people arguing over who got to do it next. we played for hours. Best Christmas gift I could ever get. My sister and 2 nieces went home and ordered theirs on line. My daughter-in=law could hardly wait to get neighbors and friends to try it. BUY BUY BUY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+143points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Just Dance (Wii)

best product that money can buy

01/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a severly obese woman and I can do this. My family and I love, love, love this game. The music is great and keep you motivated and moving. Definately worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Just Dance (Wii)

Workout in Disguise

03/10/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first when My wife convinced me to get this. When I got it home she busted it out and started to play. I admit it looked fun to try and it look like she was working up a sweat.
I stepped in and convinced her to let me try it. I tried one of the harder songs and let me tell you. I am an avid workout person in pretty good physical shape. This game works up a sweat and gets your heart rate up.
A person could easily lose weight playing this game if they wished to do so. It's also a very easy game to just pick up and play. Great Songs are also on the list. I'd recommend this game to anyone who likes to dance or wanting a good workout without the feeling of working out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Just Dance (Wii)

Soooo Much fun!!

05/12/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this game from my cousin to try before I bought it, my kids and I played it for hours it is soooo much fun and not to mention it's a good workout too. This game is fun for all ages.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Just Dance (Wii)

Just Dance

03/22/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Just Dance (Wii)

We Love It !

12/07/2009
By ,
Pooler, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is fun for everyone. It doesn't require as much skill or agility as some of the other dancing games. My husband even enjoys it our 3 year old even tries. This game is easy enough for the novice but can be challenging enough for more experienced players. The only thing that would make this game better would be a larger library of songs. I hope they will make more games like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/02/2011
you know you can get on the store and buy or get songs. (some free some not)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Just Dance (Wii)

FUN FUN FUN!

12/07/2009
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is so much fun! If you like to dance this is def. for you! The graphics/imagery are great, so are the songs and the choreography is GREAT! The moves really match the era of music and I think this is the best Dance game out so far! It dosen't penalize you for missing moves and it is a great workout as well. I like most of the songs, of course there are few I don't really care for. The only con is I wish it had more songs, but there are a good amount. I will def. be buying Just Dance 2!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Just Dance (Wii)

Just Dance

04/07/2010
By ,
gouverneur ny 13642
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great my grand daughters love it. I even find my daugthers playing it and enjoying it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Just Dance (Wii)

Wii game

02/19/2014
By ,
harrisburg pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game if you love dancing my kids love to dance so I had to get this for them they just love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Just Dance (Wii)

A GREAT CARDIO WORKOUT!

11/23/2010
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome game. My 3 year old daughter and I play all the time! Now the scoring could make some mad - My daughter does whatever move she wants and gets a lot of PERFECT's. I try to do the actual moves and get lower scores or miss it all together! But I'm not really worried about that! I bought it for a nice workout and some funtime with my child! I would recommend this for all!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Just Dance (Wii)

Haven't even opened it yet

12/27/2013
By ,
Sharon MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sure grandson will love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Just Dance (Wii)

Great product

12/19/2013
By ,
Riverton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excited to use it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Just Dance (Wii)

Happy Usser

05/17/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New to Wii. Very happy with the product. i am 65+.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Just Dance (Wii)

Personal Favorite

07/15/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Wii several weeks ago for exercise purposes. I also purchased a few of the sport games and all of the dance games available. Just Dance is my personal favorite. It doesn't require a mat and just uses the motion sensor that is included with the Wii. I'm a senior citizen who recently had issues with broken ankles and other bones in my foot. I can't jump around as required with Dance Dance Revolution. (DDR keeps telling me how awful I am and boos at me!!) Just Dance is perfect for me. I get to actually dance. The sensor judges my moves and I try to improve my performance score each time. I love getting better at all of the routines, and no one boos! I can't wait for the new version to come out in October!! Buy it at Walmart's great online price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Just Dance (Wii)

Awesome

01/22/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game, daughter luvs it....what a value!!
ar
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Just Dance (Wii)

Great game to dance & exercise too

01/12/2014
By ,
dallas,tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like to dance and I exercise too,so this game gives me both at same time. I'm,also having so much fun with this game, and if anyone like to dance this is the game to buy. I really like the game,because I can have even more fun with my cat,she likes to dance too. The clarity is so good and you hear it really well and I like that too. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Just Dance (Wii)

Gotta Dance!!!

01/05/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids and I LOVE this game! We have such a blast dancing away the day...and calories!!! We even got grandma and great-grandma out on the "dance floor" Christmas morning!!! Fun for all ages (5-78)!!! Perfect exertainment!!!! (exercise + entertainment = exertainment)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Just Dance (Wii)

Great gift

12/29/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister wanted to start the new year out with a workout regimen and since my best friend used just dance for hers I got it for my sister. Dancing is less intimidating. Plus I tried buying this item on amazon and they allowed me to purchase the item and apparently they were out of stock and I wouldn't have received it in time for Christmas .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 406 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next