Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

The Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner helps you stay green with two-sided printing. Protect the environment and cut your paper usage by up to 50 percent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%232 out of 236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very easy to use

01/10/2010
By ,
Memphis Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews before I selected a printer and I found that the MP560 really got a lot of good reviews so I bought one myself a few days ago to see if everyone was right. So far I am crazy about this printer. It was very easy to setup. The WiFi was easy to setup also. I have printed about 15 or so photos from it and they are just as good as the ones I would have printed at a store. If it keeps printing this good down the line I will be well pleased and I will stick with Canon. I have an older Canon and it has been a good one also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+103points
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer for the Money

04/03/2010
By ,
WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer has been working very well for us. You really cant go wrong with a printer that is this price that includes features such as WIFI and auto-duplexing(two-sided printing). I have used both features which work well. I certainly wouldn't try to print a book with the duplexing but it is effortless and is relatively fast. The printer makes great photos and we also printed engagement party invites for my sister which were odd sizes and they printed very well and surprisingly quickly. Another nice thing is all of the ink colors are in separate cartridges so you don't have to replace the whole thing when one color goes out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+58points
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellant!!

05/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best printer ever. I could not believe how fast it prints. Once, I forgot to open the paper tray when I pressed print. The printer automatically opened the tray.
In the past I purchased H.P. printers. They were garbage. H.P. printers cost me about a 50 cents or more per print. The H.P. printer printed out a sheet each time I turned them on. The sheet stole all my ink.
This Canon printer does not do that. It was easy to set-up.
Just a note - it is not wireless in the idea that your laptop's WIFI card can send a signal directly to it. You have to plug the printer into your wireless router. The signal goes from your laptop to your WIFI unit, and then to the printer. You need to purchase a WIFI unit seperately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Awesome Printer

01/06/2010
By ,
Shiner,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this printer to replace a much smaller one that quit working. The setup was SOOOOOO easy !!! It took me about an hour to setup a HP PC and HP laptop, and that was going over things very slowly so I wouldn't mess up . I was printing within a few minutes of setup! I did extensive research prior to purchasing and so far I'm VERY pleased. Have not tried the photo part yet but if it works like everything else, I see no problems! You cannot go wrong buying this printer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

The best printer you can buy for the money

06/25/2010
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer! I owned a Canon Pixma previously and when it finally gave its last breath, I went to the local Walmart and picked up a Kodak, easy on the ink type of printer. I knew almost immediately it was not the quality I was used to and returned it when I found that Walmart.com offered this Canon Pixma for an unbelievable price. It arrived within a few days (okay, I admit I live very near a distribution center and thus that probably expedited things, but still, I was thrilled to get it so quick).
I hooked it up using a USB cable as I have no real need for it to be wireless, installation was fast and easy. Took a very long time to download all the software though. It is smooth running and quiet (not the loud clunking, jerking, obnoxious spooling some printers make), I do have it set to Quiet mode. It is very intuitive, user friendly, scans quickly, and I love that the paper is stored in a cartridge under the front of the unit, rather than having to hang out of a tray. The rear tray is for cardstock/photo paper and can be all closed up when not needed. The memory card slots are a must for me and this has 3 sizes.
Canon constructs a great printer, and of the 4 different brands I have owned over the past 15 years, it is my top choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer for the money

01/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the canon MP560 for our parents for Christmas, for $100, we bought our selves an HP printer. We hooked up their Canon on Christmas, printed a photo on the sample photo paper that comes with the printer. We compared that photo to an exact copy we had Walmart print for us, not one of my family members can tell a which is which. Very happy with the printer, we took our HP back and got another Canon MP560.
Just make sure you do the automatic printer head alignment its easy and its perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Love it!

02/24/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this printer! I printed up several pages almost completely full of solid color, and it hardly made a dent in the ink level. My old printer would have ran out by then. The quality of the print is awesome as well! On normal/standard setting the picture was clear, and solid. Needless to say pictures turn out great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Loyal HP customer glad he bought Canon

07/13/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a loyal HP customer since 1993 for printers. I am glad I took a shot on this printer though. Quality, simplicity and an abundance of features make this a great buy. I replaced a $300 HP with this for about $80 and think this is a better printer. Wireless connectivity was simple to set up with no snags. After it is set up, you can literally unplug this thing and move it anywhere in the house that it gets a signal from your wireless router and plug it back in and it will work. No USB or ethernet cables to hook into computers or routers. Software is easy and reliable. If the ink usage is good, HP just lost a loyal customer.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

DRINKS ink, and I'm serious

07/03/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First it comes with the standard low level black ink, so that needed replaced within a month of very few copies. So I went 'brand name' and got the right cartridge to refill it for $19 here at Walmart. This machine drank that ink down in no time. I soooo miss my Kodak printer.
I got this one because of the price, reviews and no cords. Well, the cordless part works great, the price is not great when you find you will replace black ink every 2 months.
We do NOT use color printing and most of the tanks that came with the printer are empty. We only print out blurbs from games or reviews, or recipes with black ink...it's not like we are printing freaks or running a business. No. Just "oh let's print that out so we don't have to write it down" kind of folks.
If you don't mind buying ink at $20 every month or two, then this is the printer for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very Good printer/very happy

12/31/2009
By ,
Benton City, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this product, it was a gift for my husband for Christmas, and he likes it very much! We are very pleased with the product,and I would recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

love it!

04/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first printer I ever bought was a Canon. I loved it! When it finally died I tried a epson. When that turned out horrible, I tried a kodak. Finally I came to my senses and bought the mp560. It has been fabulous. I have had it for a few months now and I still love it. It has fabulous borderless printing. I like all the little extras (wifi, scanner, card reader). What I like best is that when I tell it to print, it prints. And it prints well. I have to say I am suprised by the quality because it is a cheap printer. It has been worth every penny. I get my inks at Walmart right now and they range from $13-15 each. There are 2 black, 1cyan, 1 magenta, and 1yellow cartridge. One other thing I love is the option to feed the paper from the cassette under the printer or the rear tray. It is worth every penny. By the way, I love it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

AWESOME!

04/20/2010
By ,
Lousiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having problems with my HP printer, so I got fed up and went to Wal-Mart. Of course the fact that this printer was wireless really caught my eye, and the price was awesome!
So I took it home and set it up on my own. I was in SHOCK that I had no problems!! Everytime I print something, I learn something new about this printer! Like how it can print on both sides of the paper and how theres a hidden paper tray underneath!
My only concern is that it didn't come with a USB cord incase my internet decides to go out when I need to print something! So I'm going to get one of those just incase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Works Excellent

07/24/2010
By ,
Euclid, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
with my MacBook Pro as well as my Palm Pixi. Pictures are beautiful although I am still getting use to light adjustment and drying times are a little much but well worth the wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

GREAT PRINTER

03/20/2010
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this printer. I always research and read the reviews before I purchase something. This is the only product I have come across that had all 5 stars and that was out of 16 reviews. It prints pictures with better quality than getting them done from a store. I was shocked at the quality. The wireless is easy to set up and the menu on the printer is great as well. I have scanned, printed pics and documents and have been pleased. I also LOVE the auto duplex it works great and it does save on paper and time. I can't say much for the ink usage as I have only had it for a few days. I got it in the store for $99.00. I would highly recommend it. It does not fax if that is something you want though. I use it for my personal computer so I don't need this function. It comes with all five ink cartridges needed and two bonus packs of 4x6 photo paper. BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

TEARS OF JOY

09/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this printer so much I could cry. I just printed out a sheet of PHOTO business cards in full color. Wirelessly, seamlessly, effortlessly. With my old HEAP OF JUNK HP I would have been cleaning or refilling ink heads all day to get one proper sheet. That is if the darn thing decided to feed the paper. This canon is a cut above the rest. It is EXTREMELY quiet and simple to set up. There are two paper feed sources and both work faultlessly. After printing out full color photo cards and tons of other things THE INK LEVELS BARELY BUDGED. Yes, I just typed that about an ink jet printer. The value is phenomenal. I almost feel guilty paying so little - it is so functional and beautiful to look at. RUN DON'T WALK AND BUY THIS PRINTER TODAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent Product

07/12/2010
By ,
Jackson, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Canon PIXMA MP 560 prints professional quality photos very quickly. Colors are brilliant, and the separate ink tanks are an asset.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer

05/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a Canon Pixma MP250 as a gift for my Mother-In-Law to replace a broken Lexmark and was so impressed by it that I puchased the MP560 to replace our 6 year old Epson. I chose the MP560 because it had wireless, otherwise the MP250 would have been fine with me. I also was impressed by Walmart's low shipping cost and how fast it shipped. I ordered it on a Thursday and got it the next day and that was the Standard Shipping, not overnight! Although it didn't have far to travel, but still that's impressive. It was pretty easy to setup the wireless and I was printing in no time. I printed a few photos with the glossy paper they give you and was very impressed. I even compared it to a Walmart online print of the same photo and couldn't tell much of a difference, just the paper was different.
I'm hoping that Canon will add the CD/DVD printing feature to their next version of printers as that's one thing I do like about my Epson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

great product

06/07/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic printer for basic file printing, or for quality photos. Easy to set up wireless without a router.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Awesome!!

09/25/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing some extensive research on wireless printers, this was the one with the best reviews. For the price you can't go wrong. Very easy set up for wireless connection. I tested printing documents, printing pictures taken from a camera, and scanning a professional picture and then printing it. All I can say is it exceeded my expections. I have always been an HP buyer, so I am happy with this all in one printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MP560 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Can't go wrong....so far.

06/14/2010
By ,
Fairborn, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old Canon printer had died, so looked on Walmart.com to see what was available and highest rated. Found the MP560 which had every feature we needed, plus a great rating and great price.
Since I'm not a techie, I was worried about hooking it up, espcially to a wireless router for a desktop and laptop, but the instructions were VERY easy to follow and within an hour, I was printing from both.
Haven't used the scanner yet, but the copier worked great too!
The different ink cartridges for each color are terrific because you only have to buy what you run out of and the replacements are only around $13.00 each at Walmart. (The first set is included in the box)
Looking forward to printing photos right from a memory card since it has that option.
So, at this point, I would say it hasn't disapppointed...yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next