Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(635 Reviews) 523
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
410
4 stars
154
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation91%578 out of 635reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
410
4 stars
154
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

A waste of Money

04/16/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After two months the printer started jamming. The paper will begin feeding from the right, then it will stop, only crinkling it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Horrible

01/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this printer yesterday, I have installed it 2ce, tried every trouble shooting recommendation and still will not print! It will be going back tomorrow.
The installation took forever, the guide did not help at all, it is huge (took up way too much desk space). Horrible
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

A lemon?

02/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought the Canon MP250, set it up, did everything according to the manual, and keep getting P, 0, 3 error and a blinking alarm light. Tried doing everything I could do(on/off, unplug, reloaded the ink cartridges, redownloaded the driver from Canon website instead of from the cd...nothing helped). Now waiting for Canon Support to get back to me before taking it back. P03 error indicates service may be required. Frustrating. All reviews for this product are excellent, maybe I got a lemon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Defective

12/21/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returning to store. Defective USB cable. Last fragile item I ordered from Walmart was damaged, too. What a drag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Horrible Printer-Absolutely DO NOT Recommend!

03/15/2011
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer was bought to replace my Lexmark all in one which had died. This is undoubtedly the worst printer I have ever purchased. I literally thought it was going to shake off the desk because of the racket it made while printing. I finally found "Quiet Mode" in the print settings and this toned it down somewhat, but was still much louder and shaky than it should have been. After just a few uses it stopped feeding paper thru. I unplugged the machine and replugged it and it would not even turn on! Was as if there was no power to the machine. Overall this product has TOO many problems. I am returning it today hoping it will still be returnable and will NEVER buy another Canon Printer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Please don't buy this

07/06/2011
By ,
Boiling Springs, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is awful! Why would you even waste your money? I got this computer around Christmas and it lasted 5 months. I spoke with someone else who's printer had broken at the same time as mine. She ended up having the same one!! With the same problem with the feeder! Don't bother with this one- keep on looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

you get what you pay for

02/23/2011
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm a college student and thought this would be perfect. It printed a two page paper and then never worked again. I didn't even have it a month! It's not worth the time or money. I'm returning it for a better printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not worth it

09/13/2011
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this printer for not even a year and hardly ever used it and the paper feeder is not working right. It catches and paper won't go through. Probably used the printer less then 50 times. Not worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
north carolina
Posted 09/17/2011
Yes, the same thing happens when I try to print. It's hard to get the paper to catch. I usually have to try several times before it works
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Waste of money

07/29/2010
By ,
Dallas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price is right on this machine, but that is the only thing that is right about it. The installation CD is excruciatingly slow to load. Once installed, the proprietary software is the slowest to open and load that I have encountered in recent years. I have a new computer with 4 GBs of Ram so any decently written program should open pretty fast on it.
The scan cycle works but takes forever to scan a complete page.
The worst problem, and the one that makes this an absolute waste of money, is that the paper feed stopped working after fewer than 50 copies. It is very flimsy and does not have a feed button, so you are just out of luck when it decides not to feed.
Even when it was working, it would feed only if you put new paper in it each and every time you wanted to print. Don't load any more sheets than you absolutely need, because you will just have to pull them out and throw them away when you try to print again. After a while, even that stopped and I got only an "out of paper" indication every time I tried to print.
Canon's warranty had expired and is more trouble that it is worth anyway. The piece of junk has gone into the dumpster. I figure this thing cost about $1 a copy while I was able to use it. That makes it very much a false economy. I think Wal-Mart should seriously consider dropping this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Dont waste your money.

02/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was wanting a cheap printer and the reviews on this printer was good. After about a month of owning this printer it stopped working correctly. Every time it feeds a piece of paper it goes in sideways and crooked. I have tried everything that Cannon has told me to fix it and did not work. So time to go out and buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Do not buy

02/16/2014
By ,
Springfield
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you want a printer that will make you pay 10 time the price for ink and will not let you use any cheap/refillable in it then go for it, I like to save money my self, I will will never buy another cannon printer
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

GREAT BUY

10/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does everything I need it to and for the price its a GREAT buy. Scans, prints photos....GREAT DEAL!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-21points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Peice of Junk

05/04/2010
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it broke just over a year after I had it and I don't even use my printer every day. it will not accept paper anymore and the printed pictures are cheap in quality (and yes i did adjust the settings on the printer before I printed the pictures.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched the Canon printers online and they seemed to be the best value overall....the ink is cheap and the price is good for the all-in-one's especially. The cable is even included in this model, which to my disappointment is not true with all printers. However, please take my warning when thinking about buying this printer.
I bought it today from Walmart, and it was on sale for $29. In my personal opinion, they are trying to move these printers because they are old. I came to this conclusion because once I got it home and installed it, it told me immediately that I was out of black ink. The color cartridge was fine, so I knew I installed it properly. Out of ink already?!?!? Are you serious? Upon inspection, the black cartridge was substantially lighter in weight than the color. It is my suspicion that it was dried up. Many people stated this printer used to be sold for $40, and now its on sale for $29...well...you do the math.
No one is there to help you while you are in the store, so do your research...I hope this review helps someone. I bought the HP Deskjet 3050 instead, it was $49, so a little more, but so far, so good. Installation was easy and, what do you know, it actually printed with two FULL ink cartridges!!! Amazing!
Good luck.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Get a better option!

03/22/2011
By ,
Grayson, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use my printer on a daily basis and had no problems for over 6 months until recently. Bought two new ink cartridges to replace my old ones. After about a week of use on the new cartridges, straight lines turned into a wavy pattern. Now remind you I've purchased several new ink cartridges for this machine in the past and never had this result. After trying to read the guides, I called a helpful support tech who walked me through the process. After using up both ink cartridges for maintenance, to no avail, I was told it could be the ink itself. Went out on good faith to purchase two more ink cartridges, SURPRISE, same thing! So I called again and was told it was due to heavy use, which I could understand, and to purchase a new printer. Now after just 20 days of having the new printer and being the only one to use it, I'm having the same problem with the stock ink. Bought new cartridges and went through the process again to no avail again! I'm taking back the printer and upgrading to a better model. I would hope you'd do the same to save you time and money!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worst Printer EVER!

12/10/2010
By ,
Minooka, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this printer and after a month had to call Cannon to replace it since it stoped grabing the papers and would not print at all. We appreciated the fast shipment of a new printer, but after another month the same problem is occuring. We contacted Cannon to tell them of the problem and they now say that we have to purchase a brand new one since there is only a 90 day warranty. All the products we have purchased have always come with a 1 year warrenty and we are very disappointed that Cannon doesnt want to do anything to compensate for their defective products. Will NEVER purcharse anything from Cannon again. TERRIBLE PRODUCT!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

P.O.C.

11/24/2010
By ,
Amherst, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I JUST purchased this printer. I downloaded the software and attempted to print something to see how it worked. I could not get the printer to work with Microsoft Word 2007. I could print from notepad but not word. I am SO disappointed. I did my homework for WEEKS before buying this printer. I am NEVER been more disappointed in a printer in my life. I guess the old cliche is right- you get what you pay for! I would NEVER suggest this printer to anyone. I will go purchase either a Kodak or an Epson.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

NOISY

01/19/2011
By ,
Ontario,California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is noisy....we use it at a auto repair shop and it gets noisy even in the office and this thing is still loud. Even the silent setting is not much help. The quality of the copies is sharp but the ink is barely visible even with new ink cartridges.
This thing takes forever to print a page and thats after it does a song and dance to warm up. Overall this thing does what a $30 printer should do, the complaints are my fault as you truly do get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Never printed a single page

01/18/2011
By ,
N.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Called canon after loading software about twenty times. Canon finally said i had a bad printer. So i shipped it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Will never buy another

08/14/2011
By ,
Portage Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got my Canon, hooked it up and it lasted 3 weeks before the paper feeding wheels quit working. I did what the book says to do about following the mechanic process. Still did not work . I got a can of air spray and tried that. Did not work. So i would say not to spend your money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 524 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next