Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(635 Reviews) 523
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
410
4 stars
154
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation91%578 out of 635reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
410
4 stars
154
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 481 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good Printer, Bad Scanner

12/01/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prints well but is not great for scanning photos, the quality is poor, works well for scanning documents and using as a copier. It is also a bit noisy, but you get what you pay for. Good for a college dorm, or small home office. Came with small black ink and color ink cartridges so you can print right away.
If you want better scanning, spend the extra cash and buy an HP All-In-One product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 482 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Died after about a year

01/13/2011
By ,
Idaho
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Same problem as others, paper jam caused printer to stop working. It may print one piece of paper then it jams on second piece. Now it does not work at all. Was nice until this started to happen. I am going to try the HP deskjet now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 483 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not a good product

06/28/2010
By ,
Laurinburg,NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this all in one printer last Christmas, 2009.It lasted 6 months and all functions stopped working.I contacted Canon and they refused to replace or repair it.This printer carrys only a 90 day warrenty, if you want a longer warrenty you have to pay extra, so i DO NOT recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 484 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Poor quality

11/12/2010
By ,
New Orleans, La
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price was great. Instalation was fine. Image quality on photo print was very poor. Attempted to make adjustments, but to no avail. Returning for a higher quality printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 485 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

You get what you paid for!!!

01/31/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It might prove me wrong. I purchase the Cannon 250 about a month or two ago. It prints, copies and scans fine. But I can tell, by the noise and how long it takes to print a copy, then turn off, I am going to be purchasing a new printer in the very near future
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 486 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Lacking

01/11/2011
By ,
Bradford,Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just took the printer out of the box and noticed two things right away. First this printer was very large second and more important this printer had no slots for memory cards.I returned it right away and bought the HP Photo smart plus.I don't use a printer a lot and only used this one a few weeks.So far no complaints.Ink price not bad (around $10.00) for individual cartridges.I printed a couple photos to test.Cut off a head or two in practice and printed some 3x5 cards.Printer is okay and I'll learn as I go.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Review 487 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Okay for printing black-on-white documents.

08/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to replace a 2-year-old Kodak All-in-One that was terribly loud and was the worst photo printer I have ever had. I bought the Canon for $28.97 on-line ($28.00 for printer, $0.97 for shipping to home) and received it 3 days later. You can get it at the store for 3 cents more and take it home with you.
Setup consisted of uninstalling the Kodak printer from my computer, disconnecting and throwing out the Kodak, plugging the Canon power cord into the wall, and plugging the old USB cable from the Kodak into the Canon. I have an Apple iMax, which automatically recognized and installed the Canon for me perfectly.
The print quality is so-so. Black characters printed in small fonts (less than 10 point) do not print black. I use my printer to print the occasional check that I can't send electronically. I use 9 point Arial to match the preprinted characters on the check. With the Canon, the characters print out as a medium gray. Previous printers were able to print the checks in black. I contacted Canon tech support and was told to use a larger font. Unacceptable!
Photo quality, while significantly better than the Kodak, is still very bad. Photos printed on the highest quality glossy paper come out looking like they were printed on typing paper -- no gloss at all. Also, you better not try to print more than one photo at a time. The second photo will stack on top of the first and badly smudge the first photo, which is still wet. And if you try to get the first photo out of the printer before the second one drops onto it, be very careful not to touch the printed surface or you'll get ink on you and smudge your photo!
I used it to make black-on-white copies of black-on-white documents and they were perfect. I haven't tried scanning yet.
I've read other reviews wherein the reviewers complained that the Canon doesn't come with a USB cable. I don't know about the past, but mine had one and the ones I see in the stores say they include a bonus USB cable right on the front of the box. Anyway, I didn't need one because this printer uses the same USB cable that everybody else includes, and have been for fifteen years. I have eight of them already.
The other complaint I often saw was that the Canon is noisy. It is considerably quieter than the Kodak it replaced, but not as quiet as older printers that were made out of steel, had noise suppression foam lining the outer case, and weighed a ton. You can still get quiet printers, but not for $29.00!
It's a cheap printer, and you're getting what you pay for. But it's still better than a $150.00 Kodak! And it's cheaper than buying ink for any other printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 488 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

HORRID!!

02/15/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Canon is known for being a leader in imaging products, however I was extremely displeased with this printer. I, Like many thought I was getting a great steal of a printer. I've had great experiences with Canon, but this printer fell extremely short as far as my standards go. The first print was fine (siimple text). However, when printing pictures, it was a total waste. It wasn't just because it was new, i tried printing several times but all of the pictures looked like they had laid in the sun for a month or more. Saturation setting was useless when it came to trying to tune it. If you plan on using it for only text then by all means, buy the thing. Although I don't know why you would buy a color printer if that is all you are going to do with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 489 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Okay...

11/16/2010
By ,
Horsham, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you need a cheap printer/scanner for documents this is a good value.
BUT if you're looking for something to print or scan photos, look elsewhere. It does not handle photos well whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 490 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not worth it

10/17/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its cheap, but the quality is very bad. Scanner quality very poor. Printer makes lot of noises, will not last long. But, then I don't expect much for this low price of 32$.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 491 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

pixma 250

06/06/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ink cartridges not refillable at Cartridge World or Walgreens. So it has become a very expensive machine for me.
Copier, printer worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 492 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Pixama mp250 printer Cheap

01/04/2010
By ,
Erie Pa.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Printer takes to long to warm up,noisey,. Printer has to adjust heads everytime,responce to slow. I had a computer shutdown after I sent A print job and lost it, My hp would not have done so. As far as printing, Very nice but no better than HP. Print and Scan good, would not recomend. If my HP would work with windows 7 HP software I would put it back,All around 90% better than Cannon. and 5years old. Lexmark also better.But needs repair. Stay away if you want all around good printer. Recomend HP,Epson Lexmark for quality. Some programs I have do not mesh with windows 7,And problems will arise, but if you run xp or vista good printer because you have all the time nessary to wait for printer to start.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 493 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Price is Right, Colors are wrong

12/05/2010
By ,
Connecticut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great price, who can beat that. Claiming to be a photo printer, not so right. It will print photos but after an entire color cartridge of adjusting settings, I have yet to print a picture true to color. The blacks are grey, and a pink hue is on hand. Once I get rid of the pink hue the blacks completely disappear. Its great for small photos that dont need to look perfect, but if your looking to print nice pictures you took, dont expect the colors to be right and adjusting them doesnt help much! All in all, I wouldnt recommend it to a friend as a photo printer, but as an anything else printer its really a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 494 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Uses a lot of INK!!!

05/06/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1. The price for the printer & accessories is cheap but the cost to replace the ink is high!!! I just found out from technical support that everytime I turn my printer off (to conserve energy) the printer heads clean themselves & use ink to do this. I don't use the color ink but I print often in black (grayscale). Well, my color ink disappears anyway b/c the inkheads automatically clean themselves after so many prints & everytime the printer is turned on. I wish I knew this b4 purchasing this printer. BE AWARE b/c you will spend a lot replacing ink cartridges.
2. The printer makes a lot of noise when you turn it on/off and after each print session.
3. Universal refills aren't available for the ink yet.
4. This would be a good investment only if you don't print often.
5. Also, you must have both cartridges in to print.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 495 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

was great until it broke 8 mo after we bough it!

01/06/2011
By ,
Wilmington NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we have had this for about 8 months and it died. a piece of paper was pulled in the wrong way and got jammed. when i pulled it out it gave me an error message. we called canon and since it has been more than 3 months we are out of warranty. (3 months!) so now we are stuck having to buy another one.
also the refill ink cartridges are about the most expensive out there.
so i guess you get what you pay for. i will not buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 496 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Ink runs out quickly

09/25/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The black cartridge ran out of ink in two weeks and I wasn't doing a lot of printing. I ordered an XL cartridge to see how long it will last. It could last twice as long and I would still need to buy a cartridge a month. Don't know how long the color will last yet. A color and black cartridge together cost more than the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 497 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

canon pixma 250

11/27/2010
By ,
MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product was a good price the reason i bought it to give it a try but the function of the product is no so good takes to long to start printing and makes to much noise uses to much ink poor quality i think
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 498 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Bad Photo Printing

12/28/2010
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So I purchased this product mainly of course, the price but also because of the reviews. Seemed like alot of people were really pleased with this printer! I am totally disappointed with the photos this puts out. I guess I was not realistic, you pay $32 that's what you are going to get, okay picture printing. I do not recommend this for anyone who is buying it to print pics. They come out very very dark.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 499 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

A lemon?

02/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought the Canon MP250, set it up, did everything according to the manual, and keep getting P, 0, 3 error and a blinking alarm light. Tried doing everything I could do(on/off, unplug, reloaded the ink cartridges, redownloaded the driver from Canon website instead of from the cd...nothing helped). Now waiting for Canon Support to get back to me before taking it back. P03 error indicates service may be required. Frustrating. All reviews for this product are excellent, maybe I got a lemon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 500 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Horrible Printer-Absolutely DO NOT Recommend!

03/15/2011
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer was bought to replace my Lexmark all in one which had died. This is undoubtedly the worst printer I have ever purchased. I literally thought it was going to shake off the desk because of the racket it made while printing. I finally found "Quiet Mode" in the print settings and this toned it down somewhat, but was still much louder and shaky than it should have been. After just a few uses it stopped feeding paper thru. I unplugged the machine and replugged it and it would not even turn on! Was as if there was no power to the machine. Overall this product has TOO many problems. I am returning it today hoping it will still be returnable and will NEVER buy another Canon Printer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
481-500 of 524 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  23 24 25 26 27 Next