Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(635 Reviews) 523
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
410
4 stars
154
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation91%578 out of 635reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
410
4 stars
154
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon MP250 isn't at all what I expected...

02/03/2010
By ,
Amesburyl, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased this printer from Wal-Mart I have owned canon printers in the past but I am very unhappy with the overall quality of this product, it is slow, print is sloppy, its a photo printer images come out blurred not sharp or even decent enough to use and to top it off it uses tons of ink and the ink is way overpriced for how fast it uses itself up. I'm going to sell or give away this product and get an HP. I would not recommend this product, generally Canon products are great not sure what went wrong when they made this one but they sure made a clunker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 22 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

It's $40.00 It's a no brainer!

02/03/2010
By ,
New Port Richey, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I see people rate the value 4* after raving about the price. This is a 5* deal anyway you look at it. It's one half to one third the price of other machines that do the same thing. It's not wireless but hey, it's $40.00. It may make some noise and take a little time setting itself up at startup like my old HP does, but it's $40.00. I find ink to be comparable to other makes and this printer/scanner/copier only costs $40.00! I bought it for work to PDF attachments to customers and handle other work duties. Two days later I went back to WalMart and bought myself one because it only costs $40.00! Print and scan quality are more than fine for $40.00! What a deal! Have had no problems with set up, editing, software. In fact you may not want to install all software on the disc because some are repetitive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

No problems

02/05/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, great photo printing. So far so good. No problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

A lemon?

02/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought the Canon MP250, set it up, did everything according to the manual, and keep getting P, 0, 3 error and a blinking alarm light. Tried doing everything I could do(on/off, unplug, reloaded the ink cartridges, redownloaded the driver from Canon website instead of from the cd...nothing helped). Now waiting for Canon Support to get back to me before taking it back. P03 error indicates service may be required. Frustrating. All reviews for this product are excellent, maybe I got a lemon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 25 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great buy and easy to understand

02/09/2010
By ,
Roseburg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something easy to used, economical. I needed a scanner for the kids projects to be mail to the teachers, and we need it a color printer too. I love the fact you can choose if you want to print in color or black, that way you can used the way you wanted. Also there are steps tp steps easy following directions that come when you load the CD of installation. We just put it up last night and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good Printer, but an Ink Hog.

02/09/2010
By ,
Travel all over the USA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While I think that this printer/scanner is great, I find it too expensive to continue to use. The printer does a great job. So does the scanner. This is something that you would expect from Canon. What I didn’t expect was buying ink cartridges every time that I turned around. The Extended Ink cartridges only allow for about 150 pages of print if you have graphics and print combined. The on-screen warning will tell you that you are out of ink long before you are actually out of ink. But ignoring the warning, the print cartridges seem to print far fewer pages then what I am used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Dont waste your money.

02/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was wanting a cheap printer and the reviews on this printer was good. After about a month of owning this printer it stopped working correctly. Every time it feeds a piece of paper it goes in sideways and crooked. I have tried everything that Cannon has told me to fix it and did not work. So time to go out and buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 28 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

good deal

02/14/2010
By ,
Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer works awesome, well worth the money and exceeded all expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent product

02/15/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding! Amazing printer and the price is unbelievable.... "I love it!"
My documents are so clear and crisp you would think that it cost an arm and an leg. Only $40.00, an amazing product that is worth much more. The speed can be set to standard which only takes a second, but if you set it to fast, you better believe it is fast. I am a very picky shopper and I am so glad I chose this product, in addition to saving a lot of money. I went out and compared the price for the same product and the cost other stores were charging for the item was unbelievable. Walmart, you got it going on...
Thank you from a very, very satisfied customer...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

HORRID!!

02/15/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Canon is known for being a leader in imaging products, however I was extremely displeased with this printer. I, Like many thought I was getting a great steal of a printer. I've had great experiences with Canon, but this printer fell extremely short as far as my standards go. The first print was fine (siimple text). However, when printing pictures, it was a total waste. It wasn't just because it was new, i tried printing several times but all of the pictures looked like they had laid in the sun for a month or more. Saturation setting was useless when it came to trying to tune it. If you plan on using it for only text then by all means, buy the thing. Although I don't know why you would buy a color printer if that is all you are going to do with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 31 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer,Great Price

02/16/2010
By ,
Antigo,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set-up and use, the only problem was finding the on switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

It was great at first

02/17/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got one and it printed out great pictures..We got a printer to print out pictures and the scanner works great..now the paper only starts to go in and it will still print but not on any paper...then it goes to paper jam and there isnt one. Can't get the paper to go down through....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Wonderful product!

02/17/2010
By ,
Conneaut, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is even better than I had expected it to be. I absolutely love it and would definitely recommend it. You can't even tell that pictures were printed out on it, and that's what I mainly wanted it for was to print pictures from my computer. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

a good product

02/19/2010
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the printer works fine, but the ink became low at the end of the second week of usage. The printed pictures a very sharp and the printer and scanner is great for use in the home. I recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer, Awesome Price

02/22/2010
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this printer 2/7/10. Easy install and works perfect with Windows 7. Both scanned pics and printed pages are sharp and clear, exceeds everything we expected and at $40.00 was more than a bargain. If you are looking for a good basic scanner/printer in one, this is it at an unbeatable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 36 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Value

02/22/2010
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Printer is a great value for the money. The ink isn't too expense either. The photo printer is fair, you wouldn't want to enter the photos into a contest, however for home prints, not bad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon MP250

02/23/2010
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a Canon printer before and wanted something equally reliable. I am a MAC user and Canon's devices seamlessly transition with OSX. It easy to use reliable and print quality is top notch. Economically it has only two cartridges which helps i.e. Canon's ink can be 59.99 for a full cartridge tray. So at $40 it's a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine, prints clear concise documents and pictures. Instructions to set up were very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 39 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very Happy!

02/23/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is obviously not a high end product so don't expect something amazing! I must say I'm VERY HAPPY with my purchase though. Hooks up easy, prints fairly quick, and doesn't take up a lot of space. The only flaw I've found (so far) is that the machine is pretty loud. Hope this review helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for Canon PIXMA MP250 Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer - Great Price!

02/24/2010
By ,
Eden Prairie, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one great little printer. It's nothing fancy, but it gets the job done. It runs great from my iMac (which wasn't the case with the HP it replaced). I've used the copy and scan features without problem - very intuitive. Printing is great. No complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 524 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next