Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Campbell Hausfeld Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit

Campbell Hausfeld Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit

Paint your car bumper or your household furniture with the Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit. This kit includes the spray guns you need for automotive, furniture and equipment painting. It comes with a gravity-feed spray gun with 550ml canister, touch-up spray gun with 120ml canister, air adjusting valve with gauge, cleaning kit, paint filters, and bonus storage case. This adjusting valve spray gun allows you to control the air flow, maximizing the atomization and finish. With the gravity feed style, it optimizes the paint usage. The cleaning kit that comes with this canister spray gun helps you keep the guns clean and have them working for years. You can stow away the entire Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit conveniently in the storage case that is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit

Great Gun!

02/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a paint gun to paint my Mustang. I did not want to spend a fortune and I did not want to buy a really cheap Harbor Freight gun. I own several Campbell Hausfeld air tools and have had nothing but good things to say about them. So, I figured I'd give the spray gun a try. I was not disappointed.
The gun sprays just as good as the higher dollar models. I sprayed my car this past weekend and she came out perfect. I'm glad I made the choice to buy the Campbell Hausfeld kit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit
09/11/2013
By ,
Titusville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me first say I've never use a air pressure type spray gun..conventional or HVLP / Gravity Feed. Bought this set because of the possitive reviews. For the most part it layed down a decent paint job. I used prethined paint so I did't have to mess with mixing paint. Did a few test panels then started shooting. The only gripe I have is the adjustment knobs for the air pressure and the paint pattern. They move too easily. You can set them to where you need them, however it seemed I had a tendency to bump them while painting which in turned changed the amount air or the pattern of the spray, which can totaly mess up your paint job. I solved this problem by taping the adjustment knobs with masking tape. It wasn't pretty, but it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit

Excellent product

12/15/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is a fantastic value at the $50 i paid for it. With free shipping, its a no brainer. No place else in-store or on-line could even get near the price. I've already used it and it is excellent. The mostly stainless steel construction will really make it a lasting product. The kit brings everything you need to paint except a compressor and paint. Just make sure you take the time to clean it very well after use and it should last forever. Overall great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit

This gun is very impressive.

08/27/2010
By ,
El Paso
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun kit thinking it was just another cheap knock off. I was 200 percent wrong it sprays awesome. At 40 lbs it sprayed perfect and there was no orange peel. Super reliable and I still can't believe it is that reliable. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit

Pleasantly Surprised!!!

10/20/2012
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this kit in order to have a "Cheap" spray gun around the shop for general painting with mostly primers. When the Binks finally gave out during the middle of a paint job on my Astro Van, I used this gun to finish the job.
All I can say is that I have not replaced the Binks and that this gun is being used on my Honda's new finish. It works so well and has been very reliable! The best thing is that replacement parts won't cost an arm and a leg when it comes time to rebuild it.
May get another one to use specifically for primer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit

Too complex

03/30/2014
By ,
Greer, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad value but as a consumer product for occasional use, this needs too much setup and cleaning/dismantling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit

Fantastic Value

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this gun thinking it was just a cheap knockoff but i was wrong. I've sprayed cars with name brand guns and see no difference between this gun and them. At 40 lbs it sprays great and I got no orange peel. Works as well as any gun out there in my opionion and is at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit

This is a good working spray gun

03/07/2013
By ,
Santa Cruz Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't find a better paint gun for the money. Works very well. I have two and will buy another
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit

Great gun for the price!

03/31/2013
By ,
Reno Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun as a backup and I used it to paint my boat trailer, it did great I cant believe it but I like it better than my $200 dollar gun. If you looking for a great gun at an incredible price this is the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Campbell Hausfeld 34-Piece Gravity Feed Spray Gun Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5