Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Campbell Hausfeld Campbell Hausfeld 1/2" Impact Wrench

Campbell Hausfeld Campbell Hausfeld 1/2" Impact Wrench

Use the Campbell Hausfeld Impact Wrench to quickly remove lug nuts and bolts. This tool delivers 250 ft. lbs. of torque to give you the power you need for fast removal. It has a forward and reserve switch that lets you make one-handed directional changes for added convenience. The half-inch impact wrench also boasts variable speeds for superior control along with a single hammer mechanism power for ease of use. With so many different uses, the tool is a handy item to keep around the home or shop. It is durably built so you can count on it when you need it the most. Add the hammer impact wrench to your tool collection and make so many of those jobs easier.
Average Customer Rating:
1.571 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation14%1 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Campbell Hausfeld 1/2" Impact Wrench

Piece of junk

04/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Get this if you need to remove the wheels from a bike or wheelbarrow, it doesn't have the power to be useful for any automotive work. Was oiled every time I used it and it still didn't last 1 yr, 1st it would only work in 1 direction, then only in the other direction, and finally it no longer would work in either direction. Motor was spinning but the anvil wasn't turning. Again, this thing is garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Campbell Hausfeld 1/2" Impact Wrench

Not as great

03/24/2010
By ,
Thomasville, Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I own this product. i mean for 25 dollars i thought it was a great deal. and it sure was. but you know how the saying goes. "you get what you pay for" After i bought it and used it once, I put it back in the package and threw it in my garage and never used it again. it's been 9 months since i haven't used it. I CANNOT crack loose the lug nuts on either one of my 4 cars.. and what i am using now is a MAC TOOLS impact wrench. I meant i paid around 450 for it, but hey, It works like a charm. of course, for 450 dollars, compared to 25 dollars.. go figure. I would not recommend this product to be used for hard stuff. Maybe for like smaller jobs, yes. But for occasional garage use? NO.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Campbell Hausfeld 1/2" Impact Wrench

Poor Performance

08/17/2010
By ,
Indianapolis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this with the expectation that this wouldn't be very good but might still do the job. I was wrong, this $25 piece of junk makes a better table wieght then a wrench. Don't buy this piece of junk. If you do, buyer beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Campbell Hausfeld 1/2" Impact Wrench

Junk !!!

03/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not loosen lugnuts on my Ford Focus. Not one.
Even tried it on 100 psi. on max setting.
Returned it and went to another store to by a better brand that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Campbell Hausfeld 1/2" Impact Wrench

Great for the price

05/24/2010
By ,
Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we picked this product up over the weekend due to an impact breaking down that was 10 yrs old and I was very surprised when I started to take my flywheel bolts out. It removed them with no problem. I would most definitely recommend this impact to anyone that is just a part time mechanic. Well worth the 25 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Campbell Hausfeld 1/2" Impact Wrench

disappointed

12/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I got the impact wrench, I had in mind using it to rotate tires. It is too weak to break the lug nuts loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Campbell Hausfeld 1/2" Impact Wrench

No Torque

08/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to break every nut over 50 ft/lb (I've measured) with my torque wrench, then I can use this "impact" wrench to spin off the nut. It will sit there and hammer away on nuts, but get nowhere. I've turned my pressure up to 110 PSI & the wrench still doesn't do anything.
Pay more to get something better or just send me your money... either way, don't buy this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
07731
It's not junk! Don't throw it away!
Posted 01/16/2014
Hi,
I have never written a review, but I felt compelled to write this one.
I bought a compressor kit a long time ago and this gun came with it. For years now, I've hated it and never used it. I thought the gun and/or the compressor were junk. I'd have to break the nuts/bolts loose with a breaker bar and then use the gun to quickly remove the rest. I wondered what was the point of the gun...
Last night, I needed to remove a large bolt from the harmonic balancer on my motor. Even with a 4' extension on a breaker bar I had no luck. I wished I had a better impact wrench to try. Before going out to buy a new one I chose to read reviews for once. On one of the guns I was looking at, people were ripping it apart like they are this one. Someone on that review made the comment to simply remove the quick coupler and screw the gun directly into the hose. I figured it was worth a shot before dropping cash on a new gun.
2 minutes later I had it set up directly to my 9 gallon compressor with no quick coupler. 10 seconds later that miserable bolt came out like butter.
Moral of the story: It's not the gun. It's the quick coupler choking it. If you demand a quick coupler, just buy a larger diameter. I forget the equation right now, but for every increment in diameter, flow increases by ~4x.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)