Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for De'Longhi DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

De'Longhi DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

With the simple touch of a button, the DeLonghi ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Heater saves you up to 27% on energy bills by automatically maintaining the optimal room temperature. The Delonghi oil-filled radiator heater features vertical thermal chimneys engineered to maximize radiant heat flow while maintaining a low surface temperature. The Delonghi electric radiator also features unique smart snap wheels that ensure safety and stability when moving your unit from room to room. With three heat settings, an adjustable thermostat and a quiet operation, this Delonghi oil-filled radiator heater is a smart investment. The DeLonghi ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Heater is ideal for people looking to keep their utility bills down yet still have the added comfort of a warm and cozy room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

09/13/2012
By ,
Federal Way, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for use in a 1910 built Pacific Northwest home with no other functional heating source. Placed in the center of the room, this was used to heat an upstairs bedroom that was 10' X 15' and it kept the room toasty warm throughout the winter. I was amazed at the comfort that this little heater was capable of producing. An electric baseboard heater was connected to the 220-V range outlet later to keep the downstairs plumbing from freezing. The combination of the two made an otherwise unusable home habitable. This heater is perfect for a large bedroom as the only heat source. It will roast you out if you set it on high and don't adjust the thermostat! It's a safe and efficient product as long as the house wiring is in good condition. I plugged it in to a newer circuit added when the fuse box was upgraded to circuit breakers in the 1970's. The heater was used 24 hours per day during the cold weather season and functioned perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

Circulates heat well

12/25/2010
By ,
Arab, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Delonghi heater seems to be designed with good efficiency as a priority. The heat blows out from the top of the heater enabling the heated air to better circulate throughout the room.
Another plus that this heater features is an extra long power cord - 86 inches.
There was a mild odor when first used as the instruction manual warned about, but after a couple of hours on high it had decreased considerably. I didn't run it any more than that as I found a bad dent in one of the fins and I returned the heater as I was concerned that this damage could possibly cause a leak.
I only had this heater one day, and it was only used during the initial burn in period so I don't know how it would have performed over a longer amount of time. However, during the time it was operating, it did heat the room it was in and adequately moved the heated air so that it would circulate and warm a large area.
I would recommend this heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 3 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

Very solid performer

04/02/2010
By ,
Suffolk, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my daughter's 12x14 bedroom as she likes it warmer then the other rooms. Using a Kill-a-Watt meter, it has only cost me $7.25 for the last 28 days. The savings is about 10 times this amount if the HVAC was used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 4 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

Great product

02/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warms quickly and quietly. Kept a medium-sized room at 68 degrees on the medium setting. Very efficient
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Review 5 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

Much needed additional heat

12/27/2010
By ,
Enid, Okla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me this Product was just what I needed. It works good, does what its intended to do. I use it in my bedroom an being silent running, makes sleeping very comfortable. I actually have two, one I use in my Utility room which has no heat duct.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM
12/06/2012
By ,
San Antonio Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 4 of these heaters and not because they are cheap and need replacing. I first purchased two of them in 2006 and was so happy that I picked up a third one. With these three I was able to completely replace my home central heater and reduce my heating bill by half. Those three were given away to a friend that needed them more then I, and I found myself in need of a small space heater and so I purchased this one. I pair each one with a box fan to spread the heat. If you turn the heater on high, the plug can become hot. I rarely use the heater on high, but when I do I will tend to direct the box fan so that it also helps cool the plug (but I only do this when I use the highest heat setting). Otherwise I cannot say anything negative about this heater and I have been very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

Just what we needed

12/21/2010
By ,
Hidden Valley Lake CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a back bedroom that was always cold due to its distance from our furnace. This heater was just what we wanted to take the chill off before going to bed. We start it on high to take the chill off then set it on low for the rest of the night. This one works so much better then the other brand we tried.
I do wish it had a timer but other then that great product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

Efficient room heating solution

01/15/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these, one is an earlier model but essentially the same thing. The reason I like them is that they use less energy, heat a room well, and are safer than most space heaters. If you just want a fast blast of hot hair on your toes they aren't the thing for you. They also aren't the thing to bring a large room from 35 degrees to 70 degrees.
The oil heats up inside the radiator and the heat spreads though the room. It has 3 power settings, the highest is 1500w which is normal for space heaters and that setting will heat it up fast. The lowest is 600w and heats it up more slowly. The 600w setting will keep them hot regardless, its just how long it takes to get there. In the winter I leave them on at 600w with the thermostat about halfway up. Since the oil holds heat well, when they get to temperature, you aren't even running the 600w all the time, just when the thermostat kicks it on.
We turn down our central heating at night in the winter and sometimes it gets down to 60 degrees in the house. The heater on low will keep a bedroom at 70 easily. Right now I'm sitting in a poorly heated basement office that is about 12 x15 and its 74 with the heater on low, the rest of the house upstairs is 68. Its about 15 degrees outside. I've also used it in our large vaulted ceiling family room. On cold winter days its hard to efficiently heat all the air space and the heater helps maintain a comfortable temperature in the room.
As far as safety goes, I've never had a mechanical or electrical problem with either of the heaters. They do get hot enough so you don't want to touch the inner part of the radiator, but if you do it doesn't immediately burn you. Hot enough to make you pull your hand away quickly but not damage you. I wasn't going to experiment, but what the heck...I held my finger on the inside part for 10 seconds, it got hot but didn't cause a burn. The heater could be set hotter, even so, I think its safer than those electric heaters that get red hot elements. You can't heat a room without something that gets hot.
I think their best use is to increase comfort in various rooms without being forced to turn up the heat for the entire house. In those terms, with the power settings it has, I think it saves money while keeping comfortable temperatures where you want them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

Did not heat enough for my room.

01/22/2013
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this heater for my 3 season room. I liked the idea that my small grandchildren could not get burned by it. However, it only heated a small area directly around the heater. Maybe my room was too large. It is 12 x 24 feet. I previously used two small heaters that have fans and they do heat the room nicely but they get very hot to the touch. I had to return the DeLonghi heater since it did not heat the room enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM
04/17/2013
By ,
Piru, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It takes quiet awhile to warm up. I like that it doesn't make any noise but it just doesn't give off enough heat for my liking. I use it in my bedroom but I need to make sure to close the door or else the room will never warm up. I also wish the cord was longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

Great product at a good price!

01/29/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. Really Nice product. Don't have anything negative to say about it except that it would have been nice to integrate a couple of non-metal handles into the heater so that it could be easily moved while hot. Highly recomment it. Cheers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM
01/28/2013
By ,
Florissant, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. It replaced a 12 year old unit with the same wattage. I can keep this one low and it produces more heat than the other on high. I will wait and see if the electric useage goes down a little which would put it into the great catagory.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

It keeps me warm on those rare Florida winter days

01/27/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MG7307CM DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater - this model I only had to use once since I got it and it performed just as well as a different model DeLonghi Radiator Heater I have been using for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

Great item

03/08/2013
By ,
91027
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great. Heats up my little apartment pretty fast. YOu can even safely live it on at night to stay warm. Would really recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM

Warmth you can count on!

01/21/2013
By ,
Wingdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heater is great, provides warmth with no noise, easy to set up and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM
01/21/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Uses a ton of electricity with poor results.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, White, MG7307CM
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5