Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for De'Longhi Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

De'Longhi Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

DeLonghi's Safe Heat Oil-Filled Radiator Heater is the perfect energy-efficient solution for a portable heater when you don't have a lot of floor room. This DeLonghi heater stands upright and has a small footprint so it can be used most anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%41 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Works Great

11/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the negative reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about this purchase. However, this unit works GREAT. Of course it takes a bit of time to heat the area, it simply radiates as it is supposed to do. As far as odor goes, I didn't really notice much of anything other than a slight "warm" smell, which caused my daughter to ask if something was burning. Very slight, not obnoxious, must be some very sensitive people out there or perhaps the "odor" problem has been addressed by DeLonghi.
All I know is that instead of using our fuel oil furnace up here in the dreaded Ohio winters, we are using 3 of these, and they are keeping us pretty warm. The electric bill goes up, but not near as much as the cost of the fuel oil and the electricity to run that furnace. I'd definitely buy another (and probably will.) I never turn this off, and feel comfortable leaving it on when no one is at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Delonghi Safe Heat Oil-Filled Radiator

11/16/2010
By ,
Emmett, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well designed with the safe sides to prevent children and pets from a nasty hot spot. Only thing that is kind of off is the timer, looks like it was designed in the sixties. Heats great thermostat works well if strangley designed. This unit had high ratings from consumer reports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Space Heater - Delonghi Oil-filled Radiator

01/12/2011
By ,
Charlotte NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is exactly as shown - no installation necessary. The timer is foolproof and not digital (so it is not affected by power loss). Once the product is placed and plugged in - the timer takes over and turns the heater on and off when scheduled. Multiple power settings control how quickly and how warm the heater gets. The heater is absolutely quiet - not noisy as are the ceramic heaters available with fans. This product met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

works fine

12/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this as a backup to my wood heat. I have a 900 sf main room w/cathedral ceilings and about 200 sf of single pane windows. Hard to heat? Oh yeah. This seems to keep the room from getting too cold at night after the fire burns out. At 5 degrees outside it kept the inside temp from dropping below 54 when I used the highest setting. Am able to use the lowest or middle setting w/same results when the temp outside is around 20. And it's safe and quiet. I'd buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Nice heater, cheap to run

11/29/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great heater, I have 3 of them. The nicest part about is the timer. You can set the heater to come on at 3am, and your bedroom will be nice and cozy by the time you get up for work at 6:30! This works as a slow, steady room heater, I like to set it to come on at certain intervals throughout the day, and before times that I will be in that room, for instance, setting it to come on a few hours before bedtime.
I have had these heaters for at least 3 years now with no problems, they are a good buy. Very cheap to run, as they are oil filled and are much cheaper that the fan heaters at using electricity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Does the job!

01/27/2012
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to supplement the central heat in my 15 x 20 master bedroom that has large sliding doors to the outside that make the room very drafty. I put it on it's lowest setting at 8pm and leave it on all night and it keeps the room temp just right. Read the instructions and put it in the garage or outside and break it in on high for a few hours. It does have a strong smell during the break-in period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Great Value, Great Product

01/18/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for the finished basement to warm it up a little during the Michigan winters. As many have said, during initial run, there was an odor, but it went away in a day. I have run it on all three settings and have settled on the lowest setting. I have the temperature set and timed to shut off overnight to save costs. These features are exceptional.
Great design compared to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Nice Heater

12/30/2010
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Oil filled heater is like you would expect a heater without a fan to be..it takes a while to get the room heated but once it does the thermostat will keep it at the temperature you want. My suggestion is to close the door to the room you are trying to heat and then it will heat it much faster.
It has been a great buy. We have 4 of them at our office and they keep it nice and warm.
I have recommended this to my friends as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T
02/22/2011
By ,
Angleton, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an older model of this heater in the bathroom and it has done a good job. I thought the newer one would do the same and use less energy. It may work well in a room with air circulation, but it did not work well in my bathroom. I put the old one back. I still like the Delonghi radiators and will try this one in a different spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ONT. CANADA
Posted 10/03/2012
the thing is: you're not supposed to use it in a bathroom.....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Difficult to set timer

01/04/2011
By ,
Tampa Bay area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had an older model from about 10 years ago and we were very happy with it and the brand. The updated styling on this model does not perform as well as the older model. The timer feature is difficult to manage and the new styling allows heat to come from the top of the unit only whereas the older model heat flowed from all around the unit. I'm sure this was changed as a safety issue but it doesn't heat the area as quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Good heater

02/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the heater is great. Affordable, easy to use and safe. Slight smell at the beginning that takes 3+ hours to cook off, but that is normal. Only compliant is that with the timer set, there is no easy way to turn it on outside of those intervals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Good Value

02/02/2011
By ,
West Bloomfield, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit to heat the office and family room room areas of my house. One is 10 x 12 and the other is 20 x 12. The smaller area heats up in about 15 minutes with the unit at 1500 watts, then you can reduce it to it's lowest setting to maintain the comfort level. The larger area takes about 40 minutes to heat up.
The unit is light, portable and easy to use. You can move it when it is hot fairly easy and it seems to be decent in terms of not jacking up my electric bill.
I'd buy another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

great little heater

02/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because the controls and handle on the one side are not housed in metal like the rest of the unit (some kind of hard plastic), there was a stinky plastic smell for the first few days. But after that it's been great. Heats up a larger area than I expected. I bought it as a second unit, but because of the heat output I no longer need the first one. The fact that the wheels are attached was a plus... no assembly required.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Toasty and loving it!

02/06/2011
By ,
North Plainfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've tried a variety of space heaters for my 3rd floor performance studio. This is my second oil filled heater and my first Delonghi. I love this heater! It keeps my room toasty warm and doesn't take long to heat up. That timer is a bit intimidating and I haven't quite figured out how to use it. Other than that, great heater and awesome value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

DELONGI NAME MATTERS

12/15/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Delongi heater for years. Even with a heat pump and power bills running over $300.00 a month, you have to have some type added warmth to supplement or freeze to death. Best buy for the dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Smells aweful for the first few days

01/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good standard product for a great walmart price. Only complaint is that is really does have that plastic burning smell for a solid 3 or 4 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Warmest Oil Heater I've Got

12/26/2010
By ,
Waukegan, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm much more happier with the warmth of this oil heater than the last two I've bought. It is bigger and better - seems like the holes they provided on top of the heater provides much better heat than the smaller versions that have no extra heat distrabution. It warms a room up comfortably. I like being comfortable and I like this heater!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Love it!

02/02/2011
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed to keep the chill off in my bedroom. It's quiet, unlike some spacer heaters I've had in the past. I did put it in a large room when it first arrived, turned it on high, and opened a couple of windows to burn off the new paint smell. No oder at all now. I would highly recommend this heater!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

Delonghi Oil Filled Heater - TRD0715T

02/15/2013
By ,
Reisterstown, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heater is great for a small room. I originally purchased it for our basement that is a club basement but has a large L shape to it. This heater would be great in a small bedroom or even in a medium size master bedroom. However, it does not keep large areas warm. I especially liked the timer on the heater where you could set it to run 6 hours, shut off and then run another six hours and shut off. I usually ran it at night in our basement and it kept a good 71 degrees.
The Smell - I would agree that it does take time to burn off the smell. When you first get it, take it outside and run it for about 8 hours. I put ours in the garage and ran it all night. Even after a few days, the smell is still there but it eventually does burn off and it doesn't "stink" quite as much as when you first take it out of the box.
The Heat - the other option I liked about this heater is that it doesn't burn you should you touch it. It's hot but not sizzling hot and you can still move it should you need to even if it's been on for a few hours.
Great heater for small areas only. Mobile. Timer works great. Great for small spaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delonghi Electric Safe Heat Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater, TRD0715T

What a heater!

02/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maybe the best oil-filled heater I have ever had. Three heat settings, a thermostat, and a timer with several settings. Great little heater for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next