Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

Discover the convenience of electric shaving from America's #1 women's electric shaving brand with the Remington Smooth & Silky Ultra Rechargeable Shaver. The body-countouring SafeScreen ensures great results and protects your skin from nicks or cuts. This wet/dry shaver can be used in or out of the shower.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%96 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

looks can be deceiving

01/24/2011
By ,
st. louis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
at first glance this looks like a great buy.. bring it home put it together begin to use it and BAM instant disappointment. it may look pretty but when i got it home and i used it once.. it pinched it cut, you cant use it 'down there' or on your underarms being that it is simply just too rough. and yea at first it may cut some hair give you maybe one good 'shave' but after that its a goner. the blades are instantly dull and it irritates even non sensitive skin and theres just no point in it anymore. i went back to my razors. id rather cut or nick myself here and there with a clean sharp razor and at least get a nice close silky shave in the process than use this. now it just sits gathering dust amongst other products that i do use and i dont even notice its there. i just regret not taking it back after the first day. now im stuck with it and i wont sell it to anyone cause i know its not worth even a dollar.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 2 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

I LOVE THIS SHAVER!

10/05/2010
By ,
New York New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more budgeting for disposable razors and cremes every month. This electric shaver is perfect! It get's the close shave I was looking for without the nicks and pricks, and I can use it in or out of the shower, even with lather! It's also easy to clean by opening up the screens with an easy button, and it's also supplied with a cleaning brush. Since it's rechargable I always have one ready and don't have to buy batteries either...and if it gets dull you don't have to buy a new one just get new screen replacements
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

Great Remington Shaver

04/05/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Remington Shaver since the first time I started using an electric Shaver.
This is the third one I have had in approximately 30 years and it works just as good as the first two.
I see many negatives on this razor but it shaves close and works great.
I would definately recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+44points
Review 4 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

Fast, comfortable, close shaver

06/06/2011
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a male and a swimmer and I shave a lot of my body hair. I tried a men's electric face shaver but it is really shaped for a face so it didn't do a good job. Then I bought one of those expensive men's body groomers that comes with various attachments but no matter how I used it, it irritated the skin on my body... scrapes, red marks, etc. Then a friend suggested I buy a woman's shaver because it's shaped for legs and underarms so it might do a good job on a guy's chest, stomach, etc. So I looked at Walmart.com and saw all of the great reviews for this Remington model and thought I'd give it a try. I've got to say I was amazed at how comfortable and close it is. My first time took a little effort but I soon got the hang of it and I'm using it on a regular basis with no problem at all. Of course I could get a closer shave with shave cream and a safety razor but then I'd risk cuts and shaving bumps. I'm very happy with the Remington. Pass the word to any guys who shave their body hair ... this Remington model works great.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

Great shaver!

08/08/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this shaver for about 3 months now and it makes my legs feel smooth! I thought it wouldn't but it has. Its great! Even though it takes me a long time to shave anyways, its a great shaver and stays charged for a long time. I would definitely recommend this product. This is the first electric shaver I have ever had that made my legs feel as smooth as they do. I have never had one that didn't leave a little hair on my legs and made my legs feel rough. Now they are smoother than ever!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 6 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

works well

06/15/2010
By ,
new hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has a really thick and hard to remove hair on his face. When his shaver would either die (every other day) or needed screen replacing (every 2-3 months) he would use my shaver until it was recharged or screen replaced. After the fourth time of replacing screens he decided to use mine for a few times, he found that ont only did he get a closer shave the screen didn't break for quite a while so he decided when it came time to replace mine we bought 2 of this one and well it is still going like it is brand new out of the package. Still very strong in the battery life way too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

great for price

12/13/2010
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i didn't think this product would work as well as it does. no, i don't think my legs become "silky" but with a little effort (no more than with a regular blade) i do get my legs quite smooth. much smoother in fact than i had expected, especially at such a small price tag. i was looking for an alternative to always having to shave in the shower, i hated wasting all that water every time. this is an excellent way to save all that water, and awesome for quick touch-ups. i've let it run for 20 minutes and it shows no sign of slowing down. also incredibly easy to clean, and the charger is great. no falling over or weird disconnecting. i'm sure you could find a smoother shave in a *much* more expensive product, but i definitely recommend this product, and will certainly be keeping one on hand!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver
03/30/2010
By ,
long lsland , New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Razor is great value for the price. only thing , it didnt come with a case, but works great
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

does the trick

03/22/2010
By ,
King, North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A useful item, does a good job, easy to clean and like the way it fits the hand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 10 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

Liked it so much, I bought two!

07/31/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my old remington razor (it lasted about 10 years). I tried the more expensive model WDF-3500 but returned it. It didn't have a charging station like this one does and you had to keep the button pushed with your thumb the entire time you are shaving - a deal breaker for anyone with arthritis or carpal tunnel! This shaver has the holder for charging and a proper on/off button. It gives a nice, close shave and you can't beat the rollback price. I just ordered a second one for my daughter. If you're considering this shaver I wouldn't hesitate - it's a 5 star product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

Don't bother.. keep looking!

07/08/2010
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I researched for an electric wet/dry shaver and this one didn't have bad reviews. I didn't want to spend a fortune so I settled and bought this. Big mistake! The only way it removes your hair is if you want to sit there forever! It took 3x's as long as a regular razor just for one leg! And I still had prickles! I had no red marks or scratches, but I still had hair on my legs! Even tried it wet to see if it made a difference, and it did not. A waste of time and surely a waste of money. I'll be returning it and getting something worthy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver
10/30/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Remington "Smooth and Silky" Ladie's electric shaver I've bought. I loved the first one and had it for many years. I just had to buy another. The name describes exactly the way it leaves my legs feeling "smooth and silky". This shaver won't disappoint you. And it's such a good price! A great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

good item at a good price

04/28/2011
By ,
northport, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i looked at a few different shavers and am happy with with this one. it's cheaper than some other remingtons but works good. no electric razor is going to be super smooth. i used in some sensative areas without irritation. i would recomend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 14 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver
05/05/2010
By ,
Citrus county, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Razor works well. Fits in my hand properly. Very light and maneuverable. No nicks or scrapes. Have only used it dry; not yet in shower. Would recommend this razor. Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

Good shaver

11/02/2010
By ,
Leetonia OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not find an electric shaver in the store so I was glad to be able to order it on line. I had a Remington shaver before and I liked it and it lasted for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

ladies electric shaver

06/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money this shaver is sure to please, style,and comfort.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

Love it!

02/19/2011
By ,
Richmond, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first electric razor and now that I have it I don't know how I ever went without one. I wear glasses and my vision without them is poor. Countless times I have gotten out of the shower and later found that I had missed many areas on my legs. Now I can run the razor over then at any time and know that I have done a good job because I can SEE what I'm doing! I'm saving money on disposable razors, I'm saving water, I'm saving on plastic going into the landfills, and my legs look good! I do have to say that the first couple of times I wasn't impressed, but the more I use it the better job it seems to do. What was I thinking all these years!! this little razor is great and at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

Exaggerated description

03/01/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the description for this product exaggerates the performance. It doesn't trim as close as it claims and my skin was irritated...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

Best electric shaver I ever used...

05/31/2011
By ,
Norwalk CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For all my adult life I've been using a "man's" electric razor; it never occurred to me that one designed for a woman's legs would be preferable. My razors were quite costly, and after a few years, they'd lose their effectiveness or needed new heads, etc.
The Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver was about one-third the price of what I'd paid for all the other razors. The first time I used it I was thrilled with the closeness of the shave and comfort of the shaving experience itself.
I can't attest to the quality of this product because I've only owned it for about three weeks. Only time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Remington Smooth & Silky Women's Electric Shaver

This razor is wonderful!

04/11/2011
By ,
Bothell, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used an electric razor for over 50 years, and this is the best one I have ever bought. The one I had before had the switch that you had to keep pressing up to keep the razor on. It really hurt my hands to shave as I have arthritis and joint disease in my hands. This one is wonderful. All I have to do is press the button and shave. It stays on. Actually this was the one comment in the other reviews that sold me on buying this one. I am very grateful to whomever wrote that review and mine will help to reinforce it. Everything about this razor is perfect, it shaves close and handles with ease.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next