Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

keurig Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

The Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter can be used over and over again.Place your favorite ground coffee inside and use with any K-cup brewing system for fresh coffee every morning. The Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter is a simple three-part product that includes a mini gold filter basket that fits into a filter holder with a lid. The Keurig coffee filter provides a slightly cooler brew temperature. The Keurig coffee filter saves you money and also minimizes your impact on the environment. This filter is made of a mesh metal filtration system with durable plastic-type framing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.011 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation81%143 out of 177reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Great for using my own coffee

12/25/2012
By ,
Woodstock, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the ability to put as much or as little of my own coffee in this filter. At first it felt uncomfortable when I had to clean the filter for the next use but it became more routine after a few times.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Recommend (with caveat)

01/25/2014
By ,
Staten Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price of K Cups was never an issue as my wife and I were the only coffee drinkers in our household. However, since my children have started drinking coffee (and going through our stash of K Cups that much faster) it has become a bit on the expensive side.
We've only been using the Reusable Filter for about a week or so and have no major complaints at all. The product works fine and the coffee actually tastes better than that from a K Cup. You definitely are going to save a lot of money by using your own coffee.
On the the other side of the coin, using the Reusable Filter does indeed belie the convenience of simply dropping a K Cup into your brewer and pushing a button. I don't wish to over blow the issue, but I will agree with those who say it is somewhat of an inconvenience to brew a cup of coffee, remove the filter, clean it, refill and re-brew. I would imagine as we get used to using the Reusable Filter this becomes less of an issue.
I recommend the product, but one should weigh cost vs slight inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wingate, NC
Great Product
Posted 02/19/2014
We love this product. One of the things we were concerned about with purchasing the Keurig was the inability to use coffees that were not available in K-cups This product makes all coffees possible. I am purchasing another so we can each make a cup faster. Ours works great and has from the first use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Works like a charm when you CHANGE the holder!

02/06/2014
By ,
Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the reusable filter for the same reason most people did on here - to save $$$. However I don't understand why people are messing with the "rubber washer" around the needle????? Basically you have to change out the "dispenser" in the machine. (Keurig calls it the filter holder.) You are supposed to remove the hard plastic dispenser with the needle in it from the machine and replace it with the one that comes with the reusable kit. On my machine I can push up on the dispenser from the bottom (where the coffee is dispensed) and it pops right out! Then I fill the screen basket with coffee and place that into the refillable dispenser that came with the kit, screw on the lid (that also came in the kit) then put the ENTIRE holder into the machine. I never touch the needle or have spurting issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Don't know what the fuss is about

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure why other people had problems with this or why it would take more than one try to "get it right". I would probably chalk up the majority of the negative reviews to operator error.
Bought it, brought it home, first thing I did was try it out and it works perfectly just as I expected it would. Didn't have any grounds in the coffee, and I even strained it through a filter while it was brewing to make sure. If you like stronger coffee, try a darker roast. you can only fit so much coffee into one little cup and it's recommended that you use 2 Tbsp. per 6 oz. of water. the cup only holds a little more than 2 Tbsp. of finely ground dark roasted coffee. And another thing, swapping the k-cup holder out isn't that difficult. There are trade-offs with any product. So there's an additional step or two... your coffee isn't costing you 61 cents a cup anymore... now it's more like 15 cents for good stuff or 7 cents if you use something like folgers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Glad to find this

11/09/2010
By ,
Purcell, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a Keurig single serve coffee maker, but was so concerned about the cost of the KCups. Saw this product, read the reviews, and decided to try it. Found it at my local Wal-Mart. Was concerned about some of the reviews saying that it caused water to leak, grounds to get in cup, etc. The one I purchased came with instructions, but simple to use could have did it without them. I fill the filter to the 2nd mark if I want a stronger coffee and 1st mark if I don't want it as strong. I have never had grounds spill into my coffee or water leak out. I also use it for tea. Could not find loose tea, so I decided to use my tea bags. I put 1 or 2 bags depending on what size bag, type of tea, and size of the cup of tea I am making. I have put the tea bags in the filter as well as directly in the plastic unit (Larger tea bags do not fit in the filter part, but if they are tea bags u don't need the filter piece). Works perfect.
So glad that I found this product. I use my coffeemaker everyday now without concerns about how much it will cost for the KCups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

It does what it does...

10/23/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this with the hope that I would be able to get a more economical cup of coffee out of my Keurig.
First things first - you may read reviews stating that this gadget causes the brewer to spray all over. That's true - it happened to me - once.
There is a washer type device inside the brewer. When open, it is in the lid portion around the needle used to puncture the top of your k-cup. If you manually slide the washer to the tip of the needle before closing on the reusable filter, you will have no spray!
Secondly - I have yet to find a coffee that I can put into my reusable filter that gives me the same flavor as an actual k-cup. This is my quest.
The option of being able to adjust the amount of coffee along with the differing water amounts makes for a maze of coffee variety. I may have to make a chart.
All in all, it does what it does. If you're up for the challenge, this filter is well worth the investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Staten Island NY
One Time Fix
Posted 11/05/2011
I have had this for over a year and have no problems after doing this Pull the washer completely off the needle make a small washer from any food grade plastic container and put a small hole in it push washer over the needle and then replace the keurig washer It is such an easy fix I have written to Keurig all they have to do is make the washer a little thicker CAUTION the first time I did it I made the washer a bit to thick and when I used a Kcup coffee it broke through the foil top and made a mess but after I made the adjustment I have not had a problem for over a year
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Works Perfectly

12/13/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pretty hesitant to use this after reading all the reviews claiming that it spurt out coffee grounds and water but it came free with my Keurig brewer so I thought I'd give it a shot. I'm glad I did. I followed the included instructions, filled the filter to the top line and used regular Folgers classic roast coffee on the small mug setting. The coffee it turned out was decent, a little on the weak side. I would say if you want stronger coffee you could grind the Folgers into a finer ground or grind your own beans. I will use this on a daily basis to save lots of $ over the prefilled K-Cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Great item.... but, fix the leak 1st...here's how

09/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In order to fix any leaking reusable coffee filters, here's how to fix it:
1) Slide handle of coffee maker up and find the needle where the water flows out of.
2) CAREFULLY, slide off the rubber gasket that is around the needle. The needle is SHARP!
3) CAREFULLY, insert a metal washer around the needle and then replace the rubber gasket.
4) Use as many washers as it takes to ensure that the rubber gasket is far down enough on the rubber needle to keep a tight seal around the K-Cup adapter.
This should fix any leaking issues.
This adapter works great. I also have began to grind my own coffee beans and I find that a grind that is between an espresso grind (super fine) and a medium grind works best. I don't have any coffee grinds in my coffee and the stregnth of the coffee is more than acceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Saves money on coffee

12/19/2009
By ,
Clarksville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a keurig single cup coffee maker for the times I wanted a single cup of coffee but didn't want to make a large pot of coffee just to drink one or two cups then pour out the rest, but thought buying coffee in those little plastic cups expensive so I bought a k cup coffee filter so I could use my Folgers. It works great! There were no instructions with the filter but through trial and error I found if I only fill the filter half full with grounds I could get a good cup of coffee without grounds in the cup. Putting more grounds in the filter will cause them to flow out of the filter and into the cup. It is a little more work than the k cups but a whole lot more cheaper than $10 for 18 cups of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+469points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Very messy

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The used coffee grounds do not dump out easily, you have to dig them out. If you're making multiple cups of coffee, this is very messy and time consuming.. And make sure the lid is on properly. However, I'm sure if you have the patience this would save money... But I'll never know. It has been decommissioned to the junk drawer until further notice
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Kudos Keurig

06/19/2010
By ,
Salida, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this filter. I spare myself the expense of buying those premade cups. Now I can buy whatever coffee I like. Only had to experiment twice to get the coffee to the right strength for me.
I just can't believe that Keurig would make a product that would not benefit them economically, but I'm sure glad they did.
Kudos Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+167points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Excellent product

07/29/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read the other reviews and do not understand why any of them are getting coffee grounds in their cup or why the machine is dumping water outside the filter. I have had this filter for a little less than a year and have not had one problem with it. I fill the filter just below the rim with coffee and get a very good cup of coffee. I do not get grounds in my cup and the only thing I have had to clean up is the filter and the cup the filter sits inside to put in the machine. I love this filter as much as the machine itself. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+170points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Keurig

04/15/2014
By ,
Jefferson,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a bridal shower gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Keurig Reusable Coffee Filter A Must!

04/02/2014
By ,
Frederic, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an important purchase if you wish to cut the cost of purchasing the K-Cups. Works just like a K-Cup with the exception that it is re-usable. I would suggest buying more than one. If you leave it set out on the counter after using it the first time and waiting till the next day to re-use it, it is so easy to clean. Just dump the contents when dry and it will be less mess. When trying to re-use it immediately, the contents doesn't empty out as easy. So I would suggest purchasing several of these to use. Especially if you make more than one cup a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Works Great with Our Regular Coffee

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We regularly drink Folgers. This reusable k-cup coffee filter allows us to drink our regular Folgers without having to brew a whole entire coffee pot plus it saves $$ by allowing us to buy regular containers of Folgers coffee in the store instead of Folgers k-cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

There are better solutions

12/15/2013
By ,
Aurora, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of these for my new keurig.
It is expensive is my first comment.
Second to use it you have to take out the inside holder that is used with normal k-cups.
It doesn't sit well on the counter. and you have two parts to clean the filter and the holder.
After buying this I found a four pack of Cafe cup filters for $11. These store just like the k-cups and they are much more econimical.
Save your money this is not worth the price. There are better solutions out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Ok if you want to use regular coffee grounds

03/31/2014
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this reusable coffee filter because I didn't want to have to buy the expensive K-cups. After I used it the first time I could totally understand why people buy the prefilled K-cups. This coffee filter is impossible to clean unless you run water through it upside down resulting in washing coffee grounds down the sink. Even after trying to knock all the grounds in the trash (which is a mess in itself), there is still a lot of grounds stuck in the filter. On a positive note, it makes really good coffee.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter
02/11/2011
By ,
Amelia, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works excellent, although there is a trick to it. You need to take the rubber seal off the needle at the top and flip it over then slide it back on. Otherwise water leaks all over and grounds get in the coffe. If you turn that seal over, you won't have any problems with leaking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+212points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Central Florida
Keurig filter seal
Posted 08/08/2013
Sounds like some cups were assembled at the factory improperly and the seals were upside down. Your discovery corrected the flaw. Thanks for making others aware of how to fix this. The manufacturer should take note and improve their quality control process.
0points
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth TX
THANK YOU!
Posted 06/19/2011
I am SOOOO grateful for your instructions! I just bought a Keurig - after fighting it for over a year cause I like to use my own coffee. The first 4-5 cups I made, water poured out EVERYWHERE and grounds all in my coffee. Using the little cups, it works great. I was about to lose my remaining marbles when I read your comment - just made a PERFECT cuppa! AWESOME!
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

If you buy a Keurig .. get this! A MUST HAVE !

05/06/2011
By ,
Austin, Tx Ya'll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know if it will go on all the different models of the Keurig's but I would hope it does!
You simply pop out the K-cup holder and this drops in, It has a little screen basket in it that you fill with your own coffee . screw on the lid, drop it in and make coffee.. simple.. You don't have to always have the expensive K-cup coffee's, You can use your own regular coffee or experiment and make your own blends, flavors etc.
Example: 1/2 coffee + 1/2 Hershey's and POOF! you got Mocha without going to Starbucks and you made it for a few cents rather than spend $5!
Like it says on the box .. The possibilities are endless !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Poor design, but easily repaired

02/19/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On the first usage, coffee grounds spewed all over the inside of the Keurig machine. Fortunately, this is a known problem and others on the internet had already posted the solution - glue a washer on the top of the lid, so the machine makes a better seal around the hole. I found a rubber washer of the ideal size at my local hardware store. Now it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next