Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

keurig Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

The Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter can be used over and over again. Place your favorite ground coffee inside and use with any K-cup brewing system for fresh coffee every morning. The Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter is a simple three-part product that includes a mini gold filter basket that fits into a filter holder with a lid. The Keurig coffee filter provides a slightly cooler brew temperature. The Keurig coffee filter saves you money and also minimizes your impact on the environment. This filter is made of a mesh metal filtration system with durable plastic-type framing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.005 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
34
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation81%153 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
34
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Don't know what the fuss is about

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure why other people had problems with this or why it would take more than one try to "get it right". I would probably chalk up the majority of the negative reviews to operator error.
Bought it, brought it home, first thing I did was try it out and it works perfectly just as I expected it would. Didn't have any grounds in the coffee, and I even strained it through a filter while it was brewing to make sure. If you like stronger coffee, try a darker roast. you can only fit so much coffee into one little cup and it's recommended that you use 2 Tbsp. per 6 oz. of water. the cup only holds a little more than 2 Tbsp. of finely ground dark roasted coffee. And another thing, swapping the k-cup holder out isn't that difficult. There are trade-offs with any product. So there's an additional step or two... your coffee isn't costing you 61 cents a cup anymore... now it's more like 15 cents for good stuff or 7 cents if you use something like folgers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Recommend (with caveat)

01/25/2014
By ,
Staten Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price of K Cups was never an issue as my wife and I were the only coffee drinkers in our household. However, since my children have started drinking coffee (and going through our stash of K Cups that much faster) it has become a bit on the expensive side.
We've only been using the Reusable Filter for about a week or so and have no major complaints at all. The product works fine and the coffee actually tastes better than that from a K Cup. You definitely are going to save a lot of money by using your own coffee.
On the the other side of the coin, using the Reusable Filter does indeed belie the convenience of simply dropping a K Cup into your brewer and pushing a button. I don't wish to over blow the issue, but I will agree with those who say it is somewhat of an inconvenience to brew a cup of coffee, remove the filter, clean it, refill and re-brew. I would imagine as we get used to using the Reusable Filter this becomes less of an issue.
I recommend the product, but one should weigh cost vs slight inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wingate, NC
Great Product
Posted 02/19/2014
We love this product. One of the things we were concerned about with purchasing the Keurig was the inability to use coffees that were not available in K-cups This product makes all coffees possible. I am purchasing another so we can each make a cup faster. Ours works great and has from the first use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

keurig my K cup

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the new Keurig 2.0 and found out when I tried to use the myK-cup that it cannot be used with that coffee maker. I wasted my money.
I think you should tell everybody that information.
I like the coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Glad to find this

11/09/2010
By ,
Purcell, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a Keurig single serve coffee maker, but was so concerned about the cost of the KCups. Saw this product, read the reviews, and decided to try it. Found it at my local Wal-Mart. Was concerned about some of the reviews saying that it caused water to leak, grounds to get in cup, etc. The one I purchased came with instructions, but simple to use could have did it without them. I fill the filter to the 2nd mark if I want a stronger coffee and 1st mark if I don't want it as strong. I have never had grounds spill into my coffee or water leak out. I also use it for tea. Could not find loose tea, so I decided to use my tea bags. I put 1 or 2 bags depending on what size bag, type of tea, and size of the cup of tea I am making. I have put the tea bags in the filter as well as directly in the plastic unit (Larger tea bags do not fit in the filter part, but if they are tea bags u don't need the filter piece). Works perfect.
So glad that I found this product. I use my coffeemaker everyday now without concerns about how much it will cost for the KCups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Works like a charm when you CHANGE the holder!

02/06/2014
By ,
Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the reusable filter for the same reason most people did on here - to save $$$. However I don't understand why people are messing with the "rubber washer" around the needle????? Basically you have to change out the "dispenser" in the machine. (Keurig calls it the filter holder.) You are supposed to remove the hard plastic dispenser with the needle in it from the machine and replace it with the one that comes with the reusable kit. On my machine I can push up on the dispenser from the bottom (where the coffee is dispensed) and it pops right out! Then I fill the screen basket with coffee and place that into the refillable dispenser that came with the kit, screw on the lid (that also came in the kit) then put the ENTIRE holder into the machine. I never touch the needle or have spurting issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

It does what it does...

10/23/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this with the hope that I would be able to get a more economical cup of coffee out of my Keurig.
First things first - you may read reviews stating that this gadget causes the brewer to spray all over. That's true - it happened to me - once.
There is a washer type device inside the brewer. When open, it is in the lid portion around the needle used to puncture the top of your k-cup. If you manually slide the washer to the tip of the needle before closing on the reusable filter, you will have no spray!
Secondly - I have yet to find a coffee that I can put into my reusable filter that gives me the same flavor as an actual k-cup. This is my quest.
The option of being able to adjust the amount of coffee along with the differing water amounts makes for a maze of coffee variety. I may have to make a chart.
All in all, it does what it does. If you're up for the challenge, this filter is well worth the investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Staten Island NY
One Time Fix
Posted 11/05/2011
I have had this for over a year and have no problems after doing this Pull the washer completely off the needle make a small washer from any food grade plastic container and put a small hole in it push washer over the needle and then replace the keurig washer It is such an easy fix I have written to Keurig all they have to do is make the washer a little thicker CAUTION the first time I did it I made the washer a bit to thick and when I used a Kcup coffee it broke through the foil top and made a mess but after I made the adjustment I have not had a problem for over a year
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Saves money on coffee

12/19/2009
By ,
Clarksville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a keurig single cup coffee maker for the times I wanted a single cup of coffee but didn't want to make a large pot of coffee just to drink one or two cups then pour out the rest, but thought buying coffee in those little plastic cups expensive so I bought a k cup coffee filter so I could use my Folgers. It works great! There were no instructions with the filter but through trial and error I found if I only fill the filter half full with grounds I could get a good cup of coffee without grounds in the cup. Putting more grounds in the filter will cause them to flow out of the filter and into the cup. It is a little more work than the k cups but a whole lot more cheaper than $10 for 18 cups of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+475points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Kudos Keurig

06/19/2010
By ,
Salida, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this filter. I spare myself the expense of buying those premade cups. Now I can buy whatever coffee I like. Only had to experiment twice to get the coffee to the right strength for me.
I just can't believe that Keurig would make a product that would not benefit them economically, but I'm sure glad they did.
Kudos Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+169points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Excellent product

07/29/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read the other reviews and do not understand why any of them are getting coffee grounds in their cup or why the machine is dumping water outside the filter. I have had this filter for a little less than a year and have not had one problem with it. I fill the filter just below the rim with coffee and get a very good cup of coffee. I do not get grounds in my cup and the only thing I have had to clean up is the filter and the cup the filter sits inside to put in the machine. I love this filter as much as the machine itself. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Works Perfectly

12/13/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pretty hesitant to use this after reading all the reviews claiming that it spurt out coffee grounds and water but it came free with my Keurig brewer so I thought I'd give it a shot. I'm glad I did. I followed the included instructions, filled the filter to the top line and used regular Folgers classic roast coffee on the small mug setting. The coffee it turned out was decent, a little on the weak side. I would say if you want stronger coffee you could grind the Folgers into a finer ground or grind your own beans. I will use this on a daily basis to save lots of $ over the prefilled K-Cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter
02/11/2011
By ,
Amelia, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works excellent, although there is a trick to it. You need to take the rubber seal off the needle at the top and flip it over then slide it back on. Otherwise water leaks all over and grounds get in the coffe. If you turn that seal over, you won't have any problems with leaking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+216points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Central Florida
Keurig filter seal
Posted 08/08/2013
Sounds like some cups were assembled at the factory improperly and the seals were upside down. Your discovery corrected the flaw. Thanks for making others aware of how to fix this. The manufacturer should take note and improve their quality control process.
0points
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth TX
THANK YOU!
Posted 06/19/2011
I am SOOOO grateful for your instructions! I just bought a Keurig - after fighting it for over a year cause I like to use my own coffee. The first 4-5 cups I made, water poured out EVERYWHERE and grounds all in my coffee. Using the little cups, it works great. I was about to lose my remaining marbles when I read your comment - just made a PERFECT cuppa! AWESOME!
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

If you buy a Keurig .. get this! A MUST HAVE !

05/06/2011
By ,
Austin, Tx Ya'll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know if it will go on all the different models of the Keurig's but I would hope it does!
You simply pop out the K-cup holder and this drops in, It has a little screen basket in it that you fill with your own coffee . screw on the lid, drop it in and make coffee.. simple.. You don't have to always have the expensive K-cup coffee's, You can use your own regular coffee or experiment and make your own blends, flavors etc.
Example: 1/2 coffee + 1/2 Hershey's and POOF! you got Mocha without going to Starbucks and you made it for a few cents rather than spend $5!
Like it says on the box .. The possibilities are endless !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

good to the last drop

10/07/2014
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are senior citizens and this is the best cup of coffee we have ever had. It is also a great way to save. Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Keurig Filter

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. Much cheaper this way and better for the environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Easy Fix

08/21/2011
By ,
Staten Island NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not know why Keurig cannot fix this minor problem the reason it leaks The seal on the top piercing valve does not seat well I removed the seal cut a small spacer from a food grade plastic container placed that over the pin and reinstalled the seal works great for a year now no leaks no grounds Caution: The first time I did this I used a piece of plastic that was to thick and when I put in a k cup it broke through the foil on the top This is such an easy fix with all the complaints I do not know why they do not just make the seal a bit thicker and all will be OK
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

totally awesome

12/01/2011
By ,
sisseton, sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
on black friday i got the mr coffee by keurig and got this since i can use my own coffee. even after reading all the reviews figured id try it. yes you have more clean up but not that hard just dump grinds into trash and rinse out. i have not had any problem what so ever with this like all others claim. didnt have ot add washers or move anything just took out the k cup holder and pupped this in filled the filter 3.4 full and locked top on simple
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Excellent Value

09/25/2011
By ,
Southeast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not sure what people are doing wrong to get leaks and grounds in their cup. After my first use I had a good cup of coffee with no grounds in my cup and only a few drops of water on top of the filter canister. Filled the filter basket to just below the top of the screen, a little over 2 Tbsp, snug the cap, don't wrench it down as tight as you can, drop it in and brew. I guess if I have any complaint, it would have to be that if you are brewing more than one cup, the filter is way too hot to open and clean after brewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

More bother than it's worth...

12/05/2012
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A great idea, but an expensvive one...$17.97 for this convienence...Easy to use, but it takes 2T of your coffee to make 1 lg cup. I use about 6T and get about 7 cups out of my reg coffee maker, as opposed to only 3, with this filter. After I made the coffee and took out to discard the used grounds, it seemed like some of the coffee grounds packed around the outside of the filter were almost still dry, leaving me to believe that this is not a very practical to use even for your regular coffee. I probably cut back to 1T per use, as it does have two fill lines marked inside the wire basket filter. I got it to use with my special Blue Moutain Jamaican coffee that I purchased, but I think I'm gonna just stick to using the K-Cups. I love the coffee maker itself, it's very convienent and fast for that "special treat" of having a variety to just make 1 cup of a special kind and I love the Sleepy time Tea pods also.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Dont waste your time

09/16/2012
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The keurig brand k-cup provided me with very weak coffee and was a pain if i wanted to alternate between coffee grounds and individual k-cups. I advise the "ekobrew". This is sold at bed bath and beyond. It's only one piece instead of three pieces like this product. THe one piece is inserted just like a disposable k-cup. Saves you a lot of hassle. Hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter

Keurig Filter

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next