Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Shark Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Achieve a deep, sanitized, chemical-free clean with the Shark SC630 Portable Steam Pocket. By harnessing the power and sanitizing properties of steam, you'll see a clean like never before on all your above floor surfaces — from the oil and grease that accumulates around your stove to the scum and streaky build up that makes a mess of your tub and shower area. Don't stop at hard surfaces, the Shark Portable Pocket also steam cleans upholstery and apparel using the same method as a professional dry cleaner without the harsh chemicals. Imagine being able to clean your own fine fabrics and virtually every garment that isn't machine washable. The Shark Steam Pocket comes with steam duster pad, detail cleaning tool, large area cleaning tool, garment brush, 2 scrubbing brushes and a shower door squeegee. Great for homes with young children and ideal for cold and flu season, the Shark SC630 Portable Steam Pocket is an exceptional value!
Average Customer Rating:
3.822 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation75%125 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 140 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Good Steamer for the price

04/09/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to kill bacteria or other things that the naked eye possibly cant see, and you would rather not use harsh chemicals, the Shark portable steamer is the tool for you. After only 30 seconds, the Shark is ready to go and will deliver an intense blast of steam. Its light weight, and the attachments make it easy to get at tight spots. Its really great on carpets, and in bathrooms. It simply leaves your home feeling cleaner and more sanitary.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Not a good product.

05/28/2012
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this steamer mainly with
the manfacturer in mind.
It worked fine for two days ... then the
unit started to not purduce steam. The
big thing ... it started blowing fuses and
then did not work at all.
We brought it back to Walmart and got
our money returned, but was not happy
with this Shark product.
This was our third hand steamer that we
have owned in the last fifteen years and
we think it was the worse one we ever
owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630
06/19/2012
By ,
Manorville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Shark portable stream cleaner. It really does a great job on my clear glass shower doors. I used it on my kitchen formica counter and it really brightened it up alot. It really did a great job on my shower tiles also. I loaned it to my girlfriend and she agrees that it does a great job and she is going to purchase one also. I have only had it for about 3 weeks but so far it has been a real asset.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Handy tool to supplement your efforts.

11/04/2013
By ,
Pacific Northwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried the various tools to see how they performed right away. The next day I used it to steam a carpet that had been crushed by warehouse storage prior to shipping as recommended by the manufacturer. Note: Carpet crush is apparently the responsibility of the consumer.
I used the larger tool with the microfiber cover and with some trial and error on my part, the steam was robust. The trigger does need to stay down. It took me approximately 30 minutes per 12 foot crush line and in total I used less than 1/2 gallon of distilled water. Overall I spent 2 hours to steam the crush and freshen the entire floor area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Worthwhile product

03/19/2011
By ,
Midland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a little awkward to handle some of the time, but I do like the steam and there is plenty of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Awesome Steamer for Clothes!!

11/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE THIS STEAMER!! Although I ONLY use it for my clothes I believe the steamer works well and so therefore should be usable for its many other applications. JUST ONE THING!!! BE SURE TO USE DISTILLED WATER!!!!!!! My first Steamer finally clogged up on me because of all the minerals that are in common tap water.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630
04/07/2012
By ,
Eldred, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of trouble with the chemical cleaners, so when I had seen this online I had to try it. It is the best cleaning product I have ever bought!!! I would recommend this to anyone, especially to people that have a breathing problem. Love this product!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630
11/27/2011
By ,
Stone Ridge, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All Shark products are well worth the money. You just have to realize they are not made as durable as similar, but more expensive products. They do deliver on what is advertized but you have to take very good care of them to keep in good working condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Not as powerfull as desired

05/25/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does have some uses, i.e. stove hoods, Ref. doors SS apl.
When it comes to cleaning shower walls and doors, or floor tile grout, I found it very slow to use. A can of Comet and a brush is a lot faster and actually does a better job.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Shark Portable Pocket Steamer

12/24/2011
By ,
Northern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this Shark Portable Pocket Steamer and what a joke! I used it for a few minutes one day and the next day it didn't get hot. I was ready to really clean my house. A big disappointment!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Great little steamer!

05/18/2012
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it. I have been steaming things all over the house. I really like what it does in my shower on my tile. I would recommend this to friends for the same reason! It has my vote!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

buy a better cleaner

06/03/2014
By ,
Buffalo Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this steam cleaner to clean my couches. Once I started using it, I noticed that it puts out a lot of steam, which it is supposed to do, but it does not clean, and it does not help with odors. Not satisfied with this product at all.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630
04/11/2012
By ,
jeff. city,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this machine.I wish I would have had it when my kids were small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Did I mention, "especially windows!"

11/07/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this hand held steam cleaner for three days now cleaning a lot of different things and I have to admit it does clean very well. Especially windows! The shower took a bit longer then I thought but it did work well. I forsee myself cleaning in a whole new way now that I've discovered steam cleaning. This Shark Portable Steam Pocket steam cleaner is like trying ice cream for the first time, you immediately know you love it, yet you haven't really tasted your favorite flavor yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

very happy

01/13/2014
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loving the shark steam product they are amazing now looking for the part attachment that goes to the steam mop to hook up to it as a floor steam on carpets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

The Jaws of cleaners!

07/13/2011
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently moved to our area from out of state to buy a home, and were staying in a vacation home community in the mean time. I purchased the pocket steam cleaner, steam mop, and bagless vac. When it was time to move out of the vacation home these products help me become a cleaning machine... i cleaned a 4 bedroom 3 bathroom home in 6 hours! What would of took me 8 to 10 or more with the usual means. I left the place cleaner then i came into it. I steamed away tough messes on the stove and walls, it was amazing in the bathrooms i cleaned counters, sinks, mirrors, tubs and showers. It steamed away soap scum, dirt, toothpaste and most of all GERMS! In bedrooms i wisked away dust and dirt on dressers, table tops, mirrors, and picture frames. Most of all no harsh chemicals and saved my poor hands from drying out and elbows and arms for scrubbing them away. I loved leaving the home feeling clean and sanatized. I think some people have some kind of fantasy about it being a clean all, but when you spent your entire life with brooms, mops, and harsh cleaners and wimpy scrubers using any shark product is like a life changing event. And as for my new home it makes kitchen clean up a breeze a swipe through and i get the frig, glass top stove, granite counter tops and high traffic cabinets clean and finger print free! I highly recommend the products listed above
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Did Not Perform as Expected

04/14/2013
By ,
Ione, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love my Shark Vaccuum, so I thought the steamer would perform as advertised. It didn't. On the oven door, it worked but it took FOREVER, and ruined the bristles on the brush attachment. In the shower, it would have taken hours to get the hard water deposits cleaned off. Tried using it to steam folds out of a new table cloth, didn't work at all. Tried to de-wrinkle some cargo shorts, didn't work. Used it on granite counter tops, the dishwasher door, and microwave door, it left streaks. It's awkward to hold...needs a shoulder strap or something. I'm taking it back to Walmart. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

So far so good!

05/03/2013
By ,
Central WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only owned this product for a short time, but it truly does what it's suppose to and I'm totally satisfied!
The amount of steam and heat created by this machine is awesome and it does the job at hand very well. It blows away dirt and grime and leaves a clean sanitized surface behind...you can't ask for much more then that.
As far as complaints of having to hold the button down to keep a steady stream of steam...I simply use the Velcro strip that came on the cord. I secure it around the handle, measure it to fit over the button...need a constant stream of steam...slide the Velcro strip up and over the button. This makes it so easy to do lots of cleaning without cramping you hand.
*If anything ever happened to my Shark and the warranty had expired, I would turn right around and buy a new replacement without having to think about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Meets Expectations

07/10/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased the Shark portable steamer. In one day I cleaned the counters, microwave, walls, bathroom, and steamed all of the upholstry. I love it. It melted aways dried on messes that would have required hours of scrubbing...And best of all no chemicals.
There are a few downfalls though. I have read other peoples reviews about how you have to hold in the trigger to get steam. This requires two hands to clean (which is fine for large or stationary objects) If there is anything small you need to hold still, it is almost impossible. I fixed this easily by taping down the trigger. Constant steam and one free hand. If I need the steam to stop, I simply unplug it. The second con is there are not enough pockets. I will definately be buying more.
Overall a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

very good portable steamer

12/27/2013
By ,
New Braunfels,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what it is supposed to do without having to use chemicals. Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 141 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next