Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Shark Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Achieve a deep, sanitized, chemical-free clean with the Shark SC630 Portable Steam Pocket. By harnessing the power and sanitizing properties of steam, you'll see a clean like never before on all your above floor surfaces — from the oil and grease that accumulates around your stove to the scum and streaky build up that makes a mess of your tub and shower area. Don't stop at hard surfaces, the Shark Portable Pocket also steam cleans upholstery and apparel using the same method as a professional dry cleaner without the harsh chemicals. Imagine being able to clean your own fine fabrics and virtually every garment that isn't machine washable. The Shark Steam Pocket comes with steam duster pad, detail cleaning tool, large area cleaning tool, garment brush, 2 scrubbing brushes and a shower door squeegee. Great for homes with young children and ideal for cold and flu season, the Shark SC630 Portable Steam Pocket is an exceptional value!
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation75%125 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 138 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Steamer did not generate steam

10/30/2013
By ,
Howell, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The particular steamer we received was defective. It would generate a water mist that was cool to the touch. We have returned it to the local Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Excellent for cleaning grout and sanitizing

06/19/2011
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630 is a good product. Using the attachments, you can quickly sanitize surfaces. Just realize that it isn't like a pressure washer and you still have to wipe or scrub after applying steam for built up dirt. It will take some time and effort to remove heavy build up of grease and soap scum, but the steam loosens or melts the grease and soap scum so that you CAN remove it. My recommendations: Clean surfaces as you normally would first, then use the Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630 to remove the dirt, grease, soap scum, etc. that do not come off using ordinary cleaning methods. Clean a small area at a time then wipe or scrub while the surface is still hot from the steam for best results. Using the Steam Pocket, I: successfully removed built up grease from a counter top where a deep fryer had been used for years, removed orange mildew from tile grout, removed built up soap scum from shower door, and cleaned the fronts of my bathroom cabinets making them look brand new. You still have to do some wiping or scrubbing, especially where grime has built up, but the Steam Shark allowed me to remove grime that would not come off otherwise. I used the direct steam without attachments or with the scrub brush attachment due to the heavy build up. Now that I have removed the build up that never would come off, it will be easy to use the steamer with the cloth steam pocket attachments to maintain these surfaces. I will also use it to sanitize surfaces that are already "clean". I am eager to try it out to steam the wrinkles out of clothes. I am considering also buying the Shark Steam Mop now. There is one Shark model steam mop that has a removable hand held steam cleaner, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Hope you have time!

09/13/2010
By ,
Katy, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the product provides steam to clean flat surfaces or cloth, it doesn't deep clean as well as I expected. Maybe thats my fault, i'm not sure. But now instead of spending 30 mins cleaning an arm chair, I will be spending 2 and 1/2 hours with the small attachments.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Completely useless

02/12/2010
By ,
kinston,nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wouldn't clean anything I tried it on except mirrors but left them streaky thus defeating the purpose. Also not the first time I've been disappointed with Shark products but it will be the last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630
10/21/2013
By ,
southwest Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AS long as u read the directions and take your time it works great! would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Steam is simply not hot enough.

09/21/2013
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high hopes for the Shark Portable Steam Pocket after reviewing several favorable customer reviews. The product does assist with cleaning, but it does not "easily cut through grime" as advertised on the Shark® website.
I plan to use the Steam Pocket mainly as a garment steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Love it for the most part

03/05/2011
By ,
Peck MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this steamer, but was a little disappointed in using it for cleaning the top of my stove and for the tub. It doesn't work on these like the commercial. It does take a lot longer to clean with than I expected, but I have two little ones and love the fact that I can clean without chemicals. As long as you have the extra time to clean, it is worth it. If you do not have the extra time, I would not suggest getting this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Disappointing / Do Not Buy

01/05/2010
By ,
Brick, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this gift to my parents. They had asked for a hand steamer. When they used this, however, it did not seem to work and we had to return it. Luckily, Wal-Mart was very willing to take it back even though we had tried to use it once. We did not try to exchange it, because the first one was so awful. I personally have a Shark Steam Mop and am happy with that, so I'm surprised that this Shark item did not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Good Steamer for the price

04/09/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to kill bacteria or other things that the naked eye possibly cant see, and you would rather not use harsh chemicals, the Shark portable steamer is the tool for you. After only 30 seconds, the Shark is ready to go and will deliver an intense blast of steam. Its light weight, and the attachments make it easy to get at tight spots. Its really great on carpets, and in bathrooms. It simply leaves your home feeling cleaner and more sanitary.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Not a good product.

05/28/2012
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this steamer mainly with
the manfacturer in mind.
It worked fine for two days ... then the
unit started to not purduce steam. The
big thing ... it started blowing fuses and
then did not work at all.
We brought it back to Walmart and got
our money returned, but was not happy
with this Shark product.
This was our third hand steamer that we
have owned in the last fifteen years and
we think it was the worse one we ever
owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630
06/19/2012
By ,
Manorville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Shark portable stream cleaner. It really does a great job on my clear glass shower doors. I used it on my kitchen formica counter and it really brightened it up alot. It really did a great job on my shower tiles also. I loaned it to my girlfriend and she agrees that it does a great job and she is going to purchase one also. I have only had it for about 3 weeks but so far it has been a real asset.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Worthwhile product

03/19/2011
By ,
Midland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a little awkward to handle some of the time, but I do like the steam and there is plenty of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Awesome Steamer for Clothes!!

11/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE THIS STEAMER!! Although I ONLY use it for my clothes I believe the steamer works well and so therefore should be usable for its many other applications. JUST ONE THING!!! BE SURE TO USE DISTILLED WATER!!!!!!! My first Steamer finally clogged up on me because of all the minerals that are in common tap water.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630
04/07/2012
By ,
Eldred, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of trouble with the chemical cleaners, so when I had seen this online I had to try it. It is the best cleaning product I have ever bought!!! I would recommend this to anyone, especially to people that have a breathing problem. Love this product!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Did Not Perform as Expected

04/14/2013
By ,
Ione, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love my Shark Vaccuum, so I thought the steamer would perform as advertised. It didn't. On the oven door, it worked but it took FOREVER, and ruined the bristles on the brush attachment. In the shower, it would have taken hours to get the hard water deposits cleaned off. Tried using it to steam folds out of a new table cloth, didn't work at all. Tried to de-wrinkle some cargo shorts, didn't work. Used it on granite counter tops, the dishwasher door, and microwave door, it left streaks. It's awkward to hold...needs a shoulder strap or something. I'm taking it back to Walmart. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Not as powerfull as desired

05/25/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does have some uses, i.e. stove hoods, Ref. doors SS apl.
When it comes to cleaning shower walls and doors, or floor tile grout, I found it very slow to use. A can of Comet and a brush is a lot faster and actually does a better job.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630
11/27/2011
By ,
Stone Ridge, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All Shark products are well worth the money. You just have to realize they are not made as durable as similar, but more expensive products. They do deliver on what is advertized but you have to take very good care of them to keep in good working condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

So far so good!

05/03/2013
By ,
Central WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only owned this product for a short time, but it truly does what it's suppose to and I'm totally satisfied!
The amount of steam and heat created by this machine is awesome and it does the job at hand very well. It blows away dirt and grime and leaves a clean sanitized surface behind...you can't ask for much more then that.
As far as complaints of having to hold the button down to keep a steady stream of steam...I simply use the Velcro strip that came on the cord. I secure it around the handle, measure it to fit over the button...need a constant stream of steam...slide the Velcro strip up and over the button. This makes it so easy to do lots of cleaning without cramping you hand.
*If anything ever happened to my Shark and the warranty had expired, I would turn right around and buy a new replacement without having to think about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Great little steamer!

05/18/2012
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it. I have been steaming things all over the house. I really like what it does in my shower on my tile. I would recommend this to friends for the same reason! It has my vote!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

Shark Portable Pocket Steamer

12/24/2011
By ,
Northern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this Shark Portable Pocket Steamer and what a joke! I used it for a few minutes one day and the next day it didn't get hot. I was ready to really clean my house. A big disappointment!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 140 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next