Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Black & Decker Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

The TRO4075B Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven offers yet another way to create delicious meals. You will be delighted the first time you use it. You can bake cookies, toast a few slices of bread or warm up a pizza. The options are only limited by your imagination. This black toaster oven utilizes the principle of convection heating as it circulates hot air for a faster and more even cooking result. The deep, curved interior provides a large capacity. This large toaster oven features bake, broil, toast and keep warm functions, just about everything you might expect from a cooking appliance. The 60-minute timer features a signal bell to alert you when your meal, breakfast toast or appetizer is ready. Dual position rack slots ensure the food will get a consistently even heat while the removable crumb tray makes clean up quick and easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation83%95 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Not as described

06/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, my oven does not have the curved interior. It resembles the picture but just so. I also do not think it is a 6 toast toaster. Mine will not hold 6 but it does 4. It will not hold a 9 inch pizza.
However, it does work for now. I would recommend it only as far as it is a toaster oven and is working. It is not the one described.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

It's hard NOT to burn toast!

06/12/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought it to replace an older Black & Decker toaster oven that I loved. This seemed to be the closest model to the one I had. But the toasting dial is different. The distance on the dial between light and burnt is about half an inch, so it's hard to get the dial in the right position. My old toaster had an entire dial just for toasting. With this one, first time through is usually too light, then second time comes out burnt to a crisp.… Unless you watch it the whole time. A bit of a pain.
It seems like it's more geared towards the oven functions then the toaster.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

great oven ...loving it already.

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product. I can't wait to cook more in it. Happy so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

It was too big.

06/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I never plugged it in. After I read the instructions, I determined it wouldn't be right for me. It was too big, and I could not use it under cabinets. I had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Cooks fast

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased. I have never had a convection toaster oven. Cooks much quicker than a regular toaster oven. Have made blueberry muffins (6 muffin tin) that turned out perfect. Love not having to heat up big oven. We use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Great, not to big ... Awesome buy

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product ... Good price would recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Love, love, love this oven!

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using it nearly every day, making everything from cakes to meatloaf. Did I mention that I LOVE IT?! It's quiet, cooks evenly and is the perfect size. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

great little oven

11/30/2009
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! A whole frozen pizza fits inside perfectly. Love the different ways to cook and the timer - it's better than I imagined. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

FANTASTIC

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this oven for at least 7 years now. It works GREAT! I use it every day and now the paint on the top is starting to chip, so time to buy another one. I do all my baking, broiling, toasting, and warming in it. It keeps my kitchen cool and uses way less electricity than my big oven. A 9X9 glass Pyrex and most of my oblong Corning ware fit perfectly. Couldn't live without it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Nice little oven

12/24/2009
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mostly for the convection baking feature, which works great, as well as the toast setting. The only downside that I have noticed so far - and why I give this rating - is the door doesn't shut flush with the little oven, it gaps about an 1/8". This doesn't seem to affect how the oven performs however.
For the price, I'm happy with it. It fits right on my small counter under my cupboard. Ship to Store was fast & efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

I love this oven

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it all the time, I bake chicken, brownies and cookies. the brownies and cookies don't burn like in the traditional oven. this oven is perfect for a small kitchen for anyone who wants a convection oven that is not so big. it is very quiet. The price is excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Liking this oven!

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to still work on the toast part but I am figuring where it is good for lightly toasted. I did make a steak in it and that was super. I have a larger microwave/convection oven but this toaster/convection is perfect for two and to heating up your kitchen just to eat something warm.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Excellent!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size not too big or small. Beats heating up the kitchen with the oven!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Good Toaster Oven

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great and I was able to use it for a variety of things.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

OK countertop oven

12/07/2009
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this oven new at Walmart. Surprised that it is not listed on B&D website (model # TRO4075B)
Works well and baked a frozen Sahra Lee 9" apple pie in 1 hour @ 400 degrees. Hard to find cooking sheets and pans, MAX size is 9x11. I had to trim off a 9x9 cake pan to make it fit. I used my B&D jigsaw with a metal sawblade to do this. Also be prepared to file or grind off jagged edges of trimmed pan. Poor engineering. Why didnt they just make the oven a 1/2 inch bigger? Works well other than that. I would recommend for family or friend. Would work great for someone in a small apartment or dorm room. Great price for what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

B&D Oven

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement of an identical oven that over time wouldn't close completely. We just loved this model and searched for one just like it. The original one was white but this one is black. Fits in with our kitchen perfectly.We don't use the toaster feature but bake in it often. Most appreciated is the convection fan that helps bake things evenly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Great toaster oven

05/24/2010
By ,
Florida, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this Black and Decker toaster oven today so I wouldn't have to use my regular oven and heat up my entire kitchen and living room area. It works great - just like a mini oven. I made some homemade corn bread in a 9x9 pan and it came out delicious. It's nice to see the bread rise through the door of the oven; an added plus is the 60 minute timer that will keep me from over cooking/baking. I'll do all of my baking in this wonderful B&D toaster oven during the hot spring and summer months. : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Wonderful little oven

06/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much improved design from last year's model. The door fits tight on this one. (The floor model was an older one and that one gaps.) Cooks a small pizza perfectly in 15 minutes. Toasts bread evenly on both sides. Clean looking and stays clean. Just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B
12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, looks expensive, works great, good deal for the money, heats up fast. overall a very good product and i would recommend it to others for sure. the price is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Not so convenient if mainly use as a toaster

12/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you plan to use the oven feature mainly, this is a very good toaster oven. This toaster oven has a lot of feature and great price, but if you plan to mainly use the toaster feature and only use the oven feature once in a while, this is not so convenient. You have to adjust the light/dark toast setting each and everytime and it's hard to tell where the knob is set to - I can't get the same darkness for my toast, end up having to watch it toast to get the desire doneness. (Got to the point I am looking for a simple toaster and only bring this out if I need the oven feature.) It also takes longer to toast than a regular toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next