Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Black & Decker Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

The TRO4075B Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven offers yet another way to create delicious meals. You will be delighted the first time you use it. You can bake cookies, toast a few slices of bread or warm up a pizza. The options are only limited by your imagination. This black toaster oven utilizes the principle of convection heating as it circulates hot air for a faster and more even cooking result. The deep, curved interior provides a large capacity. This large toaster oven features bake, broil, toast and keep warm functions, just about everything you might expect from a cooking appliance. The 60-minute timer features a signal bell to alert you when your meal, breakfast toast or appetizer is ready. Dual position rack slots ensure the food will get a consistently even heat while the removable crumb tray makes clean up quick and easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation83%86 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

B&D Oven

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement of an identical oven that over time wouldn't close completely. We just loved this model and searched for one just like it. The original one was white but this one is black. Fits in with our kitchen perfectly.We don't use the toaster feature but bake in it often. Most appreciated is the convection fan that helps bake things evenly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Cooks fast

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased. I have never had a convection toaster oven. Cooks much quicker than a regular toaster oven. Have made blueberry muffins (6 muffin tin) that turned out perfect. Love not having to heat up big oven. We use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

great little oven

11/30/2009
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! A whole frozen pizza fits inside perfectly. Love the different ways to cook and the timer - it's better than I imagined. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Nice little oven

12/24/2009
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mostly for the convection baking feature, which works great, as well as the toast setting. The only downside that I have noticed so far - and why I give this rating - is the door doesn't shut flush with the little oven, it gaps about an 1/8". This doesn't seem to affect how the oven performs however.
For the price, I'm happy with it. It fits right on my small counter under my cupboard. Ship to Store was fast & efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Toaster Oven

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster works great! It's the perfect thing
For my children to make a quick breakfast or
After school snack.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

OK countertop oven

12/07/2009
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this oven new at Walmart. Surprised that it is not listed on B&D website (model # TRO4075B)
Works well and baked a frozen Sahra Lee 9" apple pie in 1 hour @ 400 degrees. Hard to find cooking sheets and pans, MAX size is 9x11. I had to trim off a 9x9 cake pan to make it fit. I used my B&D jigsaw with a metal sawblade to do this. Also be prepared to file or grind off jagged edges of trimmed pan. Poor engineering. Why didnt they just make the oven a 1/2 inch bigger? Works well other than that. I would recommend for family or friend. Would work great for someone in a small apartment or dorm room. Great price for what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Great toaster oven

05/24/2010
By ,
Florida, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this Black and Decker toaster oven today so I wouldn't have to use my regular oven and heat up my entire kitchen and living room area. It works great - just like a mini oven. I made some homemade corn bread in a 9x9 pan and it came out delicious. It's nice to see the bread rise through the door of the oven; an added plus is the 60 minute timer that will keep me from over cooking/baking. I'll do all of my baking in this wonderful B&D toaster oven during the hot spring and summer months. : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Wonderful little oven

06/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much improved design from last year's model. The door fits tight on this one. (The floor model was an older one and that one gaps.) Cooks a small pizza perfectly in 15 minutes. Toasts bread evenly on both sides. Clean looking and stays clean. Just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Not so convenient if mainly use as a toaster

12/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you plan to use the oven feature mainly, this is a very good toaster oven. This toaster oven has a lot of feature and great price, but if you plan to mainly use the toaster feature and only use the oven feature once in a while, this is not so convenient. You have to adjust the light/dark toast setting each and everytime and it's hard to tell where the knob is set to - I can't get the same darkness for my toast, end up having to watch it toast to get the desire doneness. (Got to the point I am looking for a simple toaster and only bring this out if I need the oven feature.) It also takes longer to toast than a regular toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B
12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, looks expensive, works great, good deal for the money, heats up fast. overall a very good product and i would recommend it to others for sure. the price is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

worth buying amazing produt

08/28/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i will recommend this product to every one.worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

not durable or user friendly

03/02/2010
By ,
Franklin, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased B&D Model TRO4070B in 9/09. Found the timer function tricky because its the only way to get unit to turn on/off, but the knob has limited grip & can be difficult to turn & read the small print on all the knobs. The crumb pan is only accessible to remove if you've got nimble small fingers & easily spills crumbs while you're trying to remove it due to the angle you must tilt to get it out. Converting cooktime for convection feature is not explained well in the owner's manual thus we had poor results when baking foods. At 5 months of age, the timer knob got stuck in always on mode, so the only way to turn the unit off is to unplug it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

did not meet my expectations

03/23/2010
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I searched high and lo for a toaster oven that would toast and bake. The size of the oven is great but I really wanted a toaster with a decent oven. This product took forever to toast and by the time it was done, the bread was very dry. I also took the toast out once leaving the toaster on figuring when it ran out of time, it would turn off. It didn't. It continued to stay on and eat for several minutes.
The door did not close completely. It could have been just my toaster. I am returning it to the store after a couple of weeks of use. I know I could buy a toaster and a toaster oven, but I do not have the counter space for both. I had a great proctor silex for years but it doesn't come in black anymore and all my appliances are black. Another reason I picked this on. If you are looking for mainly the oven in this product, then it is probably worth it. I would rather bake in my large oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Works great!!!

05/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for someone for a house warming gift and liked it so much I went back and bought myself one. Its just the right size for all kinds of cooking and it has a pullout tray which makes it easy to keep clean. Great price for the features it has. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Really Nice

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out nicer than I expected, the pictures of items you are getting or looking at are hard to really see what item is like. I really love it. You can't go wrong with Black and Decker anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Disappointed

02/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This oven looks great, but toasts horribly. The outside edges of the toast get burnt and the inside part doesn't toast at all. The controls are confusing. You have to turn the toast knob to 10 then back to the beginning between the light and dark icon. Even on the light toast icon the toast burnt. Horribly disappointed. I returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

great toaster

09/08/2010
By ,
western MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the toaster is everything the box promised I looked at alot of toaster ovens, this one offered the convectional feature .... for a low price :)
I can't believe how nice this toaster is and how well it works. It is sturdy and easy to keep clean, it toasts quickly plus heats up frozen pizza quicker then my big kitchen oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Good product

12/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product does really well when I try to bake something. But your better off toasting something in a toaster than in this oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Exactly What I needed

12/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect size for what I needed. Right now, I live in my basement and needed something small to cook some meals while down here. This is perfect. I ordered black and it looks nice. The door shuts loosely, but works perfectly and hasn't caused any problems with cooking whatsoever! It's easy to use and easy to pick up, so I can move where I need it. I'm very happy with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Nice & toasty!

03/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was quite impressed with the quality of the product for the price. Overall, I would highly recommend the product & the customer service we received when we picked it up at the store. The entire experience from start to finish was excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next