Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Black & Decker Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

The TRO4075B Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven offers yet another way to create delicious meals. You will be delighted the first time you use it. You can bake cookies, toast a few slices of bread or warm up a pizza. The options are only limited by your imagination. This black toaster oven utilizes the principle of convection heating as it circulates hot air for a faster and more even cooking result. The deep, curved interior provides a large capacity. This large toaster oven features bake, broil, toast and keep warm functions, just about everything you might expect from a cooking appliance. The 60-minute timer features a signal bell to alert you when your meal, breakfast toast or appetizer is ready. Dual position rack slots ensure the food will get a consistently even heat while the removable crumb tray makes clean up quick and easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.096 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%61 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Nice little oven

12/24/2009
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mostly for the convection baking feature, which works great, as well as the toast setting. The only downside that I have noticed so far - and why I give this rating - is the door doesn't shut flush with the little oven, it gaps about an 1/8". This doesn't seem to affect how the oven performs however.
For the price, I'm happy with it. It fits right on my small counter under my cupboard. Ship to Store was fast & efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

great little oven

11/30/2009
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! A whole frozen pizza fits inside perfectly. Love the different ways to cook and the timer - it's better than I imagined. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

OK countertop oven

12/07/2009
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this oven new at Walmart. Surprised that it is not listed on B&D website (model # TRO4075B)
Works well and baked a frozen Sahra Lee 9" apple pie in 1 hour @ 400 degrees. Hard to find cooking sheets and pans, MAX size is 9x11. I had to trim off a 9x9 cake pan to make it fit. I used my B&D jigsaw with a metal sawblade to do this. Also be prepared to file or grind off jagged edges of trimmed pan. Poor engineering. Why didnt they just make the oven a 1/2 inch bigger? Works well other than that. I would recommend for family or friend. Would work great for someone in a small apartment or dorm room. Great price for what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Great toaster oven

05/24/2010
By ,
Florida, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this Black and Decker toaster oven today so I wouldn't have to use my regular oven and heat up my entire kitchen and living room area. It works great - just like a mini oven. I made some homemade corn bread in a 9x9 pan and it came out delicious. It's nice to see the bread rise through the door of the oven; an added plus is the 60 minute timer that will keep me from over cooking/baking. I'll do all of my baking in this wonderful B&D toaster oven during the hot spring and summer months. : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B
12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, looks expensive, works great, good deal for the money, heats up fast. overall a very good product and i would recommend it to others for sure. the price is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Wonderful little oven

06/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much improved design from last year's model. The door fits tight on this one. (The floor model was an older one and that one gaps.) Cooks a small pizza perfectly in 15 minutes. Toasts bread evenly on both sides. Clean looking and stays clean. Just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Good product

12/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product does really well when I try to bake something. But your better off toasting something in a toaster than in this oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Not so convenient if mainly use as a toaster

12/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you plan to use the oven feature mainly, this is a very good toaster oven. This toaster oven has a lot of feature and great price, but if you plan to mainly use the toaster feature and only use the oven feature once in a while, this is not so convenient. You have to adjust the light/dark toast setting each and everytime and it's hard to tell where the knob is set to - I can't get the same darkness for my toast, end up having to watch it toast to get the desire doneness. (Got to the point I am looking for a simple toaster and only bring this out if I need the oven feature.) It also takes longer to toast than a regular toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

great toaster

09/08/2010
By ,
western MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the toaster is everything the box promised I looked at alot of toaster ovens, this one offered the convectional feature .... for a low price :)
I can't believe how nice this toaster is and how well it works. It is sturdy and easy to keep clean, it toasts quickly plus heats up frozen pizza quicker then my big kitchen oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

not durable or user friendly

03/02/2010
By ,
Franklin, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased B&D Model TRO4070B in 9/09. Found the timer function tricky because its the only way to get unit to turn on/off, but the knob has limited grip & can be difficult to turn & read the small print on all the knobs. The crumb pan is only accessible to remove if you've got nimble small fingers & easily spills crumbs while you're trying to remove it due to the angle you must tilt to get it out. Converting cooktime for convection feature is not explained well in the owner's manual thus we had poor results when baking foods. At 5 months of age, the timer knob got stuck in always on mode, so the only way to turn the unit off is to unplug it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Works great!!!

05/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for someone for a house warming gift and liked it so much I went back and bought myself one. Its just the right size for all kinds of cooking and it has a pullout tray which makes it easy to keep clean. Great price for the features it has. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

did not meet my expectations

03/23/2010
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I searched high and lo for a toaster oven that would toast and bake. The size of the oven is great but I really wanted a toaster with a decent oven. This product took forever to toast and by the time it was done, the bread was very dry. I also took the toast out once leaving the toaster on figuring when it ran out of time, it would turn off. It didn't. It continued to stay on and eat for several minutes.
The door did not close completely. It could have been just my toaster. I am returning it to the store after a couple of weeks of use. I know I could buy a toaster and a toaster oven, but I do not have the counter space for both. I had a great proctor silex for years but it doesn't come in black anymore and all my appliances are black. Another reason I picked this on. If you are looking for mainly the oven in this product, then it is probably worth it. I would rather bake in my large oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Great Little Oven

11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since my husband and I are empty-nesters, I wanted another option besides my regular oven for cooking and especially reheating items. It seems so wasteful to heat the entire oven for a few items. The toaster oven is perfect for those left-overs that don't fare well in the microwave. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

A Lifesaver

08/29/2010
By ,
Ferriday, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. There are just 2 of us in my household and it is perfect for our needs. I have baked and roasted in it and the results turned out fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

True to Black & Decker's high Quality form!

08/21/2010
By ,
Worthington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven is replacing a smaller power house one that needed constant supervision when in use and was almost impossible to keep clean. Besides the added esteem that comes with this Black & Decker convection oven, its usefulness is only limited by one's imagination because it tends to things with a high regard no matter the time if it's long or short, it makes the very best of every minute for the good of what its doing. I can tell it will take a lot of worry off other things because of that, and that also makes it easy to recommend to any one in need of a space saving counter top oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

ToastROven

04/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not like the fact that the Toaster Oven is so large. I bought it online and thought it was smaller. I also do not like the fact that the front door does not open flat but rather has a slight tilt that makes it difficult to remove items or to get the crumb catcher out. Otherwise, I am very happy with it's overall usage. Toasted with no problems, baked and broiled with no problems. A simple button to push for TOAST would have been preferable to turning and setting so many knobs. Black and Decker is a trusted name so I am sure I will get many years use with it. I have with their products in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Great Value!

12/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only reason I didn't give this all 5 stars is b/c #1 I cannot rate for durability as I have only had it for a few weeks #2 the convection oven I thought would cook faster. The oven cooks things in about the same time as a regular toaster oven. But overall it really is a 5 star for the price- I got it for $33 delivered to my door and it only took a couple days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Disappointed

02/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This oven looks great, but toasts horribly. The outside edges of the toast get burnt and the inside part doesn't toast at all. The controls are confusing. You have to turn the toast knob to 10 then back to the beginning between the light and dark icon. Even on the light toast icon the toast burnt. Horribly disappointed. I returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

great little oven

07/27/2010
By ,
Northport,Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little toaster oven.Use it all the time to cook all sorts of things.Very fast convection cooking(biscuits in 15 minutes-perfect)Looks great in the kitchen,and doesn't take up to much space.Pizza's are wonderful as well as any frozen pastry.Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, Black, TRO4075B

Good value

01/01/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my mother and father and I wish it was a little easier to operate the toaster knob is a little confusing and they set of the smoke detector. Very durable and nice looking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next