Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

The Black & Decker Toaster Oven with Convection, Countertop Oven is a large capacity oven that is as easy to use as it is to clean. This toaster oven features Convection, Bake, Broil, Toast, and Keep Warm cycles that are all perfect for everything from a medium sized pizza to four slices of bread.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%138 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Good enough

03/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only holds 4 slices of bread. Does a nice job of toasting and heating. You have to learn how to use the 3 dials in conjunction with each other by reading the manual but is really not that difficult, just a little quirky. You have to remove the toasting rack with a pot holder since it doesn't slide out automatically when you open the door. This is inconvenient. Very attractive modern-looking toaster oven. Satisfied with the purchase, just wishing it held 6 slices like my last one and that the rack and door worked together. So yes, I would recommend it because I compared others online and in the stores and did not like them as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 82 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Love it!

11/02/2010
By ,
Broken Arrow, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received the oven and my few uses of the product exceeded my expectations. It is much faster than a conventional oven or even a conventional toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 83 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Oven OK, Toaster Not Quite Practical

06/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The knob for the toaster setting is also the main timer control which requires turning it to the desired light/dark toaster setting each time it is used, unlike normal toasters which usually provide a separate control for the setting which can remain fixed at the desired value. Nice little oven, but not very practical as a toaster. The distance between the icons for light and dark makes it somewhat difficult to tell how your toast might come out without having to watch it through the window to make sure you don't burn it -- making the setting almost irrelevant for unattended use while doing something else in the kitchen.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 84 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Great price

09/19/2010
By ,
Calhoun, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never had a toaster oven before...I really like this one...for the price, can't beat this...Would have like to cook a large pizza in it...but it is too small...but all in all it is a great buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

looks like a great buy!

04/30/2011
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a toaster oven made by Black & Decker that I purchased more than 15 years ago and it still works just fine. I bought the convection toaster oven because it looks so much better than my old B & D toaster oven and it is larger. I have used the new convection toaster oven for a variety of baking dishes and for toasting also. I used my old toaster oven a lot, and I am expecting the new product to last just as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 86 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Overall good buy

12/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: Many reviews claim the oven cooks evenly but what I have experienced is the convection oven part doesnt cook as even as a oven. The back right corner gets more heat so I have to turn the trey in the middle of cooking. It doesnt come with a cooking trey like most toaster ovens so I use the "crumb" trey when I need a trey. The very bottom trey below the crumb trey is not a easy slide out to clean like most toaster ovens. When you use the toaster part of it the toast does more a bake than toast so the bread comes out a little tough. I am also certian it will not hold a med pizza. It's a little bulky.
Pros: It looks nice, I only paid $30.00 for it and they had the same one at kohls on sale for $50.00. Overall it does the job but if I were to buy another toaster oven I would get one that specialized in toasting not baking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 87 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Good buy

02/18/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great small oven. I baked sweet potatoes in them and they came out perfect. I mainly use it for toasting but its great for small baking too. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 88 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Good value for the money.

12/24/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good, a little larger than anticipated. Overall, gets the job done. Only complaint is that the only method for baking is the convectionary setting which if you are not familiar has a learning curve that really is more work than necessary for a toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 89 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Convienient little oven

12/27/2010
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, I can say that its doing what I expected and looks good, I have not used all the features yet, but the ones that I have were very good. And the space it takes makes it just perfect for me. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Great product, great price

12/08/2011
By ,
East Wenatchee, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Rival cheap toaster oven, and returned it immediately. This one is much nicer, and sells at other retailers for about $10-15 more. It's large, versatile and very well made. It fits six small pieces or four large pieces of bread. It's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 91 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Good deal for the price

12/31/2011
By ,
S.E. PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it much better than my four slice toaster, because you can see the action. The convection fan actually seems to work, surprisingly. It does cook slower than expected, so heating times and temps must be adjusted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Overall - very good!

12/31/2011
By ,
KRUM, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordering was easy, receival timely, however, one item was received broken and had to be
returned to our local store. This item was glass and you could hear it rattle before opening the box. Other three items were fine. All items were gifts.
Yes, I will ordrer again from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 93 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Nice and cool product

01/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had another model of Toaster oven from Black & Decker for many years until I decided to change it. This one is better and the timer is very useful as well as the convection system. I recommend it for small meals avoiding the use of the big kitchen oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 94 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Very good toaster oven for the moneey

01/02/2012
By ,
Evergreen, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a toaster oven that did what I wanted--cook small batches of food easily--and this fit the bill. As a countertop, I wanted a smaller oven, my view being if you need a larger one just use your oven. A very good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 95 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

great for dinner

09/05/2010
By ,
winston-salem,n.c.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a great time and power saver
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Less than perfect

08/03/2010
By ,
Summerfield
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Black and Decker Convection Toaster Oven is extremely attractive on the counter. It has the appearance of a much more expensive unit. However, there is no way to set a permanent toast preference on it. In years past, you would set for a level of toast, and then just press down the handle to get the desired doneness. This unit has to be set every time, and if you have less than perfect eyesight, it can be very difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

A lot for a little

06/19/2010
By ,
Wallingford, CT.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What I liked.
Priced under $45.00. 60 min. timer or "stay on" cooking option. Three control buttons, Temp, timer and toast, broil and convection bake.
Toasts quickly. Toast selection (light -dark) was
accurate. NO TICKING SOUND when toasting. Shuts off according to selected shade option.
Oven temp was accurate. Convection oven takes a few minutes less to bake food.. Easy to adjust to though. Quickly came up to temp.
Can't say for sure if the interior is larger or not. It was fine for broiled or baked fish, baked potatoes, reheating pizza and leftovers. I used the pan that came with to cook food.
What I didn't care for.
The oven door does not open to a full 90 degree angle. It's a safety feature to keep the rack and broiler pan from sliding out when you open the oven door.. It requires that one is mindful when removing food.. When removing the bake / broiler pan, you kind of have to tip it up a bit. The pan doesn't pull straight out. If you have something with a lot of juice, it may spill if you aren't careful.
Not that big of a deal but....
The oven should be pulled away from the wall surface when baking or broiling. It does get HOT.
We unplug it after use as a safety back up in case we don't use the timer mode and something stays on.
I recommended this oven because it's easy to use and has features some of the higher priced ovens didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+140points
Review 98 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Nice product

06/28/2010
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had no issues with the toaster oven. For the price I think it does quite well. While there are features I wish it had, that would drive the price up significantly. Overall a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 99 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

I get what I expected.

12/23/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The three knobs are very good and durable when you turn them on. It is easy and convenient to use. I don't bake much often as before in a conventional oven because of this oven toaster. When the food is done according to your settings, it will make a sound enough for you to hear. I purchased this because of the pizza leftovers to taste good when it is heated. And this is my primary purpose why I purchased it. However, the tray inside is small. But overall, I am satisfied for what I paid for it for $30. It is a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 100 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White
12/22/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 118 total reviews