Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

The Black & Decker Toaster Oven with Convection, Countertop Oven is a large capacity oven that is as easy to use as it is to clean. This toaster oven features Convection, Bake, Broil, Toast, and Keep Warm cycles that are all perfect for everything from a medium sized pizza to four slices of bread.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%138 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Highly recommended

03/27/2010
By ,
Atlanta,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this replace my microwave but I actually use it more for the small jobs I would normally use my oven for. You have to remember to preheat it for about 10 minutes. I love that it's a convection oven the most because of even cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 82 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White
08/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this toaster oven from Black & Decker for myself and found it so efficient and productive I bought one for my daughter going to school in PA. The price was right and the process to get it to her worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 83 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Convienient little oven

12/27/2010
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, I can say that its doing what I expected and looks good, I have not used all the features yet, but the ones that I have were very good. And the space it takes makes it just perfect for me. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Good deal for the price

12/31/2011
By ,
S.E. PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it much better than my four slice toaster, because you can see the action. The convection fan actually seems to work, surprisingly. It does cook slower than expected, so heating times and temps must be adjusted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Love it!

05/12/2010
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having had the older model of the Black & Decker toaster oven, I was expecting it to be wonderful. Indeed it is!! It has so many new features and it is roomier than the previous model. I would recommend it to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Toaster Oven

12/06/2010
By ,
N.E. Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven gets hot, specially in the front. But then again, if you are cooking something, you have to expect to get some heat, when you are cooking in the couple of hundred degrees.
Stilll give it 5 stars *****.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 87 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Great price

09/19/2010
By ,
Calhoun, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never had a toaster oven before...I really like this one...for the price, can't beat this...Would have like to cook a large pizza in it...but it is too small...but all in all it is a great buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Best choice made

09/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Fast delivery from wal mart very impress with wal mart online. Toaster is great using it every day and loveing it. Best for toasting & making a pizza. Love it love it and love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Nice product

06/28/2010
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had no issues with the toaster oven. For the price I think it does quite well. While there are features I wish it had, that would drive the price up significantly. Overall a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 90 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

ist place cooking

03/05/2010
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now for a household of two, this can replace that big oven. It's easier to use and easier to clean. It can do anything the big one can do for two people for a lot less energy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 91 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Love it!

11/02/2010
By ,
Broken Arrow, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received the oven and my few uses of the product exceeded my expectations. It is much faster than a conventional oven or even a conventional toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 92 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

so far, so good

07/23/2010
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had our toaster oven a few weeks and so far, love it. With our three teenage girls home this summer, we need all the help we can get with meal prep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 93 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

So far so good

07/25/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. Nice to use in the summer as it does not heat up my house like using the oven. Seems to be durable and is a good size for my countertop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 94 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White
07/15/2010
By ,
Chester, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven is so wonderful, so easy to use and to keep clean. It cooks food really fast, alot better then a lot of other toaster ovens out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Looks good, works great

04/27/2012
By ,
Boston area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to use for cooking labs in science class. Has been used by multiple classes and still looks great. Easy to use and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 96 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Great Value

12/28/2011
By ,
Glassboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent appliance for the price and I could not be more satisfied with its performance. I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White
07/30/2010
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement for the B&D we had for 13yrs. Simple, but mechanical controls are less affected by our frequent lightning storms. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White
12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oven and so easy to use. The knobs are easy to turn and the oven is light weight. Much better than I had expected. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 99 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White
01/06/2011
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the money...haven't used a lot. There was burning smell when I first used it...I guess it was some sort of coating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Review 100 for Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven, White

Overall Excellent Toaster Oven...Great Value!

12/10/2010
By ,
Denver Metro Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent...looks great in white! Cooks very well and quite quickly. Easy to clean...a real gem and a great price...recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
81-100 of 118 total reviews