Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Save Even More With Value Bundles! You get more for your money when you buy these great products together — at one low price. Sony car audio bundle includes the Sony Xplod GT09HP system. The GT09HP's front auxiliary input lets you listen to your iPod, Walkman player, or other portable music player through your car's sound system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%75 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

(WoW) What a Radio

01/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a new stereo for my wifes 04 Caravan, Nothing expensive, seen this one and thought well for $77.00 we could'nt expect too much the install was "too easy" oh...ok...yes we also bought the wire and installation kit,,,,sorry. But when we turned it on "WOW" is all we could say. Been enjoying it now for almost 4 months. We love it, and the MP3 player works great in it, just remember to turn the volume all the way up on the Player. Plays all of our home burned CD's. You just cant go wrong buying this radio !!!!! Also for those who own a Dodge Caravan, the front speakers are made originally for 5 1/2 inch speakers, but these 6 1/2 one's just did Barely fit . without a Millimeter to spare.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Great Start!

11/23/2009
By ,
Salem, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are on a budget and want good sound with a quality brand this is Great! I have purchased and installed in my truck and for the price of what the stereo store charge for just a head unit. I did purchase boxes for the 6X9's at an additional charge but you can make a box for just a little money and some time. I love the fact that I can upgrade with amps/subs in the future. Don't be afraid to install this yourself. Easy instructions and you will have fun doing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Review 3 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Good stuff.

11/17/2009
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set for my girlfriend Cavalier. Everything showed up in perfect shape and installed easy. Of course a bracket was needed to fit the 6.5" mids in place of the 4x6 in the doors, which you can find from a company called Metra. Everything worked once installed and sounds much better than the factory set did. For the price/quality i'd buy again if I needed to replace a setup in a daily beater car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 4 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Good System

11/24/2009
By ,
Pnesacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item in-store for a dollar more than the price here online, it's a great buy! I replaced all the stock equipment in my 2000 Dodge Stratus, and boy does it sound better. I have never dealt with car audio in my life and I was able to get this up and running in probably around 4 hours, the only thing that took a good bit was making holes in the doors for the 6 1/2" as the stock speaker holes just didn't match up. Overall though, the system sounds great for it's price, I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Great Deal!!!!

12/04/2009
By ,
Tijuana, MX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally worth the money, best price for a Sony stereo and includes speakers!!!!! AND AUX input!!! It is the best way to upgrade your old car stereo...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

its ok

01/28/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these with sony in mind. Although the speakers work fine, the sound quality was below my expectations. The radio quality is poor and the CD player is average. However, the best thing is that if you use a good MP3 player and play it through the line in (AUX in), the sound quality is good. This tells me the radio receiver and the cd player is bad. But the speakers and the amplifier are pretty good!
I would use recommend this product if you use your MP3 player as a line in (AUX in).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

awesome

01/09/2010
By ,
ephrata, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was a great buy for the price. my son loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Would get, but....

12/22/2009
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if you have an older model, like me, I would make sure the speakers fit. I caught this on sale on Cyber Monday for $77 and shipped it to the store closest to where I live. I was going to replace the factory system in my 97 Ford Xtnd cab 150. For 77 bucks that plays mp3 and cds with 4 new speakers, what a deal. Putting the radio in the dash was not a problem speakers on the other hand.... All 4 speakers in the truck are 6x8's. Luckily I had a buddy with the tools and the shop to do it for me. Had to take the back seat out just to get to the speaker behind the driver. Paid him 50 bucks. Almost the cost of the system. Because, like on mine all 4 speakers had to be modified. I was lucky I knew someone who knew how to work on Fords and had all the tools to do it. Besides that. For less than a Benjamin. This is well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Great value

01/04/2010
By ,
Sacramento, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great value for the product. Nice stereo system at a very affordable price. This is a great product for someone looking for a complete system that doesn't want to spend a lot of money. Stereo has a full array of features found in much more expensive units and the speakers work great for a basic system. Just what I expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Sounds great, fits like a glove

11/22/2009
By ,
North Shore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my Mom as a early Christmas gift. I installed it in a Plymouth Voyager. Using the wiring harness and the dash kit, the unit fit so easy. Along with the speakers, it sounds great. I recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Big Sound small price!!!!!!!!!

01/30/2010
By ,
Ridley Park, Pa 19078
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this system for my 1999 Dodge Dakota 4x4 with standard cab.And it sounds great,But i didnt use the 6x9 speakers that came with the system(im putting them in my Pontiac Grand am SE)I bought a pair of sony explodes 5.25" 4 way 160watt speakers(from walmarts ) to use in the rear.I could of bought a set of 6x9 enclosures from walmarts to mount the speakers in but i didnt want to use up all the space behind my seats because thats the only storage area in my truck.But anyway this system sounds great and was pretty easy to install.I would buy this system again and will recommend it to any of my friends that need a decent system for a good price.Im 100% happy with this system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Oustanding Deal and Product

12/12/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's truck about a year ago for his 89 F150 which originally had only two speakers. We also bought the 6x9 boxes from Wally World, he has had absolutely 0 issues w/ this setup. He hooks up his IPOD to it daily with ease. It's loud, it has good sound quality and is a name brand product for a SUPER cheap price.
I just bought this exact package again for my own 1970 Mustang. This is how much I like this package. Believe me, I don't put junk in my Stang!
Dollar for dollar this is the best setup you can buy. You absolutely cannot buy a better package for less money!!! Unless you vehicle has BOSE or something like that, this will be a considerable upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

UNBELIEVABLE!!!

01/03/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system is so awesome it's not even funny!!! You can't beat the price on this! My brother and I installed this system a couple of weeks ago and we cannot believe how it sounds for the price! We had it cranked up and there was NO distortion whatsoever! I played CD's that I had burned MP3's on with NO problems, I played the tuner with NO problems and I even hooked up my cell phone to it which has an MP3 player and it played all my songs with crystal clear clarity and NO problems at all!!! The speakers are awesome, the stereo is awesome, and I cannot say enough about it! I am so happy with this system and the money I saved buying it that I cannot believe it, no joke!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Very Pleased

02/02/2010
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great. My car is a 1993 Dodge Stealth. The radio gave up and I never used the cassette part. Bought this Sony hoping the head unit fit. It literally snapped into the car's bezel! Figured out how to splice in my old car's wiring via internet. Radio works perfect. 30 presets. CD player (I didn't have one in the old car) sounds great. Even has an input plug for like mp3's and stuff (whatever all that is about...). Only $80.00 - and it came with 4 beautiful new speakers that also work great - all for just $80.00!!! Areyoukiddinme? Free site to store fast shipping. Great great bargain on Sony. I luv Walmart...I just luvvvvvvvvvvvv Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Great low budget system

01/03/2010
By ,
store 2059
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For under $100 you get two front and two rear speakers and the head unit. The speakers have a great sound to them though I was unable to fit the rear speakers in my car(91' honda accord).
The head unit has 6 presets for the radio(possibly more that I don't know of), offers a variety of EQ presets and the option to create your own. It has an AUX port and comes with a cord that is 3' long(much better than the longer cords that get tangled up).
All in all it is a good system for the money.
Some cars may require you to not add that plastic cover over it to fit or create your own boxes to fit them in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Great price, intsall yourself

01/07/2010
By ,
Mason, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stereo is a nice upgrade from factory furnished. By no means a powerhouse but for $88.00 nothing else comes close. Outfit is complete minus any necessary faceplate adaptation you need to dress up your dash. The only complaint is the misleading installation card included. The card is not valid until it is purchased. Purchasing the stereo does not mean you puchased the card. The card costs $130 which entitles you to "free" installation labor at a local installer who is part of their network. Thats right, $130 for free labor!?!? Additional parts are extra of course. I installed it myelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Great value

01/24/2010
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed stereo about 1 month ago. took about 1 1/2 hours. Great sound for such a small price. have not yet installed the amp or sub, but still get very good lows from the three way rear speakers. This system sounds as good or better than the more expensive systems I have installed in other vehicles. Would recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade their factory stereo. the built in equalizer is simple to use and adds depth to any music, just find the proper setting. love this stereo!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Wow! WOW! WOW!

01/03/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sceptical about a $88.00 Radio kit with four Speakers. I bought this for my sisters car and installed myself. all i can say is WOW! sounds amazing even sounds like a system that would have a small amp installed. I didnt like sony radios before. But maybe this is a Matched system thats why it sounds good. TRUST ME! for the money you will not find a better system! Best buy came close with a Pioneer and only two 6.5in speakers for $79.00. BUY WITH CONFIDENCE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

Excellent value

12/02/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$90 for a radio and 4 speakers? of course it gets 5 stars for value, but as for quality? actually pretty good. much better than expected. I can go to about 45 or so with the volume before I hear any distortion (it goes up to 50). Installation was simple, but for those of you who want it done professionally, there is an installcard in the box. site to store took 4 days including a weekend. great product with lots of features. completely satisfied :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sony Car Audio Bundle: Sony Xplod GT09HP CD/MP3 Player System with 4 Speakers

PERFECT

01/24/2010
By ,
Pomona ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! Did not expect the sound quality out of these speakers amazing for the price LUV it Im glad I made this purchase. I know speakers and stereos and pioneer speaker are great, but for the price on this deal these speakers are actually right behind pioneer or even. I added bass in the stereo and the speaker handled it really well no rattle sound perfect clean bass & treble my brother though I had a Sub in the trunk that amazing. GOOD BUY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next