Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Targus Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Targus Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case
12/31/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Christmas present for my 14 yr old son. He loves it. It's simple to use. He says it was pretty easy to download to our computer too! So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 2 for Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case

Good but Small

07/24/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is much smaller than I thought it was but is doable. For the price I do not think it is bad at all. If you are looking for a compact tripod this will serve your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case

Great

07/31/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tripod fits perfectly cable connects without any problems and case it cool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case

Great Filming Product

07/05/2010
By ,
Southgate, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This starter kit with Flip was the best way to go for starting my business. I am able to record, tap into my computer, and even review on the TV for a larger view. I chose as my additional item the charger that plugs into a wall outlet for a nominal additional fee which is well worth the amount when I travel. I wasn't sure about the mini tri-pod, but that was the most useful item in the package. I was able to set the Flip up on the tri-pod and enjoy the bands as they played while the Flip did all the work on the pod--my hands were free! Great product value....As for the color and end product, the quality is phenominal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case

~>Good Deal<~

05/09/2012
By ,
Cherry Valley, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reason I purchased the Targus Digital Camcorder Stater Kit was to utilize the HDMI cable. I use the HDMI to MINI HDMI for my PC. I connect my gaming rig to a 32" Westinghouse LCD 1080i flat screen tv/monitor. The tv is equipped with a VGA port to connect a PC but it is not suitable for my needs. I immediately noticed the difference in clarity in video as well as the audio. Granted this is a low end HDMI Cable my sites are now set on an even better grade. Everything Looks good from where i am gaming cant wait for it to be GR8!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 6 for Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case

missing parts

04/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
item came with no mini-tripod in the box
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 7 for Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case

Good Deal

05/12/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basically for the price of the HDMI cable, your getting the tripod and the camera bag.
The tripod is very stable, but doesn't telescope at all, so you may be putting it on a book or something to get it to the level you want.
The bag is very nicely padded.
Overall a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case

Decent deal

06/02/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case is a zipper top and a bit cumbersome when you want your camcorder out fast, but other than that it's fine. I like that it attaches to a belt or can clip on to something. Very handy. Haven't used the tripod, and the HDMI cable is a cable. Enough said. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case

great bundle

06/11/2010
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bundle for the money. i was even more thrilled when i found out that my camera also fit the tripod!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Targus Digital Camcorder Starter Kit with Mini HDMI Cable, Mini Tripod & Case
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5