Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%27 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

funny

12/16/2012
By ,
madison, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very light and funny movie, great for adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great Movie

11/15/2009
By ,
Jax, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was funny and raw. I would not recommend letting kids watch this as there are alot of crude remarks. I think this is something both men and women could watch together and enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great movie!

10/10/2011
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie! Funny and great laugh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

BAD movie

01/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i first saw the trailer for this movie, i just had to see it, but now that i have i wish i hadn't. It was just horrible. The plot was ok, though it was like all other romantic comedies, but the crude language was just ridiculous. This was such a disappointment, don't waste your money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

So-so

07/24/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This movie was ok. It wasnt spectacular and really uncomftorble to watch with other people in some scenes. I dont think any of what was being said in the movie was true. It was probably written by men because its all about a mans view on women, which is completley wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

ugly truth is ugly!

12/21/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad movie-I love the genre so I was surprised I disliked it so much, very crude, written by a 13 year boy perhaps? Very uncomfortable to watch,crude is an understatement and really pointless and predictable, Love Heigle and Butler though, just not in this bomb.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie is awesome. I seen it in the theaters and had to have it. Walmart actually offered the lowest price and shipping was free. It only took about three days to be delivered so I had it before Christmas eve which was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

HILARIOUS

12/04/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love both of these actors, and when they come together on then screen, it is perfection. I laughed til I cried on some parts...it was an all around GREAT movie...who wouldve thought that comedy could be THIS SEXY???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Typical romantic comedy

01/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This movie is just like every other romantic comedy out there. The plots are all the same and the endings are all the same so why bother watching it? I do usually like romantic comedies, but this one was a let down.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

awesome and funny movie

11/14/2009
By ,
iron station,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i went and seen this movie with my bf and my people and i never laughed so hard.katherine and gerald have great chemistry and its the funniest movie i have ever seen...u should buy this or rent this movie asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Ugly Truth

01/08/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is funny without being raunchy! A little foul language is all; nudity is a minimum--only 1 quick scene! I'll watch this movie again & again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great value to buy online

12/26/2009
By ,
Englewood, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This DVD was 19.99 in stores but online it was 14.98 and there was free shipping to my house. Great deal and didn't have to fight the crowds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Cute Movie

10/30/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strong language; would have been a better movie without the cursing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wasnt looking forward into watching this movie but when I saw it, I changed my mind. This movie is hilarious. Really enjoyed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great movie

12/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed watching this movie! If you loved this movie, then buy it! I love Gerard Butler and he was very great in this movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

A hilarious movie

11/28/2009
By ,
Hillsdale, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of humor, albeit mostly inappropriate, throughout the movie. I recommend this movie, but only to those old enough
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Funny

11/10/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually don't like movies like this, but I saw it on netflix and had to purchase it. Very funny and realistic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

The Ugly Truth

03/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best romantic comedy I've seen since " How To Lose A guy in 10 Days"....This movie is dead on hilarious!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

The Ugly Truth

12/04/2009
By ,
Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funny movie - like both Kathryn Heigl and Gerard Butler - very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Ugly Truth (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Very Entertaining & Funny

12/23/2009
By ,
LaGrange, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great move for adults, but not for young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next