Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for John Deere 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

John Deere 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup. John Deere - 12'' Boys' Bicycle:
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%30 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

awesome

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got for nephew's bday and he loved it. Also very easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

great bike for toddlers

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike through walmart online and utilized the site to store shipping. They assembled it for me for no charge and did a great job... I highly recommend having store assemble for you. The bike is great quality and looks adorable. My son loves it! It costs a bit more than some other 12" bikes, but the quality is much better and it's brand name.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Well built product

12/15/2009
By ,
Hartwell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product hasn't been kid tested so far but in putting the bicycle togather I am very pleased. The assembly was very easy and I didn't even throw any wrenches which is a good thing. the bicycle seems to be built heavy duty and has real tires. All of the decals were straight and looked as neat as could be. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Great Bike

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to put together and our little boy loves it. The bike is also built very solid so it should hold up for a long time. Well worth the $$$ compared to all the cheap stuff on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Bike was a HUGE HIT!

05/10/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my son, who is turning 4, this bike for his birthday. He was so excited that it was a bike....especially since it was John Deere! When we went riding around the neighborhood, three children commented on his bike and when we posted pictures, I had friends asking me where I purchased it b/c they wanted to get one as well. I love how sturdy it is, I love that my son loves it and I'm glad that Wal-Mart sold it at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Excellent product

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am disappointed that product was not delivered on the day stipulated but a day late. I have paid extra to have it delivered when promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Great Bike

07/05/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my nephew's 3rd birthday and it was a big hit with him. It took him about 15 minutes to get the hang of it. This is a well made sturdy bike and looks great with its bright colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Great Grandson Gift

05/21/2013
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike was a perfect size for a young Grandson. It had the training wheels required and the protector pad on the handlebar's crossmember to protect my Grandson. It is also beautifully colored in a JD package! It was easy for mom and dad to assemble and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Great Heavy Duty Bike

05/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike because it seemed to be higher quality than most of the bikes this size readily available. I was not dissapointed it truly is a heavy duty bike as described just what I needed for my rough and tough little guy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

great quality and value

04/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old loves this bike. It's got a heavy frame, rubber tires and even a rack on back to tote things. Good value and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Perfect beginner bike

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutely loves this bike. He is a huge John Deere fan and it was a perfect birthday present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Heavy duty bike

08/20/2010
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is rugged and will last a long time. The 12" was perfect for my 2 year old and we love that he can bungee toys on the back. Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Disappointed

08/30/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have ordered 2 of the bikes on line and both arrived with paint scratches and dents even though they are packaged meticulously. I returned both to the local Walmart. This is unusual as I have ordered a number of the John Deere products in the past and they have always been in good condition. I don't know if there is a new manufacturer of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

decent bike

04/21/2010
By ,
bangor, me
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this bike is decent. it is a bit heavy for a 3 year old and the rack on the back was impossible to install (at least on ours). the bike is also very expensive for what it is - a cheap kids bike. i'm sure part of the cost is due to the john deere name but i've seen comparable bikes for 25 dollars less. overall it is a decent bike - sturdy, pretty well made, looks good. it was easy to assemble (except for the rack).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike
09/04/2013
By ,
Fairmont WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bike is nice but assembly was a pain due too welding at the manufacturer was poor. Rails didn't line up correctly for the front rim to seat in place. I had to bend them a little bit then force the tire in place. Other than that it was a good looking bike.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike
01/26/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought product for 2yr old and when opened package to assemble, front fork housing was bent and front tire would not go on. Have to return to my local walmart, and will be ordering another bike from amazon.com. Ordered due to being john deere and expected better quailty since coming from walmart and being john deere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Great quality!! Cute bike!!! loved it!!

06/27/2013
By ,
Bradford OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fastest delivery I've ever had!! Ordered Thursday night and received Saturday"!! Wasn't expecting it for a week!! Great service!! Very Happy!!!" My grandson just turned 3!!! It was his bday present..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

sturdy little bike

07/22/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 3 yr old. Perhaps heavier than others, but built to last-- we have the John Deere trikes from Learrning Curve and they have held up well to a couple of years of rough indoor/outdoor play so this bike seemed a sure bet. Rugged tires, solid frame. Assembly was straight-forward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike

Awesome!

01/14/2013
By ,
Andover, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son in his 4th birthday and he loves it. Assembly was easy although be careful because the paint will scratch and come off if you aren't careful. Its got the great John-Deere look my son loves. All in all, it was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 12'' John Deere Boys' Bike
12/13/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my three year old grandson. It didn't take long to assemble; all the parts were right where they should be. The smile on my grandson's face when he saw the bike is priceless.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next