Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for John Deere John Deere - Wheelbarrow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

John Deere John Deere - Wheelbarrow

Wheel in the adventures with this fun and functional John Deere Wheelbarrow. While the large rubber tire makes pushing it a breeze, the durable steel tubing makes it extremely stable when parked. Authentically decorated with official John Deere Green and Yellow details, your kid will take pride in showing off this steel wheelbarrow to his/her friends. This wagon wheelbarrow is a great way to encourage your kids to help you out in the yard. The steel body and wooden handles make this kids wheelbarrow durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

WOW! Gret Product

04/12/2010
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this wheelbarrow for our grandson that will soon be 3. It is great. A great size for him to carry things around like PA. It is solid metal. No Plastic. It is larger then the picture shows. he will have many years of use out of it. It has already made many miles around our place in just a week. I am very happy we made this purchase. We had it shipped ot our local store so we did not pay any shipping. WEll worth the $39.00 spent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

hard to rate

06/10/2010
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a hard time with the "yes" or "no" choice for recommending this wheelbarrow. It is really cute and I think my nephew will get a lot of use out of it. BUT, it was nearly impossible to put together. The nuts are not a standard size and appear to actually be slightly different sizes even amongst themselves. It was really hard to get the bolts in when assembling because they go through several holes to attach the legs and handles, and the holes didn't even come close to lining up. I've put together lots of kids toys and this was by far the most difficult I've ever done, despite the fact that it only has a few pieces. It took over an hour and two people which is ridiculous for what it is. Honestly, once together the kids barely looked at it. I know that will change, so I think it will be worth it in the end. Just be ready to spend more than you want in $$ and time fighting to put 8 nuts and bolts on. Once together, the wheelbarrow is sturdy and will last. I didn't notice any other reviews mentioning the difficult assembly, so maybe this was a fluke.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 3 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

Loves it!!!!

03/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this item for our son. He loves it! He plays with it all day long, puts all of his tools in it and even buckets! It's a nice size! The picture makes it look smaller. I definitely recommend this product! It's hours of fun and your child will LOVE it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

good size wheelbarrow

03/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my son. He is 3. It is a perfect size for him. The quality of this product is very good considering it is for a child.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

cute wheelbarrow

09/27/2010
By ,
Pendleton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wheelbarrow went perfect with my grandson's John Deere theme birthday party. He LOVED it!!
It is cute, sturdy, and just the right size for a 3 year old. It was easy to assemble, as his mother and I put it together in no time.
My only concern is that the wooden handles and support beams are made of unfinished wood. I don't think that is going to hold up well with all of his yard work "projects." We plan on taking it apart and sealing it with polyurethane, so it will last longer.
Overall, it was a good purchase and would recommend it to a friend with a 3 year old John Deere tractor fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

Big Helper Kalamakua

04/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This arrived quickly considering I live in Hawaii, in Pahoa! The cost of shipping was below $10.00 and the product was easy to put together. The only downside was I think they should make the bin/basket part a little bigger or deeper. It is not plastic which to me is a plus. My son loves this and loves to help out with his own wheelbarrow that he can handle just fine. Overall a great product and one that will last a long time I hope. Mahalo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

Just the right size!!!

10/14/2011
By ,
Warren, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this John Deere wheelbarrow for my son's 3rd birthday. It was a huge hit!! It's the perfect size for him to help with yard work, or simply to push it from livingroom to diningroom and back again!! It was simple to put together, yet sturdy enough to withstand actual work. My son wheeled pieces of firewood outside with it already!! Most importantly, though, is that he hasn't lost interest in it yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

Baby Wheelbarrow

06/29/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 5 year old granson's birthday. He hasn't gotten it yet but it is absolutely the cutest thing I've ever seen. It is identical to his dads and I know he is going to love it. I've bought alot of presents for the kids in my family and these wheelbarrow's are without a doubt the cutest thing I've ever bought. Just adorable!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

JD wheelbarrow

06/28/2010
By ,
La Grange, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the JD wheelbarrow. It is very well made. I gave it to my 2 yr. old grandson for his birthday and he just loves it. He carries all of his toys in it. I was also suprised how fast it arrived. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

Summertime yard work

05/30/2010
By ,
Sullivan, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for his 5th birthday. He loves to help work in the yard. This along with some other items he received from Walmart will make playing outside fun and help keep our yard picked up as well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

my son loves it!

07/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this wheelbarrow. It is well made and he plays with it constantly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it was a little smaller than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

John Deere Wheelbarrow

08/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little smaller than expected but my grandson really enjoys it. He loves to help and this gives him the opportunity to help with the yard chores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for John Deere - Wheelbarrow

Perfect for Dad's small helper!

08/20/2011
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the John Deer wheelbarrow to be the perfect size and fit for my little helper. It was easy to assemble and functions great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for John Deere - Wheelbarrow
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5