Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Summer Infant Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Keep your baby safe while you change his or her diaper with the Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad. The mat is made for children between the newborn and 2-1/2 years old. The high side walls keep the baby from rolling in either direction. This diaper changing pad is designed with a safety belt that can be closed over the baby's mid section to give you even more security. The security strap will keep the device attached to the furniture, so it doesn't slip off when your baby starts to wiggle. You can use this baby changing pad at home or bring it with you when out traveling. It measures 32"L x 16"W, so it will fit on most changing tables. The 4" high sides keep the baby in place, and the double layer of the pad makes it more durable. The top of the baby changing pad is PEVA vinyl, so it can be wiped clean. It is phthalate- and PVC-free, so you know it is safe for your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(377 Reviews) 284
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
272
4 stars
79
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%365 out of 377reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
272
4 stars
79
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Just perfect

11/28/2013
By ,
New York, NY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the material and the quality. It arrived really fast and free shipping which is always a plus. I would recommend it. I'm extremely satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

AWESOME!

09/25/2012
By ,
Military Base in Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very good. I ordered it so that I could sit it on a long dresser for my newborn twins. Though, I haven't actually used this product on them yet (because they aren't born yet), I used it on my nearly 2 year old and it's perfect, though she's a little big for it. I like that it gives you the options to screw it into whatever you may sit it on, so when they babies are wiggly, the pad doesn't move. I would suggest using something like this over a changing table (which I had for my oldest) any day. Great price. It has easy to wipe away plastic material (similar to what is put on crib mattresses) so it's easy to clean and disinfect between uses.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad
03/19/2012
By ,
Stuart, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this product yet (my daughter is set to arrive in about 4 weeks) but the shipping from Site to Store was quick and reliable. The product arrived with no tears and I was impressed with how long it is. The downside to it's length is that I bought it with the Storkcraft Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit and it sticks over the edge about a half inch. We attached it to the dresser with the safety strap and it is very sturdy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great Changing Pad!

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and not expensive. Perfect for on top of a dresser. Saves on buying a whole changing table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great little changing pad

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this changing pad. Its is nice & thick & fits perfectly on the top of a changing table. I seen other similar pads for over $10 more so the price is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Absorbs Urine

08/01/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second changing pad I've owned. The other one cracked after nearly 2 years of constant use. I thought I'd save a few bucks by getting this pad. However, that is not the case, as I will be buying a new pad asap. The description on this pad says it's waterproof but that is not true. It has a small perforated design that urine or (in the case of newborns) soft feces seeps down into. I have scrubbed and scrubbed, trying to get it out, but it seeped down through the perforation directly into the soft pad underneath and the pad now permanently smells of urine. I should have just replaced the old pad I had with a new one of the same design, since I'll now be doing that PLUS eating the cost of this one. Do yourself a favor, spend a little more and get a pad with a smooth surface that actually IS waterproof.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

just what I needed

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this pad every day for my childcare. I like contoured shape of this pad, however I have to replace it once a year or so, as the vinyl top begins to crack and sheds pieces of the vinyl. Also, since it is not a smooth surface, it is more difficult to clean. It would be better if I could use a cover for it, but I need to use I for more than one child and require disinfection between children. Overall though, it is a more than acceptable product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great changing pad!

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a changing pad with sides for my little wiggle worm! This one is just great. The sides are high enough to keep him in & it is long enough to be used for quite some time. The material of the pad is easily cleaned; I just cover it with a washable cotton pad to make it softer against baby's skin. For the price, this is a great product--just what I needed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Baby baby

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for changing baby, soft, easy to clean. Ok without additional cover.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Perfect Product.

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the quality even though didnt fit to my crib changer, but we cut it and it is perfect.
I will recommend it 100%. It is the perfect item for your chan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great product great price

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. I've looked at another store which was more expensive, but this pad is great for the lower price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

great buy

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super cheap, very soft and perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Even better than expected!

03/17/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in childcare so I've seen a lot of these over the years. This is the nicest one I've seen, hands down. I expected a much lower quality mat for the price and I was pleasantly surprised by this sturdy and well made mat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Soft

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for infants. Thick
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Good product And affordable!

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This worked great! No need to spend more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Helping hand

10/06/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is quite rambunctious during diaper changes, and this change pad helped me immensely, the curved sides keeping him centered and the seatbelt holding him nicely allowing me to change him by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

I love this changing pad

12/13/2008
By ,
Kearny, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did buy this one after looking around.. and i love it... its soft but not too bulky, and the cover goes on perfectly. It comes with a screw so it wont fall and it really helps, but even if you dont want to screw it in it has a nonskid bottom.... very nice for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

I'm pretty satisfied

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the product is satisfying. Although it does make noise not to much but would of liked it less noisy. Well worth the price and I like the fact it's waterproof :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

ITEM YOU WILL NEED!

09/22/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We don't have a changing table, and since birth we been using thick towel and disposable pads that I was placing on dresser. But recently we finally decided to purchase this item, and we very happy with it. Very comfortable, can be attached to the dresser by single screw, and baby can be strapped for security purposes.
Very recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great product at a unbeatable price

02/03/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice & tick, just as good as the more pricey ones if not better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 285 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next