Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Summer Infant Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

The Summer Infant Contoured Changing Pad is designed for children between 0 and 2 -1/2 years of age. This diaper changing pad not only ensures safety and ease for parents while doing the job, but also makes the baby feel comfortable. The changing pad features high walls that prevent the baby from slipping from grip in either direction. With the safety belt that can be attached over babys mid-section along with the security strap, this changing pad ensures utmost safety. The Summer Infant Contoured Changing Pad is 32 inches long, 16 inches wide, and 4 inches high and can fit almost any change table or dresser. The double layer of the pad increases durability. The top of the pad is PEVA vinyl which is phthalate/PVC free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
238
4 stars
70
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation96%321 out of 333reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
238
4 stars
70
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Just perfect

11/28/2013
By ,
New York, NY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the material and the quality. It arrived really fast and free shipping which is always a plus. I would recommend it. I'm extremely satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

AWESOME!

09/25/2012
By ,
Military Base in Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very good. I ordered it so that I could sit it on a long dresser for my newborn twins. Though, I haven't actually used this product on them yet (because they aren't born yet), I used it on my nearly 2 year old and it's perfect, though she's a little big for it. I like that it gives you the options to screw it into whatever you may sit it on, so when they babies are wiggly, the pad doesn't move. I would suggest using something like this over a changing table (which I had for my oldest) any day. Great price. It has easy to wipe away plastic material (similar to what is put on crib mattresses) so it's easy to clean and disinfect between uses.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad
03/19/2012
By ,
Stuart, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this product yet (my daughter is set to arrive in about 4 weeks) but the shipping from Site to Store was quick and reliable. The product arrived with no tears and I was impressed with how long it is. The downside to it's length is that I bought it with the Storkcraft Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit and it sticks over the edge about a half inch. We attached it to the dresser with the safety strap and it is very sturdy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Large & Comfortable for Babies!

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing pad is waterproof even without a cover! You can simply wipe it clean! It also has a buckle in case your baby will not hold still during diaper changes. Although, I have found the baby seems more content on this changing pad and does not move around too much or get upset. It is a nice durable feeling material too, and light weight - which is a plus if you want to bring it along for longer-stay trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Even better than expected!

03/17/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in childcare so I've seen a lot of these over the years. This is the nicest one I've seen, hands down. I expected a much lower quality mat for the price and I was pleasantly surprised by this sturdy and well made mat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Good pad, good price

04/18/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the pad for price. Easy to clean, will suggest a nice soft cover to make baby comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Changing pad

04/17/2014
By ,
Mount Carroll, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this will be perfect for our second child it is the same one we use for our first and works excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

good enough

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had the joy of using it yet. It has a belt and looks easy enough to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

excellent quality and no off gassing!

03/04/2014
By ,
long island, new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality and the best part, for the issue i worried about- having to air it out, or it having a plastic smell and dealing with the off gassing.. no such problem. they really do make this with the baby in mind. no smell of any kind whatsoever. i was able to use it right away and not have to air it out in my garage for a week. excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Product just as described.

04/10/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use the pad everyday. My grandson goes to sleep when ever he lays on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Absorbs Urine

08/01/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second changing pad I've owned. The other one cracked after nearly 2 years of constant use. I thought I'd save a few bucks by getting this pad. However, that is not the case, as I will be buying a new pad asap. The description on this pad says it's waterproof but that is not true. It has a small perforated design that urine or (in the case of newborns) soft feces seeps down into. I have scrubbed and scrubbed, trying to get it out, but it seeped down through the perforation directly into the soft pad underneath and the pad now permanently smells of urine. I should have just replaced the old pad I had with a new one of the same design, since I'll now be doing that PLUS eating the cost of this one. Do yourself a favor, spend a little more and get a pad with a smooth surface that actually IS waterproof.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Perfect Changing Pad

03/02/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research on changing pads (quality, price, safety, etc.) and decided on this pad. Wonderful, comfortable, safe, and a GREAT price! Easy to clean, never cracked and fits almost every cover available
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Changing Pad

04/06/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice changing pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great value and quality

01/06/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little one hated the flat changing pad we had. She loves this one! She rarely cries during diaper changes now. It works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

comfortable pad

02/01/2014
By ,
Charlottesville, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use these on a regular basses Good price and they are strong
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

As pictured

04/04/2014
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As pictured. Good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great

04/03/2014
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as expected
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Excellent product

04/03/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Better than expected

04/01/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to go on top of a dresser instead of a changing table. It seems durable, comfortable and very easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Doesn't fit most changing tables

01/20/2014
By ,
Freeport, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed when I received my changing pad. I assumed it would fit most all changing tables. But I was wrong. Guess I should have done some measuring before I ordered. This was way to big and now I am having troubles returning it to the store since I purchased it online. As well as trying to find a changing pad that fits the changing table which I also purchased from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next