Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Summer Infant Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Keep your baby safe while you change his or her diaper with the Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad. The mat is made for children between the newborn and 2-1/2 years old. The high side walls keep the baby from rolling in either direction. This diaper changing pad is designed with a safety belt that can be closed over the baby's mid section to give you even more security. The security strap will keep the device attached to the furniture, so it doesn't slip off when your baby starts to wiggle. You can use this baby changing pad at home or bring it with you when out traveling. It measures 32"L x 16"W, so it will fit on most changing tables. The 4" high sides keep the baby in place, and the double layer of the pad makes it more durable. The top of the baby changing pad is PEVA vinyl, so it can be wiped clean. It is phthalate- and PVC-free, so you know it is safe for your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(357 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
74
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%345 out of 357reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
74
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Just perfect

11/28/2013
By ,
New York, NY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the material and the quality. It arrived really fast and free shipping which is always a plus. I would recommend it. I'm extremely satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

AWESOME!

09/25/2012
By ,
Military Base in Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very good. I ordered it so that I could sit it on a long dresser for my newborn twins. Though, I haven't actually used this product on them yet (because they aren't born yet), I used it on my nearly 2 year old and it's perfect, though she's a little big for it. I like that it gives you the options to screw it into whatever you may sit it on, so when they babies are wiggly, the pad doesn't move. I would suggest using something like this over a changing table (which I had for my oldest) any day. Great price. It has easy to wipe away plastic material (similar to what is put on crib mattresses) so it's easy to clean and disinfect between uses.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad
03/19/2012
By ,
Stuart, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this product yet (my daughter is set to arrive in about 4 weeks) but the shipping from Site to Store was quick and reliable. The product arrived with no tears and I was impressed with how long it is. The downside to it's length is that I bought it with the Storkcraft Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit and it sticks over the edge about a half inch. We attached it to the dresser with the safety strap and it is very sturdy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Mixed feelings

09/08/2014
By ,
apo, ae
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This changing pad is ok for the price, has enough cushioning, but I don't like the way it gets attached to the changing table. It really isn't skid proof and the waterproof fabric on top is not correctly formed to the (what i assume is) foam inside. It isn't bad, just not what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great product for a great price

09/08/2014
By ,
Statesville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't need to get and expensive change pad... this one works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Even better than expected!

03/17/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in childcare so I've seen a lot of these over the years. This is the nicest one I've seen, hands down. I expected a much lower quality mat for the price and I was pleasantly surprised by this sturdy and well made mat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Absorbs Urine

08/01/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second changing pad I've owned. The other one cracked after nearly 2 years of constant use. I thought I'd save a few bucks by getting this pad. However, that is not the case, as I will be buying a new pad asap. The description on this pad says it's waterproof but that is not true. It has a small perforated design that urine or (in the case of newborns) soft feces seeps down into. I have scrubbed and scrubbed, trying to get it out, but it seeped down through the perforation directly into the soft pad underneath and the pad now permanently smells of urine. I should have just replaced the old pad I had with a new one of the same design, since I'll now be doing that PLUS eating the cost of this one. Do yourself a favor, spend a little more and get a pad with a smooth surface that actually IS waterproof.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great Value

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There isn't much to a changing pad. It's affordable and does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

I love it!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was expecting!! I was trying to get in on the store but everytime I tried to get it it was out of stuck so I order it online and picked it up at store today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

I love this changing pad

12/13/2008
By ,
Kearny, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did buy this one after looking around.. and i love it... its soft but not too bulky, and the cover goes on perfectly. It comes with a screw so it wont fall and it really helps, but even if you dont want to screw it in it has a nonskid bottom.... very nice for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Amazingly helpful

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby girl loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Nice product!

08/11/2014
By ,
Boca Raton, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great product at a unbeatable price

02/03/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice & tick, just as good as the more pricey ones if not better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

exactly what I wanted it to be

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing pad is great. It's soft, but still keeps it shape. And the non-skid bottom is key. Love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Large & Comfortable for Babies!

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing pad is waterproof even without a cover! You can simply wipe it clean! It also has a buckle in case your baby will not hold still during diaper changes. Although, I have found the baby seems more content on this changing pad and does not move around too much or get upset. It is a nice durable feeling material too, and light weight - which is a plus if you want to bring it along for longer-stay trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great, great, great!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am most happy about the cost of this changing pad. It is easy to clean and is the perfect size for most covers available. I feel good knowing that it has a belt to secure my wiggler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great Summer Infant Change Pad

07/24/2014
By ,
Cloverdale, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pad replaces the thin pad that came with the changing table. I am very pleased with the product and it fits the Graco Sarah Changing Table perfectly. Very pleased with Walmart especially lately with delivery and pick-up deliveries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

It's a Diaper Changing Pad. What else do you need

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plain, simple, and CHEAP. No bells and whistles are necessary- and this product fits the bill and suits any nursery. Just add cover. No need to spend lots of dough...they all do the same thing and your baby is not on it long enough to care how thick or organic it is...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

good for the price

10/31/2011
By ,
new jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it fits my changing table perfectly it is my 3rd one the only prob is if you dont buy a pad cover it cracks and rips (with a little help from my son) so i would recommend the cover
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

LOVE this pad!

10/29/2013
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this pad on my changing table and it is perfect! Super comfy for my daughter, and I love that it comes with the straps. I have had this product in use for 6 months with no rips, tears, or wearing of the product at all. We use this almost 14 times a day, and I have had no issues. I think most of it is all in how you care for it. I would recommend this product ten times over! I also tried the more expensive ones but they were not comfortable like this one.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 265 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next