Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Summer Infant Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Keep your baby safe while you change his or her diaper with the Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad. The mat is made for children between the newborn and 2-1/2 years old. The high side walls keep the baby from rolling in either direction. This diaper changing pad is designed with a safety belt that can be closed over the baby's mid section to give you even more security. The security strap will keep the device attached to the furniture, so it doesn't slip off when your baby starts to wiggle. You can use this baby changing pad at home or bring it with you when out traveling. It measures 32"L x 16"W, so it will fit on most changing tables. The 4" high sides keep the baby in place, and the double layer of the pad makes it more durable. The top of the baby changing pad is PEVA vinyl, so it can be wiped clean. It is phthalate- and PVC-free, so you know it is safe for your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(393 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
81
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation96%379 out of 393reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
81
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Just perfect

11/28/2013
By ,
New York, NY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the material and the quality. It arrived really fast and free shipping which is always a plus. I would recommend it. I'm extremely satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

AWESOME!

09/25/2012
By ,
Military Base in Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very good. I ordered it so that I could sit it on a long dresser for my newborn twins. Though, I haven't actually used this product on them yet (because they aren't born yet), I used it on my nearly 2 year old and it's perfect, though she's a little big for it. I like that it gives you the options to screw it into whatever you may sit it on, so when they babies are wiggly, the pad doesn't move. I would suggest using something like this over a changing table (which I had for my oldest) any day. Great price. It has easy to wipe away plastic material (similar to what is put on crib mattresses) so it's easy to clean and disinfect between uses.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad
03/19/2012
By ,
Stuart, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this product yet (my daughter is set to arrive in about 4 weeks) but the shipping from Site to Store was quick and reliable. The product arrived with no tears and I was impressed with how long it is. The downside to it's length is that I bought it with the Storkcraft Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit and it sticks over the edge about a half inch. We attached it to the dresser with the safety strap and it is very sturdy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Just as nice as my more expensive pad!

05/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For my first child I purchased a much more expensive pad which was no better or worse quality than this one. Within a six month span of normal use, that expensive changing pad had a slit down the vinyl anyway. This changing pad is for my second child. It costs half as much as the first, is the same basic design and material, and fits perfectly on his changing table top dresser. The belt is sturdy and the contours are deep enough to help discourage roll-off. It may be a tad less thick and dense, but not enough to impact comfort. With the benefit of hindsight, this time I also bought two washable plushy changing pad covers to keep baby's tush warm and protect the vinyl from tears.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

changing table mattress

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good but 2 inches to long for my application
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

No complaints

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was a gift and it arrived ahead of time. I was able to pick up at my Neighborhood Market. It's a great product. Totally satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Absorbs Urine

08/01/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second changing pad I've owned. The other one cracked after nearly 2 years of constant use. I thought I'd save a few bucks by getting this pad. However, that is not the case, as I will be buying a new pad asap. The description on this pad says it's waterproof but that is not true. It has a small perforated design that urine or (in the case of newborns) soft feces seeps down into. I have scrubbed and scrubbed, trying to get it out, but it seeped down through the perforation directly into the soft pad underneath and the pad now permanently smells of urine. I should have just replaced the old pad I had with a new one of the same design, since I'll now be doing that PLUS eating the cost of this one. Do yourself a favor, spend a little more and get a pad with a smooth surface that actually IS waterproof.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

I love this changing pad

12/13/2008
By ,
Kearny, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did buy this one after looking around.. and i love it... its soft but not too bulky, and the cover goes on perfectly. It comes with a screw so it wont fall and it really helps, but even if you dont want to screw it in it has a nonskid bottom.... very nice for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great product at a unbeatable price

02/03/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice & tick, just as good as the more pricey ones if not better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Even better than expected!

03/17/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in childcare so I've seen a lot of these over the years. This is the nicest one I've seen, hands down. I expected a much lower quality mat for the price and I was pleasantly surprised by this sturdy and well made mat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

good for the price

10/31/2011
By ,
new jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it fits my changing table perfectly it is my 3rd one the only prob is if you dont buy a pad cover it cracks and rips (with a little help from my son) so i would recommend the cover
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

LOVE this pad!

10/29/2013
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this pad on my changing table and it is perfect! Super comfy for my daughter, and I love that it comes with the straps. I have had this product in use for 6 months with no rips, tears, or wearing of the product at all. We use this almost 14 times a day, and I have had no issues. I think most of it is all in how you care for it. I would recommend this product ten times over! I also tried the more expensive ones but they were not comfortable like this one.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

"Non-skid" bottom doesn't work

04/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for what you get, however the "non-skid" bottom is NOT adequate. We put ours on top of a dresser and it definitely does not stay put, it slides all over the place. We'll have to find some other way to keep it from sliding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Perfect! Does the job!

10/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO complaints! Is everything i need it to be for quick clean and safe diaper changes ... highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Large & Comfortable for Babies!

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing pad is waterproof even without a cover! You can simply wipe it clean! It also has a buckle in case your baby will not hold still during diaper changes. Although, I have found the baby seems more content on this changing pad and does not move around too much or get upset. It is a nice durable feeling material too, and light weight - which is a plus if you want to bring it along for longer-stay trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Infant Contour Pad

02/18/2010
By ,
Platteville, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered four of these pads for our child care center. By the third day of use, two of the pads had small tears in the vinyl. By the end of the week all of the pads had tears. The pads looked very cheap and poorly made when they arrived. Our first reaction was to send them back unused.
I wish we had. Now we have $100.00 worth of poorly constructed pads that we won't use. I will be returning these and purchasing elsewhere.
I only hope the return procedure is easier than the purchase procedure!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

It's baby changing time

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was a great addition for my son's twins. It made a quick second changing station downstairs set atop a chest. The size of this item will grow with the children,
and the saftey belt keeps baby in place. I also like the variety of covers that are available...so soft. I would definitely recommend this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great value and quality

01/06/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little one hated the flat changing pad we had. She loves this one! She rarely cries during diaper changes now. It works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

good value

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well sewn together, should last, easy wipe off surface, thick in center for plenty of cushion, high sides to prevent rolling off & safety strap to attach pad to changing table and strap to hold baby. good value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Nice

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice conditions and fast delivery
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next