Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Summer Infant Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

The Summer Infant Contoured Changing Pad is designed for children between 0 and 2 -1/2 years of age. This diaper changing pad not only ensures safety and ease for parents while doing the job, but also makes the baby feel comfortable. The changing pad features high walls that prevent the baby from slipping from grip in either direction. With the safety belt that can be attached over baby's mid-section, this changing pad ensures utmost safety. The Summer Infant Contoured Changing Pad is 32 inches long, 16 inches wide, and 4 inches high and can fit almost any change table or dresser. The double layer of the pad increases durability. The top of the pad is PEVA vinyl which is phthalate/PVC free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(348 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
250
4 stars
72
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%336 out of 348reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
250
4 stars
72
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Just perfect

11/28/2013
By ,
New York, NY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the material and the quality. It arrived really fast and free shipping which is always a plus. I would recommend it. I'm extremely satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

AWESOME!

09/25/2012
By ,
Military Base in Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very good. I ordered it so that I could sit it on a long dresser for my newborn twins. Though, I haven't actually used this product on them yet (because they aren't born yet), I used it on my nearly 2 year old and it's perfect, though she's a little big for it. I like that it gives you the options to screw it into whatever you may sit it on, so when they babies are wiggly, the pad doesn't move. I would suggest using something like this over a changing table (which I had for my oldest) any day. Great price. It has easy to wipe away plastic material (similar to what is put on crib mattresses) so it's easy to clean and disinfect between uses.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad
03/19/2012
By ,
Stuart, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this product yet (my daughter is set to arrive in about 4 weeks) but the shipping from Site to Store was quick and reliable. The product arrived with no tears and I was impressed with how long it is. The downside to it's length is that I bought it with the Storkcraft Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit and it sticks over the edge about a half inch. We attached it to the dresser with the safety strap and it is very sturdy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Even better than expected!

03/17/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in childcare so I've seen a lot of these over the years. This is the nicest one I've seen, hands down. I expected a much lower quality mat for the price and I was pleasantly surprised by this sturdy and well made mat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

It's a Diaper Changing Pad. What else do you need

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plain, simple, and CHEAP. No bells and whistles are necessary- and this product fits the bill and suits any nursery. Just add cover. No need to spend lots of dough...they all do the same thing and your baby is not on it long enough to care how thick or organic it is...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

A little but to tight

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bc it had the mesurements for my changing table, but it fits really tight on the table! I mean you can tell only if you get really close to it. But it's a good quality for the price! Recomend it
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Absorbs Urine

08/01/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second changing pad I've owned. The other one cracked after nearly 2 years of constant use. I thought I'd save a few bucks by getting this pad. However, that is not the case, as I will be buying a new pad asap. The description on this pad says it's waterproof but that is not true. It has a small perforated design that urine or (in the case of newborns) soft feces seeps down into. I have scrubbed and scrubbed, trying to get it out, but it seeped down through the perforation directly into the soft pad underneath and the pad now permanently smells of urine. I should have just replaced the old pad I had with a new one of the same design, since I'll now be doing that PLUS eating the cost of this one. Do yourself a favor, spend a little more and get a pad with a smooth surface that actually IS waterproof.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

What I was looking for

07/04/2014
By ,
Niagara Falls,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What I was looking for but a little short for the average change table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Very happy

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is much larger than I expected, but fits my son's dresser/changing table perfectly. It's contoured which is great to keep him from rolling all over te place and the material is easy to clean if any messes go through a pad cover. I chose to get a summer infant changing pad cover which I was also very impressed with :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Exactly what I needed!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing pad fit my exact needs to top the dresser we are using as a changing table. Nice quality and safety features. It also is easily cleaned when changing has gone awry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great changing pad

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great changing pad; works well with any changing table!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Large & Comfortable for Babies!

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing pad is waterproof even without a cover! You can simply wipe it clean! It also has a buckle in case your baby will not hold still during diaper changes. Although, I have found the baby seems more content on this changing pad and does not move around too much or get upset. It is a nice durable feeling material too, and light weight - which is a plus if you want to bring it along for longer-stay trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Good Product for my Changing Table

06/19/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The changing pad worked well with my changing table. I like the contoured sides. Great Buy. Just wished the covers were cheaper. Would recommend this changing pad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

I love this changing pad

12/13/2008
By ,
Kearny, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did buy this one after looking around.. and i love it... its soft but not too bulky, and the cover goes on perfectly. It comes with a screw so it wont fall and it really helps, but even if you dont want to screw it in it has a nonskid bottom.... very nice for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

A great changing table pad.

06/13/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had any problems with this changing table pad. I like the shape of it and I think it's pretty sturdy. I think the price could have been lower as it is only a changing table pad but all on all I would recommend it to new parents. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great product at a unbeatable price

02/03/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice & tick, just as good as the more pricey ones if not better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great product

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Helpful product

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing pad fits perfectly on the changing table. It is easy to wash and cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

LOVE this pad!

10/29/2013
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this pad on my changing table and it is perfect! Super comfy for my daughter, and I love that it comes with the straps. I have had this product in use for 6 months with no rips, tears, or wearing of the product at all. We use this almost 14 times a day, and I have had no issues. I think most of it is all in how you care for it. I would recommend this product ten times over! I also tried the more expensive ones but they were not comfortable like this one.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Great value and quality

01/06/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little one hated the flat changing pad we had. She loves this one! She rarely cries during diaper changes now. It works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next