Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Caravan Canopy Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Caravan Canopy Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

The Caravan Canopy Zero Gravity Chair is a comfortable, versatile chair that provides both indoor and outdoor relaxation. It's perfect for taking on camping trips or putting outside on your patio or deck. You can also place it inside your home for additional seating in your rec room, living room or entertainment area. Capable of supporting up to 300 lbs, this cozy zero gravity chair is equipped with an adjustable headrest and long-lasting outdoor fabric. It easily adjusts from a sturdy upright chair to a full reclining chair to suit your preferences. The Canopy Zero Gravity Chair can be folded down to 5-1/2" thick for easy storage and portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(281 Reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
49
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%264 out of 281reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 182 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
49
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Very Satisfied

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We search various stores and websites for a pair of tbese chairs for our camping trip. Every place we looked we were surprised to find that they were fairly high dollar. I looked at the Walmart site for kicks and found the chairs at half the price. I was leary and took the chance of ordering them anyway. The chairs are surprisingly heavy duty and way worth the price. We are very happy with our decision to purchase them and saved money too.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!

06/02/2010
By ,
Connecticut, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for a chaise (this chair is NOT a chaise, as it is higher and adjusts from full recline to a full normal chair), I found an unintended benefit...
Having just had abdominal surgery, this chair goes to a full Barcalounger-type recline position to a full vertical position, thus allowing me to lay back and get up without the pain I'd have from any other chair!!
I'm typing this out on my deck now, whilst in a half-recline position, having coffee and petting my cat... AHHHH!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Great look and perfectly comfy 5'2" or 6'4"

06/27/2014
By ,
Central Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 for our backyard around the pool. One was for my husband who is 6ft 4inches tall and the other for myself, I'm only 5ft 2 inches. We both love them and find them very comfortable. They match our table and chairs we already have and go beautiful with the house. My 7 yr old is tiny and she finds the chair comfortable plus so light weight she can move it and fold it down and carry it.
I'm extremely happy with the purchase and shocked how great they really are. Since they are under $50, match so well with our backyard furniture, can sit up like a regular chair and recline at all different intervals, light weight, sturdy, priced so well, comes in a box already assembled (you just open box take off the plastic and enjoy) and fold to take anywhere so easy we have decided to buy 4 more because we know when our friends and family come over they are gonna want to sit in ours !!!
Buy it, I'm super duper happy that I chose this chair after all my research of chairs from Walmart, Target, Lowes, Home Depot and Costco.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Love it!

06/02/2014
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love! Love! Love! When we first took these chairs (we purchased two) out of the box, I thought these are going to be the most uncomfortable chairs. I was so WRONG!! They are SO comfortable and ARE the most comfortable lawn chairs we have ever owned. We might as well sell the rest of our outdoor chairs, as we love these and only want to sit in them. I gave the durability a slightly lower grade only because I wondering how they will wear down the road. But, out of the box, very well put together and sturdy. The chair is labeled for 300lb max and I'd agree. And my husband would add that if you are tall, the foot length may not be the best fit either. He is 5' 9" and it's perfect for him, but too many inches taller and the foot length would be less then ideal. Adjustable to many different sitting positions and pillow on the head rest is so nice. Great buy for the money too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Excellent Value!

04/10/2014
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this chair on line, I didn't know what to expect. I wanted to "Road Test" a zero gravity chair, but I wanted to do it as cheaply as possible. Therefore, I selected the least expensive chair from Walmart's wide selection. I figured that at least I would get to try a "zero gravity" chair and if it turned out to be junk, I could give it away at no great loss. As you may have guessed, my expectations were not very high. The day I picked the chair up, the box seemed heaver than expected. When I opened the box and sat in the chair, I knew immediately that it was a "keeper"! This chair is very well designed and built. It is strong, comfortable, and inexpensive. It went well beyond my original expectations. I am amazed that this high quality item can be offered at the price Walmart sells it for, but Walmart has a way of pleasently suprising us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

THE BEST

06/24/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these chairs then told my husband about them after looking elsewhere & seeing all the high prices....My husband kept asking before they came in, What is so special about a $49.00 chair? When they came in & he sat in it he loved it. It truly is the most comfortable outside chair we have ever sat in, especially if you have a bad back as we do(47 yrs old & 50)...As one person wrote in their review, it is a very heavy duty frame. For the money, it cant be beat. I noticed at some other store for this July 4th (2013) they are selling for $39.00 BUT I am not sure about the brand or structure....One thing I can say is these are very nice for the price. As another writer said IF you are over 6 feet tall I don't think it would be as comfortable because of the foot rest. My overall opinion is I am glad I bought 2 at the same time PLUS FREE SHIPPING TO YOUR HOME!! By the time my daughter & her room mate came over to look to see if they wanted one Walmart had sold out 2 days later.......A BIG YES I am glad I ordered them.....GET MORE WALMART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

very comfortable

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'6" 230lbs and I nap on the patio while ice my back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Good Chair For a Big Guy

04/07/2014
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is not the oversize one available but it's plenty roomy. I'm a big guy at 300 pounds and this chair is rated to 300 pounds where most zero gravity chairs are rated at 225 pounds. Some of the reviews of the "oversize" said the fabric tends to rip. My guess is because they strech the fabric over a greater area which weakens the fabric. That's why I bought the regular size chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Temecula, Ca.
Love It!!
Posted 07/01/2014
I Love these chairs. I bought two and hope to buy a couple more if I can find the same color as the 2 i bought. They are SO comfortable and when we had a family Fathers Day party the young adults were practically fighting over them. Everyone Loved them. I was afraid they wouldn't like to sunbathe in them because they can't lay on their stomachs but it didn't seem to be a problem with anyone. MMy husband and I enjoy sitting in them in the evening by the pool. Great Chairs! Great design! Best chair I've ever bought for our backyard. 100% BEST!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Love these chairs...

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2nd set of chairs...we liked them so much we bought more these chairs. Extremely comfortable and lightweight. We use them when we go rving in our travel trailer. Fold down flat for easy transport. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Love the Chair

08/17/2014
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these chairs. My husband and I love to sit on the patio and relax in them. They are made of sturdy material. I think if you want to truly relax out doors this would be the perfect chair for you. I bought ours online and off the clearance section. Very Happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Good but disappointed

08/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't know if I misunderstood the product info but I thought the lounge chair reclined completely flat so a person could lay on their stomach. Sitting in the chair upright or reclining, the chair is great. The quality for the price is also great. I would purchase again and recommend it to others as long as you understand how the chair works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

CHAIR FRIENDLY

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My chair is perfect for any occasion. The uses are endless and mine will be used star gazing while camping. The ease to use and the quality of the product is a great buy. And the price isn't bad either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

good chair

08/06/2014
By ,
White Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm giving this chair a 5-star review because it deserves it.
I'm returning it because it did not fit on my small patio, especially when it was almost fully opened. It came in a timely fashion, easy to recline and the small knobs on each side of the armrest kept it in place.
It was comfortable and easy to relax in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Nice product

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice chair for a good price- it is the same quality as one I bought at a local sports store at $12 cheaper !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Well made chair

09/09/2014
By ,
Appleton, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These chairs are new and to be given as a gift. I did open the boxes and made sure I liked them first. They seem well made and the locks hold you in place unlike G Mount. that slip as you lie back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Comfy and sturdy

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up 3 of these at 41.00 a piece. Able to pull out of the box and use! Perfect addition to our pool area!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Great chair for any age

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is comfortable in every way. I love this chair, but only when my grandkids finally get out and let me have a turn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Sports Zero Gravity chair sits too low.

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If a person is 6 feet tall, the Zero Gravity chair sits too low. It would be nice to have the Sports Zero Gravity Chair sit higher. Also the front of the chair that sits on the ground juts out making it difficult for a person to sit in the chair. An older person may have a hard time positioning himself/herself to sit in the chair. It is awkward. The chair was returned.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

sleep or relax it can do it all, great chair

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this chair to take camping; I have a bad back and have trouble sleeping on air mattress. I wanted to test out if I could actually use it for sleep so I set it up in my bedroom and slept in it. I can say this chair is SO comfortable that I have slept in it for over 7 days. I would say as long as you do not toss and turn a lot you could sleep in it. This is something I am telling my friends about.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Super Comfy Chair For The Price

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs really are a great buy. The ONLY "problem" is figuring out how to recline and lock it. I couldn't find any instructions in the box but did figure it out over time. The chairs seem durable (how can you really know when you've used them a few times). But I definitely don't feel like it's going to break or not hold me. The reclining position is my favorite. It feels like your floating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 258 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next