Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Caravan Canopy Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Caravan Canopy Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

The Caravan Canopy Zero Gravity Chair is a comfortable, versatile chair that provides both indoor and outdoor relaxation. It's perfect for taking on camping trips or putting outside on your patio or deck. You can also place it inside your home for additional seating in your rec room, living room or entertainment area. Capable of supporting up to 300 lbs, this cozy zero gravity chair is equipped with an adjustable headrest and long-lasting outdoor fabric. It easily adjusts from a sturdy upright chair to a full reclining chair to suit your preferences. The Canopy Zero Gravity Chair can be folded down to 5-1/2" thick for easy storage and portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%163 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!

06/02/2010
By ,
Connecticut, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for a chaise (this chair is NOT a chaise, as it is higher and adjusts from full recline to a full normal chair), I found an unintended benefit...
Having just had abdominal surgery, this chair goes to a full Barcalounger-type recline position to a full vertical position, thus allowing me to lay back and get up without the pain I'd have from any other chair!!
I'm typing this out on my deck now, whilst in a half-recline position, having coffee and petting my cat... AHHHH!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Excellent Value!

04/10/2014
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this chair on line, I didn't know what to expect. I wanted to "Road Test" a zero gravity chair, but I wanted to do it as cheaply as possible. Therefore, I selected the least expensive chair from Walmart's wide selection. I figured that at least I would get to try a "zero gravity" chair and if it turned out to be junk, I could give it away at no great loss. As you may have guessed, my expectations were not very high. The day I picked the chair up, the box seemed heaver than expected. When I opened the box and sat in the chair, I knew immediately that it was a "keeper"! This chair is very well designed and built. It is strong, comfortable, and inexpensive. It went well beyond my original expectations. I am amazed that this high quality item can be offered at the price Walmart sells it for, but Walmart has a way of pleasently suprising us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Good Chair For a Big Guy

04/07/2014
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is not the oversize one available but it's plenty roomy. I'm a big guy at 300 pounds and this chair is rated to 300 pounds where most zero gravity chairs are rated at 225 pounds. Some of the reviews of the "oversize" said the fabric tends to rip. My guess is because they strech the fabric over a greater area which weakens the fabric. That's why I bought the regular size chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Still new so getting used to it unexpected "Angle"

03/02/2014
By ,
Port Orange, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Odd Angle, but a recliner, takes getting the hang of it (maybe because I'm short)? 5'2". No instructions, but how hard can it BE to figure out? There are "Locks" under the "Arms", and didn't want to break my fingernails trying to yank it open, when it wasn't budging! It really was NOT cooperating. Heavier than I thought 22.5 lbs. would be, but sturdy. Feels like being in a dentist chair, as your legs are very elevated, as it is tipped back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Excellent Value

03/02/2014
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice chairs, good quality, good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

THE BEST

06/24/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these chairs then told my husband about them after looking elsewhere & seeing all the high prices....My husband kept asking before they came in, What is so special about a $49.00 chair? When they came in & he sat in it he loved it. It truly is the most comfortable outside chair we have ever sat in, especially if you have a bad back as we do(47 yrs old & 50)...As one person wrote in their review, it is a very heavy duty frame. For the money, it cant be beat. I noticed at some other store for this July 4th (2013) they are selling for $39.00 BUT I am not sure about the brand or structure....One thing I can say is these are very nice for the price. As another writer said IF you are over 6 feet tall I don't think it would be as comfortable because of the foot rest. My overall opinion is I am glad I bought 2 at the same time PLUS FREE SHIPPING TO YOUR HOME!! By the time my daughter & her room mate came over to look to see if they wanted one Walmart had sold out 2 days later.......A BIG YES I am glad I ordered them.....GET MORE WALMART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Gravity Chairs/Caravan

03/11/2014
By ,
Hutto, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these chairs I bought 2 previously to these 3-1/2 yrs ago in red and they are still going strong I added these two be use I couldn't find black and my patio had a red and black theme back then, now I have a collection. I would recommend these to anyone who is thinking of buying them, my grandson is a very active 5 year old and the other two chairs have survived him:). Give them a try you won't be disappointed. Unfortunately most of the stores don't have the black in store so I bought them on line and it was free shipping and you don't have to put them together. You can't beat that!!!!! GO AHEAD YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Excellent outdoor recliner

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something small that would fold up for easy storage in a small room of my art studio. This chair has met my needs perfectly. The only thing I don't understand is the tan color was out of stock and the other colors were $10 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Excellent product, very comfortable

04/15/2014
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be blunt the comfort of the chair is excellent and the price is outstanding, the only downside is the pillow that comes with it, but you can use another one, so it's of little consequence. I love this chair! Being able to lean back and relax in the sun and feel well supported is the best part of it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Great Chair

04/14/2014
By ,
75751
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my zero gravity chair. Use it everyday. Easy to move and set up. Because of my back problems, I drag this chair around the house where needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Not For Me

04/13/2014
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this chair because of my back issues but as a short person it was very difficult to get up out of this chair which in turn was painful for my back. It just wasn't for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Awesome

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Love this Chair!

04/07/2014
By ,
Jeffersontown KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice chair for the price. I've seen the same chair advertised for twice the price I paid for this one. I just removed it from the box, opened it up, and it was ready for use. You can either sit upright, or recline. Either way, it's very comfortable. It cradles your body in a very natural position, and you could even sleep in it. My husband now wants one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Very comfortable

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Sturdy, well made chair

04/09/2014
By ,
Lavallette nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 3 chairs on Ebay, all were unavailable. Saw this chair and got two chairs for the price of one !!!!!!!!!When they arrived, I could not believe the quality and the features of the locking position, adjustable head rest pillow. Quality, Savings are unbeatable !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Nice chair for anyone 5'10" and under!

04/10/2014
By ,
Crescent City, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being 6'3" not long enough for me but it fits my wife just fine she's happy with her chair ! I just have to bring a pillow along because my legs hang over the foot bar at the bottom .Chairs seem to be build well!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

great patio chair

04/09/2014
By ,
boise idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks like a very good value had to replace a chair that I have had for a long time same style that was bought at a sporting goods store the chair at Walmart was less money very comfortable only wish it came with a cup holder
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Big Boy Chair

04/07/2014
By ,
Colorado Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have finally found a lounge lawn chair for a big boy! I weigh 240 lbs and these webbed aluminum chairs won't do. This chair will hold 300 lbs. It is steel tubing instead of aluminum. I love it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Absolutely Wonderful!

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased these chairs because we had a lot of company coming that would probably be going to the beach. Well, no beach, however these chairs are wonderful. Well made, heavy construction and COMFORTABLE. I bought these on line, sight unseen. Price well below all other stores. You can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

excellent buy

04/08/2014
By ,
Amelia, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next