Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Caravan Canopy Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Caravan Canopy Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

The Caravan Canopy Zero Gravity Chair is a comfortable, versatile chair that provides both indoor and outdoor relaxation. It's perfect for taking on camping trips or putting outside on your patio or deck. You can also place it inside your home for additional seating in your rec room, living room or entertainment area. Capable of supporting up to 300 lbs, this cozy zero gravity chair is equipped with an adjustable headrest and long-lasting outdoor fabric. It easily adjusts from a sturdy upright chair to a full reclining chair to suit your preferences. The Canopy Zero Gravity Chair can be folded down to 5-1/2" thick for easy storage and portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%231 out of 247reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!

06/02/2010
By ,
Connecticut, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for a chaise (this chair is NOT a chaise, as it is higher and adjusts from full recline to a full normal chair), I found an unintended benefit...
Having just had abdominal surgery, this chair goes to a full Barcalounger-type recline position to a full vertical position, thus allowing me to lay back and get up without the pain I'd have from any other chair!!
I'm typing this out on my deck now, whilst in a half-recline position, having coffee and petting my cat... AHHHH!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Great look and perfectly comfy 5'2" or 6'4"

06/27/2014
By ,
Central Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 for our backyard around the pool. One was for my husband who is 6ft 4inches tall and the other for myself, I'm only 5ft 2 inches. We both love them and find them very comfortable. They match our table and chairs we already have and go beautiful with the house. My 7 yr old is tiny and she finds the chair comfortable plus so light weight she can move it and fold it down and carry it.
I'm extremely happy with the purchase and shocked how great they really are. Since they are under $50, match so well with our backyard furniture, can sit up like a regular chair and recline at all different intervals, light weight, sturdy, priced so well, comes in a box already assembled (you just open box take off the plastic and enjoy) and fold to take anywhere so easy we have decided to buy 4 more because we know when our friends and family come over they are gonna want to sit in ours !!!
Buy it, I'm super duper happy that I chose this chair after all my research of chairs from Walmart, Target, Lowes, Home Depot and Costco.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Love it!

06/02/2014
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love! Love! Love! When we first took these chairs (we purchased two) out of the box, I thought these are going to be the most uncomfortable chairs. I was so WRONG!! They are SO comfortable and ARE the most comfortable lawn chairs we have ever owned. We might as well sell the rest of our outdoor chairs, as we love these and only want to sit in them. I gave the durability a slightly lower grade only because I wondering how they will wear down the road. But, out of the box, very well put together and sturdy. The chair is labeled for 300lb max and I'd agree. And my husband would add that if you are tall, the foot length may not be the best fit either. He is 5' 9" and it's perfect for him, but too many inches taller and the foot length would be less then ideal. Adjustable to many different sitting positions and pillow on the head rest is so nice. Great buy for the money too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Excellent Value!

04/10/2014
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this chair on line, I didn't know what to expect. I wanted to "Road Test" a zero gravity chair, but I wanted to do it as cheaply as possible. Therefore, I selected the least expensive chair from Walmart's wide selection. I figured that at least I would get to try a "zero gravity" chair and if it turned out to be junk, I could give it away at no great loss. As you may have guessed, my expectations were not very high. The day I picked the chair up, the box seemed heaver than expected. When I opened the box and sat in the chair, I knew immediately that it was a "keeper"! This chair is very well designed and built. It is strong, comfortable, and inexpensive. It went well beyond my original expectations. I am amazed that this high quality item can be offered at the price Walmart sells it for, but Walmart has a way of pleasently suprising us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

very comfortable

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'6" 230lbs and I nap on the patio while ice my back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Love these chairs...

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2nd set of chairs...we liked them so much we bought more these chairs. Extremely comfortable and lightweight. We use them when we go rving in our travel trailer. Fold down flat for easy transport. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Good Chair For a Big Guy

04/07/2014
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is not the oversize one available but it's plenty roomy. I'm a big guy at 300 pounds and this chair is rated to 300 pounds where most zero gravity chairs are rated at 225 pounds. Some of the reviews of the "oversize" said the fabric tends to rip. My guess is because they strech the fabric over a greater area which weakens the fabric. That's why I bought the regular size chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Temecula, Ca.
Love It!!
Posted 07/01/2014
I Love these chairs. I bought two and hope to buy a couple more if I can find the same color as the 2 i bought. They are SO comfortable and when we had a family Fathers Day party the young adults were practically fighting over them. Everyone Loved them. I was afraid they wouldn't like to sunbathe in them because they can't lay on their stomachs but it didn't seem to be a problem with anyone. MMy husband and I enjoy sitting in them in the evening by the pool. Great Chairs! Great design! Best chair I've ever bought for our backyard. 100% BEST!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

THE BEST

06/24/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these chairs then told my husband about them after looking elsewhere & seeing all the high prices....My husband kept asking before they came in, What is so special about a $49.00 chair? When they came in & he sat in it he loved it. It truly is the most comfortable outside chair we have ever sat in, especially if you have a bad back as we do(47 yrs old & 50)...As one person wrote in their review, it is a very heavy duty frame. For the money, it cant be beat. I noticed at some other store for this July 4th (2013) they are selling for $39.00 BUT I am not sure about the brand or structure....One thing I can say is these are very nice for the price. As another writer said IF you are over 6 feet tall I don't think it would be as comfortable because of the foot rest. My overall opinion is I am glad I bought 2 at the same time PLUS FREE SHIPPING TO YOUR HOME!! By the time my daughter & her room mate came over to look to see if they wanted one Walmart had sold out 2 days later.......A BIG YES I am glad I ordered them.....GET MORE WALMART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

not for me

06/27/2014
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you lay back you feel like your in a dentist chair. On one of the chairs one of the straps that holds it together did not have its tie or clip on the end piece so it was starting to unravel and if any of the other would come off you have no way to put it back except by going down a few holes and trying to tie it off. Which would make it less secure. When you try to lay back its very hard to push it back. I had to put my feet under the front metal piece and push up.
I wish I could find the chairs my parents use to have the webbed ones were you could sit all the way up or lay all the way down like a chaise lounge or any were in between.
I returned the chair with in the 1st hour of owning the chair. After myself and my boyfriend looked it over and tried sitting in it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Just a comfy lounge chair, not zero gravity.

07/23/2014
By ,
Greeley, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This lounge/zero gravity chair is really just a recliner, although a comfortable one. It does not recline to the flat resting position that truly raises your legs above your heart. If it could just recline another 5-7 inches, through real zero gravity, it would provide much relief from back pain. From researching these types of lounge chairs from $40 to $200, available in all manufacturers, they all appear to have that same issue, not truly zero gravity just a comfy lounge chair. It is also too heavy and cumbersome to cart around for traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Super Comfy Chair For The Price

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs really are a great buy. The ONLY "problem" is figuring out how to recline and lock it. I couldn't find any instructions in the box but did figure it out over time. The chairs seem durable (how can you really know when you've used them a few times). But I definitely don't feel like it's going to break or not hold me. The reclining position is my favorite. It feels like your floating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Perfect for naps!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I call this chair a narcolounger because it is so comfortable your body finally relaxes, as everything falls into place. I'm normally a side sleeper and have problems sleeping on my back, but not in this chair, I doze pretty wonderfully in it. I bought my first narcolounger when I injured my back years ago and have been just replacing them as they eventually die. This one seems pretty awesome so far. I'm really happy about the weight limit on it, most of the ones that are this size and price are only rated for 175, but this one is rated for 300. It is really comfortable and works great as a sitting up chair too. I will be taking this on my vacation, where I'll be camping for 17 days, so there will be lots of napping and reading in it. I am looking forward to enjoying it next year too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Nice quality chair

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chair to replace a 30+ year old aluminum chair that finally wore out. This is a much better chair in quality of construction and fabric. It is heavier than my old chair, but it is steel and appears to be a much stronger unit. I would recommend this as an alternative to the higher priced lawn furniture that is out on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

comfortable portable recliner

07/02/2014
By ,
Central, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 2 recliners I ordered came within 3 days of ordering. Both were in similar packaging but one box was in pretty bad shape. However, both recliners were undamaged. No assembly needed and using the recliner was simple. The recliners are very comfortable and seem quite sturdy. Vigorous movement of my 200+ pounds did not cause any noises or distress for the recliner. The chair felt quite sturdy but since I have only recently bought it I cannot say anything about long term durability. The attached pillow adjusted position easily and was reasonably comfortable. The locking mechanism was easily activated and held the recliner in position well. The price paid and quality of this product make it an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Get out of my chair!!!!!

07/22/2014
By ,
Horton, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these chairs, but there are 3 of us! Will buy another so we can stop fighting over who gets to sit in them. Great for my husbands back pain. But be sure to lock it when you lean back or you will fly backwards and feel like you are going to fall. Excellent purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Super Happy!

07/21/2014
By ,
Camano Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a comfy chair for my husband. I wanted something that would make his summer experience even better when he wasn't working. He LOVES this chair. Very comfy and durable for my big man. Super happy with this value! Will try to get another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

good chair at a good price

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart had the lowest price and free delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

wonderful chair

07/21/2014
By ,
wallkill new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my son-in-law who has back problems sometimes. he loves it, very comfortable
and relaxing. the price is excellent because i have looked at others and this was the best price of any.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

very comfortable

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its perfect to sit in the yard and relax.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

So comfy!

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair leans back to such a comfy reclining position!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next