Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Caravan Canopy Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Caravan Canopy Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

The Caravan Canopy Zero Gravity Chair is a comfortable, versatile chair that provides both indoor and outdoor relaxation. It's perfect for taking on camping trips or putting outside on your patio or deck. You can also place it inside your home for additional seating in your rec room, living room or entertainment area. Capable of supporting up to 300 lbs, this cozy zero gravity chair is equipped with an adjustable headrest and long-lasting outdoor fabric. It easily adjusts from a sturdy upright chair to a full reclining chair to suit your preferences. The Canopy Zero Gravity Chair can be folded down to 5-1/2" thick for easy storage and portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(291 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
49
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%274 out of 291reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 185 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
49
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Very Satisfied

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We search various stores and websites for a pair of tbese chairs for our camping trip. Every place we looked we were surprised to find that they were fairly high dollar. I looked at the Walmart site for kicks and found the chairs at half the price. I was leary and took the chance of ordering them anyway. The chairs are surprisingly heavy duty and way worth the price. We are very happy with our decision to purchase them and saved money too.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!

06/02/2010
By ,
Connecticut, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for a chaise (this chair is NOT a chaise, as it is higher and adjusts from full recline to a full normal chair), I found an unintended benefit...
Having just had abdominal surgery, this chair goes to a full Barcalounger-type recline position to a full vertical position, thus allowing me to lay back and get up without the pain I'd have from any other chair!!
I'm typing this out on my deck now, whilst in a half-recline position, having coffee and petting my cat... AHHHH!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+130points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

The ultimate chair of a lifetime!!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have severe degenerative disk disease and have had 4 back surgeries so far. When I travel I have no where I can sleep. I have been unable to lay flat for more than 15 years. This chair has been a godsend for me. This chair has made it possible for me to visit my son at the University of Iowa. I not only sit in this chair I sleep I. It. We went to Iowa the last weekend of October and I slept great for a change. This chair not only was comfortable it actually made my back feel better. I'm guessing the zero gravity of the chair took a lot of pressure off my spine! I wish I would of found this a long time ago. This chair is sturdy, easy to transport (it folds up to only about 6 1/2 " thick. It locks into place and oh my what a relief it is!! If you have back problems you need to get this chair. It was shipped very fast and the cost was very reasonable!! Thank you Walmart for this wonderful product!!! I recommend this chair to everyone and all my friends will here about this wonderful chair!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Great look and perfectly comfy 5'2" or 6'4"

06/27/2014
By ,
Central Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 for our backyard around the pool. One was for my husband who is 6ft 4inches tall and the other for myself, I'm only 5ft 2 inches. We both love them and find them very comfortable. They match our table and chairs we already have and go beautiful with the house. My 7 yr old is tiny and she finds the chair comfortable plus so light weight she can move it and fold it down and carry it.
I'm extremely happy with the purchase and shocked how great they really are. Since they are under $50, match so well with our backyard furniture, can sit up like a regular chair and recline at all different intervals, light weight, sturdy, priced so well, comes in a box already assembled (you just open box take off the plastic and enjoy) and fold to take anywhere so easy we have decided to buy 4 more because we know when our friends and family come over they are gonna want to sit in ours !!!
Buy it, I'm super duper happy that I chose this chair after all my research of chairs from Walmart, Target, Lowes, Home Depot and Costco.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Love it!

06/02/2014
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love! Love! Love! When we first took these chairs (we purchased two) out of the box, I thought these are going to be the most uncomfortable chairs. I was so WRONG!! They are SO comfortable and ARE the most comfortable lawn chairs we have ever owned. We might as well sell the rest of our outdoor chairs, as we love these and only want to sit in them. I gave the durability a slightly lower grade only because I wondering how they will wear down the road. But, out of the box, very well put together and sturdy. The chair is labeled for 300lb max and I'd agree. And my husband would add that if you are tall, the foot length may not be the best fit either. He is 5' 9" and it's perfect for him, but too many inches taller and the foot length would be less then ideal. Adjustable to many different sitting positions and pillow on the head rest is so nice. Great buy for the money too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

THE BEST

06/24/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these chairs then told my husband about them after looking elsewhere & seeing all the high prices....My husband kept asking before they came in, What is so special about a $49.00 chair? When they came in & he sat in it he loved it. It truly is the most comfortable outside chair we have ever sat in, especially if you have a bad back as we do(47 yrs old & 50)...As one person wrote in their review, it is a very heavy duty frame. For the money, it cant be beat. I noticed at some other store for this July 4th (2013) they are selling for $39.00 BUT I am not sure about the brand or structure....One thing I can say is these are very nice for the price. As another writer said IF you are over 6 feet tall I don't think it would be as comfortable because of the foot rest. My overall opinion is I am glad I bought 2 at the same time PLUS FREE SHIPPING TO YOUR HOME!! By the time my daughter & her room mate came over to look to see if they wanted one Walmart had sold out 2 days later.......A BIG YES I am glad I ordered them.....GET MORE WALMART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Excellent Value!

04/10/2014
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this chair on line, I didn't know what to expect. I wanted to "Road Test" a zero gravity chair, but I wanted to do it as cheaply as possible. Therefore, I selected the least expensive chair from Walmart's wide selection. I figured that at least I would get to try a "zero gravity" chair and if it turned out to be junk, I could give it away at no great loss. As you may have guessed, my expectations were not very high. The day I picked the chair up, the box seemed heaver than expected. When I opened the box and sat in the chair, I knew immediately that it was a "keeper"! This chair is very well designed and built. It is strong, comfortable, and inexpensive. It went well beyond my original expectations. I am amazed that this high quality item can be offered at the price Walmart sells it for, but Walmart has a way of pleasently suprising us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Good Chair For a Big Guy

04/07/2014
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is not the oversize one available but it's plenty roomy. I'm a big guy at 300 pounds and this chair is rated to 300 pounds where most zero gravity chairs are rated at 225 pounds. Some of the reviews of the "oversize" said the fabric tends to rip. My guess is because they strech the fabric over a greater area which weakens the fabric. That's why I bought the regular size chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Temecula, Ca.
Love It!!
Posted 07/01/2014
I Love these chairs. I bought two and hope to buy a couple more if I can find the same color as the 2 i bought. They are SO comfortable and when we had a family Fathers Day party the young adults were practically fighting over them. Everyone Loved them. I was afraid they wouldn't like to sunbathe in them because they can't lay on their stomachs but it didn't seem to be a problem with anyone. MMy husband and I enjoy sitting in them in the evening by the pool. Great Chairs! Great design! Best chair I've ever bought for our backyard. 100% BEST!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

very comfortable

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'6" 230lbs and I nap on the patio while ice my back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Great chair

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would like a wider color selection but the chairs are wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Love these chairs...

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2nd set of chairs...we liked them so much we bought more these chairs. Extremely comfortable and lightweight. We use them when we go rving in our travel trailer. Fold down flat for easy transport. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Great product.

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable chair with great range of positions. Easy to reposition. Locking feature is very handy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Very comfortable!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are very comfortable and make relaxing a pleasure. I thought they were very expensive, but turns out they are well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

perfect for camping

04/13/2011
By ,
Lawton, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect chair for camping. Very comfortable, so easy to nap in the sun in. My husband is tall and his feet hang over, so he only sets back a little to read in his, he's not comfortable laying back in it because of the bar on his ankles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MN
Some help from another author on a similar chair..
Posted 06/19/2012
Sorry to sleal a comment from the Mainstays brand chair review (ALSO A "zero gravity") chair, but the post suggested a great idea! Buy one of those children's noodles for the pool, cut it to correct length, & slice one side, slip over bar and Voila! you have a VERY COMFY husband! BTW, Walmart sells the noodles- if you are picky about color, maybe spray paint of some kind would work. The noodles are plenty long to do both chairs! Hope this helps...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Very comfortable chair!

11/03/2011
By ,
Safety Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair to be used to enjoy our great outdoors in FL. It is comfortable and reclines easily when you what to doze off. The chair is sturdy and appears to be durable to last a long time.
Just a little push on the foot bar reclines it and sitting up brings it back down to sitting position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Love this chair

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy & comfortable. Also folds up easily to take along or to put away for the winter.
A little heavy to carry around, but very nice on my terrace. Also a great value . Love it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Very comfortable--if your not too tall.

04/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very comfortable. I am 5'4" and fit in it just fine. The adjustable headrest is great, and I would not buy this type of chair without one. Being adjustable is key. My 11 year old daughter also loves it. However, my 6'4" husband is way too tall for the chair. His ankles hit the bar at the bottom, and his head it at the top bar, so it is not comfortable for him.
I figured I didn't care about the locking mechanism, but I found when I have my laptop on me, I need it. The chair doesn't stay put very well with the added weight in my lap. The lock doesn't hold that well if the chair is not completely reclined, but hey, the chair is not expensive.
Overall, I am very happy with my chair and I recommend it for anyone that is under 5'10" or so. For the money, I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

excellent reading or lounging chair

02/13/2012
By ,
vancuver, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sitting in it feels like floating on a cloud. that is the only time i don't feelt my back, knees, shoulder...i feel like i have no body to hurt.
LOVE IT.
looking forward to summe and lounging on the deck in a complete relaxation.
i would recommend this chair to anybody with any back issues- it is not going to replace a surgery if you need one, but it will relax you completely and make you forget the pain at least for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Very good product

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Improved over last one we purchased some years ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Caravan Sports Zero Gravity Chair, Multiple Colors

Very comfortable

10/20/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only regret - not buying one sooner. Very comfortable to sit in and what's great is that it can be locked into any position. Great for either indoors or outdoors, or take traveling, camping, etc. Would not hesitate to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next