Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nutrisystem Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card

Start losing weight today for less than $3 a meal with the Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Program. You get the foods you love, the nutrition you need and the results you desire.   Once you purchase and receive the Nutrisystem card, follow these 3 steps: 1. Redeem your Nutrisystem card 2. Receive the Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Program in 4-10 days 3. Start losing weight!
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card

It works!

12/08/2009
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Nutrisystem for almost 4 months and have lost over 40 pounds! The plan works and the online support is great! I ordered mine straight from the website - go check out the discussion boards and find one of the members offering a "Buddy Buck" so you can get a discount off your first order! If you order online, you can choose the foods you want to try instead of getting 'favorites'. This is an awesome plan and like I said... "IT WORKS!!"
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+61points
Review 2 for Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card

Lose Weight quick

10/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lost 25 pounds in a month on NutriSystem. It was the best thing I've ever done for myself. I have kept the weight off for two years!
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Review 3 for Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card

BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!

03/10/2010
By ,
Nashville,TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been on nutrisystem before many years ago. The program works. I had weight loss surgery and want to lose my last 70 lbs. There are foods I can't eat with my gastric band. i purchased a card and redeemed it. BEWARE you CAN NOT choose the foods you want they will ship you a favorites package. The nutrisystem website and card DO NOT say this. I also set up auto ship. I called and canceld my order the same day. They confirmed it and was to put the credit back on the ift card. My mgr at the local Wal Mart has been great in willing to refund the gift card. The problem is Nutrisystem still shipped the food. Also charged my debit card. Has made 1,000 different promises on how they will fix this and has been over a week and still getting conflicting stories. I went to Costco and bought a 35 day program that you can in fact customize what you want shipped. I even asked to just send me the food I want to pick and Nutrisystem is not willing to work with me. You are better off either purchasing direct from nutrisystem or going to Sams or Costco so you can choose the items you want. I would NOT buy this card unless you are willing to take whatever a favorites pkg is. The best thing is they can't even tell me what's in a favorites pkg. That's like going to a restaurant and letting them just serve you anything they want off the menu.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card
01/06/2010
By ,
long island new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value to getting started on your diet,and a lot of food comes with it and taste great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 5 for Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card

works but taste is horrible

01/30/2010
By ,
memphis, tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good way to start your diet and good if you have to lose under 10 lb, you'll suffer or 2 weeks but you'll get results. But don't expect any good flavor, they just have a few things that are ok, but most of it tastes bad, and if you're used to eat fresh food made from scratch you'll hate the flavor of canned, poor tasting food. Anyway, you'' lose weight and it's convenient and if i had 5 more lb to lose I'll get it again and just deal with the taste.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card

Works and good value!

03/02/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been on Nutrisystem for several months. So, I am really excited to see this 14 day plan here. Not only is it a great value, but I can cook my own healthy meals on the days in between. My tips are to become a member of the Nutrisystem community and look for recipe ideas and support there. My favorite meals are the pancakes, choc muffins, veg beef soup, tortilla soup, black bean soup, all the pizza's (add veggies to them, yummi), ravioli, roast with mashed potatoes, and for dessert the carrot cake is to die for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card

The REAL deal!

04/04/2011
By ,
Sitka, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally review items, but I felt I should on this one. I didn't buy it from walmart but from Nutrisystem online. I have tried numerous weight lose programs but nothing worked. I was at my wits end and was willing to do whatever it took to get the weight off. This is the first program that has really worked! I have lost over 60 lbs. I am shooting for another 60 before I level out. I love this program because not only is the food good, but it teaches you portion control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card

LOVE Nutrisystem!

05/03/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't been on it all that long, but so far I am loving the food & the convienence. My little one keeps me on my toes, and some other products I have tried require so much time & prep I end up givin-up before I really have a chance to start.
This plan is SO EASY, I enjoy the foods, have a hard time getting all the food I am supposed to eat in, and do not feel I am on a "Diet" ...
lost 7.5# in 2 weeks, I would like to lose 50# total
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card

Worst product ever

05/24/2010
By ,
Edgewood,NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In 4 days I put on 10 pound, I followed the diet as instructed, Went to return, For a full refund less $25.00, Recieved $87.82. This is a loser company, The food was terrible and way too much chocolate. Can not lose weight on a chocolate diet... This company was rude and refused to return my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nutrisystem 14-Day Starter Diet Weight Loss Program Card
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5