Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gait Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Gait Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Skil-Care 252010 Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Seems to fully satisfy it's function

07/13/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not sorry that I bought this gait belt, but Walmart shows a similar belt (252050) for $2.76 more and doesn't explain the difference. The instructions for using the buckle are essential for someone using this belt the first time. I'd probably buy the quick release belt next time around. It's a good buy, however.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Just what we needed

04/28/2014
By ,
Palmdale, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat the price and it works great. We use it daily to help move my elderly father-in-law from his bed to his wheelchair. Fast shipping!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

White gait belt, no color options

12/01/2013
By ,
Columbia,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as listed. Standard white cotton. No color options were given even though colors are shown. The packing slip shows other order numbers and different weights of the belt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Just what I wanted

02/26/2010
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good adjunct to my therapy equipment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Very helpful in moving people

10/03/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my Sister-in-law who is taking care of her husband. He was/is very sick and could not get out of bed on his own. In having this gait belt she is able to get him out of bed and into his wheelchair alot easier. Her words to me was "it is a back saver and it was delivered right to my door." She is not able to leave him alone so it was impossible for her to purchase one on her own. I was please to see that Wal-mart.com carried them at a great price and deliver was free that day:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA
12/17/2012
By ,
Clermont, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been very helpful. My father is a large man with multiple health issues that have decreased his mobility, this has greatly improved our ability to safely assist him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Very helpful for wheelchair transfer

09/29/2013
By ,
Temecula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has lost the strength in his legs and needs help getting into the wheelchair. The Gait Belt allows me to grasp it and guide him into the wheelchair on a transfer board. The Gait Belt is sturdy and strong. It is long enough for me to place around the entire wheelchair back and my husband. (He often takes mini-naps and I fear he might pitch forward and fall out.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Good product

03/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice soft belt material
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Does just what I wanted it to

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, very sturdy & strong, good color. Just as represented.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Works for me really good.

01/23/2014
By ,
Kapolei, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Gait belt

08/25/2012
By ,
Auburn Hills, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works perfectly, exactly same as belts costing over $20.!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Well made belt.

10/29/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made belt. I especially like the metal buckle. Stays put. Does not slip. Material is strong. The 60" length is perfect for my husband who has a 42" measurement where you apply the belt. You do not put it around your waist. It goes up higher on the torso. A therapist showed me how to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Works well if you know how to use it.

11/02/2013
By ,
Quinlan, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works well for those trained in its use. Would be helpful to have instructions for the novice user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA
09/11/2013
By ,
Payson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my daughter for her CNA class. Seems to be a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA
06/16/2013
By ,
Henderson, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gait belt is used to transfer patients from the bed to a chair, etc. The metal clasp is
much better than the plastic clasps that some belts use and the metal ones are preferred
by the school for this reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA

Not so good

02/14/2013
By ,
Ronda, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This gate belt is quiet up to par. It is very flimsy, and it rolls up around the waist. It very hard to keep straight. The fabric is not good quality. Don't waste your money on this product.
Sam. Ronda,nc
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gait Belt Standard White 60"L 2"W 1/EA
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5