Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sharps Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

Sharps Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

BD 305517 Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

Easy to assemble and use

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Easy to assemble and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

great product

08/15/2014
By ,
orange,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I needed!!!! Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

Better than the little ones

04/17/2013
By ,
Easton,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has always bought 3 little sharps containers every month. Then I went onto the internet and found Wal-Mart had the bigger sharps containers like in the doctors offices. I decided to try one. It is a lot bigger, built stronger, and holds a great deal more than the 3 little ones I would buy every month at the store. I would highly recommend it to anyone that is diabetic, whether you are on a fixed income or not. It is worth the money (which is very little) and it will save you money in the long end. And it will last you longer than the little ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

like the dr office big

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these sharps containers are just like the ones in doctors office I keep mine in the bathroom they are very convenient to have if you use a lot of needles and medications.they are you also accepted at most hazardous waste facility
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

Sharps

01/31/2011
By ,
Seattle, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This container works great. It is much bigger than the picture looks on line, however I did not read the dimensions. Could have used one half the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

UNUSABLE PRODUCT

04/27/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was delivered to my home in a timely fashion. When I opened the package I noticed the front and back of the sharps container had been crushed inward making it impossible for the top lid to attach to the bottom section. I tried several times to pull the sides outward but they would always go back to the crushed shape and the top would not attach to the bottom section making the container unusable and hazardous to use. This is NOT the type of product that should be modified to make it usable. It baffles me why a product like this would be shipped when it was obvious it was damaged. I threw this container (unused) in the trash and bought another one from a local supplier.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

good product for my company's purposes

04/29/2014
By ,
Petersburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is easy to assemble and use, the size makes it easy to store away from clients (some of clients may misuse sharps).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

perfect sharp disposal

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large efficient in moving sharp to bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

Was not shipped with correct lid multiple times

10/20/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried multiple times to order this container. Each time, it was sent with the incorrect lid, making it unusable. I finally gave up and returned all of them to the store. Apparently, the bottom of the container and the lid are mismatched in a warehouse and no ones cares enough to sort it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

Sharps containers

09/24/2013
By ,
san marcos, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the type of containers you see at your local doctor's offices. They snap in place easily and they are easy to close. Very nice for when you have a large amount of needles (like I do) that need o be disposed of.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS
10/27/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a redipen, and wasn't sure they would fit in the sharps containers, that all the drug stores carry. I ordered this, which was similar to my first container, and it was just what I needed. Easy to use, no problems. Reminds me of disposing them in a little mailbox.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

Good Container but small

06/26/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The container we used previously was larger but same shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

Good size for home use

04/02/2013
By ,
Pleasanton,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits neatly on Bathroom counter: Has a good capacity and easy swing door.
The price was good and the "standard" delivery was very fast. We will order these again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

Perfect size

06/30/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just moved to California and haven't discovered where to properly dispose of the filled Sharps Container, so I ordered this size so I won't have to dispose of the container too often. This is the perfect size, so I don't have to dispose of (and purchase another one) too often.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS

Makes my life so much easier.

04/18/2013
By ,
Morton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its the best and easy way for me to handle my disease and make my doctors life much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS
03/03/2013
By ,
Enumclaw, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS
11/05/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the price. Delivery was quite fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sharps Container Next Generation 5.4 Quart Red 1/CS
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5