Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gillette Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

Gillette Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

The Gillette Venus Embrace Cartridges use five blades for smoother results. With four heads to a pack, this set is a smart choice to stay supplied for months to come. The Gillette Venus cartridges, 4 count, use special Moisture Ribbons to ensure a gentle glide that keeps your skin cozy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation78%64 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

Great razor!

12/17/2012
By ,
Whitney, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, I actually got this razor originally from Influenster.com complimentary for getting their Cosmo VoxBox, but Walmart always has great deals and wonderful prices on items like this!
The razor itself is great, I get a close shave with it every time with no razor burn or bumps which is hard to do with my legs. The best part is you can interchange the razor heads so if you don't like the embrace you can always try a different razor head until you find the right one for you! <3
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

Works great for tender skin

10/25/2012
By ,
San Marcos, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always gotten razor burn extremely easily and have to be careful about which razor I use. I can't even put lotion on until hours after I shave my legs! Pretty much all the Venus razors are good quality but the only two that have don't irritate MY tender skin are the venus embrace and and venus breeze/spa breeze. However, the breeze has a tendency to get slimy and/or mushy easily and then gel bars will just fall off and then the blade has to be replaced.
The venus embrace is my tried and true razor and never fails me! My skin has only ever been irritated when using this razor is when it's dull, but that's rare and is obviously easily fixed by changing the blade. They are pricey, especially for a broke college student, but they do last a very long time so it's not a very frequent purchase. I usually change the blade once a month and I would much rather spend $15 every four months for a new refill than constantly throwing money away on razors that irritate my skin and don't last very long at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

Love this Product!

02/04/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a 5 blade refill for the Venus razor. Nothing I've used so far comes even close! They are pricey though - wish they were less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

a very helpful product

12/28/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for a few years now. The best razor I ever bought, great for my tender face and other areas. A bit pricy but the moisture strips really worth the money! A must for all well groomed men.
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

Best shave I've ever had!

09/19/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was delighted with the results and ease of use of this shaver. It glides over my skin with little effort on my part. It gets all the hair in one swipe, not over and over to cause razor burn. My knees have nothing to fear, its great around curves. Yes, I wish it was cheaper but I'll gladly pay it after being attacked by a rival company's shaver. So now I'm back to the best, and I'll never stray again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

love venus embrace !

08/05/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREATEST razors ever ! I love them but I hate how expensive they are. Walmart has the best price that I've seen 4 cartridges for $15.97 compared the a cvs near me a 4 pack is $26.00
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

My favorite shaver

01/20/2011
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gillette Venus Embrace shaves quicker than any other razor that I have used. That is probably because of its five blades. I also have noticed that I don't need to shave as often.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

Good Product

01/10/2014
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many years using them, I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

I Love this razor !

10/22/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really smooth razor, the ribbon strips w. the shaving gel is just fab ! Its like 2 peas in a pod ! But for the price, i think they should lower it a bit. :) Overall, amazing product and i would repurchase after my razor gets dull ! & it's long lasting, too ! Give it a try ! :D
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

GREAT

07/21/2010
By ,
el paso tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are a little expensive but they are worth it, they last a very long time, and you can always find a 2 dollar coupon. ;P
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct

Great but expensive

12/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these razors - but they are expensive! I still got a wee bit of razor burn, but I do have sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gillette Venus, Cartridges, Embrace, 4ct
Based on the average of (74) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5