Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Neutrogena Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Liquid Microclear technology Salicylic acid
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(324 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation86%273 out of 318reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Not my favorite

12/20/2012
By ,
Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This foundation is verrrryy sheer and natural feeling, which I love. However, it dried my naturally oily skin out terribly. After about a week of use, both of my cheeks were flaky and dry :( I still use it every now and then, especially during summer time. It is a shame that I cannot wear it regularly because I do love the way it looks and feels!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

THE BEST FOUNDATION EVER!

05/29/2011
By ,
Toronto, ON, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product - this is the best product I have ever tried for my skin. I have blemishes, and this is the only foundation that works perfectly for me - even if I leave it overnight, my skin is completely clean the next day, even if it is very hot outside, my skin is completely clean after using this foundation. What is best is that my skin looks very natural while using this product, and helps me to fight any blemishes and redness. I tried many other foundations, but none of them contains Salicylic Acid, which probably helps to fight blemishes and clean your skin. I wish Neutrogena would sell the makeup products in Canada! I moved to Canada last year, and now I need to go to the US to buy this (seriously!), because nothing else works for my skin!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Very effective product works well!

04/20/2014
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried all sorts of foundations, from mineral to mousse fo expensive and I mean 55 dollars a bottle expensive brands. I initially had them listed but understanding the guidelines I removed them. The 55 dollar brand was amazing but I couldn't afford 55 on foundation forever.
I heard about this Neutrogena make up for a long time and for whatever reason never tried it. I regret that. As soon as I started using it I saw my skin clear up, I wanna say about 80%! This foundation blends well, it is affordable, goes on my brush nicely! Most importantly it just makes my skin look better without makeup. My skin has healed and I rarely get the large amounts of acne I was getting with other brands.
In addition to the benefits to my skin, I do love that this makeup holds up past 12 hours! My eyeliner stays better on it, it doesn't wear off, and it doesn't come off on my clothes. I have used other foundations even minerals in which my eyeliner will smudge or makeup will be a hot mess at the end of the day. For whatever reason this foundation holds. It also layers well if you want to add extra coverage which I found out on accident.
Lastly people have complimented me and told me I look better, I don't know if it is because my skin has cleared up or evened out but I will keep buying it. This bottle lasts me about 2-3 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!

09/06/2011
By ,
Crittenden, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a mixture between nodular and surface acne, therefore not many products actually works on my skin, every foundation that i have used makes my acne worse, i do not have severe acne just mild so i was very skeptical about this product actually working, to my surprise it actually works, i mean really IT ACTUALLY WORKS! the redness and size of my bumps were reduced in just the first day of using this product, not to mention it is very light weight on the face and doesn't feel like you are wearing a mask of make up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup
10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foundation doesnt feel caked on when applied on skin& love that it doesnt clog pores and is very light!(:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Love This

05/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this product. Been using it for almost 10 years. It keeps my face from getting oily and breaking out. It covers my flaws without making me look like I'm wearing makeup. 5 stars!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

gives you natural glow even if you have acne.

06/15/2012
By ,
shrewsbury ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this foundation .i came home tried it right away and i fell in love with this product.it feels so light on your face.it looks so natural gives you great coverage.my face is filled with acne scarring and bad acne you can ever imagine but if it works for me it sure will work for anyone and on top of that it has salicylic acid in it which prevents acne.dont hesitate just buy it if you have oily skin and acne.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

yes and no

01/02/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product with high hopes. I really like how the makeup itself looks and feels on my skin, but its been a few weeks and there is no change in my acne! Then again, everyone's skin reacts differently to different things. Its nice makeup, so i would recommend it, but don't get your hopes up for clear skin..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Great!!!!

11/06/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this feels on my skin! It doesn't feel cakey at all. It's lightweight. And it has a medium coverage!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup
03/12/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cover up foundation! Goes on smooth and stays all day!! helps keep skin clear!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Use it everyday
Posted 08/16/2013
I use it everyday for school and it is very easy to apply. It keeps my skin looking fresh and non-greasy which i love. It covers up any blemishes i have well enough that i don't have to worry about them. It matched my skintone very well. It helps fights acne a bit which is also good.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Acne free!! :D

01/27/2012
By ,
bonney lake, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon, as i began using this foundation, my skin immediately cleared up! It stays on all day, and the color didn't make me orange either. All though after a few hours, my face was quite shiny, but a mineral powder foundation prevents this problem. Overall amazing :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Blends well and color matches/no lines

02/01/2014
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good colors, very light and blends easily. Use a concealer though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Best Foundation Ever!

08/24/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makeup is not thick and heavy It doesn't make my skin Feel greasy at all but still covers well and gives my face a smooth blended look.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Probably the best foundation ive ever used!

08/07/2013
By ,
abilene, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using it, and I'm out now, would definitely buy it again, and it is worth it if you want a good foundation. hardly any break out since I've used this, at least not anything major.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup
04/06/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this foundation for 10 years now! It really does keep my face clear from blemishes & keeps it healthy looking! I have tried CoverGirl foundation once, but after 3 days of use, i started breaking out again. I love Neutrogena SkinClearing Foundation & would never switch to another brand again! Great buy for the money:)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Good coverage!

08/09/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this makeup to anyone who wants to use foundation. I have acne prone skin, so makeup thats oil free and doesn't clog my pores is perfect! There is no "cakey" texture, its smooth, and it absorbs into your skin to give a natural look.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Didn't care for this foundation to runny

11/23/2012
By ,
Minneapolis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do use Neutrogena cleanser and moisturizer which I like because iti's lightweight. I don't like their foundation because it's too runny and it pours out of the bottle too fast. I prefer to have thicker coverage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup
01/29/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This foundation gives this promises that it helps clears your skin, well it doesn't. It in fact clogged my pores even more, it didn't stay on my face for more than 4 hours either, it's start melting very soon.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup
07/23/2012
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this makeup since I was a teenager. It helps with acne blemishes. I switched one time to something else and ended up back with this brand because it helps my face stay clear.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neutrogena Skinclearing Oil-Free Makeup

Works well

02/19/2013
By ,
ashfork, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good shades. Goes on and blends flawlessly. Keeps my face clear.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next