Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharps Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

Sharps Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

BD 305557 Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

Lid Won't Close

08/14/2014
By ,
Northern New England
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lid does not close, it keeps popping up. I tried everything to make it work but no luck. Hard to believe that in 2014 manufacturers still cannot make a simple plastic lid that will close LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

my preferred home sharps disposal container

01/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several of these sharps containers for home sharps disposal i.e. lancets, insulin syringes, any other syringes. I actually prefer this one to the other 1.5 container. I find this one is more discreat than the other with square clear top, though the other one is one tenth of a quart larger than this one I also like the price on this one better! Easy to permanently seal once full and no worries about it opening by accident or otherwise. Convenient never need to save up old containers for sharps disposal, these home use containers are a great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

Recommended to me by a friend who also is Diabetic

02/01/2014
By ,
Mamaroneck, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use these all the time. Great for disposing of test strips and lancets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

Great for collection, but not sure how to dispose

10/22/2011
By ,
Foley, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for collection of used needles, but not sure what I do with full container. Can I just put it in the trash or do I have to find a bio-hazard site to dispose full container SAFELY! Great buy and prompt delivery for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
LA, CA
In California...
Posted 03/19/2012
take it to your local hospital or clinic. There is a list by state at -
http://www.bd.com/us/diabetes/page.aspx?cat=7002&id=10284
+2points
Customer Avatar
North Fort Myers, FL
Disposal of filled sharps containers...
Posted 02/03/2012
don't know about other states, but in FLA, you can take the container to any local fire department or health department and they will accept it...hope this helps!!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

does its job as usual

06/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice new edition with the wider place to put ur needles in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

Meets expectations

04/20/2010
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, what can I say? It's a sharps container. It does the job it's supposed to and I didn't pay all that much for it. It's what I expected from a plastic sharps bin. I'd recommend it to anyone needing a legal place to dispose of their used lancets, needles, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

Perfect Container

01/24/2014
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very affordable price point and it will take months to fill it up. I ordered two so I have a backup and can order more when the first one gets sent away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

Right size, right price

07/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give insulin to our cat and this size was perfect and price cannot be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

Great Sharp's Container for the Home.

02/15/2013
By ,
Macomb, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Type 2 diabetic testing my Blood Sugar level 2-3 times a day and the 1.4Qt Container is an ideal size for my home. I highly recommend this product for anyone testing their sugar levels or using needles for medication.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS
03/30/2013
By ,
Bronx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It secures the needles.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS

Not what it seems.

02/28/2014
By ,
Livermore, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This container is the same size as the cheaper one I usually buy and is not an improvement. I will not buy any more of these.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sharps Collector 1.4Qt Red 1/CS
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5