Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mckesson Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS

Mckesson Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS

This McKesson Brand 16-7745  chrome large base quad cane is designed to provide stability for the user who needs extra assistance getting around. The large base and non-skid rubber tips of this chrome quad cane ensure users will feel confident and secure when walking across any type of floor surface. Sturdy, yet lightweight, this aluminum cane is simple to maneuver and can be easily picked up throughout the course of walking. The cane is strong enough for use by people who weigh up to 250 lbs. The foam handgrip on this adjustable cane provides comfort for those who walk longer distances or for people with arthritis. The scratch-resistant finish of this adjustable cane with foam handgrip 1/CS deflects obvious signs of wear and tear, ensuring the cane keeps a like-new appearance even after heavy use. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS

very stable

03/25/2012
By ,
lindenhurst, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value and item . bought it for my husband and it got him off the walker. would highly recommend for stability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS

Great Buy!!

05/15/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was walking with a walker and now am able to just use this cane to get around. Makes getting around much easier. Very stable and easy to adjust with out having to use any tools to adjust height. Has a big base that adds to it for those with stability problems. Wish it came in colors, other wise a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS

Great product...just what my mother in law needed

06/15/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stable, especially with the legs being lower to the ground. She felt very comfortable with it from the start. She had another that the legs were raised off the floor a bit, but she didn't like it at all. Very pleased with the quality and design of the cane.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS

Adjustable Quad Cane

04/15/2014
By ,
Hockley, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Adjustable Quad Cane has been received and used. I found it acceptable but a little unstable at the height I use it at. The lower it is set the better its stability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS

Nice wide base, good support, a bit heavy

01/28/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this can for my grandma last week, the base is nice and wide at the bottom for support but she feels that she is going to trip over it every time she uses it. She's use to a single prong cane that is lighter in weight, but she told me she wanted the quad for more stability. I think it's a nice looking cane that will suit her better than the single prong cane, but it may just take some getting use to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS

Product performs as advertised, is of high quality

08/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and was dlilivered safely and promptly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS

Light Quad Cane

12/02/2013
By ,
Marietta, Ga. 30066
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cane is light, sturdy, and dependable. I like it over my other canes because I don't need a place to put it, it just stays anyplace I want to take my hand off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS

Much improved walking ability

02/28/2014
By ,
Yelm, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The large base cane is light weight, very strong, and easy to adjust. The wider base provided much more stability than the smaller base. My husband was able to walk more upright and faster with this cane. His only regret was that it didn't come in black!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS

Swimming Pool Assist

04/30/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our swimming pool didn't have a railing to hold onto and this works very well as a substitute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crome Large Base Adjustable Quad Cane Foam Handgrip 1/CS
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5