Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoodia Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hoodia Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation70%21 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

Sweet deal

12/14/2009
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really works, I have lost 10 lbs so far. You simply aren't hungry after taking it. I sure hope walmart does not discontinue carrying it online.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 2 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

Good product

03/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been taking hoodia everyday for the past three weeks and I haven't noticed any side affects. Its a great value and its very pricey on hoodia's website. My only complaint is the pills are kinda big and not very appealing but you get used to it. It really gives me that extra energy to complete my workout everyday. It also really suppresses my appetite but it does need to be in your system for a few days for you to really notice this. I have lost 15 lbs in the past three weeks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
directions
Posted 06/09/2011
ok the directions on the website say take before each meal and on the bottle it says take one hr before your largest meal i was kinda curious what everyone was doing?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct
01/15/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed that it really curbed my appetite.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

Love it!!!

04/11/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes three days to take start working but now I have more energy in the morning. This also seems to include a mood-lifting ingredient. I usually take two pills in the morning and then a small breakfast of about 500 calories. At lunch I get hungry but only eat about half of what I used to eat--about another 500 calories or maybe 700 but have no desire to sanck in between meals. That is want I was looking for and I found it in this. I have already recommended to it many friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CITES export permit
Posted 09/13/2011
what i am missing in regards to this product is at least a tiny warning on the label where it says that if you were to export a product with 'hoodia' plant you will need a Cites export permit.
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

Wow what a product

10/07/2010
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not usally take diet supplements, but I read the reveiws on hoodia diet 57 and thought I would give it a try. I decided to take 1 pill before lunch and 1 before dinner and count calories, I am on a 1800 cal. diet and walking a mile for the last 3 days, I started taking this pill on sunday(5 days ago) and I can not believe it I am down 8.5 pounds. My kids say they can already see a difference in me, there is something in this that just makes you feel good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

Best of All Diet Aids

07/12/2011
By ,
Pasco, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the Best of ALL diet aids. The Hoodia and caffine are in the exact, correct proportions needed to eliminate hunger and give you enough energy to get you motivated to do something/anything else to keep you away from the kitchen, without giving you a caffine buzz.
Another advantage to Hoodia Diet 57 is that when you do get back to the kitchen - food just doesn't look interesting enough or worth the trouble to eat.
It does take 3 days to get the Hoodia into your system to start working at its promised level (or whatever the word is), so don't give up.
This stuff works. Any other product claiming the same levels of hoodia just doesn't seem to be able to help the way Hoodia Diet 57 does.
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

This is a great product at a low, low price!

06/15/2011
By ,
Harleysville PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 55 years old, have tried many diet or appetite suppressants....this product by far surpasses any of them plus it doesn't make you "crazy" or extremely hyper. It totally supresses my appetite....I am not too much overweight but when I need to loose 5-10 lbs I usually try something new....this is the one I will go to from now on! In a week, I lost 8 lbs!!! Other then taking this Hoodia 57, I did watch what I ate and when I ate it...no ice cream or chocolate bars etc....liked it so much my 28 year old daughter tried it and ordered some for herself as well! Great, great price thru Walmart as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct
07/28/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product helped me by boosting my energy level and lowered my sweet cravings, I've lost about 6 pounds in 2 weeks....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

Exellent product

08/03/2011
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been taking hoodia since like two weeks now and I have lost 5 pounds, it really amazed me that it really curbed my appetite, sometimes I just take it before breakfast just to not get hungry till my lunch which is lil bit late......and what else can I say, I totally recommend this product to anybody who wants to loose a few pounds and get extra energy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct
09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very health conscious and eat all the right foods, but I was eating too many of them. On top of that, I had surgery and ended up gaining 20 pounds. Nothing fit and I was miserable. I researched Hoodia and although I was skeptical of it's claims, I ordered it anyways. Within a few days of receiving it, I experienced immediate results. I have now been taking it for three weeks and am back in all my jeans. If there was a side effect, I would have experienced it , as I am highly sensitive, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct
11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed by this product. I went to my annual and my doctor said that I gained 45 pounds in a year from the Depo. Of course I came off the Depo but the weight still hung around. I usually do not buy diet pills but had been struggling to lose 30 pounds for a few months now. I started Hoodia 57 on 11/1/11 weighing 216 and now on 11/7/11 I weigh 208. I took one pill in the morning and one pill before lunch and walked 20 minutes at face pace 3 times a week. I will definetly buy more until I lose 30 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

very good!

05/19/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started taking this pill about 4 days ago, I started to count my calories as well to between 1400 and 1600. Also I have been walking at a face pace on the treadmill for about 1 mile a day. I am already down 10 lbs. The first couple of days i was still feeling kinda hungry but stuck it out and now i feel very good, this pill gives you lots of energy thoughout the day.. I would take one pill in the morning when I woke up and that was all.. So yes I would totally take this pill again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

DOESN'T WORK!

10/06/2011
By ,
Peekskill, N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been taking these pills for two weeks now and so far haven't lost any weight at all.
The miracle pill "African Mango" didn't work either. I guess the only real way to lose weight is the old fashioned way, to exercise as much as you can and cut as many calories as you can. So it's back to the treadclimber, lost 10 pounds that way. Won't buy this product again or any other product similar to this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

It Actually Works

09/22/2011
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can honestly say I've never met a diet pill that actually helps. What the Hoodia pill did for me was to help curb my appetite - I don't mean it makes me eat nothing so I am starving myself, but actually HELPS me make better choices and not overeat. I did notice that it gave me a bit more energy too during my workouts. Biggest thing is...I've lost about 13-15 lb in less than 2 months. Now, I did cut back on my portions, reduced my calories, but I really think I was able to do this b/c the Hoodia was helping control my appetite. Also, biggest thing for me - it does NOT give me the jitters, like a lot of pills do when they contain caffeine. This is important to me b/c I have mild anxiety issues and too much caffeine always makes them worse. I would usually only take 1 Hoodia with my breakfast, which almost always included a small cup of coffee - still no jitters. I also bumped my workouts up to 4 times a week which includes moderate/vigorous cardio on the elliptical or stationary for 30 min, but also about 20 minutes of strength training, alternating days for abs and upper body. Overall, I am really satisfied with this product and I just bought my second bottle to continue towards my goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

yes they work

06/24/2010
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pills really work i was like wow i will try them again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

Waste of Money

01/21/2010
By ,
Wilkesboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did nothing it claimed. I had hoped it would control my appetite but I haven't noticed any difference at all. I would not recommend or purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

No results..

06/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been taking Hoodia 57 for several days now and I haven't notice any results. Still no extra energy or any weight control. Besides not giving me the results expected the pills are huge and hard to swallow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 18 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

Hoodia

11/08/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased Hoodia Diet 57 and so far I feel it does nothing for appetite suppressing. I purchased a different one from Amazon a while back which worked a lot better so I would not recommend this particular product to a friend. I guess you get what you pay for.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct
12/06/2011
By ,
conneaut, ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These pills are huge I think lol and very hard to swallow but they do give you an energy boost but didnt supress my hunger that much and honestly I lost like 2 lbs in 3 weeks and I did diet & excercise so yeahhh not to thrilled with this product.. NEXT! lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Hoodia Diet 57 1400mg, 60ct

Kind of works

06/06/2011
By ,
Newport Beach
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not sure whether or not it's the Hoodia or all the Caffeine in the pills that curbs your appetite. The capsule are huge, and I couldn't swallow them. I had to cut them with a knife and squish out the liquid. Tastes like bitter, unsweetened chocolate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next