Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunpentown Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Sunpentown Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

The Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with TiO2 and UV Light SD-652Ti is a cool device to negate humidity from the sir, allowing you to breathe easier. This portable mini dehumidifier comes with a recessed grip handle that makes it convenient to be carried or transferred. It features a UV light and TiO2 mesh that work as a filter and kill harmful germs and pollutants. The dehumidifier with UV light is an automated product which monitors the water tank and functions accordingly. Once the tank is full, the device will automatically switch off. This portable mini dehumidifier has no disturbing compressor or refrigerant noise as it works on thermo-electric power usage technology. The home dehumidifier comes in an attractive silver finish and fits well anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
3.713 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
12
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation74%59 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
12
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Beware!

12/09/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You get what you pay for on this item! In use for about 4 months then stopped running. Attempted to repair by replacing uv light element - contacted Supentown directly since item was not on their website. Replacement bulb was $18.95 plus shipping. No invoice with shipment? Replacing bulb did not help and unit still not running. Working with Walmart to get a refund! Do NOT BUY THIS Folks!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Pulls Out Moisture Instantly!

06/28/2012
By ,
Western, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine pulls out water from the air as soon as you plug it up! You can feel it!
I've never owned a dehumidifier before but this is in my 20'x20'room which has alot of condensation from the window air conditioner, making my room smell moldy and musty so I set it right infront of the AC and the smell is gone! Just set it facing the source of moisture and it pulls the moisture away guaranteed! UV light is great for killing mold spores and bacteria so it's just like opening up a window or letting in sunlight!
I give this 5stars as it does suffice as I have 3 fish tanks in my room which also evaporate water and odor and feel comfortable!
Warm air comes out the back and there is an indicator light in the front to show the UV bulb is working along with the power light.
This machine does not dry out skin more than normal and makes a musty room feel fresh and clean. It's a relief if your room doesn't get much sunlight and/or airflow. I don't know why you'd want to pay more for a bulkier dehumidifier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Little Dehumidifier

05/15/2010
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im using this in a 2200 cu ft motor home. It holds the relative humidity at 40 to 42 percent all the time. The AC gets it there and this puppy keeps it there even when the humidity outside is 90 percent. It doesnt remove the amount of water that a compressor driven unit would and is only 1/5 as efficeint, but its small and relatively quiet. It could also be run on 12v, drawing about 7 amps.l You can very much feel the difference in the air with this on vs off. I hope it runs a long long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

My RV is happy and me too!

08/18/2010
By ,
Pattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this unit for my RV to help control humidity particularly when not in use. Very very quiet operation, easy to set-up, particularly with the overflow tube dripping in the sink (no need to empty the unit). Obviously does not extract several pints of moisture hourly but good to maintain acceptable level of humidity. I have been using it for a couple of weeks. Hope it keeps up this way if not I shall write another review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Great product, does the job as expected

08/15/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this product in a 12X12 room in the basement and within a couple of hours I noticed a difference! After a day or two, I even noticed a difference in the entire basement. It is quiet, just white noise, so it is not bothersome for anyone. Totally surpassed my expectations as it is advertised as "mini", however does a BIG job. For the people who were not as pleased with the product, perhaps they did not have a big problem with humidity in the first place????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Basic Dehumidifier - Works great

05/03/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is small and basic but gets the job done for small spaces. You are not going to dry out your whole house but it will take care of a bathroom or closet, no problem.
Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gainesville, FL
Works Great But
Posted 07/05/2013
The little black box on the electrical cord gets really hot so I am afraid to run it I am not going to be home. I will probably try another mini unit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

momentarily best on the market for its purpose

01/08/2012
By ,
living on a motoryacht
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is my second one
pros: choice of overflow through hose or automatic shut-off when full; both work
cons: connector AC-DC runs hot and melts if running too long. noisier than expected
I use this on my yacht and it fills up fast: therefor I bought the option with overflow. The water comes out clean and clear that I reuse it for fresh water. The problematic of running hot I overcame with setting it on a timer. The reason of average stars is because of the AC-DC transformer. My item was shipped without extra packaging and got beauty damage, but Walmart send a replacement to my home without charge and paid for me retuning the other one once I received it: great customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

I love this!

07/14/2011
By ,
Orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little machine! It does it's job and is nice and quiet. I had one, a model 350. before and I really liked it. It really help get the humidity out of my little, 200 square foot hair salon here in Florida where the landlord hardly runs the ac when knowone's there. The problem was that after about 9 months, it died! I hadn't saved the box or receipt so I couldn't return it. So, I bought this one the 652 which is supposed to pull twice as much water out of the air in a day as the other and for only $15 more. It makes such a difference in my salon. At least now when I get to work, it is still pretty hot, but at least its dry and doesn't feel half as bad. BUT THIS TIME I WILL SAVE THE BOX AND RECEIPT IN CASE IT DOESN'T LAST THROUGH THE 1 YEAR WARRENTEE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti
03/09/2012
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in north Florida in an RV in the winter, so decided to seek help to control mold. This little dehumidifier is excellent for this. It keeps the humidity under control. We keep the a/c or heat on and RV closed. We use it in our bedroom, where the mold/mildew seemed to be the worst. It definitely helps. It is small, not noisy--about like a small fan--and does what it's supposed to. For the money we spent, it is an excellent purchase. I would do it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Boat use

09/07/2010
By ,
Alexandria, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use in my boat while the cover is on it. Works really well. I put it in the back of the boat and run the overflow tube thru the drain plug.There is no musty smell anymore when the cover comes off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Disappointing

07/13/2010
By ,
MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I obtained this product for my basement. I ran it for 4 days and it pulled about 2 cups of water out of the air. It's quiet, but it's terribly under powered. On the box it says it's for a small room or closet. I believe it would work fine in a closet. I returned it and am looking at larger units.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Good Product for a good price

07/15/2011
By ,
Pensacola, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty Quiet, removes a lot of water from the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Functional dehumidifier for a small area.

05/15/2012
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our house is on a crawl space, so in the spring there is a lot of dampness in the house. In particular, our walk-in closet in our bedroom feels especially damp. The Sunpentown mini dehumidifier is just the right size for our closet and bedroom. Within a few days the reservoir begins filling up and within a week it is full. The humidity level is measuring 10-15 units less by using the dehumidier. The noise level is minimal since we have it running continuously throughout the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Wimpy Product

11/28/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product takes forever to dehumidify...it did pull some water out of the air, but very little. It is a wimpy product...don't buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti
07/29/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My whole house air conditioner was not doing a good job on removing the humidity. With all of the heat & humidity, this summer, I decided to get a dehumidifier to help. IT DOES SUCH A GREAT JOB & within ten minutes, you can feel the decrease in humidity with increased comfort. It is quiet compared to other brands. The price was so reasonable, also. It is also very easy to move from one room to another, or to place it in the hall. So glad I chose this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti
08/14/2012
By ,
Miami
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son has mild allergy symptoms so his Allergist suggested a dehumidifier to help reduce humidity in his room, and ultimately reduce allergens (i.e. dustmites, cockroaches etc - atttracted to humid environments). We've had it for about a month and has collected about 3 drops of water, not as effective as we hoped. We'll continue another month or so to see if anything changes. Plus, it is a bit noisy (white noise) & the light (indicator) is very bright at night time for bed (which is fine for him since he prefers a nightlight, but not ideal for an adult who wants complete dark).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

easy to use

03/15/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this product is convienient and very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti

Great job for smaller areas

05/14/2013
By ,
Marion, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's small 720 sq ft home. It is very efficient, quiet, and compact making it easy to move from room to room, if needed. Design fits in well with any room.
Does not require frequent emptying due to size of water tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti
08/06/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My apartment is about 600 sq ft. I get air by cooled water that is piped into a utility closet and a fan that blows over the pipes. Water condenses on the pipes and drips into a drain pan. It is always humid and musty in the utility closet. When it gets really bad, my entire apartment smells like that. I set up the dehumidifier in there. Within the first day it pulled about half a centimeter from the air, however over the course of about a week, the water was gone. In other words, it didn't dehumidify at a faster rate than the water evaporated. Maybe my apartment is too big for it, but I would at least expect the utility closet to by less humid and for it to dehumidify the air faster than water evaporates. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunpentown Mini Dehumidifier with UV & TiO2 SD-652Ti
06/26/2013
By ,
springfield mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's compact, quiet and seems to be working perfectly! It was exactly what I needed and wanted!
It even arrived earlier than expected!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next