Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Add a festive touch to your holiday gatherings with this pretty Better Homes and Gardens dinnerware set. Gorgeous red poinsettias in full bloom are arranged on the creamy ground of these beautifully shaped pieces, with complete place settings for 4 people.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very Pretty and Festive!

12/21/2009
By ,
Norwood, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dinner set - my table is all laid out for Christmas and it looks smashing! I am hoping to add to it with the serving places and other dishes - if I can find them! The plates are sturdy and have a very bright poinsettia on the side place, there is only a little design on the dinner plate and salad bowl, I hope you can see this from my photo.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

The Perfect Table

11/20/2009
By ,
Ocala, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for some beautiful but reasonable priced dishes for Christmas that really would make an outstanding table...well I found this in these dishes. They are just so beautiful for the money ...and the quality is just outstanding. Another special thing about the dishes is that the maker "Better Homes" has placemats, napkins and other pieces to complete my table for Christmas dinner...Again, Wal-Mart has come through to help us all have the best for Christmas!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+105points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Highly Recommended

12/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I echo the compliments of this dinnerware made by other reviewers. Its quality is top notch, almost china-grade. It's beautiful glazing has very little pitting, micro bubbles or other flaws that are common in dinnerware. It looks great. The only way it's looks can be improved would be to add a bit more of the poinsettia ornamentation to the dinner plate and bowl. The ornamentation on salad plate is perfect, and makes a striking presentation. The scalloped edges with the red pinstripe on each piece add a touch of distinction and class. Well designed! The dinnerware looks fabulous on top of our solid red Christmas tablecloth. The factory packaging is the best I've seen for dinnerware. Each set is packed between 2 thick, solid blocks of styrofoam with slots molded in to hold each individual piece of dinnerware in isolation from the others. The dinnerware is mounted in the styrofoam blocks, and the blocks are taped together to form a solid cube that is packed snuggly in the box to allow no movement or wobble during shipping. This level of protection makes damage in shipping very unlikely.
To summarize, this is a well designed set and an excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Impressive

12/01/2009
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressive set of dishes. Great for the holidays but could actually be used all year long. The actual product surpassed expectations on appearance and I am very much overall pleased with the product and the appearance for Walmarts great low price. BEAUTIFUL!
Thanks Better Homes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

So beautiful

12/12/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for Christmas dishes for many years. Everything I liked was so expensive. Everything I could afford was so not right. My local store did not carry these dishes. I had to order them on line. I was pleasantly surprised to find they were even more beautiful then I expected. Thank you Walmart for having them at such an affordable price. They don't come with cups and saucers which might bother some people but I don't need them and appreciate not having to pay for them. I LOVE these dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good Holiday Dinnerware

12/14/2009
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I particularly like the small plate with the poinsettia pattern over the middle of the plate. Only wish that the larger plate and the bowl also had the poinsettia over the middle rather than small poinsettias on the rims of those pieces. The set is microwave and dishwasher safe although it cautions that the plates may get hot in the microwave. I cannot comment on durability as the set is still new, but the pieces are heavyweight and seem solid. Overall, a nice set for Holiday dining at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful dishes

12/29/2009
By ,
Lakewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seen these dishes on Walmart website. I thought I would order a set. I liked them so much I ended up purchasing a total of 3 sets. The price was incredible. They were also packaged so well that not one dish was broken. I have received many compliments on the design. Going to be hard to put away after the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Christmas blessings

12/16/2009
By ,
dallas texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set for my children for Christmas and myself one as well/ you get the fine fine china look with a great bargain price/ This will light up anyone
table for the Holidays/ Good style, taste and I love the offwhite look instead of the sharp sharp White that most China has/ Thanks for the great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful product

12/15/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, heavyweight pottery. I love the off-white background, and the other colors are beautifully bright. Has a nice shiny glaze and shows no sign of utensil marking as some inexpensive dishes will.
I wish there were serving pieces offered along with the basic sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Simply elegant

12/14/2009
By ,
Franklin, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this isn't fine china, the set is definately made to last. Feels like it is made of stoneware which is hard to break, but extra glazed to give that elegant appeal. Such a beautiful place setting! Exactly what I was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Lovely!

12/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am quite pleased with this dinnerware set. Fantastic value and quality for the price. I have a small family so I ordered just the one set but I think I may order another for years down the road.
Amazing price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5