Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Generic CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

This CD/Radio Boom Box comes in pink and has many features. Standard options for this FM/AM stereo include 20 FM preset memories and 12 preset memories for AM (MW). Convenient control keys are located on the main unit with band select and up/down tuning. The FM radio utilizes a telescopic antenna, while the AM (MW) radio receives its signal from a built-in ferrite bar antenna. The CD player boom box is front loading with CDDA disc playback and an open/close button. This pink boom box has a 20 track programmable memory. Multi function control keys on the main unit include: play/pause, stop, repeat, random, program, skip/search and up/down. This CD/Radio Boom Box is also equipped with a multi function LCD display and a standby on/off switch with a LED indicator. Volume is easily maintained with an electronic up/down control. A two-speaker system issues sound with 1 watt per channel output.
Average Customer Rating:
3.128 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation59%23 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Pleasantly surprised

02/08/2010
By ,
Pacifica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at first hesitant to buy this boombox, b/c the majority of the ones for little girls are junk. This radio is made fantastically! It was the only one under $100 that I could find with: 1) a CD player 2) in pink and most importantly 3) a digital FM tuner. For your little girls who aren't quite yet ready for an Ipod, this product is for you! My five-year old figured out all of the controls within a few days and was happily playing it when I went to wake her up this morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Okay considering the cost.

03/15/2010
By ,
san diego ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this boombox for my 4-year-old daughter. It is okay except that you can hear the CD turning inside the player when it is on. You have to turn up the volume up cover the noise. It was a bit upsetting but considering it was so cheap, I guess it is to be expected. Also, a bit heavy for a younger kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Love it! But-does it have to be for little girls?

06/23/2013
By ,
pittsburgh, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, looking on the reviews here, it looks like I'm the only ol' wady who owns this -- everybody else bought it for a little girl! I don't really get it - just 'cause it has a pretty design on it? In any case, I'm 50 #yes, 50# and I bought it 'cause I wanted a battery-operated radio by the pool. I saw many others that cost less than this one, BUT I loved the design on this, so I bought it - and I LOVE it! I haven't used the CD player yet, so I can't comment on that, BUT I really bought it mostly for the radio. I love the fact that I can put pre-set stations in the memory so that when I go to that pre-set station, it comes in nice and clear. With the antenna up, I get all the stations I always like to listen to. For 25.00 which included tax this is an EXCELLENT BUY! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Doesnt work

01/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter and got it 3 weeks later from when I ordered. And took it home only to find out it DOES NOT Work! I plugged it in and nothing happened.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Loved It

08/26/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this boom box for my 7 year old daughter. She was having a party and needed something to play music on for her and her friends. I didn't want to spend too much money because I feel she is still not able to handle that responsibility but I still wanted to get something that she could use for a while without breaking down. This boom box is great since the day we got it. The speakers are awsome for the size and value and the radio is also good. The CD player is also great and she can program the songs she wants to have played and skip the ones she doesn't. It especially looks very fashionable with the pink and white decor in her room. Overall we are really happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink
05/23/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my 4 year old daughter. Great little player for her room. The radio even has decent reception. The only thing that didn't give it 5 stars was the way the buttons are positioned on the player. It took her a while to figure out what button does what b/c they are all grouped together, and for a 4 year old that doesn't know what the symbols mean, it was a little frustrating for her to figure it out. Overall, she has had it for a month and is still working just fine. Can't beat the price either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

GREAT!

11/09/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Christmas last year my 7 year old was given this as a present from her grandmother. Her and my other daughter listen to cds every night while they fall asleep and this is still going strong. It has been almost a year and it is still working perfectly. It is well built for a kids product that is under $40 bucks. I am actually going to by my 3 year old this for her room for Christmas this year. It is also perfect for a girls room!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

My girls love this player

02/08/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only good things to say about this CD player. It plays well and has great sound. My girls love it. It sits in their room, but it's compact enough to carry around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Great for our little girl's room!

06/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure I was going to like this product after reading some of the reviews, but I have to say I am more than pleased. Some mentioned the cd player they received was not the same as in the picture. The player I received was the exact one in photographs. The color pink is pretty, and matches our little girl's decor. This item was around $23 (during a price cut), and was free shipping to store. Pretty great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Can't Beat It!

05/07/2013
By ,
Houma, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this online & did site to store shipping because there was nothing "cute" in our local store. This was a gift for my 6 year old. The main thing that attracted me to it (other than the price!) was that it was pink; however, I just picked up my order today & the one I got is not pink at all, but is red & does not have the same flowered design on it, but something else. I think I was sent an entirely different boombox than what I ordered, but it is the same shape, features, etc. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I did not receive the exact item as pictured. Other than that, it seems to work great. I think she'll be happy with it & you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

not worth your time or money

08/11/2013
By ,
Eastern NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a gift for my daughter. We were all disappointed when it ate her favorite CD. Luckily when we turned it on it's side it dropped the CD out... but still... makes me hesitant to use the CD player again... may keep just for a radio for her... may take back... can't decide yet.
Either way... it's a waste of time and money when you buy something like this. I wish we had bought something different. We chose this one of course because it was pink... but trust me... it's not worth it... you would rather have a black or red or grey one that works like it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Looks aren't everything

07/11/2013
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for a 7 year old thinking it would be a great starter cd player/radio. Received it and after it was unwrapped, went to plug it in and play some of their new cd's. The CD player didn't work. The radio did work, however. For the price, I expected something to not work but was hoping that I would be wrong. It is nice looking and a great price. Sometimes you do get what you pay for. I am happy to see that other people have had no problems with theirs!
I put a high "Meets Expectations" because I didn't expect it to be perfectly functional but was hoping it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

disappointing

07/28/2013
By ,
Wagoner, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited by how pretty it was becauss I bought it for my niece...I took it out of the box to install batteries and a cd so it would be ready as soon as she opened it. The thing would not even take the CD! At first it closed and the CD was still hanging halfway out, then when it finally took the disc it said "no disc", and then opened it to NO DISC....it was still inside! I did fortunately get it back but I will be returning the player ASAP to find a not so pretty :( but functional cd boombox.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

DO NOT BUY

09/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one for my niece's birthday through Walmart.com. When she tried it, it didn't work. Then I ordered another one, thinking the first was a fluke. Nope, the second one didn't work either. It's a cute product but not worth the disappointment on my niece's face when both failed to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

SANTA DISAPPOINTED MY PRINCESS

12/30/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS BOOMBOX ONLINE AND IT SHIPPED TO MY WALMART STORE. HELD IN SECRECY FOR MANY WEEKS, CHRISTMAS MORNING CAME AND WELLA, BATTERIES IN PLACE, TURNED ON THE RADIO AND SHE STARTED DANCING. GAVE THAT TWO STARS. TRIED TO PLACE HER CD IN THE PLAYER AND THAT WAS THE END OF THE SMILE ON HER FACE. IT WONT WORK. THE CD DRAWER WILL NOT OPEN. SHE SAID SANTA BROUGHT HER A BROKEN CD PLAYER. I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT THE WHOLE THING. SHE IS VERY UNHAPPY. OF COURSE THIS REVIEW GIVES NO STARS FOR THAT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Unhappy Overall

07/11/2013
By ,
Britt, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This radio came to me in a different color... a little pink design but with black and red speakers... not the one shown or that I ordered. If that wasn't enough, this radio has turned itself off and stopped working numerous times on the first day and so on. We would have to wait for hours until it would work, my daughter is very upset. :/
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink
10/01/2013
By ,
Spencer, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grand daughter for Xmas. Can't say to much about it. Well not till Xmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Defective

09/09/2013
By ,
Franklin, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter was thrilled to unwrap the product. And saddened to realize that it was completely defective. The CD player can't read any CD's, even brand new ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

Great Price too bad it doesn't work

06/15/2013
By ,
Debary, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a great deal as far as price however the boom box doesn't work. You put a CD inside and it won't do anything. It just has the power light on and dashes across the display box. Kept it and tried several ways to get it to work but after three weeks it continues not to function properly. Will be returning it for one that works properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CD/Radio Boom Box, Pink

It is so usefull.

06/26/2010
By ,
Sterling, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work it really well with my little princess. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next