Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nivea NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

Nivea NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

Improve skin's firmness in as little as two weeks with the help of NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream. It is formulated with coenzyme Q10, natural lotus and L-carnitine for maximum performance. This skin firming cream will also visibly reduce the appearance of cellulite.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%25 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

Works

11/10/2010
By ,
LA, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I began doing pilates 6 days a week and changed my eating habits. However, my cellulite worsened and became very prominent. I used this product, thus far, as indicated in the instructions for 2 weeks. It took about 9 days to see a noticeable improvement, but WOW! My skin is super smooth and 90% free of cellulite. It's only noticeable in certain lighting and then minimally. I had a TON too. So bad, I had one spot that literally was like a dent about 3 inches wide! It's nearly gone now.
I use the product on my thighs, knees, buttocks, and lower back on the sides. All have shown improvement. However, I firmly believe it was due to my lifestyle changes and this product.
I also use the silhouette product on my breast, arms, and neck. I've seen some improvement, but it's only been a week with that product.
The only negative is the strong scent and I wish they wouldn't use artificial coloring.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

It works 4 me!! Good Product

02/14/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi, I have did my research on this product prior to purchasing it. I read good & bad reviews. Me being the person I'am decided to give it a shot. Priced reasonable, so if it dont work, Im not out of a lot of money. I purchase the nivea cellulite gel, serum & patches. Let me tell you ladies, this product works well. Now ladies, dont expect a miracle right away, you have to have patient, and it also depends on what stage of cellulite you have. Me personal after having 6 children I had a stage 3, which is the really bad orange peel look. By changing my diet and exercising a few days a week I notice a big difference and appearance in my cellulite. Not as dimpling looking but a more firmer look. Also, its not necessary but if you use a body mud scrub which will help break down the fatty deposit, and give you a much firmer and toner look within weeks, will actually spend up the process. Eating proper & drinking water will increase the appearance of smoother skin. You must and is very helpful to massage cellulite area everyday with this product combine with any other body oil will help. Dont go spending 100's of dollars on products that dont live up to it word. Nivea cellulite gel, will do the trick, PATIENCE is the key!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

a very helpful product

05/04/2010
By ,
st louis missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If the directions are followed, you will see results. there is no need to massage you can also feel the tingling sensation when product is applied to your skin. great !!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

Be Patient

10/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For starters, i used with Goodbye Cellulite Serum. At first, i was checking everyday trying to see if it was working. lol But then i figured if i stopped checking everyday, maybe one day it would spring up on me. Its been about three weeks and i feel better about myself. I even wore a miniskirt today. lol It works well. I didnt eat better, but i did up my workout routine. so the fact that it works says alot. Go for it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/11/2012
I was just wondering how many bottles did you use to work? Cause i've use 3 bottles and it seems like its not working.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

love it

05/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put the gel on after showering the smell is not overbearing and not bad after applying the cream for a week i noticed smoother legs. It is a bit pricey but i am hooked i will continue to use this product until they get rid of it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

Skeptical at first...

03/22/2011
By ,
hot springs, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i first used this product a couple of years ago, i didn't use it as directed (not every day) and didn't see results. recently, i started going to the gym and was seeing a change in my body, but the cellulite wasn't goin anywhere-anywhere!!! I decided to give it a try, and bought the serum and this product and tossed one in my gym bag. long story short, it worked!!! there's still some cellulite, but it doesn't look like i fell asleep in gravel anymore! might actually wear shorts this summer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

i give this a 5 star

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this in combination with the serum and it has been working wonders for me i love this product even though it looks like a blue gel that would leave patches on your skin, it doesnt, it goes on clear and almost dries instantly in just a few days i already have started to see results, its easy to use very fast and wont stain your clothes
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

This worked on me

03/10/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical of this product, as I am with anything that claims it can remove cellulite, stretch marks, etc. This product has really helped to reduce the cellulite problem I have on my thighs. I was desperate to try anything, so I tried this, and it has really made an improvement. I would say that it has improved my cellulite by 80% in just a couple of weeks. I would definitely recommend it. I also use this with the serum, which helps make a difference, too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream
06/14/2011
By ,
Durant, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product for about 2 weeks and have seen a slight reduction of cellulite appearance. My skin is definitely smoother. I will continute to use this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

Wonderful product!!!!

05/09/2011
By ,
Brooksville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this particular product and was so glad to find it online! It feels so good, and is not sticky and smells good as well! I would hate to be without this,
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

Good

04/01/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works! for the price and quality it guves good results! My skin is much smoother much firmer then it was prior to using this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

It Works!

05/09/2013
By ,
Central Point, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only put it on one leg twice a day for a week and took pics, to my surprise I saw a huge difference! I better start puting it on the other one too! LOL
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

The jury is still out but so far so good

03/24/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've only been using this product for about 1.5 weeks now so I can't exactly tell if I'm not seeing anything because I need to give it more time or what. I work out a tremendous amount though so I would expect to see something soon. Aside from the actual celllulite goal, this does have a nice smooth texture on my skin and not a strong scent (if any) at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream
04/18/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product 3 to 4 weeks ago and have been using it daily. I havent had any good results if anything it seems worse and my skin feels less firm.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream

Doesn't work

08/18/2012
By ,
West Jordan, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am pretty thin, but I still have cellulite, so I figured this would work for me since I didn't have a lot to change. This didn't work at all, and I even lost weight while I was using it. Too bad, it had a lot of good reviews.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NIVEA Skin Firming and Toning Gel-Cream
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5