Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Previews and Features work - but no movie

08/23/2010
By ,
Potsdam, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this Blu Ray twice, both times we could watch the previews and the special features, but could not watch either the theatrical release or the extended edition. Maybe we got two bogus discs, but the other movies we purchased on Blu Ray worked with no problem.
Very disappointed as we would love to have watched this film...we will return it AGAIN and see if we can get one to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mid-Missouri
Blu-ray problems
Posted 05/08/2012
I have had similar problems with other Blu-ray discs. Is your Blu-ray player connected to the internet via Wi-Fi or ethernet cable? My PS3/Blu-ray player did the same thing until I disconnected from the internet on at least one movie. Some Blu-rays connect to the internet to download new movie trailers for you to watch. You should be able to turn that "feature" off as well. In any case, always type the issues you are having into Google, that's how my friend "fixed" my issue for me. Better luck next time.
0points
Customer Avatar
San Diego
Update your firmware
Posted 04/09/2012
This is the exact reason why you should periodically check for firmware updates for your Blu-Ray player...........
There was nothing wrong with the discs....
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Looking blu-ray!!

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this movie. The idea behind this movie was fascinating and the subsequent spin-off series were also top notch. But, this review is for the blu-ray transfer. HOO-RAY!! BRAVO!! This movie looks great!!!! I had the DVD and wanted to buy the first release of this on blu-ray. After reading the reviews of it, which by the way said it looked terrible, I waited. I saw this release and others reviewed as very positive. I too agree. If you love this classic, you'll love it even more on this blu-ray transfer! BUY IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great product, great service

02/11/2010
By ,
Pasco, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This new version of Stargate is one of very few DVD's
available in Dolby DTS-HD 7.1 audio. The sound is
fabulous. Walmart online shopping is easy and
delivery is fast. Also the prices are excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

AWESOME!!!!

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great blue ray for the price that I got it at. The extended cut makes so much more sense than the theatrical version does. I am a die hard stargate fan and love the blue true blue ray transfer. Everything on here looks awesome, unlike the other blue ray transfer that came out acouple of years ago.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Stargate Sg-1

03/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in a timely manner and is exactly what I was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

The Definitive Bluray of Stargate

04/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie, saw it in High School years ago and also enjoyed the subsequent tv shows. I remember having 2 VHS copies of this movie, one the regular edition, the other the special edition. I skipped the dvd versions and have been waiting for a decent bluray release. This version is apparently the definitive version with an excellent bluray transfer and a 7.1 DTS-HD soundtrack.
For the first time in years, I watched Stargate in high definition bluray glory and it is spectacular. The transfer is excellent as has been reviewed by others and the sound is exceptional. For the price, this is an absolute bargain for this gem of a sci-fi film.
Bottom line, highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Loved The Move

09/13/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had more copies of this movie than I care to admit, the new special features make it seem new again. Great picture and Great Sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
09/24/2013
By ,
Northville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Good Sci-Fi Flick

02/13/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this movie as a sci-fi fan and as a starter for Stargate TV Series. I'm a Kurt Russell fan, too. The supporting acting leaves a little to be desired. Special effects are decent for the movie's production date. If you aren't a sci-fi fan, you would probably be fine renting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

If you like StarGate, you'll love this

01/18/2013
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i got this, i spent all day viewing it, it's worth the price, and in blue ray its fun to see what they didnt show in the regular DVD. I recommend this movie to anyone thats a StarGate fan like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Classic movie,well worth having in any collection.

03/23/2013
By ,
W.Va.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good movie to watch but, sadly,the resolution isn't much better than it is on dvd.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
06/14/2012
By ,
Mobile,AL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the transfer and amount of bonus/special features is great ,my only problem with this is it doesn't have subtitles/CC for the bonus features. This is the first Blu-Ray I have come across that doesn't have them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Film -Excellent transfer

05/03/2012
By ,
Lake Tahoe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Sci-Fi from the days when you didn't duplicate 20 people 100 times with CGI - you went out and hired 2000 Morrocans and put them in costume. Beautifully filmed and the transfer to BluRay is excellant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

One Great Buy!

06/28/2012
By ,
lebanon Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$6.00 for a blu-ray movie, sweet deal! An excellent movie at a great price, don"t get no better than that!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

11/02/2012
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Of my favorites
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stargate (15th Anniversary Edition) (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5