Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Infant Bedding Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

Fisher-Price Infant Bedding Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

The Fisher-Price Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper is a wonderful accessory for your Precious Planet nursery theme. This pop-up laundry hamper has a spring steel frame that puts the "pop" in pop-up, and features a delightful screened scene on the side. The other three sides of this pop-up are fully meshed for breathability. It also provides a full view of what is within with a simple glance. Made from 100% polyester, this baby hamper is quite durable. This clothing hamper is ideal to keep your child's laundry neatly stored until wash time. The pop-up hamper can also be used to store toys for easy access. When not in use, you can easily fold it and store it out of the way. This polyester hamper is good for homes as well as child-care centers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

sturdy and cute

12/12/2012
By ,
Beverly Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very cute! The handles are thick and reinforced. It stands up well and stays up. Folds flat when not needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper
07/15/2011
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

Very cute

05/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hamper is very cute for the nursery. It is a little smaller than I expected, but if you push the clothes down in it, you can still get a full load for washing in there. The design is only on one side; the other three are just mesh. It does have handles and a small pocket for small things - like baby's socks. Just be careful - the "pop up" nature of the hamper causes it to spring out of the packaging with some force.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

Perfect - cute and functional!

12/14/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for grandson's room and mom, dad and 1 yr old love it. Older grandson has one in a different pattern (its held up very well for over two years) and I was very happy to find one in the Precious Planet pattern to match the little one's animal themed room. It has a large capacity; lightweight but very sturdy and convenient handles make it easy to transport laundry. Will be using this for a long time. Very quick delivery and free site to store shipping can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

Really cute

07/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very functional and convenient. Also looks cute in the nursery. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

So pretty!

05/24/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item, so pretty and can be used for dirty laundery or kids toys. I use it for clothes that are too small on my baby and than I prob will be using it for toys, since it's too cute to use for dirty laundery.lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

Great product!

05/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this as a gift to match our son's Precious Planet decor, and it's awesome! The pop-up hamper is VERY sturdy and strong, unlike most pop-up hampers out there. It was nothing like I expected it to be, and is very well made, and made to last long. It's even sturdy enough to hold Mommy and Daddy's clothes too! We love it so much that we'll be getting a couple more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

great value, lightweight, cute!

04/29/2010
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for the little one on the way, handles make it easy to carry down to the laundry room, perfect for the theme in the room and good value! stores tiny when you don't need it, but let's face it, when is there ever NOT dirty clothes! :) It can also be used for lightweight toy storage I would think, but it might fall over with too much weight in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

Adorable

06/04/2013
By ,
Upstate ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so cute. I got it for my daughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

Serves its purpose

01/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY cute hamper and matches with the Precious Planet collection perfectly. It does spring up fast, like another buyer said. I find it to be pretty durable, but all we put in it are our baby's clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper
08/05/2011
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hamper. It's light and airy and even though the design is only on the front I am very pleased with it. Goes along perfectly with the Precious Planet theme.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

Perfect Hamper for Baby Clothes

04/11/2012
By ,
Fort Scott, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hamper is made from very thin material but it is perfect for baby clothes...and I am a expert since I have triplets so you can trust me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

LUV IT!

01/20/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent size, great price, cute design, light colors, very hard structure which is perfect if the baby tries to pull on it lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

just awesome

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!!
has the ability to store a lot of clothes, is small, saves space. just amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper
08/05/2012
By ,
Memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very bright and colorful nice size for a baby room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

Excellant

04/10/2012
By ,
Chesterfield, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute for a theme nursery. Especially a neutral gender one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper

Love it and it is sooo cute!!!!

08/26/2010
By ,
Seaford, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is durable and prettier than in the picture! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Pop-Up Hamper
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5